Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Lots of activities, well stocked store, clean restrooms. Very hot last stay, don't remember them stopping fishing at the pond at 9pm. Disappointed since it was to hot to fish during the day
Jul 26, 2016
Love this campground! Friendly staff, large clean sites. Great events!
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. Things to do for all ages.
Jul 25, 2016
Dan, Michelle and staff do a great job. They're always making improvements. Used to be a staff or two with a bad attitude. They appear to be gone.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great weekend, despite the terrible heat. Staff pleasant. Pool is not big enough to accommodate both older and younger people.
Jul 25, 2016
Disappointing to say the least. We arrived mid-afternoon - no escort available and we were sent to the back of the campground on our own where there were obviously all seasonal rentals. No one around! Never saw a staff person til the next morning. We were by a bathhouse that hadn't been touched in a while - bugs everywhere! Yuck. Sorry, but we left feeling glad to get out of there.
Jul 25, 2016
The only issue we had was some of the tree limbs are in the way where the big rigs park. Some trimming would be great so slides and awnings don't hit them.
Jul 25, 2016
Very good campground but we were placed on a pitch in direct sun light with no shade! No one else was there !
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA, very friendly, nice big sites. Clean. Everything well cared for. Brutally hot weekend, so everyone was using AC, so our power was a little unstable, but other than that, we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Had some power issues, due to the extreme heat and the power drawl from all the A/C units running, had to shut ours off due to drop in voltage shutting it down we were at end of line i think. but the campground and the owners and workers are awesome and are concerned about the guests
Jul 25, 2016
We backed into the wrong spot and were all set up before we noticed. The ladies at the desk were very nice about the issue and got it taken care of so we didn't have to move. Lots of activities!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean kept-up campground. Sawmill Festival weekend was great. Lots of big shaded sites. Loved the concrete pad for leveling camper. Sat. Eve dance was too close to our site. Clean, roomy showers. We'll go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is nice when you check in. Everyone you pass on golf carts waves. Had a great time in the pool. My wife and I are looking forward to coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
I do think campers should be led to their sites - this is a large camp ground and it was tough to find the spot. Also, the power didn't have a break attached - made a loud pop when plugging the unit in.
Jul 25, 2016
Great hosts. Great activities. Great sites with a lot of trees. Great store. People friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
A friendly family oriented campground. Our grandkids ages 3 through 11 love it! Not to mention the golf carts. Always a big hit!
Jul 24, 2016
This place is laid out like a campground ought to be, camp sites are roomy and not on top of each other.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground is clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. If you have children, there are a lot of amenities for them! The camp store is well stocked. Plus they have the most adorable little goats to pet and play with!
Jul 23, 2016
Easy to back into the site. Only an overnight stay so did not get to use the amenities. Wooded and private sites.
Jul 23, 2016
At 60 + dollars a night I find it hard to believe that the children have to pay to jump on the air pillow?
Jul 22, 2016
We love the real rustic campgrounds. In under the trees.
Jul 21, 2016
The stay was great. Staff was wonderful. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet. Lots of long term Units?
Jul 21, 2016
Too expensive, will never Stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. We have a group of about 30 people that attend each year for the sawmill festival.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground is very nice. The owner however is a jerk. We had an incident where our golf cart was parked beside the pond, no signage stating no cart allowed. The owner proceeded to yell across the park telling us to move. Very unprofessional, and embarassing on our behalf. Wont be back and wont refer any of our travel buddies to stay. Everyone hates pipeline welders!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly & clean place to stay. Will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
We were in the large RV sites down below which was nice. Honestly I was a little disappointed by the number of seasonal sites they have. unusual for a KOA. Facilities were pretty nice but I felt like I was intruding on the seasonal campers.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a good time and looking forward to keep camping here it was a relax and polite campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice large, level site. Only stayed one night passing through PA. Good dog facilities. A lot of activity and traffic through campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Peaceful overnight stay. Limited number of 50 amp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great stay!!!Staff was extremely friendly and grounds were clean.The only issues (if you'd call them that) was the electric seemed a little funky. Our a/c ran, but quirky and our fans ran slower then usual,cable was fuzzy. A/c worked good enough to cool and we don't watch that much tv so we were happy.Other campers there were very friendly. We had a large secluded site which was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
We love it here already booked for next year. We tell everyone about it and have a blast.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I am really surprised this KOA has the Founders Award and President Award. We usually stay in a cabin but since none were available we stayed in our tent. Because of this we relied heavily on clean and useful restrooms. Not only were the restrooms so hot like a a sauna and no air circulation, they were disgusting. Overflowed toilets every night. Showers so gross looking and smelly water.
Jul 19, 2016
They need to do QUALITY upgrades!
Jul 19, 2016
We come her multiple times throughout the summer. Really think the bathrooms need updated and some kind of exhaust. They are muggy and smell. Also some picnic tables with umbrellas would be great in the pool area or a Pavillion connected to the pool. Some kind of shade would be a plus in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly family oriented place tons to do!
Jul 19, 2016
It is a really nice campground. I had a wonderful time watching the games!!
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The campground itself is attractive, nicely wooded, great playground and field, pool. The bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. There are only 2 restrooms for the campground and they were smelly. I think there is hard water? The showers were stained orange and the water from the taps had a strong odor. And there were constant barking dogs.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful stay Friendly Staff Great level site
Jul 18, 2016
The area behind our sites were not maintained,weeds rocks and ruts in dirt. Common areas were good. Overall I would go back,just not the sites we had.
Jul 18, 2016
After staying at other KOA's on our recent trip, this particular location needs work. There are limited sites with 50amp, all dirt roads, a ton of seasonal campers and they charged us $17 to play minigolf on a course that should be thrown out.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were small and close together, bathrooms were okay but no benches so you could sit down to change in the showers. Seen better for the high cost.
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoy all the kid friendly activities
Jul 17, 2016
Lots you do at this campground! Great for kids and families. Will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground. Our dog was welcome and the dog park is always open (unlike some other campgrounds where they have hours?!?). My dog won't "go" on a leash, so the dog park is a must! We also like that we can bring our own golf cart. The kids loved the outdoor movie on the lawn too. My daughter especially loves feeding the little farm animals.
Jul 16, 2016
My family and I had a very nice stay. Loved the themed events and the kids loved the playground and the pool.
Jul 16, 2016
I liked the ice cream social they had when we stayed the first night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals