Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great time once again. The owners and staff always friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly owners. Quick response to hornets nest in ground on campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
It was a nice break from working all the time.The campground really looks nice.
Sep 14, 2014
This KOA is wonderful! The staff is friendly and the facilities are spotless. The pump for the water supply on our area went out, but they were quick to remedy the problem and it was restored. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Although we were there after the season we still enjoyed!!
Sep 12, 2014
We just stayed overnight but found the grounds to be beautiful and well groomed. A very quiet campground.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
GREAT STAY!!! Camp ground VERY CLEAN, QUIET, and NICE SITE(#36)!!! STAFF was VERY FRIENDY and Helpful!! Ilonna was GREAT! Always smiled, and super PERSONALITY! Will RECOMMEND camp ground to MANY OTHERS!! THANK-YOU!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful and pleasant Owners and staff. Campground was very well maintained.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Hands down outstanding !!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Great Hidden Treasure! Only 5 miles off I-80.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great variety of kids activities. Very nice owners. Bathroom cleaning times were very inconvenient (10-11am) and they were completely inflexible - my 8 year old was basically kicked out in the middle of his shower. The employees responsible for cleaning them were teens however so I would think the unprofessionalism came from inexperience. Loved the late/early hours offered at the camp store.
Sep 05, 2014
clean, friendly and always something to do. We love it here and can't wait to upgrade from tent camping to camper camping once again, we will be seasonal campers for most certain. We plan a trip every month great family times and making some great friends. A+++
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We always enjoy our camping experience when we stay at Nittany Mountain.It is so peaceful and a enjoyable time for our family.
Sep 04, 2014
the campground was very nice . the bath houses we're very clean. nice place for children
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I would give you 5 stars but pricing has gone way up-too high for folks with no kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful campground - friendly staff - plenty to do - spotless facilities - GREAT place for an extended stay or for those of us that are "on the road".
Sep 03, 2014
Always a joy.
Sep 03, 2014
This was our 10th Labor Day weekend spent at the Nittany Mountain KOA. As usual, we all had a great time. Every year we have returned to find improvements that Dan and Michelle have made to the campground. The staff is wonderful, the activities continue to engage our kids (now ages 10 and 7), and the cabins are quite comfy! Thanks for the great time.
Sep 03, 2014
We love this campground! Awesome stuff for the kids to do. Level wooded sites. Just love it!
Sep 03, 2014
Sites are spacious with plenty of room. The concrete patio was a great help keeping dirt out of our camper. Nice level site.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I would not recommend this campground nor would I stay there again.As I had 4 adults and 2 children on a 4 night stay you charged me for additional adults at 8 at $6.00each $48.00total. Every KOA seems to have different ways of milking more money.Then you charge an additional fee for the bouncy pillow which other KOAs don't.Candy bar bingo cost me a candy bar for each card to play others don't.
Sep 03, 2014
I've camped at the Nittany Mtn/ Williamsport KOA three times in two months. I can always count on a pleasurable stay. My children love to camp at Nittany. They enjoy the variety of different activities with each visit.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Campsite itself was big and nice, but Campgrounds left much to be desired. Either none, or not enough sites with Sewer hookups, and the biggest issue is charging extra for the amenities is unlike all other KOAs we have been to and makes it VERY overpriced. Could stay at a State park and have same offerings for far less money.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Absolutely amazingly awesome. Beautiful grounds, loads of activities, just all around great!
Sep 03, 2014
We LOVE this campground!! It's only 20 minutes from our house, so it's very convenient. Very clean and well maintained grounds. It's one of our favorite family weekend getaways!!
Sep 03, 2014
I stayed at a tent site over a weekend. The sites were at a great location, close enough to the bath house but out of the way from the RV's and near the woods. The staff was excellent, everyone was extremely friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. Amenities were more than plentiful for kids, adults, and even pets. Thanks so much!
Sep 01, 2014
Kids love staying 5th year
Aug 31, 2014
While we were impressed with the campground,overall. The barking dogs and noisy neighbors in site 52,made our experience unpleasant. Mostly it was the site 52 campers that ruined this KOA for us. They did not understand what quiet hours mean and continued to be loud well after midnight. So, while the amenities were wonderful and the staff caring and helpful,we will not be staying at this KOA again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.