Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
Many activities. Very pleasant and accomodating desk personnel. Would have liked to have known about what to do w/ late check-in. Nice site despite extensive rain!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful sites, great camp store, loved the goats. Very disappointed that the jumping pillow was not included. That doesn't seem right, especially early in the season when pool isn't open.
May 10, 2016
Outstanding site.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful park. Had a nice pull thru w/full hook up. Our dogs loved the dog run - especially nice when traveling. Staff was friendly and efficient
May 06, 2016
Nittany KOA is our favorite campground. We really enjoyed the Cinco De Mayo party. The only minor issue was locking the door in K1 cabin.
May 06, 2016
It was a rain filled and dreary weekend but we still had a great time. The staff here is second to none. We know its still early season but even the bathhouses were very clean, stocked and ready to use. The owners are caring and wonderful people who make certain your stay goes well. Thank you all again!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
The campsite was large and at a great location. The staff was wonderful. Camp store was well stocked and not priced to bad. The only thing that would make it better would be more stone on the roads and not so much mud. I had mud half way up the wheels on our new travel trailer.
May 04, 2016
Poor record keeping as far as payment of tickets for the taco buffet. Other than that a very nice weekend!! Would come back.
May 04, 2016
very nice
May 04, 2016
Enjoyed the taco buffet and margaritas.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
I liked the fact that you increased H2O, sewer, cable sites. It was a rainy wkend but a quiet one for me, which was nice. It's a family friendly KOA, though it was only me with my dog. Still a good wkend. Good luck on the improvements made & any further ones you do. I plan to be back. Thk you.
May 04, 2016
Really nice campground and great facilities!
May 03, 2016
Great camp site, keep up the work on upgrades... will be back again.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
We were there off-season and enjoyed the peace and quiet during the week. Park obviously is geared for families and children and looks to be aptly prepared for a fun summer.
Apr 28, 2016
Love to camp here , but feeling like there to many golf carts running around all the time doesn`t anybody walk anymore
Apr 28, 2016
Nice atmosphere very enjoyable
Apr 27, 2016
It was wonderful, very relaxing and all the staff was extremely nice and helpful
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome !!!
Apr 26, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. The owners and staff are fabulous. It is so clean and neat. They have really great activities.
Apr 26, 2016
The Koa is very clean and people are very friendly and it's very organized. I will keep coming to camp.
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful KOA only complaint was cable tv reception was poor at patio site M12
Apr 22, 2016
We only stayed one night since we were passing through but we loved it and would love to come back and stay longer. We loved the dog run.
Apr 21, 2016
Great
Apr 20, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities for our grandkids. Everyone was very pleasant.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
great sites problem it was fixed immediately
Apr 20, 2016
staff is very helpful ..very big sites
Apr 19, 2016
We stay here every year and my kids love it! We like to stay in the circle so that we are close to everything and can see the kids on the jump pillow which they LOVE! They also love feeding the animals which is always a highlight! One suggestion, when there are a lot of kids in there for feeding, having more food to feed the animals would be great! The little ones don't get to feed animals as much
Apr 19, 2016
We live less than 5 miles from the campground.....it is a great getaway for us.
Apr 19, 2016
The camping rate will be beyond what I am willing to pay per night in the peak season. Improvements are visible just not willing to pay the new full hook up rates.
Apr 19, 2016
Awesome and relaxing time as usual. Greatest campground ever
Apr 19, 2016
Nice large sites !! Enjoyed it.
Apr 18, 2016
The owners of Nittany Mountain are two of the friendliest, most involved owners I have experienced in my 30 plus years of camping.
Apr 15, 2016
We come twice a year for 3 nights at the Lodge and we have a great time. We scrapbook so we just stay in the lodge it is very nice. Looking forward to the fall time only problem is the time goes too fast... Thanks
Apr 15, 2016
We love staying there, Dan and Michele always make you feel welcome.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Always enjoy our stay with you.
Apr 12, 2016
Even though it was extremely cold this weekend, we still enjoyed our stay as always!
Apr 07, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your reservation. Hopefully you can come back again when you can stay longer.
Apr 05, 2016
Easy late check in. Very nice bath houses. Sites were nice size. Great cement patio site. Trees were a little tricky to navigate when backing camper into site. Store was super. Had a great time even with the freezing temperatures and high winds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate all you brave campers that came out to camp in this winter-like weather. We hope to see you again when it is warmer.
Apr 04, 2016
Best campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We were so surprised by all you early season campers that came out in such cold weather. Thanks for camping with us, and please come back again when it is warmer!
Feb 28, 2016
Great place to stay! The amenities are wonderful, and we loved the petting zoo!!!
Dec 25, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Everything was really nice considering it was the last day of the season before they closed for the winter! I would love to have a seasonal site at this facility....
Oct 29, 2015
aways feel like your home
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals