Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
had a nice time and will be going back in 2014 for sure
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Best bathhouse ever.
Oct 01, 2013
The new large pull thru sites were very nice. The only problem is the WiFi isn't strong enough to connect where sites are.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, spacious sites and Dan was great. The staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. Will definitely stay again and bring friends next time.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great stay without any reason for complaint at all.
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed in a tent and the site was very good. The koa staff was great and willing to resolve any issue, when I misspoke and the koa person thought I was communicating that there was a problem. In fact all was good. I would return again and especially in the fall with the turning leaves.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I couldn't believe how neat & clean the cabin was and the bed already neatly made this being our first time there we've stayed at other KOA in a 1 room but there didn't seem to be as much room in them as there was at your KOA.I would concider returning
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
One of our favorite stops on way to and from the Great Lakes.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground site we were at had a cement leveling pad and cement patio outside our door. In the woods with mature trees. Loved the animal farm and the whole area. Would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Sep 25, 2013
Love this place had site 180 with full hook up enjoyed the whole weekend there
Sep 25, 2013
Our MH broke down and we had to stay 2 extra nights. Michelle and Dan could not have been more helpful. All is great at the Knitty Mtn. KOA
Sep 24, 2013
Nice facility... friendly & helpful staff. It's a shame that the pull-thru sites (which appear to be fairly new) aren't shaded better, but that wasn't a big deal. Only real complaint was the advertised 'free Wi-Fi'. Whereas the signal was strong, both my friend & I agreed that the internet service was slow & almost non-existant. I ended up having to use cellular data by tethering from my iPhone
Sep 24, 2013
The sites were not very clearly marked which made it difficult. When our map was marked for our site it indicated coming in the wrong way. Had to change to a different site. Site map not easy to read the small arrows.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Staff at this KOA was very helpful and courteous.
Sep 22, 2013
We came into the campground late and found that our beds in the cabin were made and waiting. What a pleasant and welcome surprise after a long days travel. It was great to be able to have our dogs in the cabin with us and that was a deciding factor in our stay. Wish we had more time to spend there. Wonderful and clean camp ground for everyone. Best we've stayed at.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice place, large area. Nice sites, much to do and not within hearing of a major highway. Clean shower house!! Will return next August when I visit the area again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Campground was very full but not many people were there. More seasonal campers than any other KOA I've stayed at. It was very quite for our stay but I don't know how it would be on a weekend.
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this campground and enjoy all of the family friendly activities that are offered. This weekend was an "Apple Theme" weekend and we loved making caramel apples and loved the free warm apple crisp and icecream. This campground feels like "home" to us. Dan and Michelle are so friendly and kind to our family. We love every moment here!
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground. Roomy shaded sites. Very friendly owners and staff. Nice layout with main activity areas located together. Would be nice to have a stronger WiFi signal.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a very nice time. It is what we come for twice a year.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly staff. Our cabin was clean and well kept. Some of the campground storage areas looked messy. It would have been nice if there was no additional fees for the activities, such as the jumping pillow and mini-golf.
Sep 17, 2013
Reminded me of camping in a state park but with a whole lot more amenities. Large spacious sites, clean modern restrooms.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We came here for our one year anniversary...we had a great relaxing time....all the pleasures of a hotel and yet the fun of a camping trip
Sep 17, 2013
always enjoy our stay
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had a wonderful time! Campground is beautiful and clean. Sites are large and shaded. Activities were awesome(making caramel apples, fire truck rides, marshmallow pops, bounce pillow). The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a great weekend. Thanks!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The Deluxe cabin was very nice however and the staff was great.
Sep 16, 2013
It was a great experience and the entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean and a lot of activities.
Sep 15, 2013
Love it!
Sep 15, 2013
excellent will return.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice setting and facilities. All except the last day of our 5-day stay there were too many campfires burning smokey wet wood. That probably not the fault of the KOA, but it is why it is not top rated. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
We enjoyed our time and the great service especially the chilly on Saturday. Thanks Gary and Darlene

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.