Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Awesome place for families to go camping.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time! Clean campground. However, water pressure not good!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We love camping here! There are always fun things for the kids to do and the playground is amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
Very big sites, great place to stay, especially if you have kids. The K-9 park was great for our 2 puppies
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great, very kid friendly (but we didn't have any!) Only real problem was the zip line was such a great attraction and it is kind of noisy (If I was a kid i would want to use it myself)
Sep 06, 2016
This is by far the worst KOA that I have stayed at. Almost all campers were seasonal so there was no enforcement of quiet time. Listened to gas golf carts and kids screaming and playing late into the night. Only two bathrooms both of which were very unkept. Had a 5 minute walk to get to the nearest bathroom. Very unfriendly seasonal campers. All around unpleasant experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately when you arrived after office hours on a full holiday weekend without a reservation, you "literally" got the last site available. With notice, we could have could have accommodated you better. Please keep it in mind for future stays.
Sep 05, 2016
I love staying here for the little league World Series, but I'm not telling anyone. I don't want anyone to rent my cabin😜😂.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground was great. The hiking trail could be improved. It was too short and was a dumping ground for aluminum pans. The bed n the cabin made so much noise if you barely moved it woke the other person , other than that everything was great.
Sep 02, 2016
clean very nice people
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Upon leaving, we experienced trouble retracting our jacks. Shawn came over and found and fixed the problem. Thank you again, Shawn.
Sep 01, 2016
The park was in a great location. However, my site and multiple guests near us had seriously in-level sites. Our class A RV front wheels were 6 inches off the ground. Will have to think hard about coming here again; especially based on the up-charge for the LLWS.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved staying here and will be back again
Sep 01, 2016
Only problem was with the cable. Nice people, clean park.
Aug 31, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and pool was great. Great place to stay for LLWS.
Aug 31, 2016
Very enjoyable overall. Biggest problem was too many smokey camp fires,many shouldered all night preventing us from opening our windows to enjoy the cool night air. Also couldn't sit outside due to excessive smoke. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
excellent stay
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great experience. Nicely kept.
Aug 31, 2016
Very large sites and everyone is very friendly was there during the little league world series and the place was busy but sites were so big you never had anyone on top of you
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to camp. Loved every minute of it
Aug 31, 2016
Ver
Aug 31, 2016
Relaxing! Enjoyable.
Aug 31, 2016
Safe, clean and quiet
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Lots for kids to do, fully stocked store and close to some major attractions (Williamsport, Knoebel's). Rented a Deluxe Cabin and will be back next year.
Aug 30, 2016
This is an exceptional park. We had a pull through w/tile patio and furniture. The staff is great and very Fri. We stayed for 10 days and saw everyone in action. Beautiful setting it just doesn't get any better.
Aug 30, 2016
Although the site was a bit tricky to get our 30 foot camper into it was a very nice roomy site. We had neighbors but none close enough to make us feel closed in as we have experienced at other non KOA campgrounds. It was quiet and peaceful. The teens seemed to stayed occupied and enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to go back for the halloweeen weekend!
Aug 30, 2016
We had everything we needed.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay in one of your deluxe patio sites! The kids had a blast with all there was available to do at your KOA. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
I had such a great time. I hope I can get back there beforw the end of the season. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with my questions. It's such a great place to bring a family and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This was our third time camping here. We see improvements each time.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Well taken care of great staff nice petting zoo and you could tell that they take care of their animals and their Campground great stay
Aug 29, 2016
It was just an overnight stay, but we were so impressed with the camp ground.
Aug 29, 2016
Only an overnight stay enroute to Niagara Falls but would definitely return!
Aug 27, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. Wonderful experience. The Kampground is first rate and the staff/owners were very considerate, friendly and helpful. Our fur-kids and granddaughter loved it as well!
Aug 27, 2016
Short and Sweet stay but the place was great
Aug 26, 2016
Our kids as well as I love to feed the animals. It's the highlight of their trip when we are not at the LLWS. I love the way that you have improved the playground area with the zip lines. One suggestion I would make is that you might want to contact the Stargazing Society to have a "Stargazing Night" to add to your program once a month in the summer. They do everything and it'd be a hit for all!
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for the kids and well maintained. The location of the tent sites could be better but not a huge deal.
Aug 26, 2016
From the facilities, the amenities and the service of the people working there, it wa top notch!!
Aug 26, 2016
Great people run this campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were excellent! Wifi was horrible, however. Nice general store but rest of the grounds appeared a bit under maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff and Great place !!!
Aug 25, 2016
Great location, fun things to do for the kids on site, easy to get to Little League World Series from there. Well stocked store, friendly employees & hosts.
Aug 25, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Lots of activities, friendly staff and clean well maintained campground. My dog love the dog park only wish there was a little shade for it.
Aug 25, 2016
great stay...loved the petting zoo feeding the goats every morning...see ya next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy