Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2012
We always have a great time when we stay at Nittany Mtn Campground. The place is clean and the staff is friendly.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Staff Great !!! Bathrooms Clean !!! We had a Great Stay !!!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
campground is ok but office personel seem to be clueless
Oct 09, 2012
Great seeing you Michele and meeting Dan. You have a beautiful place with something for everyone. Hope to see you again next season. Kevin and Diane
Oct 08, 2012
This is a fantastic place to take kids or in our case grandkids-they absolutely love the animals, the mini golf, fishing, and other activities. We love the mountains, the spacious sites, and the friendly service of the staff.
Oct 08, 2012
very friendly people great activities very clean
Oct 07, 2012
1st visit. Liked site, staff, restrooms & showers. Owners have a vision and are working on it. Good stopover or a place to camp for a few days.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
the only complaint I have is that check out time should be 2pm. this is a 24 hr day we will return if that will be check out. I feel we should have a full 24 hrs for our stay. thank you, john poorman
Oct 03, 2012
We had a great overnighter
Oct 02, 2012
Tap water is horrible - turns yellow to brown every time it rains. Daily rate is one of highest we have encountered equal to rates in tourist areas. We certainly would not stay there except for fact that it is just a few miles from family. As with many KOAs senior full-timers pay for petting zoos, playgrounds, pools, restaurants, etc that none of us use.
Oct 01, 2012
Love it :)
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
the campground is very quiet and clean.. would recommend to others to stay there.. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2012
The owners of this campground definitely recognize the importance of hospitality and family fun while camping. There was always something fun and entertaining the entire weekend and the kids really left asking when can we return. Sincerely appreciate the effort they place into a nice camping experience.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Nice, clean, very friendly and accomodating, and loved the animals,
Sep 26, 2012
Very nice park
Sep 25, 2012
Very nice park, large sites, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the apple crisp social. Nice to see a kampground continuing with special activities during the fall season. Keep up the good work. Acorns falling on the top of the camper, although loud, was an extra touch of fun for our cat!
Sep 24, 2012
It is very clean. The only thing I did not like was. We were in the were in the row as you come in (9 of us) they were using a small dozer doing something on saturday, most of the day. It was kept going back and forth on the road by the store. It was very noisy. We felt that could have been done during the week, instead of a busy weekend. We also wish they had the movie on blow up screen.
Sep 24, 2012
I must admit I don't usually stay at KOA Kampgrounds because they are cramped and hard to maneuver in - I pull a 37 foot 5th wheel - but this KOA really suprised me. The sites were massive and well planned out, quiet and clean. As we progressed on our trip I told a number of campers we met about this capmground and will mention in again and again. Thank you for an enjoyable night.
Sep 24, 2012
The owners are wonderful. The campground is well kept. The sites are very nice sized. We've stayed here several times and hope to continue doing so.
Sep 24, 2012
Great Campground. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitly stay here again!!!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
It was raining so we didn't see much or use the facilities.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
When I recieve my KOA magazine I am amazed that I do not see Williamsport South/Nittany Mountain number one in every catagory!! I have stayed at other KOAS in the US and Canada and this one does not compare to any other. I will try next year in my travels to Nevada to find one but I don't think it will happen. Sorry, they are the BEST.
Sep 17, 2012
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much; however, I feel that loud campers need to be monitored. We we next to campers that were very loud and obviously drinking too much. The noise lasted well in the mornings hours ending around 3 a.m. This allowed behavior will deter me from camping at this KOA in the future.
Sep 17, 2012
Clean facilities; professional, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2012
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We like your location and the surrounding area. The only complaint that I have is the fire rings are very close to other camp sites. In the past we have experienced excess smoke from nearby occupants and set of the smoke alarm off in our trailer. Ashes / sparks from the wood was all over our pickup and trailer.
Sep 17, 2012
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! We've been taking our children here for years and we love the "family" feel to the campground. The owners, Dan and Michelle, are so warm & personable & always make our stay enjoyable. They are also kind to our children and have great activities for our whole family to enjoy. Only complaint is that their employee Megan, is not very personable & almost rude
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean with a nice set up. Try to camp here at least once a year. Every one is so friendly and there is always something to do.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Excellent Staff.. Friendly and helpful. Pull thru's level .. very clean restrooms/showers -- WIFI challenging - limited distance -- good cable -- enjoyed our stay.. will use again.
Sep 16, 2012
friendly staff, clean bathrooms.lots of things to do, had a great time
Sep 15, 2012
We like the fact that you have so many activities. Even we don't have young children anymore, it is fun to see the kids having a great time! The foam party was held even in the bad weather. We wish you had more sites with full hook-up though. Enjoy the friendliness.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
well maintained. only stayed overnight,but would stay longer in future
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
We had a very nice stay. The kids were kept very busy and I never herd "I am bored".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.