Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We have spent several weekends at Nittany Mountain and every weekend has been memorable. Our kids love the scheduled activities, play ground, pool, fire truck/hay ride and fishing in the pond. The entire staff at Nittany Mountain are friendly and courteous.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice
Aug 17, 2015
First let me say that the site we had was very spacious and shaded perfectly. However, there were cigarette butts everywhere which was pretty disgusting. My other issue was the restroom. We have been to other campgrounds but this was our first KOA stay. We were told that the KOA's were nicer but I can't say that to be true. We didn't let those minor issues ruin our trip. It was still a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
great place !
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay in a tent site with w/e/c. Site was huge, lots of activities for the kids staff and fellow campers were super friendly. My son loved the drive-in movie on Sat. Overall lovely place.
Aug 17, 2015
All went well except the campers played their music loudly, through an outdoor speaker,from 10:00 am until 10:30 PM. You could hear the music 5 campsites away. Owners/staff should drive/walk throughout the campground off and on to check on things like this.
Aug 17, 2015
Spacious sites. Lots of activities.
Aug 16, 2015
Kids and grandparents love it here. So much to do.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to camp.
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous campground. We only could stay one night, but we are already making plans to stay again, this time longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was as exceptional as always.We really enjoy it there.If we have a rare problem it gets fixed right away.
Aug 14, 2015
Our family loved that the linens were provided, our cabin was very clean and ready when we arrived. Cust service was top notch. Our children loved the activities. Fishing, swimming, mini golf, hay ride, firetruck ride, crafts, jumping balloon. Overall awesome family fun vacation. Cant wait to book for next year. Thanks for all you do!!
Aug 14, 2015
Really like the camp , very clean , staff was friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to go back there
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great people working there love this place 2nd time we stayed here will do it again
Aug 13, 2015
The sites were great. However the young girls were not very friendly at the desk. Didn't offer to deliver wood. I asked them to and they did. However the wood was green and wouldn't light. Just smoked a lot. we gave up. Also the bathroom were really hot. No fans or AC. Campers with multiple parties or kids didn't adhere to 10:00 quiet time. Hooting and hollering till midnig
Aug 12, 2015
We had such a great time. We were first time campers and it was the first time we used our camper. The other campers were so quick to help when they seen we were having some trouble. We met some amazing new friends and it was just awesome. Very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
We had agreat time at this campground. Very clean, always something to do and a very friendly atmosphere. The store was well stocked and clean. Sites were large and pretty much level. Can't wait to go back again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Clean and staff were very friendly. Snack shop was great
Aug 12, 2015
Another great weekend at nittany mtn, always have a good time
Aug 12, 2015
great people
Aug 12, 2015
Great people beautiful place to stay !!!!!!.
Aug 12, 2015
We very much enjoyed the pool; thought the campstore had a nice selection and of good quality gifts at an affordable price; was impressed with all the activities for children; only negative response was the inconsiderate permanent site next to us playing his hard rock music way too loud.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful park. Very clean. Staff is very welcoming
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful, updated KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground! We were impressed that children's activities were scheduled during weekdays. Facilities were spotless, staff helpful and friendly, a superior camp store, and roomy campsites are just some of the great things here. The only thing that could be improved is the Wifi. During peak times we could not use the WiFi, but certainly this is not something that will keep us away!
Aug 09, 2015
I had no prior info on the campground and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. It was very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly
Aug 08, 2015
this was my first time camping it was great, thanks it was great Jim covalinski
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do. But very relaxed at the same time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, clean, clear, sweet, the pets, and played the 18-hole puttputt, very challenging. Nice employees, very helpful. We would stay there again. Thank you, James and Kathryn
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, almost as much as 2 hotel rooms, because they charge you for each person on top of the charge for the cabin.
Aug 06, 2015
Nittany Mountain is our favorite campground to stay at! We always have so much fun there! The corn and hot dog roast was super DELISH! Dan and Michelle are EXCELLENT host! They are hard working, and very friendly! All of the other workers are awesome as well! Everything is well groomed and taken good care of there as well. We Love to camp there! We enjoy the ice cream,breakfast/lunch cafe'.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay as we always have. My only complaint was from another guest apparently who decided to use a variety of curse words when my children and their friends were on the fire truck ride.Very unfortunate however the son he was yelling at handled himself well by NOT cursing back and creating more of a scene.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful cabin and plenty of fun activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Our whole family loves staying at KOA. We have been going there for the same week for 8 yrs. They are so nice and its a lot of fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground, excellent pool. Lots of people working to keep it beautiful. I just don't like they charge so much for guests when they are coming in at 6pm for dinner and a fire at our site and they still charge $5.00 a person. I think it should be prorated or waived after a certain time. That is my only complaint.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice campsite
Aug 03, 2015
Nice large sites; big store; activities. Update electrical to 50 amps at sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome time. Loved water themed weekend. Liked our cabin. I wish there had been more golf carts available for rental, and then we would have done even more of the activities. Cabins were a little far for elderly people to walk to the main attractions. Will visit again!!
Aug 03, 2015
We camped during the wet and wild weekend. Since we had no kids with us, we did not get involved with the water battles. Several of the people camping thought it would be funny to get us wet anyway. We ask not to get wet but it did not matter to them. We also thought the use of water balloons was not needed. Most of the people involved did not bother to pick up the broken balloons.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun water weekend!!!
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I love it here. Always a great time
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 2nd trip this year and we had the best time! 6 hours of non-stop super soaker fun was awesome!! Love this campground!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean - friendly people and lights out was keenly observed !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.