Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. the campground was cleans as were the facilities. We would definitely come back again.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice weekend (except for the cold evening)LOL. Great reception when going into the office , either when we arrived or when we needed something. We had a great site, which was nice and clean. Yes I would go back.
Apr 28, 2015
We camp with our dog and like most campgrounds he had to be on his leash at all times. This campground has a K9 camp that allowed him to be off his leash in a clean, fenced in area.
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late. Everything was ready. Just an overbite. Stayed before, wonderful park...
Apr 25, 2015
Just overnighting, but one on the nicest KOA;s we have visited with large quality spot, excellent TV and Internet.......Thanks a million. We found a gem that we will re-visit. Dave and Ginny
Apr 24, 2015
Very Friendly, I love that they have a dog park.
Apr 21, 2015
great place Plan to come back Like the openness & friendly service Did miss the brkfst thou
Apr 18, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful. We had a problem with the tv they helped us get it fixed with a new cable and didn't charge us.
Apr 17, 2015
Kids had a blast
Apr 16, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 16, 2015
Very friendly wonderful staff! Clean warm restrooms! Very well kept grounds!!! The owners of this koa go above n beyond n pay attention to every detail! Thank you so much! !! Best koa so far!
Apr 14, 2015
Well worth the drive in from the highway. Wish we had been able to stay longer.
Apr 13, 2015
No matter what time of the year I camp there the staff is always friendly and the campground is so clean. I always enjoy my stay at Nittany Mtn. KOA.
Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I always enjoy camping at this KOA. Michelle and Dan are so friendly as well as the staff. We have stayed here for many years. Really great!
Apr 13, 2015
Best campground we've stayed at so far! The kids loved the kangaroo jump. The staff we all so friendly and it was camper appreciation weekend they went over the top for us! We will definitely be back this season a few more times.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice campground. Bob Payne
Nov 30, 2014
love this koa started and ended our camping season here and will be back next year more great location and well kept campground
Nov 25, 2014
Our second visit. Great welcome and friendly service. Hook ups 0kay. We will come again.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
We are seasonal campers at this campground and love it! It is safe clean and fun. Each year we return to new improvements.
Nov 07, 2014
clean and well maintained,great events & activities. Owners are super.
Nov 06, 2014
Great campground for all ages!
Nov 05, 2014
Secure, friendly campground with owners dedicated to progress. Improvements and additions to Nittany are continual. We just finished our 27th year at this great campground.
Nov 05, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed in. Something for everyone to do.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We really enjoy every day we spend at this campground.I always tell friends and family what a great place this is to camp. Lots of fun and activities to participate in all season long. Never a dull minute. Dan and Michelle always are accommodating and friendly.
Nov 05, 2014
It's a nice campground, but not any perks if you're a seasonal camper. Any type of discount is geared toward the weekend camper.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Great campground, wonderful staff, can't wait until next year!
Nov 05, 2014
Our home away from home!
Nov 05, 2014
Love the friendliness and privacy. Only thing I didn't enjoy was the loud music until 10P.M.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Owners Dan and Michelle are wonderful!! Staff is friendly. Store well stocked and priced right!! Lots of activities. Good clientele. Clean. I could go on and on!! Love it there!!
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
As always we had a great stay at Nittany Mountain! The Halloween festivities for the kids is just awesome! Nothing better than watching the kids trick or treating thru the woods! Thank you again for a great weekend!
Oct 27, 2014
A great, very clean and well maintained campground. Lots to do every weekend. Cant wait till next year
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed the last Halloween weekend. Great fun with the planned events. The only fault we had for this trip ( we stayed 5 times this summer ) was that we had to clean up the patio site that we were in. We had a large garbage bag full of leaves and tree limbs to remove before we could set up our stuff.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay here. There is a lot for the kids to do. The younger kids really enjoy the petting zoo.
Oct 27, 2014
This was my first time at the campground. My husband and I were overly pleased. Everything was real well kept and the staff was super friendly. It was an extremely kid friendly campground and my daughter enjoyed all of the activities available during our stay. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great experience! PS: The haunted house/trail was AWESOME!
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful patio site with plenty of room for class A w/tow. Nice and quiet even with Halloween activities.
Oct 27, 2014
This is the first summer we have stayed at this KOA, we have been here about 3 times and each time is just as great as the last. The owners really take the time to make everything very enjoyable and they are the nicest people ! Will continue to return here next season.
Oct 25, 2014
I like this campground it's very woodsy and we enjoy walking through the wooded areas.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals