Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was great lots to do and a very clean campground.We stayed in a cabin it was really nice.
Aug 15, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. The playground is filled with fun things for kids to enjoy, and the pool area is meticulous. Our cabin was filthy.We brought our grandchildren, so we were excited for them to take advantage of the fun stuff. We stay in Mystic every year, and they have the bounce balloon, and it's free, which it should be. Here, we had to pay $8.00, and they bounced for maybe an hour.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time; only thing is that the extra charge to have your kids jump on the "balloon" is asking too much; that should be included in stay
Aug 15, 2017
The people working in your store/office for the most part are rude and unfriendly. The golf carts EVERYWHERE are ridiculous and more reminiscent of a retirement community than a campground. Also, when we go camping we'd enjoy a peaceful campfire at night- not pounding bass from a DJ at the OTHER END of the campground. I truly feel sorry for the people who live in the vicinity!
Aug 12, 2017
The cabins were very clean, I couldn't believe the amount of things supplied for the kitchen. The store was very well stocked. The only thing that it didn't have stocked is water either in gallon or cases. Not a huge issue because of a local Wal-Mart. Would have liked to attend dinner events but they are only held on weekends. Other than that we had a great time and will consider staying again.
Aug 08, 2017
LOVE the campground!!!! Clean, safe, family friendly. We will be back. Cabin very nice, love the lot the cabin is on. Very good customer service. We LOVE water wars/super soaker weekend. I would recommend that people not be allowed to hit other campers with buckets/bins of water, hoses, or regular balloons to make it nicer for little kids Nice 3 generation family vacation----good memories!!!
Aug 07, 2017
A really nice place, great amenities!
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground! Everyone was very helpful. Good ice cream!🍦
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
WE WERE IN THE SAMLL CABIN THAT WAS FINE BUT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE A LARGE FAN IN THE REST ROOM TO HELP DRY IT UP AND MOVE THE AIR AROUND STAFF WAS GREAT
Jul 25, 2017
Great relaxing fun!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to have a family get together
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin, looks to be a very well run place. Will stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
My wife and I spent 7 nights at this KOA with our two grandchildren and we all had a wonderful time. The kids are 9 and almost 7 years of ago and they had a ball. They fished in the huge pond multiple days, bounced on the Kangeroo Jumper, played in the pool, fed the goats twice a day, used the zip line at the playground, and enjoyed pedaling around in the go carts. Thank you Dan and Michele!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
My grandchildren loved it
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Loved the linens! Never been to sa KOA that furnished them before. Did dent like not having water and wish we had been told at registration.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin itself was a nice structure, accommodated family. Was located next to campground maintenance area, a fence would have been nice. Found many ants crawling on walls and floor of bathroom, coming in at a wet area of the ceiling, not cared for prior to our arrival. Steps off porch were broken (trip hazard), fire ring was a big mud-hole. Porch was very dirty not swept/cleaned prior to arrival.
Jun 22, 2017
That is the third stay at that campground. We enjoy it every time. We love the pond where we fish with our grandaughter. We rented a cabin each time and are hapoy with how clean they are. Love having the linens furnished. We have another trip planned for August. We are staying in the Lodge next time.
Jun 21, 2017
R&R with the grandkids and picked up the trolley tour of Williamsburg and the boat ride up the river. The cabin was perfect. Service was excellent. We've already have given recommendations to friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. They even had a free wings night for the guys on Sat night and a Father's day breakfast on Sunday!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great experience we requested a specific cabin and got it, family friendly, great weekend a wonderful way to end our vacation. We'll be back highly recommend the campground staff helpful and friendly too thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 13, 2017
Get a dictionary. Kampsight is spelled CAMPSITE. Hillary 2016, 2020, 2024, forever!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful campground and the cabin was very nice but the bathrooms were not up to the usual KOA standard.
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the largest cabin at the top of the campgrounds. Had a great experience! My only comments would be that I thought there should have been dish clothes in the kitchen in stead of a sponge and would have been nice to have an empty cupboard on that empty wall to the right of the stove to put your own kitchen items and/or snacks in.
May 30, 2017
Cabins were super cleaned and well maintained!
May 30, 2017
A little expensive to rent the cabins but they are nice and lots to do at the place.
May 18, 2017
One of our favorites! We camp here every year.
May 16, 2017
Always plenty to do even during rainy weather.
May 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly!
May 02, 2017
AWESOME!!!! Didn't want to leave!
Apr 25, 2017
I enjoy the weekend so much we are planning to make this a every year event. Plus we will be back again this year also. The cabin had everything we need plus it was extremely clean which was important to us . Thank you again
Apr 18, 2017
This campground is very kid friendly. The staff are very pleasant. The free Easter buffet was delicious. We are always comfortable in the rustic cabin. The addition of a microwave would be nice!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed there every year as a child. Now my family stays there. Had a wonderful & relaxing time as always.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved it!! As always!!
Oct 25, 2016
I love this place they always have a lot going on.
Oct 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to visit. Everyone is friendly and they always have something going on to entertain kids and adults alike. Thank you again and we will see you next summer
Oct 17, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very courteous and friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Just love this campground. Had great ham and bean soup. The wine and snack party was fun.
Oct 10, 2016
While we realize we were staying in a cabin in the woods, we had to kill 11 stink bugs that found our way in over the course of two nights. Ewww. The basic cabins were quite close together and the beds were not very comfortable. The kids had a blast however and we are likely to return but pursue a more upscale cabin option.
Oct 03, 2016
We love to stay at KOA's! Even though it poured all weekend, my son's 16th bday was enjoyed by the boys. The drainage was however horrible and where our cabin was, was a mess. It seemed that drainage was dug up everwhere. We could not walk any where off the patio bc we fell in holes, tripped over piles of dirt, and completely dangerous. May i suggest that poles are on each corner of the patio
Oct 01, 2016
Nittany Mt KOA is the greatest Campground, rated #1 to us if you enjoy camping, go here, you will be glad you did.
Sep 30, 2016
Have been staying here since it opened and have always had a great experience nice people always helpful
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly, the cabin pleasant, the bathroom clean and the wings were delicious
Sep 25, 2016
Had a cabin and it was very nice, best we ever stayed in...
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was fine . Would be nice though if you could put some water on roads every now and then to keep dust down
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals