Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
very peaceful and quiet. Our children loved staying here. I can't say I enjoyed camping behind a bath house, it's not my first choice of something to look at while i'm camping and relaxing, but it's where we ended up. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
will make it a for sure stop on the way to Maine--quite and friendly to boot
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had an amazing time! The campsite was large and not too close to neighboring sites. The amenities were fun and family oriented.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love camping here
Jun 23, 2013
We loved the cabin and its amenities but the bath house was gross. It smelled like it had not been cleaned on both the men's and women's sides. With the cabin and the rest of the KOA being so nice, this was a major disappointment.
Jun 23, 2013
KOA is less than 5 mile from my home. It is a great get-away for us. We try to visit at least once a year.
Jun 19, 2013
We had a wonderful 4 days. the Father's Day Breakfast was very good. I did not go for seconds but it was allowed. The staff and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Loved it there! We had a great time. My grand daughters went fishing and swiming. They loved it too.
Jun 18, 2013
We always have a great time at kOA
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
David loved the beer/wings. I was disappointed the golf carts were all reserved so we couldn't rent one. Thinking of becoming a permanent camper at your campground.
Jun 17, 2013
My husband and father in law loved the wing night. Thank you
Jun 17, 2013
Loved our stay. You had a lot of fun things to do. The camp sites were roomy. Every one was friendly. Can't wait to stay again.We asked our 3 year old granddaughter of she had fun. She said "yes". Asked her what she loved the most. She said "Everything". Well, said!.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground clean bathhouse enjoyed it very much
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly service, great amenities
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Koa is well maintained. The only downfall is the lack of sewer sites. I would have rather liked staying in the wooded area but there are only a few sewer sites and they were all taken that weekend. The 50 amp sites are nice but it is too rocky. NEED MORE GRASS. However there is a nice shade tree between each site. Plenty of length and they are not crammed in.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Lovely setting. Clean and well maintained facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful petting zoo. We especially loved the baby goats,
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We stayed in log cabin and it was very clean!Staff was very friendly! We bought large slushy cups for grandchildren and promised them they could take the cups back everyday and buy a $1 slushy but the slushy machine was not filled and would not be filled until the weekend!(should have told us that before we bought the more expensive cup) Lots of fish in the pond! Pool very nice!
Jun 13, 2013
Loved our stay with you. We stayed in the Country Cottage and it was lovely.
Jun 12, 2013
We were only there for 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer because it is a beautiful, well maintained campground. The restrooms were emaculate and the shower area very roomy. The staff was very friendly at check-in. Even the pump-out station on the way out was impressive! This is an outstanding campground in every way.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great time! Awesome activities for small kids and the cleanest bath house I've ever seen!
Jun 11, 2013
This KOA is a bit off the highway but worth the trip! Great property with a small animal petting area, camp store with ice cream and coffee and lots of staff working! If you're traveling in a big motorhome the pull thrus before the office checkin will accommodate you well! Easy in and easy level. Each site even has a picnic table and fire pit. Definitely one of our favorite stops this trip.
Jun 11, 2013
The very young staff I the office/store could be more informed/motivated to get answers to questions. I asked where the nearest Catholic Church was and the answer I got was "I don't know". My rating would have been much higher if I got an answer!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We dud'nt get a gery fruendly greeting at arrival and nobody else was there. It was not like they were busy. The sutes in the wooded area looked messy. Too many permanent sites. Lots of improvements since last visit but more needed. New sites near pool poorly laid out..tight access and very bad design. Sorry
Jun 10, 2013
We like Nittany Mt very much. The owners are extremely nice to us and the campground is clean, food is great at the snack bar and lots going on every weekend.
Jun 10, 2013
Great , just hubby and I taking a relaxing weekend get-away. Usually bring grand kids great place for kids, lots of activities keeps them busy and they love it as we do
Jun 09, 2013
very nice..would stay again june 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Nice campground. Bad weather. Cold and windy
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very Nice Kampground. Lots of shaded sites and clean restrooms and showers. Definitely an A+
Jun 05, 2013
Quiet and very enjoyable. The staff was most helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
We had made reservations when we first came to the campground for Labor Day 2012. I paid for the Memorial Day weekend in full. Upon arrival on May 24 2013 I was informed I had a balance due. I couldn't figure out why since as I stated, I had already paid in full for the weekend. I was told there was a rate increase. I feel I should have been guaranteed the amount I had already paid in full
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Super sweet Michelle. Everyone very friendly, campground super pretty and quiet up in the back lots which is just what we needed.
Jun 01, 2013
We only stay at KOA's for a reason. We have yet to find one that we are totally disappointed in - in deed some are better than others, we plan to return to those. Although we only stayed one night, we were impressed with this facility and will be returning next year for a longer stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.