Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Great atmosphere. Some workers friendlier than others. Ordered pizza which took about a half hour to make with no explanation. Otherwise, fun events and activities.
Jul 07, 2013
This KOA is well kept and staffed by friendly folks. Most employees here were interested in your comfort and satisfaction while here. I was really shocked to so few full hookup sites, and more so to be charged for honey-wagon services. Will seek another place to camp when in the area.
Jul 07, 2013
We have stayed at other campgrounds where they have pedal cars, mini golf, and jumping pillow and they don't charge extra for that stuff. I would rather pay a little more per nigh and not be nickeled and dimed. With five of us, that adds up quickly. Overall though we enjoyed our time there. Great for kids riding bikes and pool was kept immaculate. Thanks for a good weekend.
Jul 05, 2013
This is our third visit to this campground so there are obviously things we like about it. Its a short drive from home but we like it for what they do for the kids. The petting zoo, the fishing pond and the staff-organized activities are great. The refreshed pool is super. Re modeled mini-golf is great. Bounce pillow wasn't ready but has potential.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA, but have camped at many other campgrounds. We had 3 children with us and they all had a blast. The campground was so family friendly and had something for all age groups. We met new friends and had a relaxing weekend. Can't wait to come back again!
Jul 05, 2013
Quiet, clean, on the way to where we were going.
Jul 05, 2013
Quiet secluded park. Very accommodating.
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the campground and the petting zoo was a nice touch for the kids, but the rooster in the morning got annoying. Could be just because of the stormy weather!
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Nittany Mountain KOA. It is a beautiful campground with very friendly personnel. The campground has many scheduled activities and is very family friendly. We highly recommend at stay at Nittany Mountain KOA
Jul 03, 2013
It rained every single day at the campground, but we still had a nice time. We used the pool whenever the rain let up. My son and I even went to craft time. We will definitely stay here again. Oh, and the staff members are wonderful, always working :)
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The petting zoo was a big hit! People were very friendly!
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was good wish we could have had a site with shade. Saw spaces not being used. Also, mini golf was not included in our rate,was quite expensive to play. Also was not alot going on to do. Had good neighbors!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
All the workers were very nice. We liked the petting zoo and all the flowers.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly welcoming staff, clean well kept campground, with many family friendly activities.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was wonderful - the campground was clean which is always a pleasure!
Jun 30, 2013
Large wooded sites, clean facilities. The host and staff very friendly and helpful. They are hard at work to improve their KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice Campground - Good facilities - Nice staff - good location
Jun 29, 2013
Fantastic! The only thing that could have made it better is if they would have sold breakfast on weekdays.
Jun 28, 2013
My stay at KOA Nittany Mountain was wonderfully more than I expected. Great facility and the staff was amazing. My only complaint was the sloping bottom of the baby pool. When you get in you can not tell that it is slopped until reach that point. I fell while trying to help my daughter in because of this.
Jun 28, 2013
This campground has lots of extras. Petting zoo was very nice, pond for fishing and relaxing on benches, mini-golf was fun and well maintained. Workers were helpful and pleasant. Space we stayed in would be crowded if campground was full but it wasn't so we had plenty of open space around us (stayed in unshaded spot). All hookups worked good. Overall had a nice stay and would come back again
Jun 25, 2013
We love it there and the kids always ask to go there. Great activities for the kids and olders alike.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
very peaceful and quiet. Our children loved staying here. I can't say I enjoyed camping behind a bath house, it's not my first choice of something to look at while i'm camping and relaxing, but it's where we ended up. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
will make it a for sure stop on the way to Maine--quite and friendly to boot
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had an amazing time! The campsite was large and not too close to neighboring sites. The amenities were fun and family oriented.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love camping here
Jun 23, 2013
We loved the cabin and its amenities but the bath house was gross. It smelled like it had not been cleaned on both the men's and women's sides. With the cabin and the rest of the KOA being so nice, this was a major disappointment.
Jun 23, 2013
KOA is less than 5 mile from my home. It is a great get-away for us. We try to visit at least once a year.
Jun 19, 2013
We had a wonderful 4 days. the Father's Day Breakfast was very good. I did not go for seconds but it was allowed. The staff and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Loved it there! We had a great time. My grand daughters went fishing and swiming. They loved it too.
Jun 18, 2013
We always have a great time at kOA
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
David loved the beer/wings. I was disappointed the golf carts were all reserved so we couldn't rent one. Thinking of becoming a permanent camper at your campground.
Jun 17, 2013
My husband and father in law loved the wing night. Thank you
Jun 17, 2013
Loved our stay. You had a lot of fun things to do. The camp sites were roomy. Every one was friendly. Can't wait to stay again.We asked our 3 year old granddaughter of she had fun. She said "yes". Asked her what she loved the most. She said "Everything". Well, said!.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground clean bathhouse enjoyed it very much
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly service, great amenities
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Koa is well maintained. The only downfall is the lack of sewer sites. I would have rather liked staying in the wooded area but there are only a few sewer sites and they were all taken that weekend. The 50 amp sites are nice but it is too rocky. NEED MORE GRASS. However there is a nice shade tree between each site. Plenty of length and they are not crammed in.
Jun 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.