Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
The staff are wonderful! Michele and Dan do everything possiable to accommodate people.creative activities always happening and a great location off the road!
Jun 08, 2014
Nittany Mountain KOA is a beautiful place to get away and enjoy a nice relaxing weekend! The staff are courteous and make you feel at home away from home.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Spacious sites. Nice gift shop. Clean.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Another Great Weekend stay at Nittany Mountain KOA!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 04, 2014
Even though they were working on the playground, our granddaughter had lots of fun on the kangaroo jumper, feeding the animals and playing mini golf. She can't wait til the playground is finished. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Nittany Mtn. is our "go to " camping place!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great weekend for kids and adults, lots of activities
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We stayed for one night. The campgrounds had a ton of activities. We tried fishing, didn't catch anything though. Only thing that wasn't perfect were the bathrooms. They were clean but could be renovated and more lights since they were a tad dark. You must go to their petting zoo and see the adorable baby goats. Definitely a good place to stay whether in a tent or rv.
May 31, 2014
Greeted by extremely pleasant staff who seemed to enjoy their jobs. Very nice store. We even stopped and looked at the animals in petting zoo. We were only there one night but, it looked like a great place for families.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
we have been staying her long before KOA.there always was enough to do you dont need to go anywhere after you set up camp.so just enjoy the stay.
May 28, 2014
Everyone at the campground could not have been nicer when we had to change our site because of a water issue.
May 28, 2014
Really enjoyed it
May 28, 2014
Clean and friendly
May 28, 2014
I was surprised at how much there was to do here.
May 27, 2014
This campground owners bust their butts for everyone to have a great time.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
They add more and more each year and it is a very clean family oriented park. Love, love, loved the new doggie park!!!!
May 27, 2014
You had lots of terrific events this weekend. We enjoyed our stay. We do wish you would make upgrades to make more sites to accommodate 50 amp elec and also add sewer to more sites. We actually have a very very very favorite site but since we got our larger MH we now need 50 amps. That site is 179, and we do love it very much but would really have to watch our wattage closely.
May 27, 2014
Too many golf carts and they go too fast!!! other then that nice big sites and lots to do for the kids. the staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2014
We always have a good time an good friendship with other campers. There is always things going on.
May 27, 2014
Most sites are spacious The camp ground itself was clean All staff members were friendly, courteous and professional We look forward to our next visit
May 27, 2014
Great campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages. This was our second visit , and will be returning in July.
May 27, 2014
we did have a really good time. The only thing was that the water was brown, it had not been any other time we were there at the same spot
May 27, 2014
Campground was awesome, owners were very friendly, had a good time talking with your workkampers really good folks. We'll be back soon
May 27, 2014
This was our first stay and had a wonderful time. In fact we have already rebooked for next year. My only complaint is that we were on site 53 and the water & electric was on opposite sides of the site.
May 27, 2014
Nice clean camp ground with a lot of fun for kids!
May 27, 2014
Like the place but some of the other campers are a little off. I was not sure why the golf carts are ok but my teryx 4 seat was not allowed. Nice staff, clean facility. Thank you
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We did a last minute decision and had to take one of only two available spots. Unfortunately, we made the wrong site selection. It was like sitting at the races, constant running of the golf carts up either side of the road. Some of the newer carts with more power were moving faster and one cart was almost rear-ended by one of these big boys.
May 27, 2014
Did not appreciate the party right in back of our camper till 1:30 in the morning. Security needs to walk not use golf carts. As soon as they hear the golf cart everyone gets quite.
May 26, 2014
Our 7 night stay was great. We thought that for the memorial day holiday you couldn't have done more. We had a lot of fun. Everything was perfect. Thank You.
May 23, 2014
This is one of your best KOA's around
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
Absolutely loved our stay with you! The very fun baby goats and other animals playing, beautiful fishing pond and lovely wooded grounds. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you. Look forwards to staying with you again soon.
May 21, 2014
The staff were very friendly and nice. The park very clean very nice sites. We met the owners and we can see why they got the president award. We will stay again on our way back down south next year.
May 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. Your staff are the greatest and also great ice cream dippers. We already are spreading the word.
May 21, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The owners are super. Dan went out of his way to help me with a problem I had with my RV-really appreciated it. We were only going to stay 1 night but instead stayed 2. Will definitely stay again when passing that way!!
May 20, 2014
Quiet, stocked, convenient; cabin was great. No issues. Easy in and out; perfect!
May 20, 2014
We rented one of the Deluxe Cabins. The accommodations were clean and well stocked and great. The whole place was clean and well maintained. Having the coffee pot was a huge plus for my adult sons. We were attending my sons college graduation locally.
May 20, 2014
My only complaint is the guest charge of $5.00. We had family drive up to sit around the camp fire with us for about 2-3 hours. $5.00 each seems too high. We don't see these family members very often. I paid the fee since I was too embarrassed to have them visit us and 'charge' them.
May 20, 2014
Clean, Friendly and very relaxing !! Had a great time and would love to be back!
May 20, 2014
The owners of this KOA go out of their way to May guests feel welcome. Pet friendly and one of the cleanest campgrounds we visited. Looking forward to spend more time there!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.