Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice campground!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time! Our daughter was in her glory: meeting new friends to ride bike with, playing miniature golf and feeding the animals. Definitely a kid-friendly atmosphere! The free pasta dinner was certainly above our expectiations! See you in October!
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Really enjoyed the free pasta dinner and mini golf. Can't wait for our next visit.
Apr 15, 2013
Great staff and lovely cabin.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We always enjoy our time at your campground and our Lanie enjoys feeding your animals in the petting zoo.
Apr 15, 2013
Attended the spring appreciation weekend. Really appreciated the hospitality. The kids loved the petting time. Two young gentleman were very kind with the kids. It is obvious the owners care deeply about those camping. The gentleman even came to apologize for me have to get mud on my truck because of improvements to the pool area. Clearly the local place we would return to in the future! TY
Apr 15, 2013
Even though it was cold it is always fun at KOA Nittany Mt. It is so relaxing and everyone is so friendly. The staff especially they are so sweet and the owners are just so great there isn't enough words to describe them.
Apr 12, 2013
The only negative I have was the music in the bathroom during the night. I could hear it from my camper. Perhaps a timer would help during quiet hours. Thanks
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Helpful staff! Great pull-thru site.
Apr 08, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff and lots to do.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Our first seasonal year was better than expected. We will be back for mant years to come and have friends signing up for seasonals next year!
Nov 05, 2012
We are seasonal campers. Dan and Michele (the owners) provide a very neat and organized campground facility. We love staying there!
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
It's a beautiful facility with plenty of family friendly activities which is great! However, the owners & several staff members are very difficult to deal with which is a shame.
Nov 02, 2012
i'm afraid to
Nov 02, 2012
Enjoyed the entire stay. Upper end of campground is mostly quiet which is what I like. Only complaint I have is a few dogs on a seasonal site that bark too often.
Nov 02, 2012
This place is great!!!Lots of fun had by all!!!
Nov 02, 2012
This campground is the best place we could have picked to have a permanent site. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
The facility was very clean and the electricity and water was excellent. Our grandchildren also enjoyed the activities
Nov 02, 2012
Had a wonderful time. As usual, the campground was clean, and our cabin was great. The owners make you feel at home.
Nov 02, 2012
Everything was perfect! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2012
I done understand why my stay on 17 Oct was based on the rate of 48.95 and my stay on 27 Oct was based on the rate of 53.95 for an almost identical spot (M-1 and M-3)
Nov 02, 2012
very good campground
Oct 28, 2012
We just completed our 25th year at Nittany. Our stay is primarily for convenience sake, but we enjoy the owners, staff and neighbors at the campground. Improvements are constantly being made to facilities; we feel very comfortable at this KOA Kampground.
Oct 27, 2012
had a great time. will come back again
Oct 25, 2012
Convenient to Danville where I attended a reunion. BR facilities fine. Liked that the site was a pull thru. Kathy Fodi
Oct 23, 2012
It was a great way to spend the weekend with family and friends.
Oct 23, 2012
Love the large wooded campsites. Have only camped here in October, love the haunted house and hayride. Anxious to come during the summer months.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Great facility. very organized and friendly staff
Oct 21, 2012
nice cabin. wifi was weak for laptops ok for phone. overall nice location and accomidations
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
the staff was very friendly and helpful. a very nice setting for the cmpground.
Oct 15, 2012
Always have a great time at this KOA. The only downside is that there are always campers who don't consider others during quiet times.
Oct 15, 2012
This is the only campground I go to and I just love it there. Very friendly people and alot of great activities for everyone.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
HAUNTED HOUSE WAS AWESOME.CAMPING COTTAGE WAS VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE.
Oct 15, 2012
Had a great time beautiful campground.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The staff and facility was excellent. The restrroms were always clean and warm for the time of year we went camping there. Plenty of events for all ages and well worth the stay. I would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.