Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
More than expected, perfect for what we wanted and more than we paid for.
Aug 28, 2015
We had some minor issues and addressed them with the owners who were wonderful and very accommodating. Everyone seemed very willing to make your stay a happy one !! The atmosphere was pleasant. Everyone was friendly. The kids loved the facilities and the store. Lots to do and we loved the basketball courts !!! Next year we will bring our camper instead of booking a cabin for LLWS.....
Aug 28, 2015
Maybe someone could have told us where things were located, like bathrooms,showers,etc.
Aug 27, 2015
We come to Williamsport for the Little League World Series. We love staying at KOA. Dan and Michele are so very friendly and helpful, and I love that they are always adding new things for the kids to do. On this last trip there was one whole day where we never left the campground, and the kids and us loved it!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Outstanding Kampground with an extremely friendly staff. Thanks for a Great Time! The Nagle Family
Aug 18, 2015
Loved everything about this campground! Especially the daily activities for children and the weekend family activities! "Nanna Cathy," who organized the daily arts and crafts activities, was wonderful with both the children and adults! Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous campground. We only could stay one night, but we are already making plans to stay again, this time longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was as exceptional as always.We really enjoy it there.If we have a rare problem it gets fixed right away.
Aug 14, 2015
Our family loved that the linens were provided, our cabin was very clean and ready when we arrived. Cust service was top notch. Our children loved the activities. Fishing, swimming, mini golf, hay ride, firetruck ride, crafts, jumping balloon. Overall awesome family fun vacation. Cant wait to book for next year. Thanks for all you do!!
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, almost as much as 2 hotel rooms, because they charge you for each person on top of the charge for the cabin.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful cabin and plenty of fun activities for kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground, excellent pool. Lots of people working to keep it beautiful. I just don't like they charge so much for guests when they are coming in at 6pm for dinner and a fire at our site and they still charge $5.00 a person. I think it should be prorated or waived after a certain time. That is my only complaint.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome time. Loved water themed weekend. Liked our cabin. I wish there had been more golf carts available for rental, and then we would have done even more of the activities. Cabins were a little far for elderly people to walk to the main attractions. Will visit again!!
Jul 30, 2015
had a great stay enjoyed the shuffle board the mini golf and horse shoes and the pool was refreshing see again soon
Jul 29, 2015
We often visit Nittany Mountain and hope to get a permanent site. Friendly staff. Alot to do for all ages.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with fun activities and things to do for the kids! My wife and 10 kids will be back this year! Thanks Nittany Mountain KOA for a great vacation!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends loved the cabin everything you need and more
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and cabins were very clean and nice to stay in!
Jul 25, 2015
The first full day we were there, we didn't have water. The KOA person scolded us for putting a tent at the site next to our lodge. One we had paid for, but he assumed we hadnt. Not very nice or professional. Beds were comfortable but the sheets weren't fitted, so they didn't stay on. Just a bit of a hassle.
Jul 25, 2015
This is the best campground I have been to. Love it. They have things for the ENTIRE family. Going back again in 2016 for the third year.. LOVE IT
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice quiet location, friendly service. Enjoyable pool with gentle (salt?) water - we couldn't smell chlorine at all! Will likely return in the future.
Jul 18, 2015
We were there 4 nights. My kids Loved it!! Lots of activities for them and the new playground is great! We had a great stay in the Kabin!! Only negatives: smelly bathroom and wood didn't want to burn.
Jul 16, 2015
Great cabins!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and will be returning again in 2016. All requests were met. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and relaxing. The bunk beds, master bed and futon where not the most comfortable but we chalked it up to camping. The staff was friendly and easy to ID by the KOA yellow shirts but would have liked to have known their names.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 2nd camping at KoA and so far this is the best. Nice cabins with linen, friendly staff and so many in-camp activities. My kids have already put a condition to go only to this camping ground every time in future! Any room for improvement ? There may be a need for one more restroom!
Jul 04, 2015
My family had a great time and we loved it so much our next vacation will be there.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean campground but if not a seasonal camper then you were left out. Activities planned but no one to run them or if there was someone there, they did not help. I was "yelled" at by one of the managers for doing something at an activity that I did not realize that I was not supposed to do. I apologized but was just given a glare and he walked away. If I would have known I wouldn't have done it.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed at 7 in total during our trip from California to Boston and this was the best one of them all.
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone was friendly and nice. We did have a problem which was no fault of the owners but there was a mouse in our cottage and it was so extremely damp in there it felt like the beds were soaked. The A/C unit was not large enough for the cottage. we rented the largest cottage they had at the place coating more money (we normally get the other cabins) but I think I preferred the other cabin.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We could not Believe how Clean, Well keep up, and Quiet it was there !!!!!! Very Very Relax !!!! We will come Again !!!
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a cabin..Was a little dissapointed that they didn't have a TV in the Master bedroom. And had to pay an extra $12.00 fee for having my son stay over 1 night..
Jun 01, 2015
We LOVE camping at Nittany Mountain! Friendly staff. Fun activities for all ages.
May 31, 2015
Not very private. Nice people but charge extra for things that are free at other KOA's, jumping pillow and mini golf.
May 27, 2015
wonderful!!! loved the animals!
May 23, 2015
Cleanest cabin I have ever stayed in, and office staff very helpful and plesant
May 02, 2015
My husband and I stay often at this campground. We love the quaintness of a great heated cabin in the woods. The staff are always extremely pleasant. Fellow campers are always very friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
We stayed in a delux cottage. The place was perfect for my family of 5. The only thing I thought it needed was some hooks for coats and hats. The closet/cabinet had four hangers. Kitchen was well stocked. Two electric burners and two outdoor fire pits made cooking easy. Linens provided was nice extra. Overall- very inclusive little cottage--- just bring food, clothes and your adventure gear
Apr 28, 2015
This is the forth time we have stayed here. We have already booked another trip for next month and are thinking about 2 more trips through out the season. If there is one thing I would like changed. The fact that you have to pay for a wrist band to use some of the activities.
Apr 28, 2015
Cabin was nice. Ant issue in kitchen, & bathroom lock is broken. Nice if there was a tv in bedroom since hookups are already in place. This is our 3rd time here. Very nice campground. Wish it was closer than 3+ hrs
Apr 22, 2015
It was wonderful. Was blessed to meet our daughter and 3yr old grandsons. A wonderful 4 days! Only thing you need is better charcoal. It wouldn't cook our burgers that great. It doesn't stay hot. Everything else great! Cabin perfect and clean lots to do even though it was early in the season. We would come back. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place to camp! Friendly staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Apr 21, 2015
This was our first camping experience and we loved it. The campground was clean, staff was friendly, and they had fun activities for the kids.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The lodge was very nice but the internet connection was poor.We arrived on Thursday afternoon and there was hardly anyone else there so you would have thought the internet connection would not have been a problem.The ability to go online was a total disappointment. I would not want to spend a lengthy time here with the internet situation.
Oct 15, 2014
Our experience at this KOA was the best at any we've stayed at. The playground was awesome and unique from others we been at. The Deluxe Kabin was clean and well supplied. The linen service was really nice. The activities were a ton of fun as well. We will be coming back to this KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.