Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
great stay...loved the petting zoo feeding the goats every morning...see ya next year
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice overall experience for a first time RV user. Cable hookup didn't work well but we weren't in the RV long enough to use it. All the staff and campers were very friendly and the ice cream in the store was great. Store prices were incredibly reasonable for things we forgot or needed for repairs. Petting zoo was a great way to spend some time. Thank you for providing well kept clean showe
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. The campground has so much to offer to both families and kids. My only complaint is if you are going to sell wrist bands for the jump pillow then blow up the jump pillow so it dries off so the kids can use it. We bought the weekend pass but the kids couldn't use the pillow at all on Sunday even though it stopped raining around 3.
Aug 24, 2016
Great overall again. Two things though, cactus's are not contained. My daughter touched them on bank behind bounce pillow. No wall or warning. Also housekeeper Vicki very rude when trying to take pictures with firetruck in background.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
brown water (well water maybe?)and lots of loud campers. Up until 1 a.m. poor management.
Aug 24, 2016
Normal campsite, decent amenities. Stayed during LLWS with another family. Wanted to be close to them, but was told it was booked. Our first night I counted 3 spots above us and 4 below us empty, next night, one site was filled in. Plenty of room. Also, quite hrs 10pm-8am, only noise we heard was their trash trucks slamming dumpsters around at 7am
Aug 24, 2016
My pull thru was a bit small for 34' RV with tow dolly and real close to others, elect and water had to run to opposite side, clean and beautiful, all and all very nice
Aug 23, 2016
one of the best campgrounds in pa. will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay. Pool was very nice, playground the kids loved and especially the animals (the goats) my kids woke up every morning to feed them. We had a blast! The only thing I would change is that the bounce pillow/activities should be free (or included in nightly stay) that was a pain. Most other places we stay they don't ask for extra money for the bounce pillow, it's included.
Aug 23, 2016
Dan and Michelle are great hosts. As usual my family and I had a great time this past weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Water pressure was horrible.
Aug 23, 2016
I had a great time so relaxing.
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA I've ever been to!
Aug 23, 2016
we had a great time. so much to do for the kids. and the bathrooms were clean. thanks again for the great weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff, events for kids and adults.
Aug 23, 2016
It is our absolute new favorite campground! We had an amazing time. There was so many things for the kids to do which made it so much better. We will be coming many times next summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All the stuff you have for kids is amazing.
Aug 23, 2016
My kids and I loved it! So much to do, clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge deal! Loved the activities- carnival & games. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
My only complaint would be the water issue....drinking brownish water....eek! Also would prefer more bathrooms with more potties! :) Tons of things for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground, lots for kids to do. Only suggestion I have is for one or two more shower/restrooms, had to walk a ways.
Aug 22, 2016
We will be coming back here for the LLWS every year from now on! Anything you forget you can be sure the store has, anyone in your group isn't interested in the LLWS? no problem, there are a million things to do at Nittany Mtn. I can't say enough about the attentive staff and the excellent facilities.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME and we well keep returning... one of the best camping grounds...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and family friendly! Lots of activities to keep kiddos busy. Family that owns this KOA is wonderful and so helpful. We will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! My daughter just loves "Grandma" Cathy, who runs the arts and crafts! Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
While my stay was short. It was obviously a well kept camp ground all around. Including playground and bathroom facilities. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
It would be nice to have some grassy sites for tent camping, It was not possible to pound stakes into the ground thru mud and rock.
Aug 18, 2016
Pull thru site very small, even for my 24 foot camper, not at all level, bathrooms needed to be cleaned smelled. Would not recommend of stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Graet
Aug 18, 2016
A definite destination campground. So much going on for kids. Nice people and great place!
Aug 18, 2016
We we were pleasantly surprised, initially feeling it was expensive for a quick overnight arriving at 9 p.m. The no reservation after hours system is great. Showers were among the best we've had. I am a senior but enjoyed the petting zoo and seeing all the great activities for kids.
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great fun filled weekend! The cabin was clean and cozy! We definitely will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay.. everyone was helpful and loved the golf cart rental.. made getting around easier
Aug 16, 2016
The kids always have a great time and stay very busy, therefor the adults always have a good time also. Thank you. One suggestion shade by the pool to watch the children swim would be great as most parents don't always get in to cool off with the children.
Aug 16, 2016
Love being at this campground staff is always friendly and helpful one of my favorite places to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Friendly staff and nice pull through sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean. Staff is friendly, always some type of activity happening. Large sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Dan and Michelle always make you feel welcome. We love staying there. We have already made 2 reservation for September.
Aug 14, 2016
We've been to several KOAs as this has been our first year camping. Nittany Mountain seems to be a friendly enough place, however we get pretty fed up with the constant parade of golf carts on the dusty roads. We often see kids about 10-12 running around the grounds driving cartschool, some without adult supervision....very annoying.
Aug 14, 2016
had site 219, it was a great site(very large and shaded) staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan the owner went out of his way to help us out when we had a problem with our plumbing. Wife and I loved the place,will try to get a group together and return Either way We'll be back
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice. Staff are great too.
Aug 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean. Everything was great. The campground is well keep.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals