Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
You should warn campers when a KOA is 80% seasonals with most of them not even KOA members.Very limited FHU sites. Way to many golf carts.
Jul 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times over the years and it has been good. We were very disappointed this time, the cable was out twice and we did not have a Wi-Fi connection for the entire stay(Fri. - Sun).
Jul 30, 2013
The group next to us had six cars on their site. Four on their site and two on the empty site next to them. After counting ten people in that one camper, I lost count. Very noisey until late. Plus, four dogs as well.
Jul 30, 2013
WE LOVE DAN AND MICHELLE!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
nice place to stay but your cable needs improvement, goes out and not many channels.
Jul 28, 2013
nice sites immaculate rest rooms very friendly staff
Jul 28, 2013
Wonderful facilities all around. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would not hesitate to recommend your KOA. Thank you
Jul 28, 2013
THE GIRL WHO CHECK US IN HAD A COULD NOT CARE LESS ATTITUDE NO ONE SHOWED US TO OUR SPOT NOR DID ANYONE BOTHER TO STOP BY
Jul 27, 2013
We went for the Sawmill festival & the events were listed for Saturday and Sunday. But then they changed the schedule and held all of the events on Saturday, even though there was a good forecast for Sunday. We were rushed, and then you had to choose between eating dinner at a decent time or participating. Also, there are no screen windows in the rec hall and no AC so it was miserably hot there.
Jul 27, 2013
We did not use any of the amenities at this camp ground. However, we did walk around and marvel at how well the camp ground was taken care of. The amenities were more than adequate should we have a need for them. We were amazed at the petting zoo and the huge playground for the kids. My favorite was the flower beds. They were well kept and blooming, so beautiful. Nittany Mountain was awesome
Jul 26, 2013
was a nice campground but for the dead fish in the pond and then they do events in the pond the fish is contaiminating the water. pool to crowded need bigger pool and water to warm.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice campground. Not happy that a senior staff member told my 12 year old that he was "too fat" and shouldn't be on bounce pillow...and the store sold a pocket knife to him without parental approval.
Jul 25, 2013
This campground is relaxing, clean and friendly. Enjoyed every moment of our stay. We had an excellent site for our camper. Thank you
Jul 25, 2013
This was our first trip to a KOA Kampground and we really liked it. The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The petting zoo and playground were the kids favorite! The only negative was that we had a full hookup site that was right next to the dump station which sometimes got smelly when campers emptied their black water & the jumping pillow cost money. Great ice cream!
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kottages I was rather disappointed. The cottage had two bunk beds but they were so small with matresses that were so hard my husband and I ended up sharing the futon all week. The shower head was so short that you had to duck to get your head under it and there were a lot of bugs. It was a cottage for 6 but had seating for 5 and the stools were too tall for the bar
Jul 23, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and kind.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed at nittany campground the weekend of the sawmill festival what a great time we had. Very clean campground, also everyone was so friendly and willing to help you in anyway. For instance the showers in the ladies room only had hot water and as soon as we brought it to there atention someone was sent to fix it . What a 5 star Custurmer service. Very fun fun orenented !!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff was very helpful in providing information to a nearby place for RV hardware. Nittany Mountain KOA is an excellent atmosphere for campers!
Jul 23, 2013
Sawmill Festival was the most fun ever while camping! We even won a few ribbons! If you haven't been there for this, you must go! Can't wait till next year!
Jul 23, 2013
I would have given the campground a 10 and 5 stars because it is a great place with lots of great activities. 1 employee, who may be the owner ruined the perfect rating. My wife saw him kick a skateboard out from a kid riding it and then he grabbed ahold of the kid. He was constantly driving around harassing the kids who were just being kids. He was just a miserable person with a bad attitude.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean, friendly, had alot of things to do. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. We will go back. ucknell and it was very close. a
Jul 23, 2013
It's always so relaxing at Nittany Mountain KOA. I look forward to staying there. The staff is wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone.
Jul 23, 2013
Great family campground. We will be back and I highly recommend this campground. Many varied activities, and great staff!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was very clean. The pool was excellent. The activities were great for the kids.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way to Carlise, but we were so impressed with the sites and the amenities, we plan to return. The kids loved the indoor play area and the mini golf.
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoy the camp ground very much. Often bring grandchildren with us. Always something for them to do. We have been there four times this year so far and are coming again 26,27 and 28th of July. Had to book online hope we get good site. We have a great time everyone very friendly
Jul 22, 2013
You should build a bath house on the end so the line of campers we stayed at wouldn't have to go to the other end to take a shower!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Large, beautiful, well kept campground. Great friendly staff. Will definitely make a return visit.
Jul 21, 2013
We stopped for an overnight. The power was 30 amp but very low.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent location, good customer service. Clean tent sites, although some seemed quite small, ours (T1) was a very good size. Clean and well maintained washrooms. Lots of fun watching the goats, chickens and Maddie (miniature horse)!
Jul 19, 2013
We really enjoy coming to this campground. The family running it is second to none.
Jul 19, 2013
We only stayed one night. But it was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful campground with lots of amenities!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the zumba class and watching the kids do the Wii just dance. When we lost water on Sunday, it was promptly taken care of.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a WONDERFUL time staying at Nittany Mountain Campground! We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin, The Cabin was Super nice, and clean. The campground was very nice, and clean, Our family really enjoyed camping there. The Owners have done an AWESOME job! Our stay was not long enough!!!! We have already been spreading the word about how nice it was, and how very much we enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful trees, nice level pads.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first time out in our new RV. The campsite was great. We didn't use the bathroom facilities, so I can't comment there. The pool was fun and the wading pool for the toddlers was awesome. We also enjoyed visiting the animals.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed at the Cabin Lodge our last 2 days during our Pennsylvania vacation and it was the best high-end hotel experience I had, and it was in a cabin. We will be back, for longer, next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.