Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We loved it. The cottage was wonderful. My wife and I called it the hotel in the woods without the maid service. It had everything we needed. . All the conforts of home including sheets and blankets, kitchen utensils and cable TV. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend the KOA in Nittany Mountain too anybody....
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice campground. We are thinking about a multi day stay next year. Very large diversification of sites throughout the campground. Something for everyone.
Oct 16, 2013
We had a great time. Weather was perfect. The campground was easy to navigate and the staff was helpful. I especially loved how there were many activities for the kids. Thank you for the clean campground and bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Oct 16, 2013
Campground was well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.There were also many planned activities for all ages to take advantage of.
Oct 16, 2013
This camp ground has a beautiful setting in the trees. We did have trouble locating our site. An escort to the site would of been very helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 15, 2013
My stay was very peaceful and the Lodge was really nice. Everyone was nice and helpful. Will be coming back in April. Thank you all. Audrey
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Came for a long weekend. The free night was great. Enjoyed the company at the wine and cheese party. Even though I have no small children, he bouncy thing for children was a great addition. Had great neighbors in the cabin next door.
Oct 15, 2013
owners are very friendly and place is very well kept enjoyed the stay there very much
Oct 15, 2013
This is our fifth stay at a KOA this year and just wanted to say that your campground was beautiful!! We can't wait to come back again next year, but we plan on bringing more family with us! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The features --mini golf, petting zoo, pool etc. looked very nice! The store had necessary supplies and other items. The windy, cold,and rainy weather hindered our use of the facilities---talk to the weather man about that!
Oct 12, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2013
Inconvient garbage disposal and distance to bath facility
Oct 10, 2013
Wish we had more time to enjoy your beautiful campground. It is evident that you put in extra time and care in seeing that campers "feel at home". We will definitely be back the next time we pass your way.
Oct 09, 2013
I want to write about all the great things about this campground but I can not do it in 400 characters. Just know I can not complain. Loved it!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Dan and Michelle really make that place a great place to camp!!!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great Kamp grounds and even better staff. Highly recommended. All the best in your future development. Hope to see ya again soon. Jack and Henriet
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Disappointed-wasn't told to watch TV for activities/check in girl didn't seem too enthused about her job.Work needs to be done in the most expensive section that we were in as far as raking/grass/landscaping. We paid for expensive sites, WIFI was horrible! However good for kids.
Oct 03, 2013
had a nice time and will be going back in 2014 for sure
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Best bathhouse ever.
Oct 01, 2013
The new large pull thru sites were very nice. The only problem is the WiFi isn't strong enough to connect where sites are.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, spacious sites and Dan was great. The staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. Will definitely stay again and bring friends next time.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great stay without any reason for complaint at all.
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed in a tent and the site was very good. The koa staff was great and willing to resolve any issue, when I misspoke and the koa person thought I was communicating that there was a problem. In fact all was good. I would return again and especially in the fall with the turning leaves.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I couldn't believe how neat & clean the cabin was and the bed already neatly made this being our first time there we've stayed at other KOA in a 1 room but there didn't seem to be as much room in them as there was at your KOA.I would concider returning
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
One of our favorite stops on way to and from the Great Lakes.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground site we were at had a cement leveling pad and cement patio outside our door. In the woods with mature trees. Loved the animal farm and the whole area. Would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.