Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All the stuff you have for kids is amazing.
Aug 23, 2016
My kids and I loved it! So much to do, clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge deal! Loved the activities- carnival & games. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
My only complaint would be the water issue....drinking brownish water....eek! Also would prefer more bathrooms with more potties! :) Tons of things for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground, lots for kids to do. Only suggestion I have is for one or two more shower/restrooms, had to walk a ways.
Aug 22, 2016
We will be coming back here for the LLWS every year from now on! Anything you forget you can be sure the store has, anyone in your group isn't interested in the LLWS? no problem, there are a million things to do at Nittany Mtn. I can't say enough about the attentive staff and the excellent facilities.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME and we well keep returning... one of the best camping grounds...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and family friendly! Lots of activities to keep kiddos busy. Family that owns this KOA is wonderful and so helpful. We will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! My daughter just loves "Grandma" Cathy, who runs the arts and crafts! Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
While my stay was short. It was obviously a well kept camp ground all around. Including playground and bathroom facilities. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
It would be nice to have some grassy sites for tent camping, It was not possible to pound stakes into the ground thru mud and rock.
Aug 18, 2016
Pull thru site very small, even for my 24 foot camper, not at all level, bathrooms needed to be cleaned smelled. Would not recommend of stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Graet
Aug 18, 2016
A definite destination campground. So much going on for kids. Nice people and great place!
Aug 18, 2016
We we were pleasantly surprised, initially feeling it was expensive for a quick overnight arriving at 9 p.m. The no reservation after hours system is great. Showers were among the best we've had. I am a senior but enjoyed the petting zoo and seeing all the great activities for kids.
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great fun filled weekend! The cabin was clean and cozy! We definitely will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay.. everyone was helpful and loved the golf cart rental.. made getting around easier
Aug 16, 2016
The kids always have a great time and stay very busy, therefor the adults always have a good time also. Thank you. One suggestion shade by the pool to watch the children swim would be great as most parents don't always get in to cool off with the children.
Aug 16, 2016
Love being at this campground staff is always friendly and helpful one of my favorite places to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Friendly staff and nice pull through sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean. Staff is friendly, always some type of activity happening. Large sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Dan and Michelle always make you feel welcome. We love staying there. We have already made 2 reservation for September.
Aug 14, 2016
We've been to several KOAs as this has been our first year camping. Nittany Mountain seems to be a friendly enough place, however we get pretty fed up with the constant parade of golf carts on the dusty roads. We often see kids about 10-12 running around the grounds driving cartschool, some without adult supervision....very annoying.
Aug 14, 2016
had site 219, it was a great site(very large and shaded) staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan the owner went out of his way to help us out when we had a problem with our plumbing. Wife and I loved the place,will try to get a group together and return Either way We'll be back
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice. Staff are great too.
Aug 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean. Everything was great. The campground is well keep.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our third week-long stay here. It is a wonderful campground with lots to do. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the store is well stocked. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2016
This campground has everything anyone could possibly want in terms of friendliness, cleanliness, and entertainment. We look forward to visiting again.
Aug 13, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was all the golf carts, we couldn't take a walk without feeling like we were going to get run over.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. Loved the delicious milkshakes!
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome HOLIDAY setup. Great owners and competent staff. Clean laundry facility with great camp store.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as much this time as last time. The cabins are clean and we will be back again.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great weekend away. The kids had a blast. Nice facilities, great food at the snack bar. Very active, friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Great playground & dog run. An excellent store. Wonderful programs & events. Terrific staff. Worth the drive!
Aug 10, 2016
Our family LOVES this campground. We will continue coming here every year. They have such great activities for the kids and everything is always clean. If I had one suggestion it would be to start enforcing the speed limit for both vehicles and golf carts. That's one thing we have noticed the past few years. This true for both seasonal and rented golf carts.
Aug 10, 2016
Snack bar hours should be open longer on the weekends. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place! Great Staff!!
Aug 10, 2016
Check in process poor----forgot to give me cabin key. LOVED water wars event----fun for whole family. I wish there were more cabins available----I would love to be able to recommend this KOA to others, but more cabins would be needed.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved the campground. Plenty of activities with the water fight. My only recomedation would be to add more sewer connections to the more "woodsy" sites at the top of the property. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight but this KOA seems well kept. Staff friendly and site was level. Shop well stocked and the salted caramel ice cream was excellent.
Aug 10, 2016
Grrrrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 10, 2016
We were there for the water extravaganza and it was so awesome to see so many kids (and adults) participate in it and have such a wonderful and fun time!! We just love it at Nittany Mountain!! We can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
I was at a site with water and electricity and Saturday I had no water at all. I called the office and was told that everyone must be filling water balloons at the same time. And that I don't believe because other loops in the campground had water with no problems. Still had to pay full price. Another problem is the amount of personal golf carts, they are everywhere and travel around constantl
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed for couple nights. Witnessed seasonal campers free-for-all water fights. Golf carts speeding around the campground loaded with kids hanging off the back with water balloons, buckets of water, water balloon slingshots. Looked a little dangerous. Tried riding my bike around the campground and apparently was mistaken for a water fight participant... little girl with hose soaked me!! lol
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals