Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Cabin itself was a nice structure, accommodated family. Was located next to campground maintenance area, a fence would have been nice. Found many ants crawling on walls and floor of bathroom, coming in at a wet area of the ceiling, not cared for prior to our arrival. Steps off porch were broken (trip hazard), fire ring was a big mud-hole. Porch was very dirty not swept/cleaned prior to arrival.
Jun 22, 2017
That is the third stay at that campground. We enjoy it every time. We love the pond where we fish with our grandaughter. We rented a cabin each time and are hapoy with how clean they are. Love having the linens furnished. We have another trip planned for August. We are staying in the Lodge next time.
Jun 21, 2017
R&R with the grandkids and picked up the trolley tour of Williamsburg and the boat ride up the river. The cabin was perfect. Service was excellent. We've already have given recommendations to friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. They even had a free wings night for the guys on Sat night and a Father's day breakfast on Sunday!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great experience we requested a specific cabin and got it, family friendly, great weekend a wonderful way to end our vacation. We'll be back highly recommend the campground staff helpful and friendly too thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 13, 2017
Get a dictionary. Kampsight is spelled CAMPSITE. Hillary 2016, 2020, 2024, forever!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful campground and the cabin was very nice but the bathrooms were not up to the usual KOA standard.
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the largest cabin at the top of the campgrounds. Had a great experience! My only comments would be that I thought there should have been dish clothes in the kitchen in stead of a sponge and would have been nice to have an empty cupboard on that empty wall to the right of the stove to put your own kitchen items and/or snacks in.
May 30, 2017
Cabins were super cleaned and well maintained!
May 30, 2017
A little expensive to rent the cabins but they are nice and lots to do at the place.
May 18, 2017
One of our favorites! We camp here every year.
May 16, 2017
Always plenty to do even during rainy weather.
May 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly!
May 02, 2017
AWESOME!!!! Didn't want to leave!
Apr 25, 2017
I enjoy the weekend so much we are planning to make this a every year event. Plus we will be back again this year also. The cabin had everything we need plus it was extremely clean which was important to us . Thank you again
Apr 18, 2017
This campground is very kid friendly. The staff are very pleasant. The free Easter buffet was delicious. We are always comfortable in the rustic cabin. The addition of a microwave would be nice!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed there every year as a child. Now my family stays there. Had a wonderful & relaxing time as always.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved it!! As always!!
Oct 25, 2016
I love this place they always have a lot going on.
Oct 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to visit. Everyone is friendly and they always have something going on to entertain kids and adults alike. Thank you again and we will see you next summer
Oct 17, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very courteous and friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Just love this campground. Had great ham and bean soup. The wine and snack party was fun.
Oct 10, 2016
While we realize we were staying in a cabin in the woods, we had to kill 11 stink bugs that found our way in over the course of two nights. Ewww. The basic cabins were quite close together and the beds were not very comfortable. The kids had a blast however and we are likely to return but pursue a more upscale cabin option.
Oct 03, 2016
We love to stay at KOA's! Even though it poured all weekend, my son's 16th bday was enjoyed by the boys. The drainage was however horrible and where our cabin was, was a mess. It seemed that drainage was dug up everwhere. We could not walk any where off the patio bc we fell in holes, tripped over piles of dirt, and completely dangerous. May i suggest that poles are on each corner of the patio
Oct 01, 2016
Nittany Mt KOA is the greatest Campground, rated #1 to us if you enjoy camping, go here, you will be glad you did.
Sep 30, 2016
Have been staying here since it opened and have always had a great experience nice people always helpful
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly, the cabin pleasant, the bathroom clean and the wings were delicious
Sep 25, 2016
Had a cabin and it was very nice, best we ever stayed in...
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was fine . Would be nice though if you could put some water on roads every now and then to keep dust down
Sep 19, 2016
We have been staying at Nittany Mountain KOA for a few years and love it! Many things to do for all ages. Dan and Michelle are super friendly and very involved with the camp activities. We hope to have a permanent site there soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Had so much fun on the new play ground and enjoyed the petting zoo and caramel apples!!
Sep 19, 2016
great playground and activities for kids. cabin very nice but beds very uncomfortable
Sep 07, 2016
the most accommodating campground I've ever been to owners and staff are the nicest people can't wait to return
Sep 05, 2016
I love staying here for the little league World Series, but I'm not telling anyone. I don't want anyone to rent my cabin😜😂.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground was great. The hiking trail could be improved. It was too short and was a dumping ground for aluminum pans. The bed n the cabin made so much noise if you barely moved it woke the other person , other than that everything was great.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Lots for kids to do, fully stocked store and close to some major attractions (Williamsport, Knoebel's). Rented a Deluxe Cabin and will be back next year.
Aug 26, 2016
Our kids as well as I love to feed the animals. It's the highlight of their trip when we are not at the LLWS. I love the way that you have improved the playground area with the zip lines. One suggestion I would make is that you might want to contact the Stargazing Society to have a "Stargazing Night" to add to your program once a month in the summer. They do everything and it'd be a hit for all!
Aug 19, 2016
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! My daughter just loves "Grandma" Cathy, who runs the arts and crafts! Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great fun filled weekend! The cabin was clean and cozy! We definitely will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean. Everything was great. The campground is well keep.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. Loved the delicious milkshakes!
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as much this time as last time. The cabins are clean and we will be back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place! Great Staff!!
Aug 10, 2016
Check in process poor----forgot to give me cabin key. LOVED water wars event----fun for whole family. I wish there were more cabins available----I would love to be able to recommend this KOA to others, but more cabins would be needed.
Aug 02, 2016
We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay at this KOA! It was exceptionally clean, and there was LOTS for the family to do! We're even planning on booking another stay before the end of the year. We're also trying to book for next year (the website says the bookings are open for the 2017 season) but when we click on the booking link, it won't let us. Help!?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a great time with us. We did find a set up issue with the 2017 reservations, and should have it all fixed now. Thank you for letting us know about it. You can go ahead and make your plans for next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals