Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. Wonderful experience. The Kampground is first rate and the staff/owners were very considerate, friendly and helpful. Our fur-kids and granddaughter loved it as well!
Aug 27, 2016
Short and Sweet stay but the place was great
Aug 26, 2016
From the facilities, the amenities and the service of the people working there, it wa top notch!!
Aug 26, 2016
Great people run this campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were excellent! Wifi was horrible, however. Nice general store but rest of the grounds appeared a bit under maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff and Great place !!!
Aug 25, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Lots of activities, friendly staff and clean well maintained campground. My dog love the dog park only wish there was a little shade for it.
Aug 25, 2016
great stay...loved the petting zoo feeding the goats every morning...see ya next year
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice overall experience for a first time RV user. Cable hookup didn't work well but we weren't in the RV long enough to use it. All the staff and campers were very friendly and the ice cream in the store was great. Store prices were incredibly reasonable for things we forgot or needed for repairs. Petting zoo was a great way to spend some time. Thank you for providing well kept clean showe
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. The campground has so much to offer to both families and kids. My only complaint is if you are going to sell wrist bands for the jump pillow then blow up the jump pillow so it dries off so the kids can use it. We bought the weekend pass but the kids couldn't use the pillow at all on Sunday even though it stopped raining around 3.
Aug 24, 2016
Great overall again. Two things though, cactus's are not contained. My daughter touched them on bank behind bounce pillow. No wall or warning. Also housekeeper Vicki very rude when trying to take pictures with firetruck in background.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
brown water (well water maybe?)and lots of loud campers. Up until 1 a.m. poor management.
Aug 24, 2016
My pull thru was a bit small for 34' RV with tow dolly and real close to others, elect and water had to run to opposite side, clean and beautiful, all and all very nice
Aug 23, 2016
one of the best campgrounds in pa. will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay. Pool was very nice, playground the kids loved and especially the animals (the goats) my kids woke up every morning to feed them. We had a blast! The only thing I would change is that the bounce pillow/activities should be free (or included in nightly stay) that was a pain. Most other places we stay they don't ask for extra money for the bounce pillow, it's included.
Aug 23, 2016
Dan and Michelle are great hosts. As usual my family and I had a great time this past weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Water pressure was horrible.
Aug 23, 2016
I had a great time so relaxing.
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA I've ever been to!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff, events for kids and adults.
Aug 23, 2016
It is our absolute new favorite campground! We had an amazing time. There was so many things for the kids to do which made it so much better. We will be coming many times next summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All the stuff you have for kids is amazing.
Aug 22, 2016
My only complaint would be the water issue....drinking brownish water....eek! Also would prefer more bathrooms with more potties! :) Tons of things for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME and we well keep returning... one of the best camping grounds...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and family friendly! Lots of activities to keep kiddos busy. Family that owns this KOA is wonderful and so helpful. We will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling!
Aug 19, 2016
While my stay was short. It was obviously a well kept camp ground all around. Including playground and bathroom facilities. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
Pull thru site very small, even for my 24 foot camper, not at all level, bathrooms needed to be cleaned smelled. Would not recommend of stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Graet
Aug 18, 2016
A definite destination campground. So much going on for kids. Nice people and great place!
Aug 18, 2016
We we were pleasantly surprised, initially feeling it was expensive for a quick overnight arriving at 9 p.m. The no reservation after hours system is great. Showers were among the best we've had. I am a senior but enjoyed the petting zoo and seeing all the great activities for kids.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay.. everyone was helpful and loved the golf cart rental.. made getting around easier
Aug 16, 2016
The kids always have a great time and stay very busy, therefor the adults always have a good time also. Thank you. One suggestion shade by the pool to watch the children swim would be great as most parents don't always get in to cool off with the children.
Aug 16, 2016
Love being at this campground staff is always friendly and helpful one of my favorite places to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Friendly staff and nice pull through sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean. Staff is friendly, always some type of activity happening. Large sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Dan and Michelle always make you feel welcome. We love staying there. We have already made 2 reservation for September.
Aug 14, 2016
We've been to several KOAs as this has been our first year camping. Nittany Mountain seems to be a friendly enough place, however we get pretty fed up with the constant parade of golf carts on the dusty roads. We often see kids about 10-12 running around the grounds driving cartschool, some without adult supervision....very annoying.
Aug 14, 2016
had site 219, it was a great site(very large and shaded) staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan the owner went out of his way to help us out when we had a problem with our plumbing. Wife and I loved the place,will try to get a group together and return Either way We'll be back
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice. Staff are great too.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our third week-long stay here. It is a wonderful campground with lots to do. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the store is well stocked. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2016
This campground has everything anyone could possibly want in terms of friendliness, cleanliness, and entertainment. We look forward to visiting again.
Aug 13, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was all the golf carts, we couldn't take a walk without feeling like we were going to get run over.
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome HOLIDAY setup. Great owners and competent staff. Clean laundry facility with great camp store.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great weekend away. The kids had a blast. Nice facilities, great food at the snack bar. Very active, friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Great playground & dog run. An excellent store. Wonderful programs & events. Terrific staff. Worth the drive!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals