Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Great time at the KOA
Oct 03, 2014
A great surprise.wonderful channel selection on cable not just bare bones.important for weather while travelling. . sewer pipes would be better lowered.thankyou
Oct 02, 2014
Dan & Michelle (the owners) are great and always make our stay enjoyable. They always have activities planned that are fun for all. Also, very clean and up-to-date campground.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We had a very good time every thing was very nice. the kid,s had a great time Thank you. See you next year.John and Cindy Parks
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We always have a great time camping at Nittany Mountain!! The owners are amazing and they take phenomenal care of their property.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time and a perfect place for families to camp!
Sep 30, 2014
We had such a good time with our 1 year old there. There was so much to do to keep her entertained. She cried when they had to deflate the jumping pillow for the night. She loved it. This was our second stay and will be back again.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice pull troughs very clean one of the best KOA we have stayed at Very nice people work there Thank you
Sep 28, 2014
Four stars because of low water pressure and holding tanks needed to be pumped out. Nice park and amenities, only stayed one nite while travelling..
Sep 27, 2014
Stayed in Kamping cabin. Very nice and very nice wooded campground with great amenities.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great campground. Beautiful location!
Sep 24, 2014
WiFi and Cable were important to me, so we were pleased with those. the site we had overlooked the dump, rather unfortunate.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great campground! Very clean!
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and very clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Great campground! Especially wonderful for kids. It is very well taken care of and the staff is wonderful. We did not have and kids with us but stayed behind the pool area and is was great to see the kids have so much fun. The campground is not noisy or rowdy - just wonderful!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great place to stay in Central PA!! Been here several times and will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2014
Just an overnight - but really liked the wide sites + being so close to the dog play area.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful full hookup pullthrus. All hookups worked well. Very overpriced though at 60.00 a night
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were just here overnight. Nice place to stop.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great time once again. The owners and staff always friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly owners. Quick response to hornets nest in ground on campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
It was a nice break from working all the time.The campground really looks nice.
Sep 14, 2014
This KOA is wonderful! The staff is friendly and the facilities are spotless. The pump for the water supply on our area went out, but they were quick to remedy the problem and it was restored. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Although we were there after the season we still enjoyed!!
Sep 12, 2014
We just stayed overnight but found the grounds to be beautiful and well groomed. A very quiet campground.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
GREAT STAY!!! Camp ground VERY CLEAN, QUIET, and NICE SITE(#36)!!! STAFF was VERY FRIENDY and Helpful!! Ilonna was GREAT! Always smiled, and super PERSONALITY! Will RECOMMEND camp ground to MANY OTHERS!! THANK-YOU!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful and pleasant Owners and staff. Campground was very well maintained.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Hands down outstanding !!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Great Hidden Treasure! Only 5 miles off I-80.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great variety of kids activities. Very nice owners. Bathroom cleaning times were very inconvenient (10-11am) and they were completely inflexible - my 8 year old was basically kicked out in the middle of his shower. The employees responsible for cleaning them were teens however so I would think the unprofessionalism came from inexperience. Loved the late/early hours offered at the camp store.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.