Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Had a great weekend, despite the terrible heat. Staff pleasant. Pool is not big enough to accommodate both older and younger people.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Two things: - The flusher on the toilet was malfunctioning. - A manager berated a member of our party for fishing against the rules. The member should have been aware of the rules. Yet, it was no excuse for this manager to behave so aggressively.
Jul 25, 2016
Disappointing to say the least. We arrived mid-afternoon - no escort available and we were sent to the back of the campground on our own where there were obviously all seasonal rentals. No one around! Never saw a staff person til the next morning. We were by a bathhouse that hadn't been touched in a while - bugs everywhere! Yuck. Sorry, but we left feeling glad to get out of there.
Jul 25, 2016
The only issue we had was some of the tree limbs are in the way where the big rigs park. Some trimming would be great so slides and awnings don't hit them.
Jul 25, 2016
Very good campground but we were placed on a pitch in direct sun light with no shade! No one else was there !
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA, very friendly, nice big sites. Clean. Everything well cared for. Brutally hot weekend, so everyone was using AC, so our power was a little unstable, but other than that, we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Had some power issues, due to the extreme heat and the power drawl from all the A/C units running, had to shut ours off due to drop in voltage shutting it down we were at end of line i think. but the campground and the owners and workers are awesome and are concerned about the guests
Jul 25, 2016
We backed into the wrong spot and were all set up before we noticed. The ladies at the desk were very nice about the issue and got it taken care of so we didn't have to move. Lots of activities!
Jul 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised about every aspect of our stay. We were only looking to stay somewhere close to our son in williamsport to visit and we hit a gold mine. We don't camp much and thus had a lot of wonderful amenities. Very fun place!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean kept-up campground. Sawmill Festival weekend was great. Lots of big shaded sites. Loved the concrete pad for leveling camper. Sat. Eve dance was too close to our site. Clean, roomy showers. We'll go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is nice when you check in. Everyone you pass on golf carts waves. Had a great time in the pool. My wife and I are looking forward to coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
I do think campers should be led to their sites - this is a large camp ground and it was tough to find the spot. Also, the power didn't have a break attached - made a loud pop when plugging the unit in.
Jul 25, 2016
Great hosts. Great activities. Great sites with a lot of trees. Great store. People friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
A friendly family oriented campground. Our grandkids ages 3 through 11 love it! Not to mention the golf carts. Always a big hit!
Jul 24, 2016
This place is laid out like a campground ought to be, camp sites are roomy and not on top of each other.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground is clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. If you have children, there are a lot of amenities for them! The camp store is well stocked. Plus they have the most adorable little goats to pet and play with!
Jul 23, 2016
Easy to back into the site. Only an overnight stay so did not get to use the amenities. Wooded and private sites.
Jul 23, 2016
At 60 + dollars a night I find it hard to believe that the children have to pay to jump on the air pillow?
Jul 22, 2016
Great fun with the whole family!
Jul 22, 2016
We love the real rustic campgrounds. In under the trees.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was good considering our car broke down. And we couldn't go anywhere. But, we were happy that the campground had a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 21, 2016
We absolutely loved it and we are planning a second trip to this campground in august.
Jul 21, 2016
The stay was great. Staff was wonderful. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet. Lots of long term Units?
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was sunny and fun but the showers had so much mildew and smell. There were not enough benches in the park. And Bees so many bees in the pool and jump pillow area.
Jul 21, 2016
Too expensive, will never Stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. We have a group of about 30 people that attend each year for the sawmill festival.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground is very nice. The owner however is a jerk. We had an incident where our golf cart was parked beside the pond, no signage stating no cart allowed. The owner proceeded to yell across the park telling us to move. Very unprofessional, and embarassing on our behalf. Wont be back and wont refer any of our travel buddies to stay. Everyone hates pipeline welders!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly & clean place to stay. Will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
We were in the large RV sites down below which was nice. Honestly I was a little disappointed by the number of seasonal sites they have. unusual for a KOA. Facilities were pretty nice but I felt like I was intruding on the seasonal campers.
Jul 20, 2016
We booked a tent site, but we were placed in an RV site, so it was very difficult to stake our tents. Several of my tent stakes were bent in the process. It was raining while we were putting the tents up, so we just wanted to get it done quickly, otherwise we would have asked for a change in site to one meant for tents. Other than that issue, our visit was enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a good time and looking forward to keep camping here it was a relax and polite campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice large, level site. Only stayed one night passing through PA. Good dog facilities. A lot of activity and traffic through campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Peaceful overnight stay. Limited number of 50 amp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great stay!!!Staff was extremely friendly and grounds were clean.The only issues (if you'd call them that) was the electric seemed a little funky. Our a/c ran, but quirky and our fans ran slower then usual,cable was fuzzy. A/c worked good enough to cool and we don't watch that much tv so we were happy.Other campers there were very friendly. We had a large secluded site which was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
We love it here already booked for next year. We tell everyone about it and have a blast.
Jul 19, 2016
The place was very nice .the 2 young girls that worked behind the counter was very unfriendly which makes it a big turn off seeing as they need to deal with people every day
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
My son and I had a great time staying at your campground. The staff was friendly and there was plenty to do. Thanks again for a great week.
Jul 19, 2016
I am really surprised this KOA has the Founders Award and President Award. We usually stay in a cabin but since none were available we stayed in our tent. Because of this we relied heavily on clean and useful restrooms. Not only were the restrooms so hot like a a sauna and no air circulation, they were disgusting. Overflowed toilets every night. Showers so gross looking and smelly water.
Jul 19, 2016
They need to do QUALITY upgrades!
Jul 19, 2016
We come her multiple times throughout the summer. Really think the bathrooms need updated and some kind of exhaust. They are muggy and smell. Also some picnic tables with umbrellas would be great in the pool area or a Pavillion connected to the pool. Some kind of shade would be a plus in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly family oriented place tons to do!
Jul 19, 2016
It is a really nice campground. I had a wonderful time watching the games!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The campground itself is attractive, nicely wooded, great playground and field, pool. The bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. There are only 2 restrooms for the campground and they were smelly. I think there is hard water? The showers were stained orange and the water from the taps had a strong odor. And there were constant barking dogs.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful stay Friendly Staff Great level site
Jul 18, 2016
The area behind our sites were not maintained,weeds rocks and ruts in dirt. Common areas were good. Overall I would go back,just not the sites we had.
Jul 18, 2016
After staying at other KOA's on our recent trip, this particular location needs work. There are limited sites with 50amp, all dirt roads, a ton of seasonal campers and they charged us $17 to play minigolf on a course that should be thrown out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy