Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Came for a long weekend. The free night was great. Enjoyed the company at the wine and cheese party. Even though I have no small children, he bouncy thing for children was a great addition. Had great neighbors in the cabin next door.
Oct 15, 2013
This is our fifth stay at a KOA this year and just wanted to say that your campground was beautiful!! We can't wait to come back again next year, but we plan on bringing more family with us! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Oct 09, 2013
I want to write about all the great things about this campground but I can not do it in 400 characters. Just know I can not complain. Loved it!
Sep 30, 2013
I couldn't believe how neat & clean the cabin was and the bed already neatly made this being our first time there we've stayed at other KOA in a 1 room but there didn't seem to be as much room in them as there was at your KOA.I would concider returning
Sep 22, 2013
We came into the campground late and found that our beds in the cabin were made and waiting. What a pleasant and welcome surprise after a long days travel. It was great to be able to have our dogs in the cabin with us and that was a deciding factor in our stay. Wish we had more time to spend there. Wonderful and clean camp ground for everyone. Best we've stayed at.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a very nice time. It is what we come for twice a year.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly staff. Our cabin was clean and well kept. Some of the campground storage areas looked messy. It would have been nice if there was no additional fees for the activities, such as the jumping pillow and mini-golf.
Sep 17, 2013
We came here for our one year anniversary...we had a great relaxing time....all the pleasures of a hotel and yet the fun of a camping trip
Sep 16, 2013
The Deluxe cabin was very nice however and the staff was great.
Sep 03, 2013
Our 9th year returning to Nittany Mountain was another success! Every time we return there has been another upgrade to make our stay even better. This year it was sheets and towels and pillows in the cabins, and a jumping pillow! Dan and Michelle work so hard to make this a great place to bring the family!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the new jumping pillow and improvements to the putt-putt golf!
Aug 19, 2013
First time I stayed at KOA. I rented the KT1 cabin and loved it!!! My boys and I came up for the Little League World Series and had a great time. We are already making plans on returning next year to see the LL World Series. The hospitality was great. Thank you and we will see you next year. Sincerely, The Buttrey Family
Aug 16, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Pool towels were provided. Wish the bounce pillow was not an additional charge for the kids, as other KOAs offer them at no extra charge.
Aug 16, 2013
Great!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This campground was awesome! The petting zoo was my kids'favorite! Only complaint was the fee for the air pillow, $4 was too much considering the kids weren't on it all day long. But we would definitely return.
Aug 11, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff, and kids had a blast with plenty to do.
Aug 08, 2013
Stayed with several Kids and there was things for them to do all the time. Pool, bounce Pillow , bikes, shuffle board, fishing, mini golf.. Only regret was we hadn't planned on staying longer.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved the campground and had a wonderful time!! It was nice and clean and there were lots of fun activities for the children.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kottages I was rather disappointed. The cottage had two bunk beds but they were so small with matresses that were so hard my husband and I ended up sharing the futon all week. The shower head was so short that you had to duck to get your head under it and there were a lot of bugs. It was a cottage for 6 but had seating for 5 and the stools were too tall for the bar
Jul 23, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and kind.
Jul 23, 2013
I would have given the campground a 10 and 5 stars because it is a great place with lots of great activities. 1 employee, who may be the owner ruined the perfect rating. My wife saw him kick a skateboard out from a kid riding it and then he grabbed ahold of the kid. He was constantly driving around harassing the kids who were just being kids. He was just a miserable person with a bad attitude.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a WONDERFUL time staying at Nittany Mountain Campground! We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin, The Cabin was Super nice, and clean. The campground was very nice, and clean, Our family really enjoyed camping there. The Owners have done an AWESOME job! Our stay was not long enough!!!! We have already been spreading the word about how nice it was, and how very much we enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed at the Cabin Lodge our last 2 days during our Pennsylvania vacation and it was the best high-end hotel experience I had, and it was in a cabin. We will be back, for longer, next year.
Jul 16, 2013
We had such a great time! There were so many activities to do and they truly were fun for all ages. Every single employee was friendly and welcoming. We did not want to go home! I can't wait to go again!
Jul 15, 2013
We rented a family cabin. The cabin itself was nicely furnished and supplied with necessary linens but a/c did not work properly staying at 80 degrees was not comfortable. The queen mattress/boxspring needs replaced. It makes loud noises everytime you sat/move or turned. We didnt experience the campground much but 90% of it looks like fulltime campers.
Jul 14, 2013
We were so pleased to stay a week at KOA Nittany Mountain that we planned a trip next year for nine days. The staff and location were wonderful. Very kid friendly the park was so clean and the amenities were plentaful.We cant wait till next year for sure.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The remodeled deluxe lodge is exquisite in craftsmanship and amenities! We truly enjoyed our stay and the free features of the pool and feeding the animals in the petting zoo. One suggestion is since the lodge is the most expensive and accommodates 6 people don't overcharge for the additional people of the standard 4 people allowed. That was a surprise charge different from stated when booking.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly welcoming staff, clean well kept campground, with many family friendly activities.
Jun 29, 2013
Fantastic! The only thing that could have made it better is if they would have sold breakfast on weekdays.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love camping here
Jun 23, 2013
We loved the cabin and its amenities but the bath house was gross. It smelled like it had not been cleaned on both the men's and women's sides. With the cabin and the rest of the KOA being so nice, this was a major disappointment.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground clean bathhouse enjoyed it very much
Jun 13, 2013
We stayed in log cabin and it was very clean!Staff was very friendly! We bought large slushy cups for grandchildren and promised them they could take the cups back everyday and buy a $1 slushy but the slushy machine was not filled and would not be filled until the weekend!(should have told us that before we bought the more expensive cup) Lots of fish in the pond! Pool very nice!
Jun 13, 2013
Loved our stay with you. We stayed in the Country Cottage and it was lovely.
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
May 29, 2013
It was our first time there and we booked a second trip before we left. Great place, we loved our stay.
May 29, 2013
Miniature golf should be free or a lot cheaper.our family had fun but there's a lot of spending going on after we paid a lot to stay.
May 28, 2013
Owners were very nice, helpfull and made our stay very enjoyfull.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.