Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Really like the camp , very clean , staff was friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to go back there
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great people working there love this place 2nd time we stayed here will do it again
Aug 13, 2015
The sites were great. However the young girls were not very friendly at the desk. Didn't offer to deliver wood. I asked them to and they did. However the wood was green and wouldn't light. Just smoked a lot. we gave up. Also the bathroom were really hot. No fans or AC. Campers with multiple parties or kids didn't adhere to 10:00 quiet time. Hooting and hollering till midnig
Aug 12, 2015
We had such a great time. We were first time campers and it was the first time we used our camper. The other campers were so quick to help when they seen we were having some trouble. We met some amazing new friends and it was just awesome. Very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
We had agreat time at this campground. Very clean, always something to do and a very friendly atmosphere. The store was well stocked and clean. Sites were large and pretty much level. Can't wait to go back again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Clean and staff were very friendly. Snack shop was great
Aug 12, 2015
Another great weekend at nittany mtn, always have a good time
Aug 12, 2015
great people
Aug 12, 2015
Great people beautiful place to stay !!!!!!.
Aug 12, 2015
We very much enjoyed the pool; thought the campstore had a nice selection and of good quality gifts at an affordable price; was impressed with all the activities for children; only negative response was the inconsiderate permanent site next to us playing his hard rock music way too loud.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful park. Very clean. Staff is very welcoming
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful, updated KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground! We were impressed that children's activities were scheduled during weekdays. Facilities were spotless, staff helpful and friendly, a superior camp store, and roomy campsites are just some of the great things here. The only thing that could be improved is the Wifi. During peak times we could not use the WiFi, but certainly this is not something that will keep us away!
Aug 09, 2015
I had no prior info on the campground and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. It was very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly
Aug 08, 2015
this was my first time camping it was great, thanks it was great Jim covalinski
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do. But very relaxed at the same time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, clean, clear, sweet, the pets, and played the 18-hole puttputt, very challenging. Nice employees, very helpful. We would stay there again. Thank you, James and Kathryn
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, almost as much as 2 hotel rooms, because they charge you for each person on top of the charge for the cabin.
Aug 06, 2015
Nittany Mountain is our favorite campground to stay at! We always have so much fun there! The corn and hot dog roast was super DELISH! Dan and Michelle are EXCELLENT host! They are hard working, and very friendly! All of the other workers are awesome as well! Everything is well groomed and taken good care of there as well. We Love to camp there! We enjoy the ice cream,breakfast/lunch cafe'.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay as we always have. My only complaint was from another guest apparently who decided to use a variety of curse words when my children and their friends were on the fire truck ride.Very unfortunate however the son he was yelling at handled himself well by NOT cursing back and creating more of a scene.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful cabin and plenty of fun activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Our whole family loves staying at KOA. We have been going there for the same week for 8 yrs. They are so nice and its a lot of fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground, excellent pool. Lots of people working to keep it beautiful. I just don't like they charge so much for guests when they are coming in at 6pm for dinner and a fire at our site and they still charge $5.00 a person. I think it should be prorated or waived after a certain time. That is my only complaint.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice campsite
Aug 03, 2015
Nice large sites; big store; activities. Update electrical to 50 amps at sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome time. Loved water themed weekend. Liked our cabin. I wish there had been more golf carts available for rental, and then we would have done even more of the activities. Cabins were a little far for elderly people to walk to the main attractions. Will visit again!!
Aug 03, 2015
We camped during the wet and wild weekend. Since we had no kids with us, we did not get involved with the water battles. Several of the people camping thought it would be funny to get us wet anyway. We ask not to get wet but it did not matter to them. We also thought the use of water balloons was not needed. Most of the people involved did not bother to pick up the broken balloons.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun water weekend!!!
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I love it here. Always a great time
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 2nd trip this year and we had the best time! 6 hours of non-stop super soaker fun was awesome!! Love this campground!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean - friendly people and lights out was keenly observed !!!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very helpful nice clean and well kept park.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to camp. This was our 4th year there, my only complaint is the internet service isn't very good.
Jul 30, 2015
had a great stay enjoyed the shuffle board the mini golf and horse shoes and the pool was refreshing see again soon
Jul 29, 2015
We often visit Nittany Mountain and hope to get a permanent site. Friendly staff. Alot to do for all ages.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends. relaxing and refreshing
Jul 29, 2015
I would rate are stay as great but 2 times we went to the showers and the water was luke warm but other then that a awesome place and are children enjoyed them self already made arrangement for next year,thanks.
Jul 29, 2015
This is a well done KOA, and we have stayed there several times, always on the front row of pull throughs facing the sports field. On this occasion we were driven into our trailer by a strong sewer smell. This smell was very prevalent with the wind coming from two opposite directions.
Jul 29, 2015
All about proximity to Louisville Slugger Museum. Current highway construction complicates access.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with fun activities and things to do for the kids! My wife and 10 kids will be back this year! Thanks Nittany Mountain KOA for a great vacation!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a very nice stay...
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends loved the cabin everything you need and more
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and cabins were very clean and nice to stay in!
Jul 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.