Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541


2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to visit. Everyone is friendly and they always have something going on to entertain kids and adults alike. Thank you again and we will see you next summer
Oct 17, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very courteous and friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Just love this campground. Had great ham and bean soup. The wine and snack party was fun.
Oct 10, 2016
While we realize we were staying in a cabin in the woods, we had to kill 11 stink bugs that found our way in over the course of two nights. Ewww. The basic cabins were quite close together and the beds were not very comfortable. The kids had a blast however and we are likely to return but pursue a more upscale cabin option.
Oct 03, 2016
We love to stay at KOA's! Even though it poured all weekend, my son's 16th bday was enjoyed by the boys. The drainage was however horrible and where our cabin was, was a mess. It seemed that drainage was dug up everwhere. We could not walk any where off the patio bc we fell in holes, tripped over piles of dirt, and completely dangerous. May i suggest that poles are on each corner of the patio
Oct 01, 2016
Nittany Mt KOA is the greatest Campground, rated #1 to us if you enjoy camping, go here, you will be glad you did.
Sep 30, 2016
Have been staying here since it opened and have always had a great experience nice people always helpful
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly, the cabin pleasant, the bathroom clean and the wings were delicious
Sep 25, 2016
Had a cabin and it was very nice, best we ever stayed in...
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was fine . Would be nice though if you could put some water on roads every now and then to keep dust down
Sep 19, 2016
We have been staying at Nittany Mountain KOA for a few years and love it! Many things to do for all ages. Dan and Michelle are super friendly and very involved with the camp activities. We hope to have a permanent site there soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Had so much fun on the new play ground and enjoyed the petting zoo and caramel apples!!
Sep 19, 2016
great playground and activities for kids. cabin very nice but beds very uncomfortable
Sep 07, 2016
the most accommodating campground I've ever been to owners and staff are the nicest people can't wait to return
Sep 05, 2016
I love staying here for the little league World Series, but I'm not telling anyone. I don't want anyone to rent my cabin😜😂.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground was great. The hiking trail could be improved. It was too short and was a dumping ground for aluminum pans. The bed n the cabin made so much noise if you barely moved it woke the other person , other than that everything was great.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Lots for kids to do, fully stocked store and close to some major attractions (Williamsport, Knoebel's). Rented a Deluxe Cabin and will be back next year.
Aug 26, 2016
Our kids as well as I love to feed the animals. It's the highlight of their trip when we are not at the LLWS. I love the way that you have improved the playground area with the zip lines. One suggestion I would make is that you might want to contact the Stargazing Society to have a "Stargazing Night" to add to your program once a month in the summer. They do everything and it'd be a hit for all!
Aug 19, 2016
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! My daughter just loves "Grandma" Cathy, who runs the arts and crafts! Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great fun filled weekend! The cabin was clean and cozy! We definitely will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean. Everything was great. The campground is well keep.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. Loved the delicious milkshakes!
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as much this time as last time. The cabins are clean and we will be back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place! Great Staff!!
Aug 10, 2016
Check in process poor----forgot to give me cabin key. LOVED water wars event----fun for whole family. I wish there were more cabins available----I would love to be able to recommend this KOA to others, but more cabins would be needed.
Aug 02, 2016
We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay at this KOA! It was exceptionally clean, and there was LOTS for the family to do! We're even planning on booking another stay before the end of the year. We're also trying to book for next year (the website says the bookings are open for the 2017 season) but when we click on the booking link, it won't let us. Help!?


Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a great time with us. We did find a set up issue with the 2017 reservations, and should have it all fixed now. Thank you for letting us know about it. You can go ahead and make your plans for next year!
Jul 26, 2016
I'm not a member of KOA. Another camper told me that the membership cost is $30/year, and that get you 20% off when you stay. It would have been nice if the check-in person had informed me, as I rented the Deluxe cabin for $160/night times 2 nights. 20% of $320 would have paid my membership for the year. But no one at the office discussed it with me. Overall I had a great time.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. The sawmill event was great. The koa people are all friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I spent a long weekend here with our daughter and two grandkids. Domenic and Olivia loved it. They enjoyed the pool, the zip line, the jumping pillow, and the fire truck ride. But they had the best time feeding the animals at the petting zoo. They even wanted to take a couple baby goats home with them. They loved the KOA so much that we booked a full 7 days for next summer.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Two things: - The flusher on the toilet was malfunctioning. - A manager berated a member of our party for fishing against the rules. The member should have been aware of the rules. Yet, it was no excuse for this manager to behave so aggressively.
Jul 22, 2016
Great fun with the whole family!
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was good considering our car broke down. And we couldn't go anywhere. But, we were happy that the campground had a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 19, 2016
The place was very nice .the 2 young girls that worked behind the counter was very unfriendly which makes it a big turn off seeing as they need to deal with people every day
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and it was great. The cabin was very clean and we loved the fact that towels linens and other things were included. We will be back in August and are going to come back next year and stay longer.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great great time, that we booked a stay again in September. We stay in Deluxe Lodge Cabin, the only things was that the coffee maker did not make hot coffee, it was just warm. Need a new coffee maker in there. Thank You! Have A Nice Day!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay at the campground. There was plenty of activities and never a dull moment. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I look forward to returning
Jun 21, 2016
This is a clean and friendly campground, with lots to do.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fishing pond is beautiful and has very large and colorful fish to catch.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Good experience.. WIFI was week and disconnected a lot.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
smoke alarm went off constantly for no reason, Had to adjust door in order to lock it. Men's roMy stay sucked and KOA will never see me again.
Jun 02, 2016
Not enough woods, not enough bathrooms, game room is outdated, and mostly for trailers. The only positive thing was the store. They had a lot of helpful camping supplies and good ice cream at a reasonable price.
May 26, 2016
Beautiful place. Friendly, helpful staff
May 18, 2016
So much to do for everyone in the family.
May 17, 2016
May 06, 2016
Nittany KOA is our favorite campground. We really enjoyed the Cinco De Mayo party. The only minor issue was locking the door in K1 cabin.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy