Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
This is the second year that we took our four grandchildren for a mini-vacation to Mt. Nittany KOA. They were so excited to go and had the best time. There are so many activities for kids. They accommodated our request for a specific spot next to the playground and we were pleasantly surprised to find sewer hookups right at our sight - which was so convenient. We'll be back next year!
Jun 28, 2016
It's always fun for the kids with lots of stuff to do and the camp sites are well taken care of along with kids play area. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Definitely would recommend this for families with kids--lots of activities. Also great for an overnight stop. A little noisy early in the evening but very quiet after 10 p.m.
Jun 27, 2016
The kids had a blast at the "Slop-stacle" course! Thanks for another great weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
Spacious sites and everyone there were very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great trip. The entire facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Our check in was a bit messy. There were four girls at the desk and three of them were being pretty chatty with each other while the girl who was checking us in was having a lot of difficulty. She had to keep interrupting them to have them help her. I was frustrated for her as well as myself. I really enjoy this campground its one of my favorites.
Jun 27, 2016
I camped previously, but never had a camper with all the amenities until this year. So, I wasn't sure how to hook up properly. The owner came and helped me hook up and gave other feedback!! The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean! I will return!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff and activities!!! The petting zoo is wonderful. The camp store is well stocked. The WI-FI is pretty iffy and entering the code 4 or 5 times a day gets a little old. Stones are kind of large in the pull thru sites so, if you put a rug out it is pretty bumpy. Overall a very nice place.
Jun 25, 2016
Loved the site. Great view.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground. Excellent store. We will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground with lots to do. I would give it 5 stars except for the mini golf which was overgrown by the plantings making it difficult to play. The pool is small but adequate. No food or drink allowed at the pool which was also kind of a hassle with a child.
Jun 24, 2016
IT IS GREAT TO SEE THE NEW WORK PUT INTO SEWAGE SYSTEM. MY KIDS LOVE THIS PLACE AND THAT MAKES IT EASY TO STAY HERE. THIS PLACE IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE ATMOSPHERE IS COMFORTABLE.
Jun 24, 2016
Awesome and beautiful!
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay for extended periods
Jun 21, 2016
The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Extremely nice owners.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a FABULOUS camping trip! The owners, Dan and Michelle, are SO friendly and welcoming! The campground always has many fun events that our entire family enjoys and it is very clean and well maintained. We love the petting zoo, fishing pond, jumping pillow, swimming pool, the paved roads for great bike rides and walking, Bingo on Friday and ceramics on Saturday, etc.! We love it here! <3
Jun 21, 2016
We liked everything.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn, PA KOA campground. All staff and fellow campers were friendly. Enjoyed the Poker Run activity. Felt very welcome. Will definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
At first, we weren't too eager to try this KOA on a one-night stopover, as it is 4.5 miles off of the highway. Very glad we stopped though! This a very large KOA with lots of "woodsy" sites, and well-serviced with a nice warm pool and wading pool, well-stocked store and snack bar, and a petting zoo. The cable and wifi were decent as well. We would definitely return, for more days next time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Graet weather, friends, food, and drink forvthe Father's Day weekend cekebration.
Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic campground. TERRIFIC owners and staff that go out of their way to make your stay the best. Great events, great food and really nice sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay, large sites, lots of activities and very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
First time to this campground. We loved it. Very family friendly. Quiet , even though it was full. Sites large and wooded. Would definitely return.
Jun 20, 2016
really enjoyed the dinner and breakfast that the crew put on for fathers day. had a great time. looking forward to enjoying the other activities they have.
Jun 20, 2016
Over priced
Jun 17, 2016
We have stayed at this camp ground multiple times and absolutely enjoy our stay every time. We try to go there as much as we can. We have recommended this campground to several of our family and friends.
Jun 16, 2016
Very large wooded sites. Clean,quit,and well maintained!
Jun 15, 2016
The amount of activities for the kids was great. Overall the campground was clean and well maintained. The Bathroom facilities leave a lot to be desired. There are not enough Bathrooms and they are not the cleanest. All in All we had a great time and may return.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Good roads into the park. Great staff, a little long drive to the KOA, good long sites for over nightstop.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice, well maintained campground.
Jun 13, 2016
This place is awesome!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it my kids loved it...
Jun 13, 2016
Our family had a great time. The park was nice, clean and plenty to do. Sites were all a nice size and didn't feel like the next camper was on top of us. Looking forward to staying again
Jun 13, 2016
Terrible sewer gas smell in bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2016
As usual our stay was delightful. Everything was working,clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. Plan on returning in the fall.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff were so helpful, the site was clean, and the entire campground was well maintained. We love the Nittany Mountain KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
Great experience, will be back this month.
Jun 09, 2016
Great campground. Will be back!
Jun 09, 2016
I love the trees and the spaces between the campers. I really value that in a campground. And the staff was wonderful.
Jun 08, 2016
A good quiet stay. A very wet Sun but a nice stay . Staff is nice and friendly
Jun 07, 2016
Grand kid loves jumping pillow
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a different spot that was just made and it was pretty good but it would have been weird if the permanent neighbors came because we would have been staring at each other since their deck faced our spot. Other than that it was not too bad. Thank you, we do really like your campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals