Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! My daughter just loves "Grandma" Cathy, who runs the arts and crafts! Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great fun filled weekend! The cabin was clean and cozy! We definitely will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean. Everything was great. The campground is well keep.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. Loved the delicious milkshakes!
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as much this time as last time. The cabins are clean and we will be back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place! Great Staff!!
Aug 10, 2016
Check in process poor----forgot to give me cabin key. LOVED water wars event----fun for whole family. I wish there were more cabins available----I would love to be able to recommend this KOA to others, but more cabins would be needed.
Aug 02, 2016
We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay at this KOA! It was exceptionally clean, and there was LOTS for the family to do! We're even planning on booking another stay before the end of the year. We're also trying to book for next year (the website says the bookings are open for the 2017 season) but when we click on the booking link, it won't let us. Help!?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a great time with us. We did find a set up issue with the 2017 reservations, and should have it all fixed now. Thank you for letting us know about it. You can go ahead and make your plans for next year!
Jul 26, 2016
I'm not a member of KOA. Another camper told me that the membership cost is $30/year, and that get you 20% off when you stay. It would have been nice if the check-in person had informed me, as I rented the Deluxe cabin for $160/night times 2 nights. 20% of $320 would have paid my membership for the year. But no one at the office discussed it with me. Overall I had a great time.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. The sawmill event was great. The koa people are all friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I spent a long weekend here with our daughter and two grandkids. Domenic and Olivia loved it. They enjoyed the pool, the zip line, the jumping pillow, and the fire truck ride. But they had the best time feeding the animals at the petting zoo. They even wanted to take a couple baby goats home with them. They loved the KOA so much that we booked a full 7 days for next summer.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Two things: - The flusher on the toilet was malfunctioning. - A manager berated a member of our party for fishing against the rules. The member should have been aware of the rules. Yet, it was no excuse for this manager to behave so aggressively.
Jul 22, 2016
Great fun with the whole family!
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was good considering our car broke down. And we couldn't go anywhere. But, we were happy that the campground had a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 19, 2016
The place was very nice .the 2 young girls that worked behind the counter was very unfriendly which makes it a big turn off seeing as they need to deal with people every day
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and it was great. The cabin was very clean and we loved the fact that towels linens and other things were included. We will be back in August and are going to come back next year and stay longer.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great great time, that we booked a stay again in September. We stay in Deluxe Lodge Cabin, the only things was that the coffee maker did not make hot coffee, it was just warm. Need a new coffee maker in there. Thank You! Have A Nice Day!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay at the campground. There was plenty of activities and never a dull moment. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I look forward to returning
Jun 21, 2016
This is a clean and friendly campground, with lots to do.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fishing pond is beautiful and has very large and colorful fish to catch.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Good experience.. WIFI was week and disconnected a lot.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
smoke alarm went off constantly for no reason, Had to adjust door in order to lock it. Men's roMy stay sucked and KOA will never see me again.
Jun 02, 2016
Not enough woods, not enough bathrooms, game room is outdated, and mostly for trailers. The only positive thing was the store. They had a lot of helpful camping supplies and good ice cream at a reasonable price.
May 26, 2016
Beautiful place. Friendly, helpful staff
May 18, 2016
So much to do for everyone in the family.
May 17, 2016
May 06, 2016
Nittany KOA is our favorite campground. We really enjoyed the Cinco De Mayo party. The only minor issue was locking the door in K1 cabin.
May 04, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The owners of Nittany Mountain are two of the friendliest, most involved owners I have experienced in my 30 plus years of camping.
Apr 15, 2016
We come twice a year for 3 nights at the Lodge and we have a great time. We scrapbook so we just stay in the lodge it is very nice. Looking forward to the fall time only problem is the time goes too fast... Thanks
Apr 12, 2016
Even though it was extremely cold this weekend, we still enjoyed our stay as always!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time. Want to get the bigger cabin next time. It's a great place to camp. The best campsite I have been too. GREAT.
Oct 26, 2015
I wish you had more sites with septic hook up.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is the best KOA for familes we have been to yet. So much for the kids to do. Only downers we had/saw were Not enough shower/bathrooms and only a few tent sites. Also a lot of long term campers and some of them were not as kind to four day people.
Oct 14, 2015
We go to Nittany Mountain as much as we can during camping season. We love the many activities they have for children and adults.
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful . they have a very good knowledge of the area and things to do. We will recommend to all our friends and family.
Oct 02, 2015
We were visiting our daughter at college and plan to stay at KOA again in May next year. We have secured a deluxe cabin to ensure that we have a personal shower.
Oct 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of fun activities. Helpful & friendly staff. Planning to return next year.
Oct 01, 2015
cabin was awesome very clean and had everything u need.great outdoor area with pavers and fire pit and lots of seating.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a very nice time. We come here twice a year for the 15 years. We love it.
Sep 09, 2015
The owners were always involved in what ever was going on.Their employers all were really friendly, and hard working. Great place,
Aug 31, 2015
More than expected, perfect for what we wanted and more than we paid for.
Aug 28, 2015
We had some minor issues and addressed them with the owners who were wonderful and very accommodating. Everyone seemed very willing to make your stay a happy one !! The atmosphere was pleasant. Everyone was friendly. The kids loved the facilities and the store. Lots to do and we loved the basketball courts !!! Next year we will bring our camper instead of booking a cabin for LLWS.....
Aug 28, 2015
Maybe someone could have told us where things were located, like bathrooms,showers,etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals