Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
This KOA was the best we have stayed at. Our granddaughters had a great time. There was plenty to do and they tried to do it all. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground and all facilities were clean and well maintained. Great place to stay, we will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone at this campground was very friendly and the sites were clean as were the bathrooms, we had a very nice stay
Jul 15, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Always enjoy going to this KOA. Clean restrooms, very nice store, plenty of things for the whole family. Recommend this campground to anyone looking to have a good time in the outdoors.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We thought it was a wonderful place to stay and we will be back. We were surprised you didn't have a K-9 off lease park. That would have been great!
Jul 14, 2013
Love the large pull thru sites!
Jul 14, 2013
Staff were friendly. Facility very clean. Had a back-in spot near the pool.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice, clean campground with excellent service by their staff. We're coming back next year.
Jul 13, 2013
Great visit. My only nit is the wifi was very weak down at the end where we were. We finally gave up and walked to the office to get a decent signal.
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and well kept as typical for KOAs. Pool very attractive as it had been recently "redecorated", but thought the music playing at the pool might be too loud to hear if someone in the pool was in distress. Extra costs of amenities (mini-golf, panning) were pretty steep considering that this was already the priciest KOA we stayed at on this trip. Plenty of area to walk our dog.
Jul 11, 2013
This is a wonderful campground; well taken care of; staff is very friendly and helpful with lots of activities. They could use more full hookup sites.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
VERY nice people, VERY nice campsites and facilities. Plenty of things to do. Worst place I've ever been as far as biting flies. Bring lots of citronella candles and bug spray. We would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
The amenities were nice but I am unable to walk any distance and by the time I got there at 4 friday afternoon all the golf carts were rented out so I had to mostly stay at my site. I walked to the store one time and didn't know if I would get back to my site. Hold back some golf carts for the handicap folks. Also couldn't purchase any items for our dog at the store. We were treated very nicely.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
It was great!!!!
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoyed the facilities, the activities and since it was hot and humid, the pool. We had a great time as we shared our weekend with our son and daughter-in-law and our 2 granddaughters. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful which made the stay even more enjoyable. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
Nittany Mountain was on top of things, from safety to supplying our needs. The activities were great.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground. Wish it had more full hookup sites.
Jul 08, 2013
We usually try to visit this KOA once a year. The updates look Great. The pool and fencing and activities are much improved. I can tell a difference in the cleaniness too. (not that is was ever bad). Would have liked to have seen more garbage receptacles to make our trash disposal more handy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We love this campground. The improvements you have been making are beautiful. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The entire staff is always friendly. We will be back again.
Jul 08, 2013
This campground was our second choice after seeing a nearby campground. There was no comparison. This KOA wins hands down!
Jul 08, 2013
Great atmosphere. Some workers friendlier than others. Ordered pizza which took about a half hour to make with no explanation. Otherwise, fun events and activities.
Jul 07, 2013
This KOA is well kept and staffed by friendly folks. Most employees here were interested in your comfort and satisfaction while here. I was really shocked to so few full hookup sites, and more so to be charged for honey-wagon services. Will seek another place to camp when in the area.
Jul 07, 2013
We have stayed at other campgrounds where they have pedal cars, mini golf, and jumping pillow and they don't charge extra for that stuff. I would rather pay a little more per nigh and not be nickeled and dimed. With five of us, that adds up quickly. Overall though we enjoyed our time there. Great for kids riding bikes and pool was kept immaculate. Thanks for a good weekend.
Jul 05, 2013
This is our third visit to this campground so there are obviously things we like about it. Its a short drive from home but we like it for what they do for the kids. The petting zoo, the fishing pond and the staff-organized activities are great. The refreshed pool is super. Re modeled mini-golf is great. Bounce pillow wasn't ready but has potential.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA, but have camped at many other campgrounds. We had 3 children with us and they all had a blast. The campground was so family friendly and had something for all age groups. We met new friends and had a relaxing weekend. Can't wait to come back again!
Jul 05, 2013
Quiet, clean, on the way to where we were going.
Jul 05, 2013
Quiet secluded park. Very accommodating.
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the campground and the petting zoo was a nice touch for the kids, but the rooster in the morning got annoying. Could be just because of the stormy weather!
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Nittany Mountain KOA. It is a beautiful campground with very friendly personnel. The campground has many scheduled activities and is very family friendly. We highly recommend at stay at Nittany Mountain KOA
Jul 03, 2013
It rained every single day at the campground, but we still had a nice time. We used the pool whenever the rain let up. My son and I even went to craft time. We will definitely stay here again. Oh, and the staff members are wonderful, always working :)
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was good wish we could have had a site with shade. Saw spaces not being used. Also, mini golf was not included in our rate,was quite expensive to play. Also was not alot going on to do. Had good neighbors!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
All the workers were very nice. We liked the petting zoo and all the flowers.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was wonderful - the campground was clean which is always a pleasure!
Jun 30, 2013
Large wooded sites, clean facilities. The host and staff very friendly and helpful. They are hard at work to improve their KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice Campground - Good facilities - Nice staff - good location
Jun 28, 2013
My stay at KOA Nittany Mountain was wonderfully more than I expected. Great facility and the staff was amazing. My only complaint was the sloping bottom of the baby pool. When you get in you can not tell that it is slopped until reach that point. I fell while trying to help my daughter in because of this.
Jun 28, 2013
This campground has lots of extras. Petting zoo was very nice, pond for fishing and relaxing on benches, mini-golf was fun and well maintained. Workers were helpful and pleasant. Space we stayed in would be crowded if campground was full but it wasn't so we had plenty of open space around us (stayed in unshaded spot). All hookups worked good. Overall had a nice stay and would come back again
Jun 25, 2013
We love it there and the kids always ask to go there. Great activities for the kids and olders alike.
Jun 25, 2013
very peaceful and quiet. Our children loved staying here. I can't say I enjoyed camping behind a bath house, it's not my first choice of something to look at while i'm camping and relaxing, but it's where we ended up. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.