Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Nice clean camp ground with a lot of fun for kids!
May 27, 2014
Like the place but some of the other campers are a little off. I was not sure why the golf carts are ok but my teryx 4 seat was not allowed. Nice staff, clean facility. Thank you
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We did a last minute decision and had to take one of only two available spots. Unfortunately, we made the wrong site selection. It was like sitting at the races, constant running of the golf carts up either side of the road. Some of the newer carts with more power were moving faster and one cart was almost rear-ended by one of these big boys.
May 27, 2014
Did not appreciate the party right in back of our camper till 1:30 in the morning. Security needs to walk not use golf carts. As soon as they hear the golf cart everyone gets quite.
May 26, 2014
Our 7 night stay was great. We thought that for the memorial day holiday you couldn't have done more. We had a lot of fun. Everything was perfect. Thank You.
May 23, 2014
This is one of your best KOA's around
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
Absolutely loved our stay with you! The very fun baby goats and other animals playing, beautiful fishing pond and lovely wooded grounds. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you. Look forwards to staying with you again soon.
May 21, 2014
The staff were very friendly and nice. The park very clean very nice sites. We met the owners and we can see why they got the president award. We will stay again on our way back down south next year.
May 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. Your staff are the greatest and also great ice cream dippers. We already are spreading the word.
May 21, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The owners are super. Dan went out of his way to help me with a problem I had with my RV-really appreciated it. We were only going to stay 1 night but instead stayed 2. Will definitely stay again when passing that way!!
May 20, 2014
Quiet, stocked, convenient; cabin was great. No issues. Easy in and out; perfect!
May 20, 2014
We rented one of the Deluxe Cabins. The accommodations were clean and well stocked and great. The whole place was clean and well maintained. Having the coffee pot was a huge plus for my adult sons. We were attending my sons college graduation locally.
May 20, 2014
My only complaint is the guest charge of $5.00. We had family drive up to sit around the camp fire with us for about 2-3 hours. $5.00 each seems too high. We don't see these family members very often. I paid the fee since I was too embarrassed to have them visit us and 'charge' them.
May 20, 2014
Clean, Friendly and very relaxing !! Had a great time and would love to be back!
May 20, 2014
The owners of this KOA go out of their way to May guests feel welcome. Pet friendly and one of the cleanest campgrounds we visited. Looking forward to spend more time there!!
May 20, 2014
We especially enjoyed the farm animals, goats, pony, chickens, and rabbits. The campground was very clean and the staff especially friendly.
May 20, 2014
Excellent campground,great staff and very clean
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
stayed 3days had a very good experience sites are great came in motor home pulley dolly with car
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Great staff, Very pretty campgrounds
May 14, 2014
This used to be our favorite camp site. We always go with 1-2 other families. We have decided to try a different campground now. Doesn't seem very kid friendly. Owners/Staff rude to kids.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Clean,friendly,and fun !
May 12, 2014
Many activities, and they are so friendly. We will be back for Memorial Day weekend, & Father's Day, too.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time over the Mothers's Day weekend - you all do a super job!
May 12, 2014
we come every year. better and better every time.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The site was nice and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back.
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground. Activity schedule for the year contains some fun themed weekends. Needs to add sewer hookups throughout the campground to "modernize" the place.
May 12, 2014
some of the sites in the section we were in were as much as 5 ins. off level. A number of the motorhomes including us had there front wheels off the ground. there were dirt piles between the sites that made it hard to walk around from camper to camper. Other wise this is a very nice KOA only a few bad sites and me and 4 others had them.
May 12, 2014
Great family atmosphere...lots of activities even though it wasn't summer season yet...quiet, clean...everything we expected and needed for a great weekend!
May 12, 2014
Always a GREAT TIME!! Dan and Michelle are awesome. They treat you like family.
May 12, 2014
The camp ground is very nice. Very large sites. The only problem we had was one of our recliner lawn chairs was taken from us overnight. Could not believe another camper would do that. I did report it to the office when we left, hope they find out who was stealing.
May 10, 2014
Most enjoyable KOA I have visited. Love the animals. Staff was friendly. The huge fenced in dog park was wonderful!
May 06, 2014
Completely met our expectations. Very happy with how quiet it was and the sense of being out in the woods.
May 04, 2014
Our cabin was extremely clean and everything worked wonderfully! Thank you!
May 02, 2014
SINCE MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS TO THE PULL THRU SITES BELOW THE DOG RUN WERE MADE WE WILL MAKE THIS A REGULAR STOPPING WHILE TRANSITING THE AREA.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay in the lodge! We enjoy this wooded campground. My daughter loved the petting zoo! Friendly staff members!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We've stayed here before and the campground is very friendly and well maintained.
Apr 28, 2014
Awesome time!!! Cleanest bath houses!!
Apr 27, 2014
Although it was cold, we had a great time.
Apr 26, 2014
Very Nice
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time. The staff members are friendly and helpful. NMKOA helped to make our Easter Break fun for our kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.