Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
My wife and I always enjoy staying at Nittany Mountain KOA. We like the large sites, the friendly staff and Friday night Bingo. We just purchased a new travel trailer and wanted to try it out before winter. We also enjoy antiquing in Lewisburg. We'll be back next year.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is the best KOA for familes we have been to yet. So much for the kids to do. Only downers we had/saw were Not enough shower/bathrooms and only a few tent sites. Also a lot of long term campers and some of them were not as kind to four day people.
Oct 15, 2015
Had a great time, facilities were fantastic, enough activities to keep the kids busy for the whole weekend, really enjoyed the indoor evening activities and indoor playground as it got chilly at night.
Oct 14, 2015
We go to Nittany Mountain as much as we can during camping season. We love the many activities they have for children and adults.
Oct 13, 2015
???
Oct 13, 2015
Great time we will do it again when it is warmer Thank You
Oct 13, 2015
We absolutely love it here !!! Although we were slightly disappointed that you have to patty to bounce on the giant pillow. I understand that not all activities can be free. However it makes it difficult to see the disappointment in a childs eyes when their parent says I'm sorry but I don't have the extra money. Especially if you have multiple children. We saw that this past weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of things to do.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful campground. So manny activities kids are never bored!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Best KOA Kampground !!!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
just stayed the nite
Oct 13, 2015
It was are first time camping and we could not have selected a better camp site Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Not far from highway but far enough so very quiet. Beautiful country setting.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice...would like to come back for more than an overnight!
Oct 10, 2015
Campground was Ok but expensive compared to others in better locations. The website should tell the best route. When we arrived and asked about the route we took by GPS the clerk said "we get a lot of complaints about that." Seems as if you would address the situation!
Oct 10, 2015
While only an overnight stay it was very quiet and restful. Easy to find
Oct 07, 2015
Nice campground but very pricey. More than Disney
Oct 07, 2015
Overnight on a longer trip.
Oct 06, 2015
Dan and his crew couldn't do a better job making this our favorite campground~well worth the 3+ hour drive for us to get there. Large clean sites, friendly staff, well stocked campstore round out making this one of the only campgrounds our repeat list.
Oct 05, 2015
Good location for our travel needs. We had a pull through space up front. Only problem was sites are not level. Lots of family friendly activities.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff were very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground. Lots of fun activities!
Oct 05, 2015
Extremely clean and well laid out campground. The place looks brand new. We did not use the restrooms, we travel in a motorhome. Very friendly office staff.
Oct 04, 2015
We had a great family camping weekend.It was camper appreciation weekend. They had a pig roast, you provided a cover dish. Great time enjoyed by all.
Oct 02, 2015
always a good time. Kids love the goats.
Oct 02, 2015
Great staff and facilities
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful . they have a very good knowledge of the area and things to do. We will recommend to all our friends and family.
Oct 02, 2015
We were visiting our daughter at college and plan to stay at KOA again in May next year. We have secured a deluxe cabin to ensure that we have a personal shower.
Oct 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of fun activities. Helpful & friendly staff. Planning to return next year.
Oct 01, 2015
cabin was awesome very clean and had everything u need.great outdoor area with pavers and fire pit and lots of seating.
Oct 01, 2015
We had a great time,played bingo and attended a great pig roast,did some walking and just relaxed.
Oct 01, 2015
Every visit is 100% satisfaction. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a relaxing time and fun for the kids
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
It was wonderful! The kids loved it and the sites were so big. Many wonderful acitivites and things for kids to do. We will be returning and maybe looking into a monthly site!
Oct 01, 2015
Dan and Michele always greet you with a smile. Some of the friendliest people we've ever been around. They have the best things for the kids and adults alike to do. We loved the free appreciation pig roast they held while we were there. Great job, can't wait to go back. Thanks so much....
Oct 01, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very nice and helpful staff. Will return. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2015
Stayed their 2 weekends and had a blast. Their is lots to do for kids and adults. I would love to come back again.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place 4 stay with kids a few days or more. An overnight stay where you don't hook up to the sewer, the toilets & showers are few & can be far from your campground. Of the 2 shower & toilet houses, 1 has stained and bad looking stalls. Lots of campers here & only a total of 3 showers in 1 and 3 or 4 in the other shower & toiler house. Can't be good for tent campers when crowded.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
THE BEST
Sep 30, 2015
Very, very nice. Enjoyed our brief stay, and will stay here during our visit to this area.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice quiet campground even though it was very busy. The site and the dump station were very clean with easy access. The site had a nice concert patio.
Sep 25, 2015
great time, very clean, very enjoyable stay
Sep 24, 2015
Site we were given was very tight for our 38' 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy