Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Water weekend was a blast! We can't wait to come back for it next year!
Aug 08, 2017
Love everything that went on
Aug 08, 2017
We had a blast yet again!! Always a pleasure!
Aug 08, 2017
Great time
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great wet and wild weekend!! Staff Was Great. Very, Very Clean Campground. Clean Bathrooms. First Trip In Our Rv. We Will Def. Be Back. I Cant Say Enough About This Place. I Felt Very Safe.
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA Campground...very clean...friendly staff...incredible ice cream & Goats were also a lot of fun to observe!
Aug 07, 2017
A really nice place, great amenities!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Only spent 2 nights but there is so much to do and see at the campground and the surrounding area. We'll have to come back for more!
Aug 05, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. We've come here the last 4 years with the grandkids and they love it and always want to stay longer.
Aug 05, 2017
Extremely friendly and clean campground, this is our second time staying here and it won't be our last!
Aug 05, 2017
Fun activities for the kids
Aug 05, 2017
I called twice to reserve and verify that we had a pull through site. I was assured we did. When we arrived we found we did not have a pull through site. It was a disappointment. The site was fine, but not what we requested.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful campground. Great playground. Nice pool. Was surprised and disappointed that they charged for the jump pad. I've never been to a campground that charges for that :(
Aug 03, 2017
Wish we could stay longer and enjoy the campground but we were just passing through and only stayed for the night. Will consider this in the future if we are looking to visit the area.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground! Everyone was very helpful. Good ice cream!🍦
Aug 02, 2017
beautiful campground, lots to do, very clean, friendly staff. on the last day of our stay while getting ready to leave putting water in potable tank water turned brown, water in water lines was brown, water coming out of the connection was brown, got home and had to drain and disinfect all water lines and potable tank in motorhome. not sure if I will return. we were definitely going to return
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The campsite M-10 was extremely unlevel. Had to use 3 boards under my front jacks that were fully extended to get level, leaving my lower step 2 feet off the ground. I had a 8" step/ platform I placed under my last step but still had 16" to step up! Besides that very friendly staff and a very quiet, clean campground!
Aug 02, 2017
Just an overnite stop.Friendly staff, well stocked store and clean pool.Although we had no kids, looked like a fun playground!
Aug 01, 2017
Had a beautiful site, beautiful weather and lots of fun at the activities that were planned. I love this KOA, so far it's the best. The staff is always friendly and eager to help.
Aug 01, 2017
we were able to check in early because of bad weather at no extra charge. great site and staff.
Aug 01, 2017
most of the staff seem to be in a rush just to get families checked in and checked out, so the staff really couldn't help out with the needs of the customers. lots of waiting in the office during my stay. a bit pricey for activities for the kids if they want to do or play something. mini golf was a way to expensive and could be the reason why nobody was playing it at all. the kids enjoyed it
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful stay & great staff!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time. All staff was very friendly and lots to do for the kids. Grandkids didn't want to leave.
Aug 01, 2017
Not sure why they received the presidents or founders awards. Our site has not cleaned up before we arrived. Trash at site and in the road near by. Bathhouse needed to be cleaned up more than once a day. The pool is near by and by the end of the day everything was wet. Also toilets stopped up for 24 hours.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly owners took an active part in the daily activities. Camp store well stocked. Rec Hall needs some updates but the playground was fantastic. Was clean for the most part. Maybe toilets could use an upgrade as they where often clogged because people didn't know you have to hold the lever down to get a good flush. I think we'll be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground and clean. My only complaint is that the wifi is terrible. In the evenings, not enough power to even check my emails
Jul 31, 2017
All staff are helpful and kind..will definitely be back. Great place for all ages...exceptionly clean and well maintained!!! Thank you to all
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Had our grandchildren with us they had plenty to do. The campsites we're great
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground with clean facilities. Jump pillow should not cost extra. Most of the staff was kind and helpful. One staff member was very rude to my daughter that came to visit because she needed me to give her cash to pay the fee for the visit. Probably will never return because of him yelling at her so loudly that my sister, swimming at the pool, heard him. He was disrespectful to her.
Jul 29, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have been to. Great activities for kids.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful attention to detail
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great family campground, come to the campground from New Columbia easier to navigate with a big rig. Great petting zoo the kids will love it. Mike
Jul 28, 2017
We met some nice people while camping here. Grandkids had lots of fun playing in the playground area and swimming. Nice kept. Thank you for a relaxing stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground was and a lot of amenities and activities!
Jul 27, 2017
clean, plenty of activities for everyone. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again
Jul 27, 2017
Nice large site's,plenty of activities for children & a well stocked RV inventory in the store.
Jul 26, 2017
Location was great, staff was very kind, and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Though the weather was very disappointing, we loved camping at your campground! We look forward to coming back with our children
Jul 26, 2017
All good. Thanks
Jul 26, 2017
Great family campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals