Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
The kids always have a great time and stay very busy, therefor the adults always have a good time also. Thank you. One suggestion shade by the pool to watch the children swim would be great as most parents don't always get in to cool off with the children.
Aug 16, 2016
Love being at this campground staff is always friendly and helpful one of my favorite places to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Friendly staff and nice pull through sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean. Staff is friendly, always some type of activity happening. Large sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Dan and Michelle always make you feel welcome. We love staying there. We have already made 2 reservation for September.
Aug 14, 2016
We've been to several KOAs as this has been our first year camping. Nittany Mountain seems to be a friendly enough place, however we get pretty fed up with the constant parade of golf carts on the dusty roads. We often see kids about 10-12 running around the grounds driving cartschool, some without adult supervision....very annoying.
Aug 14, 2016
had site 219, it was a great site(very large and shaded) staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan the owner went out of his way to help us out when we had a problem with our plumbing. Wife and I loved the place,will try to get a group together and return Either way We'll be back
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice. Staff are great too.
Aug 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean. Everything was great. The campground is well keep.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our third week-long stay here. It is a wonderful campground with lots to do. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the store is well stocked. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2016
This campground has everything anyone could possibly want in terms of friendliness, cleanliness, and entertainment. We look forward to visiting again.
Aug 13, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was all the golf carts, we couldn't take a walk without feeling like we were going to get run over.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. Loved the delicious milkshakes!
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome HOLIDAY setup. Great owners and competent staff. Clean laundry facility with great camp store.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as much this time as last time. The cabins are clean and we will be back again.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great weekend away. The kids had a blast. Nice facilities, great food at the snack bar. Very active, friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Great playground & dog run. An excellent store. Wonderful programs & events. Terrific staff. Worth the drive!
Aug 10, 2016
Our family LOVES this campground. We will continue coming here every year. They have such great activities for the kids and everything is always clean. If I had one suggestion it would be to start enforcing the speed limit for both vehicles and golf carts. That's one thing we have noticed the past few years. This true for both seasonal and rented golf carts.
Aug 10, 2016
Snack bar hours should be open longer on the weekends. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place! Great Staff!!
Aug 10, 2016
Check in process poor----forgot to give me cabin key. LOVED water wars event----fun for whole family. I wish there were more cabins available----I would love to be able to recommend this KOA to others, but more cabins would be needed.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved the campground. Plenty of activities with the water fight. My only recomedation would be to add more sewer connections to the more "woodsy" sites at the top of the property. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight but this KOA seems well kept. Staff friendly and site was level. Shop well stocked and the salted caramel ice cream was excellent.
Aug 10, 2016
Grrrrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 10, 2016
We were there for the water extravaganza and it was so awesome to see so many kids (and adults) participate in it and have such a wonderful and fun time!! We just love it at Nittany Mountain!! We can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
I was at a site with water and electricity and Saturday I had no water at all. I called the office and was told that everyone must be filling water balloons at the same time. And that I don't believe because other loops in the campground had water with no problems. Still had to pay full price. Another problem is the amount of personal golf carts, they are everywhere and travel around constantl
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed for couple nights. Witnessed seasonal campers free-for-all water fights. Golf carts speeding around the campground loaded with kids hanging off the back with water balloons, buckets of water, water balloon slingshots. Looked a little dangerous. Tried riding my bike around the campground and apparently was mistaken for a water fight participant... little girl with hose soaked me!! lol
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun, my grand kids and myself. we had great weather went summing everyday.
Aug 08, 2016
great campground, but you may be have someone yake us at our site it was hard to find in the wood ,
Aug 08, 2016
I ended up getting a flat tire ....must of hit a rock at some point in time. No nail or screw just a puncture. Bam the staff was there to give me a hand, we plugged the tire and filled it with air. Everyone was super helpful and very kind. What a great place to camp and I just want to say thank you to the staff. I really do appreciate it!
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11 KOAs we visited on a road trip this summer, this was by far in the top two of favorites for cleanliness and amenities.
Aug 06, 2016
,
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful spot. Kids activities. Big lots. No Complaints.
Aug 05, 2016
Great pool and playground. Friendly staff. Stinky men's bathroom
Aug 05, 2016
I was comfortable, site was a good size. Very quiet even with many campers in the area. i liked the personalization of sites.
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay at the Nittany mountain KOA was enjoyable. The only problem we had was the directions we were given by our GPS were not helpful at all. The written instructions we got from the campsite were not much better. This was a well hidden camp ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tons of amenities. Actually were greeted by the owners too. Enjoyed the Snack Shack for a breakfast and the use cream stand. Will go back for sure.
Aug 03, 2016
We enjoyed our time there. Had a great site it was close to everything. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
As this was our first time to this part we were very impressed. The staff was very accommodating and the park was very clean well taken care of. We all loved the petting zoo. We had a great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay at this KOA! It was exceptionally clean, and there was LOTS for the family to do! We're even planning on booking another stay before the end of the year. We're also trying to book for next year (the website says the bookings are open for the 2017 season) but when we click on the booking link, it won't let us. Help!?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a great time with us. We did find a set up issue with the 2017 reservations, and should have it all fixed now. Thank you for letting us know about it. You can go ahead and make your plans for next year!
Aug 01, 2016
everyone is so nice and helpful we always have a good time
Aug 01, 2016
I love KOA,but I wish the price was a little cheaper , I would go and stay more if it didn`t cost so much
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it so much that we made reservations for the following weekend to stay again! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Overall it was a good experience. We did feel as if the sites were crammed together and it was a long walk to the bathroom. There were a lot of kid friendly activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Two nights. Campground was very clean and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals