Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
The staff was very helpful in providing information to a nearby place for RV hardware. Nittany Mountain KOA is an excellent atmosphere for campers!
Jul 23, 2013
Sawmill Festival was the most fun ever while camping! We even won a few ribbons! If you haven't been there for this, you must go! Can't wait till next year!
Jul 23, 2013
I would have given the campground a 10 and 5 stars because it is a great place with lots of great activities. 1 employee, who may be the owner ruined the perfect rating. My wife saw him kick a skateboard out from a kid riding it and then he grabbed ahold of the kid. He was constantly driving around harassing the kids who were just being kids. He was just a miserable person with a bad attitude.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean, friendly, had alot of things to do. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. We will go back. ucknell and it was very close. a
Jul 23, 2013
It's always so relaxing at Nittany Mountain KOA. I look forward to staying there. The staff is wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone.
Jul 23, 2013
Great family campground. We will be back and I highly recommend this campground. Many varied activities, and great staff!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was very clean. The pool was excellent. The activities were great for the kids.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way to Carlise, but we were so impressed with the sites and the amenities, we plan to return. The kids loved the indoor play area and the mini golf.
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoy the camp ground very much. Often bring grandchildren with us. Always something for them to do. We have been there four times this year so far and are coming again 26,27 and 28th of July. Had to book online hope we get good site. We have a great time everyone very friendly
Jul 22, 2013
You should build a bath house on the end so the line of campers we stayed at wouldn't have to go to the other end to take a shower!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Large, beautiful, well kept campground. Great friendly staff. Will definitely make a return visit.
Jul 21, 2013
We stopped for an overnight. The power was 30 amp but very low.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent location, good customer service. Clean tent sites, although some seemed quite small, ours (T1) was a very good size. Clean and well maintained washrooms. Lots of fun watching the goats, chickens and Maddie (miniature horse)!
Jul 19, 2013
We really enjoy coming to this campground. The family running it is second to none.
Jul 19, 2013
We only stayed one night. But it was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful campground with lots of amenities!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the zumba class and watching the kids do the Wii just dance. When we lost water on Sunday, it was promptly taken care of.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a WONDERFUL time staying at Nittany Mountain Campground! We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin, The Cabin was Super nice, and clean. The campground was very nice, and clean, Our family really enjoyed camping there. The Owners have done an AWESOME job! Our stay was not long enough!!!! We have already been spreading the word about how nice it was, and how very much we enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful trees, nice level pads.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first time out in our new RV. The campsite was great. We didn't use the bathroom facilities, so I can't comment there. The pool was fun and the wading pool for the toddlers was awesome. We also enjoyed visiting the animals.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed at the Cabin Lodge our last 2 days during our Pennsylvania vacation and it was the best high-end hotel experience I had, and it was in a cabin. We will be back, for longer, next year.
Jul 16, 2013
We had such a great time! There were so many activities to do and they truly were fun for all ages. Every single employee was friendly and welcoming. We did not want to go home! I can't wait to go again!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We've camped there before & will return. Nice people, nice campground.
Jul 15, 2013
I was disappointed to find out the newly installed jumping pillow had a fee attached to it to be used. I thought paying for a campsite for my family and then having to pay to use the facilities was a bit much. $4.00 a day isn't worth it for me.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved your campground! Lots to do, beautiful big lots! We couldn't believe the size of your lots and how nicely they were spaced! We will be back for sure!
Jul 15, 2013
We rented a family cabin. The cabin itself was nicely furnished and supplied with necessary linens but a/c did not work properly staying at 80 degrees was not comfortable. The queen mattress/boxspring needs replaced. It makes loud noises everytime you sat/move or turned. We didnt experience the campground much but 90% of it looks like fulltime campers.
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA was the best we have stayed at. Our granddaughters had a great time. There was plenty to do and they tried to do it all. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground and all facilities were clean and well maintained. Great place to stay, we will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone at this campground was very friendly and the sites were clean as were the bathrooms, we had a very nice stay
Jul 15, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Always enjoy going to this KOA. Clean restrooms, very nice store, plenty of things for the whole family. Recommend this campground to anyone looking to have a good time in the outdoors.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We thought it was a wonderful place to stay and we will be back. We were surprised you didn't have a K-9 off lease park. That would have been great!
Jul 14, 2013
We were so pleased to stay a week at KOA Nittany Mountain that we planned a trip next year for nine days. The staff and location were wonderful. Very kid friendly the park was so clean and the amenities were plentaful.We cant wait till next year for sure.
Jul 14, 2013
Love the large pull thru sites!
Jul 14, 2013
Staff were friendly. Facility very clean. Had a back-in spot near the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice, clean campground with excellent service by their staff. We're coming back next year.
Jul 13, 2013
Great visit. My only nit is the wifi was very weak down at the end where we were. We finally gave up and walked to the office to get a decent signal.
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and well kept as typical for KOAs. Pool very attractive as it had been recently "redecorated", but thought the music playing at the pool might be too loud to hear if someone in the pool was in distress. Extra costs of amenities (mini-golf, panning) were pretty steep considering that this was already the priciest KOA we stayed at on this trip. Plenty of area to walk our dog.
Jul 11, 2013
This is a wonderful campground; well taken care of; staff is very friendly and helpful with lots of activities. They could use more full hookup sites.
Jul 11, 2013
The remodeled deluxe lodge is exquisite in craftsmanship and amenities! We truly enjoyed our stay and the free features of the pool and feeding the animals in the petting zoo. One suggestion is since the lodge is the most expensive and accommodates 6 people don't overcharge for the additional people of the standard 4 people allowed. That was a surprise charge different from stated when booking.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
VERY nice people, VERY nice campsites and facilities. Plenty of things to do. Worst place I've ever been as far as biting flies. Bring lots of citronella candles and bug spray. We would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.