Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay, very friendly. Grandkids love everything about the place!
Jun 11, 2017
Beautifully secluded and quiet. The host was super friendly. Definitely would like to return.
Jun 11, 2017
This was just a one night stay as we were traveling. It was an easy check in and pulling into our site.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place, good people
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground, nice amenities, but way,way,way too many barking and yelping dogs during the day espeally, quite a few left unattended which I thought was against the rules
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
It was an absolutely wonderful stay. Very clean and loved the activities. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the settings among the trees. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we were only overnight as part of a long trip.
Jun 09, 2017
Has to be one of the best in America
Jun 08, 2017
Loved our stay
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time. The staff is freindly and well informed. The owners are very involved which shows how much they care. We always enjoy coming to their campground.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice Koa in the mountains of PA. Loved our spot. Very friendly staff. Will visit again here
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful campground and the cabin was very nice but the bathrooms were not up to the usual KOA standard.
Jun 03, 2017
I was disappointed with our last stay because when we arrived our cart wasn't ready that we reserved and when it was, the back seat was missing. The owner was pretty rude about the situation and accused me of taking frustration out on staff which I didn't do. The owner was also pretty short with a few other people at the bounce obstacle course. Pretty expensive to deal with rude customerservice
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Only stayed one night but nice campground, liked the brick patios and fire ring with chairs.
Jun 01, 2017
To many golf carts you not peaceful and when you would go for a walk you have to get off the road all the time to let them pass. Truly thinking of going else where from now on. We loved coming here for over 30 years so sad to have this happen to a wonderful place.
Jun 01, 2017
Fantastic, layed back, clean and fun!
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the largest cabin at the top of the campgrounds. Had a great experience! My only comments would be that I thought there should have been dish clothes in the kitchen in stead of a sponge and would have been nice to have an empty cupboard on that empty wall to the right of the stove to put your own kitchen items and/or snacks in.
May 31, 2017
Clean, spacious, well-maintained sites. Bath houses are clean. Surprisingly quiet for all the people who were there. Lots of things to do for all ages. It was obvious that dogs are welcomed because there is a good-sized dog park where they can play. And a dog walk is located on the other end of the campground.
May 31, 2017
We stayed for three nights over memorial day weekend. The staff was responsive and friendly. Our premium tent site had ample room and we felt free to come and go as we please. The neighbors, RV campers, were polite. There were not enough bathrooms. We would have really appreciated more outhouses around the camp. Our water was not potable at the premium tent site, but ran with enough pressure
May 31, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. Helpful staff. Loved all of the amenities.
May 31, 2017
Great place, very neat! Super pet friendly!
May 30, 2017
We just love it here. Very clean and well maintained campground and the entire staff is very polite and helpful and so many activities for the children. JUST TRY IT AND YOU'LL LOVE IT HERE. Happy Campers Ron & Nancy Woolrich, PA.
May 30, 2017
Campground is great but rates are getting to high per nights stay. Will consider other laces till next year
May 30, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Ownswers are super nice and helpful! Our site was shaded, gravel and mostly level! Could not ask for more!
May 30, 2017
had a great time everyone friendly
May 30, 2017
Best Campground around by far!!! The staff are patient and so pleasant to our children and they noticed it! My son said, "Mom, they are so nice here!" So much to do for children they are busy from the time they wake up until the time they go to bed! The petting zoo is adorable for the little children to watch the animals!
May 30, 2017
As always a very enjoyable weekend. So many activities for everyone of every age!
May 30, 2017
A great campground, lots of activities for the children. The only complaint is it is very, very dark at night, hard to find campsites.
May 30, 2017
We had another fabulous time at your facility. Every employee were pleasant, professional, and helpful. We rebooked for 2 more stays this year and will definitely tell others how great our stay was.
May 30, 2017
Cabins were super cleaned and well maintained!
May 30, 2017
A little expensive to rent the cabins but they are nice and lots to do at the place.
May 30, 2017
This was our first camping experience as we just bought our camper. We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were great.
May 30, 2017
Courteous staff. Our campsite looked larger and more private than most we saw. Too noisy and crowded due to holiday weekend for our taste.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Close too town yet out in the beautiful rolling hills
May 27, 2017
Very happy with the facility a couple low points were the cable and the firewood was difficult to burn needs dried out more cable channels were fuzzy except with digital
May 24, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying here, very happy, the staff is very friendly & helpful, the sites are nice and big & the restrooms were clean. Nice areas for us to walk our dogs. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Ok but had a site by the road not in the park
May 23, 2017
1st time at this KOA, the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, quiet, great site-very large and in the trees.
May 21, 2017
Very neat n enjoyable
May 21, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly and, in the case of the maintenance crew, went out of their way. We were there in cool weather but noted that many of the available sites were boggy with pools of water due to lack of drainage. This would be a high risk mosquito problem in warmer weather which arrived a day after we left. Too many good sites occupied by long term renters created junkiness look
May 21, 2017
Outstanding as always.
May 21, 2017
Very nice KOA except for one issue. While walking through the park we saw one camper had hung a confederate flag. Extremely offensive to us as it would be for African American campers. I told the office and they didn't seem to care. We won't be coming back.
May 21, 2017
Great campsite and facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals