Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Cars and golf carts traveling much too fast. All vehicles not abiding by one way roads. Didn't feel the kids were safe on bicycles because of this.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great. We have such a good time at the Nittany Mountain KOA. We come every year for the Sawmill Festival.
Jul 22, 2014
A great time was had by all that the sawmill festival.
Jul 22, 2014
Lots to do. Nice and quiet when you are at the campsites. Lots of shade!
Jul 22, 2014
This is by far the best camping experience my family has ever experienced
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This is the best equipped KOA we've ever seen. Staff was friendly And helpful. The facilities were in great shape and everywhere was super clean. We'll plan another vacation so we can stay here. Oh, and we saw a black bear on the campground one morning. So cool!
Jul 22, 2014
This is a super clean, friendly, and activity filled campground. The grandkids absolutely adore this place! There are 4ft and kiddie pools, brand new playground, animals to feed, firetruck rides, and other activites at no charge. My only complaint is that some acitvites that cost $ are very costly(i.e.the jumping pillow and minigolf).
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time!! Our children didn't want to leave!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful. We've stayed here before and will definitely go back. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had lots of fun activities for kids and adults too. Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 22, 2014
The best Koa I have ever stayed in. Great patio site.lots of activities.well stocked store.clean grounds.friendly staff.fantastic breakfast.just outstanding.Gary n Carol ohio.
Jul 22, 2014
Not enough restrooms/shower rooms. No handicapped restrooms/shower rooms.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a the back of the camp. The site was uneven, we were not made aware that the site was only 30 amp (shame on us for not asking but shame on them for knowing we had a 38 ft camper which obviously was 50 amp), and the water pressure was practically non existant. Looked like a great place for kids though, but not for anyone who is looking for a peaceful quite weekend.
Jul 19, 2014
They always make you feel like part of the family. we will be staying again in September for 5 days.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I think that charging for the jumping pillow/miniature golf is over the top. Most other campsites, it is already included on price of nightly stay
Jul 17, 2014
Great place great people
Jul 16, 2014
Very large CG with many seasonals. The overnight pads are right up front with a easy access. Very level sights.
Jul 16, 2014
Have been to 4 KOA campgrounds in the last 4 years. This was our favorite by far. VERY CLEAN!
Jul 16, 2014
Lots of activities, spacious sites, well stocked camping store. My brothers family rented a cabin and it was spotless.
Jul 16, 2014
We felt the Campground was geared to 12 and under. We had a teenager and he preferred the state parks
Jul 16, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff, plenty of activities. Petting zoo is an extra you don't find in other campgrounds. And the ice cream is delicious!
Jul 15, 2014
There is always fun things to do and the kids stay very busy. It is nice not to hear I am bored.
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Staff and owners were extremely kind and helpful. We will be back again in a few months.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
this campground is great everyone is so nice
Jul 15, 2014
We had our 4 year old Granddaughter with us and we all had a wonderful time. Thanks goes out to the staff at Nittany Mountain
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in the "M" section - wonderful new upgrades. Great place to stay and very dog friendly. Our dog loved the dog run.
Jul 14, 2014
The rustic cabin was great! Clean/Dry/Comfortable. Only suggestion I have would be to have fitted sheets for the beds, the flat sheets would not stay put. The campground was quiet and the kids loved the petting zoo! Thanks again!
Jul 14, 2014
we love it there and there and look forward to coming there every year
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and staff was friendly. A great place for family camping as there are many things for kids to do.
Jul 13, 2014
The large pull thru full hook up sites are great.
Jul 12, 2014
Great stay, clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Jul 11, 2014
Very buggy location although pleasant staff.
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful location. So quiet.
Jul 07, 2014
This KOA is wonderful. The owners (Michelle and Dan) do a great job keeping this campground in tip-top shape. They are always friendly and willing to help when needed. Also, the staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. We certainly will be returning.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
everything is clean, lots of stuff to do and all the staff is great. We had a wonderful time, We have found our new home campground
Jul 04, 2014
Always enjoy going there , but was so surprise , they have done so many improvement and everything looks amazing !!!!
Jul 03, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and are planning another 5 night stay in July.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Did not care for the constant parade of golf carts. Some just seemed to make laps around the campground. Very annoying.
Jul 03, 2014
Fantastic campground. The grounds are very well kept. The staff went out of their way to be very helpful. Will be sure to stay there again. We see why they won the KOA Presidents award. Great job.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a good time camping Fathers Day weekend. Enjoy all the activity. Would like to see more Bingo. Bingo Friday and Saturday night would be great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.