Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Great campgrounds, great people, very friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Owners of the campground Dan and Michelle are awesome hosts. Very clean and tidy campground with a lot of activities going on for adults and children. Campsites are large. The camp store is probably one of the best that we have been to fully stocked. Trust me it's worth the stop check it out yourself. Ron and Nancy Woolrich PA
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful shaded RV spots - well kept and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed at NM KOA 5 of the last 6 years while attending the Little League World Series. Booked for 2016! Keep up the good work!
Sep 01, 2015
So much to do for kids of all ages! Food at the snack bar was delicious and portions were huge. Clean bathrooms, warm showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Lot's to do for kids!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place and service!
Sep 01, 2015
After the initial shock of having our reservations changed, without notice, our stay was what we expected. We were put in the farthest point of campground and we reserved spaces closest to kids activities,in April, cuz we were traveling with kids. We did travel 400 mi to check camp sites in June and change was made after that. It did work for us just sleeping at campground. Nice Staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Outstanding as always!
Sep 01, 2015
Our third year staying with you. Great place for families!
Sep 01, 2015
Good time. Was a bit dissapointed that many of the amenities cost extra, they get expensive with a few kids. All in all good time
Sep 01, 2015
Tremendous! Everything about it was great- the amenities, the appearance, etc. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We have been camping at Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn KOA for about seven years now. What always impresses me most is the reception upon arrival and the annual reinvestment into the property by management. This remains one of our favorite KOA campgrounds to visit at least once a year.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
Check in, site and amenities were great!
Aug 31, 2015
1st time here - Nice sites - all types - open/shaded - near the "action" or old style woods camping. Staff was helpful and friendly - will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
More than expected, perfect for what we wanted and more than we paid for.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place,good wifi service,well stocked store.very friendly and they go out of their way to be very helpful.plenty of info on things in area and maps.not just a stop over a nice destination for a vacation.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground, very quiet and nice employees. Good facilities(playground, pool, mini golf).
Aug 30, 2015
Three weeks here. The dogs loved walking the grass area near the patio spaces. We had a great time. Space was outstanding. People were incredibly helpful and rearranged our reservations so we did not have to move spaces. The breakfast served was outstanding and way too much for one person.
Aug 28, 2015
Quiet campground with a lot of things to do for children. They made sure to have events every day for the kids to do a modern playground and jump pillow. Only downside was the full hookup sites don't have much shade.
Aug 28, 2015
We had some minor issues and addressed them with the owners who were wonderful and very accommodating. Everyone seemed very willing to make your stay a happy one !! The atmosphere was pleasant. Everyone was friendly. The kids loved the facilities and the store. Lots to do and we loved the basketball courts !!! Next year we will bring our camper instead of booking a cabin for LLWS.....
Aug 28, 2015
Nice big sites! Would like to see more full hookup sites though.
Aug 28, 2015
Maybe someone could have told us where things were located, like bathrooms,showers,etc.
Aug 28, 2015
VERY Clean, Fun...owner is extremely friendly!
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great time! Thks
Aug 27, 2015
friendly, clean, attractive and near to Williamsport, Pa for LLWS
Aug 27, 2015
We come to Williamsport for the Little League World Series. We love staying at KOA. Dan and Michele are so very friendly and helpful, and I love that they are always adding new things for the kids to do. On this last trip there was one whole day where we never left the campground, and the kids and us loved it!
Aug 27, 2015
Easy in, easy out, great facility, friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
very nice place, staff was friendly only complaint I would have is You have to pay for every activity
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. Only wish it was closer to home.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only complaint is limited and cramped showering facilities, but only just and it was a VERY busy weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable. Campgrounds were clean, well shaded and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything at Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn. Was a great and relaxing stay. Clean facilities and great Hosts. Recomend it for everyone. The Barnes'
Aug 25, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I just wished I had more time there.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice kid friendly clean and the people who work there are very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
We had an awesome time at Nittany Mountain KOA!!! Grounds and facilities are clean, staff was friendly, the pool is great, putt putt golf course was nice and the carnival they had the weekend we were there was so much fun!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
My stay was for only one night so I can't realistically rate this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Will be back
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
very friendly staff and very nice campground
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy