Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. This is our second time, and I can't wait for the next.
Jul 08, 2015
They have so much to do . It is always a good time.
Jul 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We would've like to have seen more activities for families. We will be visiting again.
Jul 08, 2015
We have camped there many of times and always enjoyed our stays.
Jul 08, 2015
We could put out our slides on one side because we would hit a tree even though we were in the designated site correctly.
Jul 07, 2015
our stay was fine. well organized and clean facilities. employees were very nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
reservations all ready made for next year 4th of July
Jul 06, 2015
As always, this campground is very clean and the people are friendly with many activities for the kids. The only negative thing was with the rain we've been having, our site was in need of stones spread around to keep the mud to a minimum. Great place.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it nice and clean
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 2nd camping at KoA and so far this is the best. Nice cabins with linen, friendly staff and so many in-camp activities. My kids have already put a condition to go only to this camping ground every time in future! Any room for improvement ? There may be a need for one more restroom!
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, feel that some of the kids activities (bounce pillow and miniature golf should be included in the price you pay to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly ,helpful, and very organized staff. Extremely clean and well taken care of facilities. Plenty to do or just relax. Extremely pleased with our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
My family had a great time and we loved it so much our next vacation will be there.
Jul 04, 2015
We only needed one night as we were traveling back to ohio, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
This was our second trip to this KOA. The folks were very friendly and helpful. The flaw that I experienced, was also present during our visit last year. That was that the Wi-Fi offered did not even come close to being acceptable. Other than that fact the place is great and we plan to return.
Jul 03, 2015
Arrived late but good directions to site. great staff
Jul 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay cant wait to come back. I have one suggestion to make we had a problem where i had to wash load of clothes at midnight and i had to rummage threw everything just to find enough quarters it would be very nice if laundramat had a change machine in it. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 02, 2015
This was our 2nd stay and we had a great time once again! We already booked for the end of July!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean campground but if not a seasonal camper then you were left out. Activities planned but no one to run them or if there was someone there, they did not help. I was "yelled" at by one of the managers for doing something at an activity that I did not realize that I was not supposed to do. I apologized but was just given a glare and he walked away. If I would have known I wouldn't have done it.
Jul 02, 2015
It was a very rainy weekend but we still had a great time, see you again soon.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I have been coming here since I was a baby, before it was a KOA. It has definitely changed over the last 30+ years and especially recently. It is very family friendly, wonderful staff, lots of activities, and a great atmosphere.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed at 7 in total during our trip from California to Boston and this was the best one of them all.
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone was friendly and nice. We did have a problem which was no fault of the owners but there was a mouse in our cottage and it was so extremely damp in there it felt like the beds were soaked. The A/C unit was not large enough for the cottage. we rented the largest cottage they had at the place coating more money (we normally get the other cabins) but I think I preferred the other cabin.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was very fun for my family and our in laws. We just wish we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff were very friendly we will be back soon
Jun 27, 2015
Sites are poorly designed and everything had a fee associated with it
Jun 27, 2015
Would never stay here again. Muddy un graveled roads where they put me. They had to cut some tree branches so I could open slide outs.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the pull in sites, friendly owner. Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Had a great time can't wait till we go again.
Jun 25, 2015
it was great loved the fathersday beer and wings
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful Staff! Great Fathers Day Breakfast! Very Clean.
Jun 24, 2015
FANTASTIC as always. The Fathers Day event was way above all expectations. Dan and Michelle are the best hosts that I have ever encountered.
Jun 24, 2015
would have given 5 stars but WI-FI is not good
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, only the lack of paved interior roads lowers its ranking
Jun 24, 2015
It was better than expected. Our cable connection was disconnected after a camper's vehicle snagged it and pulled it down. Within 10 minutes someone came to fix it! Super service at a very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
it was great !!
Jun 23, 2015
Didn't care for the constant parade of golf carts going by the site.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of our favorites!
Jun 23, 2015
DELUXE PATIO SITES ARE REALLY NICE AND WORTH THE LITTLE BIT OF EXTRA MONEY
Jun 22, 2015
Great Place one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at great friendly people that work and own the campground
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great visit love your camp ground, would recommend it to friends, thanks for a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
We could not Believe how Clean, Well keep up, and Quiet it was there !!!!!! Very Very Relax !!!! We will come Again !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very good
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a cabin..Was a little dissapointed that they didn't have a TV in the Master bedroom. And had to pay an extra $12.00 fee for having my son stay over 1 night..
Jun 16, 2015
had a very good time
Jun 16, 2015
Great location, clean facilities and fun for the kids. One of the things I find discouraging from a camping perspective, but I understand it from a revenue perspective, is the number of permanent campers in immediate proximity of all of the facilities (pool, pond, pillow, showers and store). They are really second homes and should be removed to some of the most remote locations within the park.
Jun 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.