Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Very nice, but I think for the size of the park there should be more or larger restrooms/showers.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for all ages. Campground well maintained. Will visit this campground again.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms were clean, the goats and chickens were great, the kids loved them. Lots of activities, an overall very clean and nice campground.
Aug 20, 2013
This was the 2nd time my family and I stayed at this KOA. The 1st time (a month ago) was so good we decided to stay again. This trip was not as good as the 1st. 1st When I made the reservation for this trip I asked if the site we had before was open. The person I spoke with said no but the one next to it was. So, I took it. The site was not wide enough for a travel trailer with a slide. I had to
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Loved our site and all the activities. We'll be back. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Went with a full hook-up spot (no shade) - the only recommendation would be to offer a "band" for the kids to play mini-golf all weekend...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The bathrooms are cleaned at VERY inconvenient times. There should be more bathrooms and showers. It would also be nice if there were more strictly tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time the campground offered numerous activities for our children.
Aug 19, 2013
Was reasonably priced, but seemed really dirty. The playground was dangerous outside with screws sticking out of everything and the playground indoors was extremely dirty and was afraid to let my kids play on it. Looks like it hasn't been cleaned at all this year:( The people that worked there were welcoming. The firewood that was sold to us wouldn't light and the animals were hurt and pitiful.
Aug 19, 2013
First time I stayed at KOA. I rented the KT1 cabin and loved it!!! My boys and I came up for the Little League World Series and had a great time. We are already making plans on returning next year to see the LL World Series. The hospitality was great. Thank you and we will see you next year. Sincerely, The Buttrey Family
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Clean and friendly
Aug 18, 2013
our stay was very good. we enjoyed being there. everyone was very friendly. My only complaint was the cost to rent a cart, we would of liked to have rented one to drive around the park as we only had one truck and it was gone all day.
Aug 18, 2013
We like the large wooded spots and the well stocked store.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean,quiet,beautiful landscaping and countryside. Plenty of places to sit and relax. Entertaining petting zoo is not just for kids. Helpful, friendly staff. So grateful they told us alternate route to avoid construction when we were leaving.
Aug 16, 2013
Its the best
Aug 16, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Pool towels were provided. Wish the bounce pillow was not an additional charge for the kids, as other KOAs offer them at no extra charge.
Aug 16, 2013
Great!
Aug 16, 2013
We liked it very much, the people were very Nice. The poole was very clean and fine to swim in it. We liked the fudge it was delicious. It was the most cleanst park were we were. Regards from us Jan and Loes
Aug 16, 2013
Well kept, nice sites, large area to walk dogs, well stocked store
Aug 15, 2013
Great place for the whole family to camp.You have a lot of going on all of the time and the host's are the best.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We never stay long enough to take advantage of all the great things this campground has to offer - now we are planning a trip just to visit this campground!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff is very friendly, the campground is clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This campground was awesome! The petting zoo was my kids'favorite! Only complaint was the fee for the air pillow, $4 was too much considering the kids weren't on it all day long. But we would definitely return.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a really great KOA. The farm animals and fire truck rides are really good for kids. The sites are nice too! If this place was closer to home I'd want a seasonal site.
Aug 12, 2013
My family and my friends family had a great time. There was plenty of things to keep the kids entertained. We plan on coming back at some point and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to go camping.
Aug 12, 2013
Value for cost low
Aug 11, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff, and kids had a blast with plenty to do.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean nice facilities things for kids-to do and petting zoo owner went out of his way to set us up even when we checked after hrs with no reservations
Aug 09, 2013
Great time especially because of the activities you have for children.Wish the weather would have been better so we could have enjoyed the pools.Arts and Crafts were great, rides on the firetruck,animals,etc.Our granddaughters had a great time.Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
Stayed with several Kids and there was things for them to do all the time. Pool, bounce Pillow , bikes, shuffle board, fishing, mini golf.. Only regret was we hadn't planned on staying longer.
Aug 08, 2013
We have camped at Nittany for about 40 years now. each year it just gets better :-)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was delightful! It's not often that we get to hear roosters crow in the morning while enjoying coffee by the fire.
Aug 08, 2013
very nice spot to stop. We were there only for an overnight on our way to New York. However, we were really impressed and have added it to our annual trip for a stopover. Next time we plan to stay a few more day and tour the countryside.
Aug 07, 2013
Return campers, always satisfied :) Clean facility inside and out. Extremely family oriented, great store, great ice cream :) Looking forward to our next trip!
Aug 07, 2013
Great time! Always something for the kids to do....very quiet during quiet hours. A truly family campground
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed at a tent site and it was very clean. Staff was friendly. Many fun things to do. Very clean showers and restrooms. Would stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. Everyting is so clean and well cared for. Great time was had by all.
Aug 06, 2013
I did not personally make much use of the recreational facilities, but I did take the time to identify what they were and their location. The campground was great and laid out wonderfully. I know I will be bringing my family back next year, and this time I will be bringing my 14 month who will be 2 by that time as the activities offered will lend her more than enough to stay occupied and happy!
Aug 06, 2013
This campground was great.Very easy for our 38 ft Rv.as the campsites are large.Lovely rural setting and even had a petting area with chickens and goats.Really nice pool and grounds.We would camp there again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.