Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. This was our 1st visit and are going back again in 2 weeks
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had a wonderful time. We took our three granddaughters ages 12, 10, & 2months.. I must say a very family oriented place. Friendly. Clean. Prices are great. Can't wait to go back. The girls are already asking when. Thank You for the memories.
Aug 06, 2013
Very good
Aug 06, 2013
The super soaker weekend was very fun and we had a great time. This camp ground is our favorite place to stay
Aug 06, 2013
To all KOA campgrounds - why do you always clean the bathrooms at the time when campers are preparing to leave? When we NEED to get in the bathrooms, you always have them closed for cleaning! Please consider another time for cleaning!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was fine and close to all the attractions and shopping.The only complaint was that we weren't able to get a connection to the internet.we stayed 5 days and were unable to get e-mails.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had such an amesome weekend!!! The events and activities happening that weekend were great for getting away from the normal humdrum of eveyday life. Thanks again to all who make those events happen. We will see ya next year for sure ( not done this year either).
Aug 05, 2013
something for everyone to do!
Aug 04, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at and we've stayed at many, many all over the US. The grandkids loved all the amenities, the staff and owners were friendly and very accommodating. Definitely will be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved the campground and had a wonderful time!! It was nice and clean and there were lots of fun activities for the children.
Aug 01, 2013
It was a great weekend. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Great family get away. The only thing I didn't really agree with was having to pay for my kids to use the jumping pillow. Been to plenty of KOA's where there was no fee. Will still return for future stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
everyone was really nice and understanding... they also made it fun for the families and also did it for the kids we really had a good time...
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Everyone is very friendly, owners are terrific, always a lot of fun activities and love the snack bar. If there is a problem the owners are right there to make it right. We really enjoyed our second stay here!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Informed you of a leaky faucet. It was fixed that very afternoon. Unfortunately my husband was preparing for a shower and had no water as you forgot to turn it back on. Suggestion to inform camper of any changes made to the site before and after.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
You should warn campers when a KOA is 80% seasonals with most of them not even KOA members.Very limited FHU sites. Way to many golf carts.
Jul 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times over the years and it has been good. We were very disappointed this time, the cable was out twice and we did not have a Wi-Fi connection for the entire stay(Fri. - Sun).
Jul 30, 2013
The group next to us had six cars on their site. Four on their site and two on the empty site next to them. After counting ten people in that one camper, I lost count. Very noisey until late. Plus, four dogs as well.
Jul 30, 2013
WE LOVE DAN AND MICHELLE!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
nice place to stay but your cable needs improvement, goes out and not many channels.
Jul 28, 2013
nice sites immaculate rest rooms very friendly staff
Jul 28, 2013
Wonderful facilities all around. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would not hesitate to recommend your KOA. Thank you
Jul 28, 2013
THE GIRL WHO CHECK US IN HAD A COULD NOT CARE LESS ATTITUDE NO ONE SHOWED US TO OUR SPOT NOR DID ANYONE BOTHER TO STOP BY
Jul 27, 2013
We went for the Sawmill festival & the events were listed for Saturday and Sunday. But then they changed the schedule and held all of the events on Saturday, even though there was a good forecast for Sunday. We were rushed, and then you had to choose between eating dinner at a decent time or participating. Also, there are no screen windows in the rec hall and no AC so it was miserably hot there.
Jul 27, 2013
We did not use any of the amenities at this camp ground. However, we did walk around and marvel at how well the camp ground was taken care of. The amenities were more than adequate should we have a need for them. We were amazed at the petting zoo and the huge playground for the kids. My favorite was the flower beds. They were well kept and blooming, so beautiful. Nittany Mountain was awesome
Jul 26, 2013
was a nice campground but for the dead fish in the pond and then they do events in the pond the fish is contaiminating the water. pool to crowded need bigger pool and water to warm.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice campground. Not happy that a senior staff member told my 12 year old that he was "too fat" and shouldn't be on bounce pillow...and the store sold a pocket knife to him without parental approval.
Jul 25, 2013
This campground is relaxing, clean and friendly. Enjoyed every moment of our stay. We had an excellent site for our camper. Thank you
Jul 25, 2013
This was our first trip to a KOA Kampground and we really liked it. The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The petting zoo and playground were the kids favorite! The only negative was that we had a full hookup site that was right next to the dump station which sometimes got smelly when campers emptied their black water & the jumping pillow cost money. Great ice cream!
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kottages I was rather disappointed. The cottage had two bunk beds but they were so small with matresses that were so hard my husband and I ended up sharing the futon all week. The shower head was so short that you had to duck to get your head under it and there were a lot of bugs. It was a cottage for 6 but had seating for 5 and the stools were too tall for the bar
Jul 23, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and kind.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed at nittany campground the weekend of the sawmill festival what a great time we had. Very clean campground, also everyone was so friendly and willing to help you in anyway. For instance the showers in the ladies room only had hot water and as soon as we brought it to there atention someone was sent to fix it . What a 5 star Custurmer service. Very fun fun orenented !!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff was very helpful in providing information to a nearby place for RV hardware. Nittany Mountain KOA is an excellent atmosphere for campers!
Jul 23, 2013
Sawmill Festival was the most fun ever while camping! We even won a few ribbons! If you haven't been there for this, you must go! Can't wait till next year!
Jul 23, 2013
I would have given the campground a 10 and 5 stars because it is a great place with lots of great activities. 1 employee, who may be the owner ruined the perfect rating. My wife saw him kick a skateboard out from a kid riding it and then he grabbed ahold of the kid. He was constantly driving around harassing the kids who were just being kids. He was just a miserable person with a bad attitude.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean, friendly, had alot of things to do. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. We will go back. ucknell and it was very close. a

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.