Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Helpful staff! Great pull-thru site.
Apr 08, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff and lots to do.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Our first seasonal year was better than expected. We will be back for mant years to come and have friends signing up for seasonals next year!
Nov 05, 2012
We are seasonal campers. Dan and Michele (the owners) provide a very neat and organized campground facility. We love staying there!
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
It's a beautiful facility with plenty of family friendly activities which is great! However, the owners & several staff members are very difficult to deal with which is a shame.
Nov 02, 2012
i'm afraid to
Nov 02, 2012
Enjoyed the entire stay. Upper end of campground is mostly quiet which is what I like. Only complaint I have is a few dogs on a seasonal site that bark too often.
Nov 02, 2012
This place is great!!!Lots of fun had by all!!!
Nov 02, 2012
This campground is the best place we could have picked to have a permanent site. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
The facility was very clean and the electricity and water was excellent. Our grandchildren also enjoyed the activities
Nov 02, 2012
Had a wonderful time. As usual, the campground was clean, and our cabin was great. The owners make you feel at home.
Nov 02, 2012
Everything was perfect! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2012
I done understand why my stay on 17 Oct was based on the rate of 48.95 and my stay on 27 Oct was based on the rate of 53.95 for an almost identical spot (M-1 and M-3)
Nov 02, 2012
very good campground
Oct 28, 2012
We just completed our 25th year at Nittany. Our stay is primarily for convenience sake, but we enjoy the owners, staff and neighbors at the campground. Improvements are constantly being made to facilities; we feel very comfortable at this KOA Kampground.
Oct 27, 2012
had a great time. will come back again
Oct 25, 2012
Convenient to Danville where I attended a reunion. BR facilities fine. Liked that the site was a pull thru. Kathy Fodi
Oct 23, 2012
It was a great way to spend the weekend with family and friends.
Oct 23, 2012
Love the large wooded campsites. Have only camped here in October, love the haunted house and hayride. Anxious to come during the summer months.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Great facility. very organized and friendly staff
Oct 21, 2012
nice cabin. wifi was weak for laptops ok for phone. overall nice location and accomidations
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
the staff was very friendly and helpful. a very nice setting for the cmpground.
Oct 15, 2012
Always have a great time at this KOA. The only downside is that there are always campers who don't consider others during quiet times.
Oct 15, 2012
This is the only campground I go to and I just love it there. Very friendly people and alot of great activities for everyone.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
HAUNTED HOUSE WAS AWESOME.CAMPING COTTAGE WAS VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE.
Oct 15, 2012
Had a great time beautiful campground.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The staff and facility was excellent. The restrroms were always clean and warm for the time of year we went camping there. Plenty of events for all ages and well worth the stay. I would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2012
We always have a great time when we stay at Nittany Mtn Campground. The place is clean and the staff is friendly.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Staff Great !!! Bathrooms Clean !!! We had a Great Stay !!!
Oct 09, 2012
Staff is very friendly. Buy 1, get 1 night free was a pleasant surprise. Upgrades to cabins were most welcome. Ham and bean soup special was delicious.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
campground is ok but office personel seem to be clueless
Oct 09, 2012
Great seeing you Michele and meeting Dan. You have a beautiful place with something for everyone. Hope to see you again next season. Kevin and Diane
Oct 08, 2012
This is a fantastic place to take kids or in our case grandkids-they absolutely love the animals, the mini golf, fishing, and other activities. We love the mountains, the spacious sites, and the friendly service of the staff.
Oct 08, 2012
While a great location for relaxing, it is a long drive from this campsite to any road to get to any attraction. Also, we were rudely accused of driving "90" when actually driving 10 miles per hour. Polite speed limit reminders are welcome. Rudeness never is.
Oct 08, 2012
very friendly people great activities very clean
Oct 07, 2012
1st visit. Liked site, staff, restrooms & showers. Owners have a vision and are working on it. Good stopover or a place to camp for a few days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.