Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Williamsport South Nittany Mountain KOA. The staff was very friendly and their campground neatly kept ! As always , whenever you stay at any KOA, you will never be disapointed ! The Martinez Family Long Island NY.
May 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were beautiful, even with all of the rain! The only slight complaint was although very clean, the men's room had a slight stale odor. Other than that, no complaints. Next time we drive up from Louisiana we will definitely stay there again!
May 09, 2013
First time there. Wonderful time.
May 08, 2013
clean facilities, scenic location, not many tent site options
May 07, 2013
We had a good time. Beautiful weather. Bathroom and showers were spotless.camping sites were large and all hookups were convenient. Excellent for big rigs.
May 06, 2013
Loved our stay. It was awesome that linens were included in the cabin rental. Changing the position of the double bed was a good idea.
May 02, 2013
Decent CG, but needs a second washroom closer to the pull thru section.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Enjoyed the stay! It was great to see the renovations in the lodge!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We've been coming to this camground for years and we really like it. It seems to get better every year
Apr 30, 2013
This is a great campground- our favorite and the grandkids too. We especially love the spacious RV sites and the mountain location. The grandkids love the kid-friendly activities and the petting zoo. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Also if you use campground bathrooms/showers theirs are some of the nicest, well- maintained, that we have encountered at a campsite!
Apr 30, 2013
we had a very nice weekend . Eveyone is really nice and I love the campground. Its great if you are a runner.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Enjoyed my stay it was very early in the spring so it was very quite. I liked that! the staff was very nice and very busy getting ready for the season. Store was a little messy but I under stand that they were working on getting thing ready for prime camping season. thanks I had a nice time.
Apr 24, 2013
I enjoyed it very much owners were very friendly and helpful when we need it thank you
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Extremely friendly staff and tons of activities.
Apr 22, 2013
It was cold but we had a very enjoyable time. Thanks
Apr 22, 2013
Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice campground!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time! Our daughter was in her glory: meeting new friends to ride bike with, playing miniature golf and feeding the animals. Definitely a kid-friendly atmosphere! The free pasta dinner was certainly above our expectiations! See you in October!
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Really enjoyed the free pasta dinner and mini golf. Can't wait for our next visit.
Apr 15, 2013
Great staff and lovely cabin.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We always enjoy our time at your campground and our Lanie enjoys feeding your animals in the petting zoo.
Apr 15, 2013
Attended the spring appreciation weekend. Really appreciated the hospitality. The kids loved the petting time. Two young gentleman were very kind with the kids. It is obvious the owners care deeply about those camping. The gentleman even came to apologize for me have to get mud on my truck because of improvements to the pool area. Clearly the local place we would return to in the future! TY
Apr 15, 2013
Even though it was cold it is always fun at KOA Nittany Mt. It is so relaxing and everyone is so friendly. The staff especially they are so sweet and the owners are just so great there isn't enough words to describe them.
Apr 12, 2013
The only negative I have was the music in the bathroom during the night. I could hear it from my camper. Perhaps a timer would help during quiet hours. Thanks
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Helpful staff! Great pull-thru site.
Apr 08, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff and lots to do.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Our first seasonal year was better than expected. We will be back for mant years to come and have friends signing up for seasonals next year!
Nov 05, 2012
We are seasonal campers. Dan and Michele (the owners) provide a very neat and organized campground facility. We love staying there!
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
It's a beautiful facility with plenty of family friendly activities which is great! However, the owners & several staff members are very difficult to deal with which is a shame.
Nov 02, 2012
i'm afraid to
Nov 02, 2012
Enjoyed the entire stay. Upper end of campground is mostly quiet which is what I like. Only complaint I have is a few dogs on a seasonal site that bark too often.
Nov 02, 2012
This place is great!!!Lots of fun had by all!!!
Nov 02, 2012
This campground is the best place we could have picked to have a permanent site. We love it there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.