Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2015
Very nice campground awesome staff
May 30, 2015
This is the campground that we visit the most. This is our favorite campground. We enjoy all of the activities and the people are very friendly. Highly recommend trying it out.
May 28, 2015
Dan & Michele are so friendly and helpful. They are constantly upgrading the campground. It's a beautiful and enjoyable place to spend your time.
May 28, 2015
Had a great time, always lots of activities to do!
May 28, 2015
My Family loved it, we really enjoyed the lovely 5 days we stayed with the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn.campground.We will be back again.Love it.
May 28, 2015
We had a great time as we always do at the KOA. The activities and events that they have are always fun and entertaining. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2015
even though I spent the weekend alone because my wife was working I had a fantastic time
May 27, 2015
Great family place, lots of activities to keep the kids busy. We'll definitely visit again.
May 27, 2015
First stay at this campground in 12 years and the changes that have been made are incredible. Wishing my kids were younger to take advantage of more. thanks for such a nice weekend. we will be back.
May 27, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at your campground,wish the cable would have worked but all in all a great place.
May 27, 2015
Great time. Great rates. Great weather. Amazing company. Lots to do for kids yet relaxing for parents. Loved the store. Can't wait to go again.
May 27, 2015
Awesome
May 27, 2015
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in the 15 years that we have been camping. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and there were plenty of activities.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. Loved the site we were in. Nice shady area.
May 27, 2015
we had a wonderful fun time, staff and other campers were so friendly, thank you, it was fun, jim shaffer and family
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quite willing to accommodate camper needs. Very clean facility. Unfortunately, my stay was just after opening week end and not all of the facilities are up and running; so I cant comment on them. But i imagine this is a first rate facility during season.
May 27, 2015
wonderful!!! loved the animals!
May 27, 2015
Horrible restrooms, old and need immediate renovation. Also only 2 restrooms with 2 stalls in each is absolutely not enough for such a big campground.
May 27, 2015
Great camp ground. Dan and his wife and crew very freindlt. Go often with grandchildren plenty of activities keeps everyone happy. Very clean and organized. One drawback, if your neighbor camper has barking dog. Can be annoying.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. Great activities. Great campsite.
May 27, 2015
This was my first camping trip ever, and I am hooked. The grounds were very nice, and all of the employees were very nice. I liked my experience so much, that I booked my next stay for the 4th of July.
May 27, 2015
Had a good time lots of stuff for the grandkids to do. The only thing that I didn't like was how small our site was no room to make a fire. So we rented the site beside us for the last two nites and that cost us $111 and the $130 thirty some for the first site not real pleased with that but the rest of the experience was good.
May 26, 2015
THE BEST
May 25, 2015
Amazing staff and facilities we took are two kids camping for the first time. They loved it they said it's not camping it's called koa!!!!
May 24, 2015
Loved the updates.
May 23, 2015
Cleanest cabin I have ever stayed in, and office staff very helpful and plesant
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great place. Will stay again. Best pull through site ever.
May 18, 2015
I arrived about 2 minutes to 7 and the door was already shut although I could hear someone inside. I took the only tent reservation booklet in the holder, since I assumed i was mine. It was the worst site I have EVER had at a KOA. It had recently been all dug up to put in a new septic, I assumed, so the site was nothing but huge rocks and bare ground. Digusting!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly, very clean. Love that it's kid oriented. Will be back.
May 18, 2015
A beautiful, clean campground!
May 16, 2015
Had a very nice relaxing weekend and there is always something to do there.
May 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, site was very spacious. Bath house where clean. would stay there again.
May 14, 2015
staff was helpful and polite . campground was clean and well maintained ..AA++
May 12, 2015
It has to be the best KOA around here. They are the friendliest hosts I have ever met. I go here frequently. It is so clean.
May 12, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Fun activities. Love the petting zoo! WiFi connection inconsistent.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful weekend. We believe there is an excessive amount of golf cart use.
May 12, 2015
The Managers keep things running smoothly and the events planned keep familes having fun all weekend long. All of their hard work is much appreciated by this family of campers!
May 12, 2015
We loved our stay! The campsite was big & shaded which was very nice. The Mother's Day social was very well done. Our kids always have a great time & there is so much for them to do.
May 12, 2015
Awesome new playground area!! Ideal for kids of all ages!! u think tho that the bounce n gluing should b included in price like other campgrounds do
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend, good campground to visit, all kinds of activities for all ages.Wine and chees party was great. so was the auction.
May 12, 2015
The new playground is awesome and love the bounce pillow, so much easier to watch the kids than a bounce house. We had a great time playing mini golf and as usual our hosts recognized us from even years before. Great time at KOA see you in July if not sooner!
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA, the only complaint I have with this stay was the horrible smell from the fertilized fields near by. We had to pack up camp and move to another site, that was not a great site, at about 8 o'clock at night.
May 12, 2015
Very clean large lots. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here passing through and liked it so much we stayed here on our way back again.
May 11, 2015
It was really nice...all staff and campers were very friendly and nice and everything was clean and operational
May 09, 2015
Friendly and accomodating
May 06, 2015
Great site, wonderful food Saturday!!
May 06, 2015
Wonderful stay! Lots to do. Clean, quiet campground. Only suggestion is to put anti-skid mats in the bathrooms.
May 05, 2015
Great time as always and the staff did a great job making tacos for the campers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.