Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Second time there and had a great time. Lots of activities. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Clean, quiet, site was great.We don't care for the charge to visitors.
Aug 27, 2013
I had some issues with my truck while I was there and they could not have been more helpful, they go out of there way to do what ever needs done to make your stay there the best, I will be returning to Nittany Mtn. again. Thanks for everything.
Aug 27, 2013
I actually only stayed Friday night, because the area I was staying in (Mom's Hideaway) was too noisy, and I was awoke in the middle of the night by my neighbors setting up their tent, then again at 7a, by barking dogs. If I stay again, I will try a different section.
Aug 26, 2013
Something for all ages. Our grandsons enjoyed the miniature golf and the ball game with other campers after watching games at the nearby Williamsport Little League World Series. Nights around our campfire gave them an opportunity for Papa to share stories about their dads as boys. Wonderful memories!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were there for only one day but the manager introduced himself to us and welcomed us. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water. The poolwas perfect and therewas plenty to do. Even dinner and breakfast was good. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
The only problem we experenced was the shower heads in the main bath house were very poor.
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed for two nights and had a great time. We were in town for the Little League World Series. My kids enjoyed the pool, bouncing pillow, and fishing pond. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 25, 2013
Great time. Liked the cable and wifi access. Nice clean grounds
Aug 24, 2013
This is one of our favorite places to stay!
Aug 24, 2013
This campground is very nice and all the staff is very friendly. The only thing I wish they had was more shaded areas around the pool for the parents watching their children swim. Other then that, we had a really nice stay. This was our 4th year staying there and have already reserved for next year.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a good time,everyone very nice,campground top shelf ..see you next year. Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
absolutely loved our stay & grandsons loved every minute didn't want to go to little league game liked campground better
Aug 23, 2013
Great for family's. Very clean and your staff is wonderful. My kids loved coming there. My girls loved the drive inn movies and the crafts.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
very nice reception, campground pool is excellent
Aug 23, 2013
Everything was great!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very impressed with the campground. Especially liked that all kids activities were centerally located at the beginning of the park so camping area was very quiet.
Aug 22, 2013
The facility is clean and freindly. The kids are kept very busy and have so much fun.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the new jumping pillow and improvements to the putt-putt golf!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice, but I think for the size of the park there should be more or larger restrooms/showers.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for all ages. Campground well maintained. Will visit this campground again.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms were clean, the goats and chickens were great, the kids loved them. Lots of activities, an overall very clean and nice campground.
Aug 20, 2013
This was the 2nd time my family and I stayed at this KOA. The 1st time (a month ago) was so good we decided to stay again. This trip was not as good as the 1st. 1st When I made the reservation for this trip I asked if the site we had before was open. The person I spoke with said no but the one next to it was. So, I took it. The site was not wide enough for a travel trailer with a slide. I had to
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Loved our site and all the activities. We'll be back. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Went with a full hook-up spot (no shade) - the only recommendation would be to offer a "band" for the kids to play mini-golf all weekend...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The bathrooms are cleaned at VERY inconvenient times. There should be more bathrooms and showers. It would also be nice if there were more strictly tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time the campground offered numerous activities for our children.
Aug 19, 2013
Was reasonably priced, but seemed really dirty. The playground was dangerous outside with screws sticking out of everything and the playground indoors was extremely dirty and was afraid to let my kids play on it. Looks like it hasn't been cleaned at all this year:( The people that worked there were welcoming. The firewood that was sold to us wouldn't light and the animals were hurt and pitiful.
Aug 19, 2013
First time I stayed at KOA. I rented the KT1 cabin and loved it!!! My boys and I came up for the Little League World Series and had a great time. We are already making plans on returning next year to see the LL World Series. The hospitality was great. Thank you and we will see you next year. Sincerely, The Buttrey Family
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Clean and friendly
Aug 18, 2013
our stay was very good. we enjoyed being there. everyone was very friendly. My only complaint was the cost to rent a cart, we would of liked to have rented one to drive around the park as we only had one truck and it was gone all day.
Aug 18, 2013
We like the large wooded spots and the well stocked store.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean,quiet,beautiful landscaping and countryside. Plenty of places to sit and relax. Entertaining petting zoo is not just for kids. Helpful, friendly staff. So grateful they told us alternate route to avoid construction when we were leaving.
Aug 16, 2013
Its the best
Aug 16, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Pool towels were provided. Wish the bounce pillow was not an additional charge for the kids, as other KOAs offer them at no extra charge.
Aug 16, 2013
Great!
Aug 16, 2013
We liked it very much, the people were very Nice. The poole was very clean and fine to swim in it. We liked the fudge it was delicious. It was the most cleanst park were we were. Regards from us Jan and Loes
Aug 16, 2013
Well kept, nice sites, large area to walk dogs, well stocked store

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.