Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Great time always, plenty to do and friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
like being at home very friendly people very clean and the owners care
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
nice place lots to do for the kids very level and comfortable site
Sep 18, 2015
Very clesn friendly nice sitr
Sep 16, 2015
It was nice enough and would probably work really well for family and kids trying to get away for vacation. I found it a little remote and inconvenient.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful place, and we will stay again!
Sep 15, 2015
Was a bit disappointed in the condition of the tent sight. Lots of bits of trash around and trash thrown into the stream be behind the sight. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, however and staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We love this KOA it's our go to spot! This last trip however was disappointing. It rained and was cold most of the time. The lady who does the ceramics was unpleasant and they were expensive. Just not a good weekend. It's a great place to camp but it can get very expensive fast!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. We had a good time. Wish we had more time there.
Sep 12, 2015
A fine area we always enjoy!
Sep 11, 2015
Great Staff, Fun things to do, returning again next year!
Sep 11, 2015
Great Place and lots to do!!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Had a good time. Wife would like more Bingo. The fee for visitors is too high and $165 for 3 nights on a holiday weekend is a lot.
Sep 10, 2015
We really enjoy this camp ground, we always have a good time when we are there. Check it out!
Sep 10, 2015
Love Nittany Mountain Campground!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Lots of activities, love the upgrades, very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Dan and Michell do a fantastic job
Sep 09, 2015
The owners were always involved in what ever was going on.Their employers all were really friendly, and hard working. Great place,
Sep 09, 2015
Very well managed, clean and accommodating, many activities to keep all ages busy! Will definitely return!
Sep 09, 2015
As always we are welcomed with a smile! They make our stay with them a very pleasant stay and do lots to keep the kids entertained! Thanks Michelle & Dan and all of your employees!
Sep 09, 2015
it is a well kept park and very quiet at night. personal are very nice and are on top of things that go wrong. we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
I don't have anything bad to say. There are plenty of activities for the kids. Everyone is nice. Bathrooms and showers are ok. The store has everything you need. The lots have plenty of room. This is my 3rd time staying here. I hope to be back next month for October. Thank you my family had fun.
Sep 09, 2015
We had an awesome time. Kids love it there!
Sep 09, 2015
We always enjoy staying at Nittany Mountain Campground. If there was one thing I would like to see changed, it would be the removal of use of golf carts. They are noisy and annoying, especially when they are being used at 2 to 3 am when trying to rest in your R.V!
Sep 09, 2015
We've stayed at KOAs before but nothing like this one! Despite being packed for the holiday, bathrooms were kept tidy/clean and we didn't feel crowded at all. We enjoyed the petting zoo too!
Sep 09, 2015
A good place to take kids and grandchildren.They provide extra things for the kids to do that are free but..the price list for the other activities, mini golf, jump pillow, etc. can get very costly.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this campground. We are new to camping with RV's. The kids enjoyed themselves and we had peace of mind that they were safe to play. Thank you and will be staying next yea
Sep 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Nittany Mountain KOA. There were lots of family/kid friendly activities throughout our weekend. We had a great spot. You surely get your moneys worth. It's great to know there's a place to go that doesn't cost a fortune to have alot of fun. Before we left my children were asking when we can go back & stay again. They had a blast. Thank You Nittany Mountain staff!
Sep 08, 2015
quiet clean bathrooms and the people are very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The bathhouse wasn't very clean.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful campsites Great amenities and friendly staff! I loved playing with the goats and mini horse. Clean facilities
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Easy access and level pull through sites. Clean grounds. Nice park.
Sep 03, 2015
Stay was great, at first we thought we would get sewer, but the Monday pump out service was good and the exit system for sewer was good.
Sep 03, 2015
Had a great time. Couldn't ask for much more.
Sep 03, 2015
We loved this spot the best of all. What a wonderful pool you have and a super playground. The bathrooms smelled a bit mild dew but considering the warm summer that was not bad. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2015
Great campgrounds, great people, very friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Owners of the campground Dan and Michelle are awesome hosts. Very clean and tidy campground with a lot of activities going on for adults and children. Campsites are large. The camp store is probably one of the best that we have been to fully stocked. Trust me it's worth the stop check it out yourself. Ron and Nancy Woolrich PA
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful shaded RV spots - well kept and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed at NM KOA 5 of the last 6 years while attending the Little League World Series. Booked for 2016! Keep up the good work!
Sep 01, 2015
So much to do for kids of all ages! Food at the snack bar was delicious and portions were huge. Clean bathrooms, warm showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Lot's to do for kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals