Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
This campground has everything anyone could possibly want in terms of friendliness, cleanliness, and entertainment. We look forward to visiting again.
Aug 13, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was all the golf carts, we couldn't take a walk without feeling like we were going to get run over.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. Loved the delicious milkshakes!
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome HOLIDAY setup. Great owners and competent staff. Clean laundry facility with great camp store.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as much this time as last time. The cabins are clean and we will be back again.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great weekend away. The kids had a blast. Nice facilities, great food at the snack bar. Very active, friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Great playground & dog run. An excellent store. Wonderful programs & events. Terrific staff. Worth the drive!
Aug 10, 2016
Our family LOVES this campground. We will continue coming here every year. They have such great activities for the kids and everything is always clean. If I had one suggestion it would be to start enforcing the speed limit for both vehicles and golf carts. That's one thing we have noticed the past few years. This true for both seasonal and rented golf carts.
Aug 10, 2016
Snack bar hours should be open longer on the weekends. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place! Great Staff!!
Aug 10, 2016
Check in process poor----forgot to give me cabin key. LOVED water wars event----fun for whole family. I wish there were more cabins available----I would love to be able to recommend this KOA to others, but more cabins would be needed.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved the campground. Plenty of activities with the water fight. My only recomedation would be to add more sewer connections to the more "woodsy" sites at the top of the property. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight but this KOA seems well kept. Staff friendly and site was level. Shop well stocked and the salted caramel ice cream was excellent.
Aug 10, 2016
Grrrrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 10, 2016
We were there for the water extravaganza and it was so awesome to see so many kids (and adults) participate in it and have such a wonderful and fun time!! We just love it at Nittany Mountain!! We can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
I was at a site with water and electricity and Saturday I had no water at all. I called the office and was told that everyone must be filling water balloons at the same time. And that I don't believe because other loops in the campground had water with no problems. Still had to pay full price. Another problem is the amount of personal golf carts, they are everywhere and travel around constantl
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed for couple nights. Witnessed seasonal campers free-for-all water fights. Golf carts speeding around the campground loaded with kids hanging off the back with water balloons, buckets of water, water balloon slingshots. Looked a little dangerous. Tried riding my bike around the campground and apparently was mistaken for a water fight participant... little girl with hose soaked me!! lol
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun, my grand kids and myself. we had great weather went summing everyday.
Aug 08, 2016
great campground, but you may be have someone yake us at our site it was hard to find in the wood ,
Aug 08, 2016
I ended up getting a flat tire ....must of hit a rock at some point in time. No nail or screw just a puncture. Bam the staff was there to give me a hand, we plugged the tire and filled it with air. Everyone was super helpful and very kind. What a great place to camp and I just want to say thank you to the staff. I really do appreciate it!
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11 KOAs we visited on a road trip this summer, this was by far in the top two of favorites for cleanliness and amenities.
Aug 06, 2016
,
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful spot. Kids activities. Big lots. No Complaints.
Aug 05, 2016
Great pool and playground. Friendly staff. Stinky men's bathroom
Aug 05, 2016
I was comfortable, site was a good size. Very quiet even with many campers in the area. i liked the personalization of sites.
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay at the Nittany mountain KOA was enjoyable. The only problem we had was the directions we were given by our GPS were not helpful at all. The written instructions we got from the campsite were not much better. This was a well hidden camp ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tons of amenities. Actually were greeted by the owners too. Enjoyed the Snack Shack for a breakfast and the use cream stand. Will go back for sure.
Aug 03, 2016
We enjoyed our time there. Had a great site it was close to everything. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
As this was our first time to this part we were very impressed. The staff was very accommodating and the park was very clean well taken care of. We all loved the petting zoo. We had a great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay at this KOA! It was exceptionally clean, and there was LOTS for the family to do! We're even planning on booking another stay before the end of the year. We're also trying to book for next year (the website says the bookings are open for the 2017 season) but when we click on the booking link, it won't let us. Help!?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a great time with us. We did find a set up issue with the 2017 reservations, and should have it all fixed now. Thank you for letting us know about it. You can go ahead and make your plans for next year!
Aug 01, 2016
everyone is so nice and helpful we always have a good time
Aug 01, 2016
I love KOA,but I wish the price was a little cheaper , I would go and stay more if it didn`t cost so much
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it so much that we made reservations for the following weekend to stay again! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Overall it was a good experience. We did feel as if the sites were crammed together and it was a long walk to the bathroom. There were a lot of kid friendly activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Two nights. Campground was very clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2016
My wife grandchildren and dogs had a great time. We had so much fun at the sawmill festival. Memories that will last forever. Thank you the Emmons's family
Jul 28, 2016
Flow restrictors in Men's shower are too restrictive, and motion sensors shut off light too soon while in shower.
Jul 27, 2016
I never camped at a KOA before this. Now, I will never camp anywhere else. That was the best camping experience I ever had. THANK YOU!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Great, was reall rocky with a tent though, suggestions would be more animals in petting zoo and bigger heated pool with slides and sobe shade
Jul 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Lots of activities, well stocked store, clean restrooms. Very hot last stay, don't remember them stopping fishing at the pond at 9pm. Disappointed since it was to hot to fish during the day
Jul 26, 2016
Love this campground! Friendly staff, large clean sites. Great events!
Jul 26, 2016
I'm not a member of KOA. Another camper told me that the membership cost is $30/year, and that get you 20% off when you stay. It would have been nice if the check-in person had informed me, as I rented the Deluxe cabin for $160/night times 2 nights. 20% of $320 would have paid my membership for the year. But no one at the office discussed it with me. Overall I had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. Things to do for all ages.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. The sawmill event was great. The koa people are all friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I spent a long weekend here with our daughter and two grandkids. Domenic and Olivia loved it. They enjoyed the pool, the zip line, the jumping pillow, and the fire truck ride. But they had the best time feeding the animals at the petting zoo. They even wanted to take a couple baby goats home with them. They loved the KOA so much that we booked a full 7 days for next summer.
Jul 25, 2016
Dan, Michelle and staff do a great job. They're always making improvements. Used to be a staff or two with a bad attitude. They appear to be gone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy