Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
My pull thru was a bit small for 34' RV with tow dolly and real close to others, elect and water had to run to opposite side, clean and beautiful, all and all very nice
Aug 23, 2016
one of the best campgrounds in pa. will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay. Pool was very nice, playground the kids loved and especially the animals (the goats) my kids woke up every morning to feed them. We had a blast! The only thing I would change is that the bounce pillow/activities should be free (or included in nightly stay) that was a pain. Most other places we stay they don't ask for extra money for the bounce pillow, it's included.
Aug 23, 2016
Dan and Michelle are great hosts. As usual my family and I had a great time this past weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Water pressure was horrible.
Aug 23, 2016
I had a great time so relaxing.
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA I've ever been to!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff, events for kids and adults.
Aug 23, 2016
It is our absolute new favorite campground! We had an amazing time. There was so many things for the kids to do which made it so much better. We will be coming many times next summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All the stuff you have for kids is amazing.
Aug 22, 2016
My only complaint would be the water issue....drinking brownish water....eek! Also would prefer more bathrooms with more potties! :) Tons of things for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME and we well keep returning... one of the best camping grounds...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and family friendly! Lots of activities to keep kiddos busy. Family that owns this KOA is wonderful and so helpful. We will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling!
Aug 19, 2016
While my stay was short. It was obviously a well kept camp ground all around. Including playground and bathroom facilities. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
Pull thru site very small, even for my 24 foot camper, not at all level, bathrooms needed to be cleaned smelled. Would not recommend of stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Graet
Aug 18, 2016
A definite destination campground. So much going on for kids. Nice people and great place!
Aug 18, 2016
We we were pleasantly surprised, initially feeling it was expensive for a quick overnight arriving at 9 p.m. The no reservation after hours system is great. Showers were among the best we've had. I am a senior but enjoyed the petting zoo and seeing all the great activities for kids.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay.. everyone was helpful and loved the golf cart rental.. made getting around easier
Aug 16, 2016
The kids always have a great time and stay very busy, therefor the adults always have a good time also. Thank you. One suggestion shade by the pool to watch the children swim would be great as most parents don't always get in to cool off with the children.
Aug 16, 2016
Love being at this campground staff is always friendly and helpful one of my favorite places to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Friendly staff and nice pull through sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean. Staff is friendly, always some type of activity happening. Large sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Dan and Michelle always make you feel welcome. We love staying there. We have already made 2 reservation for September.
Aug 14, 2016
We've been to several KOAs as this has been our first year camping. Nittany Mountain seems to be a friendly enough place, however we get pretty fed up with the constant parade of golf carts on the dusty roads. We often see kids about 10-12 running around the grounds driving cartschool, some without adult supervision....very annoying.
Aug 14, 2016
had site 219, it was a great site(very large and shaded) staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan the owner went out of his way to help us out when we had a problem with our plumbing. Wife and I loved the place,will try to get a group together and return Either way We'll be back
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice. Staff are great too.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our third week-long stay here. It is a wonderful campground with lots to do. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the store is well stocked. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2016
This campground has everything anyone could possibly want in terms of friendliness, cleanliness, and entertainment. We look forward to visiting again.
Aug 13, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was all the golf carts, we couldn't take a walk without feeling like we were going to get run over.
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome HOLIDAY setup. Great owners and competent staff. Clean laundry facility with great camp store.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great weekend away. The kids had a blast. Nice facilities, great food at the snack bar. Very active, friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Great playground & dog run. An excellent store. Wonderful programs & events. Terrific staff. Worth the drive!
Aug 10, 2016
Our family LOVES this campground. We will continue coming here every year. They have such great activities for the kids and everything is always clean. If I had one suggestion it would be to start enforcing the speed limit for both vehicles and golf carts. That's one thing we have noticed the past few years. This true for both seasonal and rented golf carts.
Aug 10, 2016
Snack bar hours should be open longer on the weekends. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved the campground. Plenty of activities with the water fight. My only recomedation would be to add more sewer connections to the more "woodsy" sites at the top of the property. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight but this KOA seems well kept. Staff friendly and site was level. Shop well stocked and the salted caramel ice cream was excellent.
Aug 10, 2016
Grrrrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 10, 2016
We were there for the water extravaganza and it was so awesome to see so many kids (and adults) participate in it and have such a wonderful and fun time!! We just love it at Nittany Mountain!! We can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
I was at a site with water and electricity and Saturday I had no water at all. I called the office and was told that everyone must be filling water balloons at the same time. And that I don't believe because other loops in the campground had water with no problems. Still had to pay full price. Another problem is the amount of personal golf carts, they are everywhere and travel around constantl
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed for couple nights. Witnessed seasonal campers free-for-all water fights. Golf carts speeding around the campground loaded with kids hanging off the back with water balloons, buckets of water, water balloon slingshots. Looked a little dangerous. Tried riding my bike around the campground and apparently was mistaken for a water fight participant... little girl with hose soaked me!! lol
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun, my grand kids and myself. we had great weather went summing everyday.
Aug 08, 2016
great campground, but you may be have someone yake us at our site it was hard to find in the wood ,
Aug 08, 2016
I ended up getting a flat tire ....must of hit a rock at some point in time. No nail or screw just a puncture. Bam the staff was there to give me a hand, we plugged the tire and filled it with air. Everyone was super helpful and very kind. What a great place to camp and I just want to say thank you to the staff. I really do appreciate it!
Aug 06, 2016
,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals