Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We stay here 4 or 5 times a year. Always a fantastic time.
Jul 12, 2017
Such a great place! Safe, friendly and loads of fun. Can't wait to go back in September. Hoping we can become seasonal there next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Its a very nice campground with very friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere. Lots to do. Had a great breakfast at the snack bar.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin, looks to be a very well run place. Will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff @ check in desk were not very personable. And price to stay is really pricy.
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are great and fun folks. Always have a lot of activities to do and way more than most other campgrounds. Love this campground. It is our favorite place to go.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice staff, great store, lots of activities for kids
Jul 11, 2017
What a wonderful campground. Very clean facilities! Very friendly and helpful staff! The sites were spacious and beautiful!Fishing was great! Pool was very clean and so much to do at this place! We will return! Thanks for great memories that were made !
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
we had a great stay with this KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Place was very nice to stay at! We liked it so much we booked again for next month in a spot of our choice!
Jul 11, 2017
one word FANTASTIC
Jul 11, 2017
First time there and LOVED it!!! So much to do! Wonderful experience!
Jul 11, 2017
First time visiting.. Kids loved the playground, bounce pillow, fishing & petting zoo. The weather wasn't the best so we didn't have a chance to use the pool, sports field or play mini golf but there is always next time. Dryers could be a fire hazzard...burnt my blankets and sleeping bag, got extremely hot. Staff could have been more friendly. We will still be back!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time, everything was clean and everyone was very friendly .We will be going back
Jul 11, 2017
The bathrooms were dirtier than I expected given the rain. The tent sites are poorly graded and easily turned into a small stream when it rained. The staff was great!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for the kids!
Jul 11, 2017
The G8 tent pads need some soil or covering since it seems that the fill is brand new. Created a pretty muddy mess in the rain.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything went smoothly even with a late arrival. This KOA has everything for someone just stopping for one night or staying multiple days: pool, huge playground, fishing pond, mini golf, golf cart rental and most loved by our kids - mini goats. Wonderfully stocked office store, friendly kids behind the counter and clean bathrooms. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 11, 2017
It's a nice campground with a lot of activities & a good sized dog park. It is the first campground that I stayed out where I had to pay for my kids to use the jump pillow. They also have a petting zoo which was cute. We only stayed one night but we had a good time & would go back for another overnight trip.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, many amenities, friendly stadd and clientele. Quiet
Jul 09, 2017
The campground seemed very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I utilized a pull thru site and they were very spacious and easily accessible. I definately would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
This campground had a great place for the kids to play!
Jul 08, 2017
My wife and I spent 7 nights at this KOA with our two grandchildren and we all had a wonderful time. The kids are 9 and almost 7 years of ago and they had a ball. They fished in the huge pond multiple days, bounced on the Kangeroo Jumper, played in the pool, fed the goats twice a day, used the zip line at the playground, and enjoyed pedaling around in the go carts. Thank you Dan and Michele!
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Great playground. Nice pool. Loved the baby goats.
Jul 08, 2017
4 days of relaxing in the mountains was great. good friendly people to be around. staff was kind and very helpful. will be going back. thanks
Jul 07, 2017
This is a very clean campground with lots to do for the kids. However we were surprised how tight some of the sites were and how expensive it was for a visitor to visit for a few hours even when. It using the pool or taking part in any activities. There was a fee for almost everything the kids wanted to do and a simple weekend camping turned out to be extremely expensive.
Jul 07, 2017
First time staying at a KOA Campground and loved every minute of it! There was so many fun things to do especially with the grandkids. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff so very helpful...oh and did I mention the great icecream!! Planning our next tripalready!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice big sites, pool and planned activities. Bath houses needed ventilation(a bit smelly) and didn't like that we had to pay extra for mini golf and bounce pad.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and kind. The kids activities are very well planned and the kids have a blast participating. Campground and facilities are clean. This campground has a great family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2017
Very.friendly and always willing to help if need
Jul 05, 2017
Fishing pond way to small for the size and number of campers,The M lots are facing the afternoon hot sun ,Good they keep the kid busy with fun activity
Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend, just a little rain on Saturday. Wish the wifi would work better.
Jul 05, 2017
Nittany Mtn. KOA is a very nice place to camp. Lots of things for the kids to do. Everyone I have talked to is very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
very friendly, professional staff,tons of activities for the kids. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2017
very nice koa.see you in sept.
Jul 05, 2017
We Love KOA. We became a member with this stay and are looking forward to visiting many more KOA's across the USA!!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a really great stay! Everything was clean, and everyone was very friendly! The only suggestion I'd make is to have more control over the crowd during the DJ night. Lots of smoking around the playground, and loud foul language. I didn't enjoy my kids being around that.
Jul 05, 2017
Super awesome campground! Clean, friendly, and fun filled!!! We were never bored!!
Jul 05, 2017
Our first time being here and we loved it! Our boys(6&8) had a great time and didn't want to leave! Very clean and very dog and kid friendly! We will be coming back for sure!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful trip, fun activities and amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Need a closer bath house to camp site
Jul 04, 2017
The park is well kept, clean and attractive. Our only complaint would be the quantity and location of rest rooms. Those available are kept clean however there are not enough for the size of the park.
Jul 04, 2017
Less trees so don't scratch vehicle like did ours and too get in and out of spot easier and out of truck door. Level your ground so not so many holes to fall in. We did not even have a cement pad. Picnic tables need work. Some sewage drains to high , don't drain easy. Bathroom could use attention more then one a day especially with that many people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals