Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Nice large sites; big store; activities. Update electrical to 50 amps at sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome time. Loved water themed weekend. Liked our cabin. I wish there had been more golf carts available for rental, and then we would have done even more of the activities. Cabins were a little far for elderly people to walk to the main attractions. Will visit again!!
Aug 03, 2015
We camped during the wet and wild weekend. Since we had no kids with us, we did not get involved with the water battles. Several of the people camping thought it would be funny to get us wet anyway. We ask not to get wet but it did not matter to them. We also thought the use of water balloons was not needed. Most of the people involved did not bother to pick up the broken balloons.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun water weekend!!!
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I love it here. Always a great time
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 2nd trip this year and we had the best time! 6 hours of non-stop super soaker fun was awesome!! Love this campground!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean - friendly people and lights out was keenly observed !!!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very helpful nice clean and well kept park.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to camp. This was our 4th year there, my only complaint is the internet service isn't very good.
Jul 30, 2015
had a great stay enjoyed the shuffle board the mini golf and horse shoes and the pool was refreshing see again soon
Jul 29, 2015
We often visit Nittany Mountain and hope to get a permanent site. Friendly staff. Alot to do for all ages.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends. relaxing and refreshing
Jul 29, 2015
I would rate are stay as great but 2 times we went to the showers and the water was luke warm but other then that a awesome place and are children enjoyed them self already made arrangement for next year,thanks.
Jul 29, 2015
This is a well done KOA, and we have stayed there several times, always on the front row of pull throughs facing the sports field. On this occasion we were driven into our trailer by a strong sewer smell. This smell was very prevalent with the wind coming from two opposite directions.
Jul 29, 2015
All about proximity to Louisville Slugger Museum. Current highway construction complicates access.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with fun activities and things to do for the kids! My wife and 10 kids will be back this year! Thanks Nittany Mountain KOA for a great vacation!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a very nice stay...
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends loved the cabin everything you need and more
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and cabins were very clean and nice to stay in!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and clean. Activities are a lot of fun. Everyone is nice and polite. I really enjoy staying there.
Jul 28, 2015
Greatest place on earth to camp. Absolutely love it there
Jul 28, 2015
Me and my family always have a wonderfull time there,great place to stay at.
Jul 28, 2015
As always great stay we have stayed at other koas and none can rate up to nittany mountain made 2 more reservations while we where there
Jul 28, 2015
Have been here twice now with grandkids. Campground is soooo super kid friendly and that is exactly what we were looking for. We brought along two extra children who also enjoyed their time.
Jul 28, 2015
I used to camp here as a kid before KOA took over and I still love this location.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground....spacious
Jul 27, 2015
This is the 5th year my husband and I have camped here with 1 or both of our grandsons. This is the best KOA for kids that we have camped at. There are lots of good activities for children to take part in. We never leave campground. The campground and grounds are well maintained and good looking. The owners and staff are the best! Looking forward to staying with them again next year.
Jul 27, 2015
We didn't get to see much of the campground as we were only here for one night, but we did enjoy our stay here. The playground is top-notch and the pool is nice. When we arrived we saw the fire truck taking people around the campground but didn't make it on as we were setting up. The store is nice. Overall a good time!
Jul 26, 2015
We come and stay every year for the sawmill festival. We have a group anywhere from 6 to 10 families. The place is great and I would recommend this campground to anyone looking to have fun.
Jul 26, 2015
They have rules, and they break there on rules. Then they say things to is about breaking rules. If my golf cart is dying i am not going around the block when it is 20 feet way.Not very friendly season campers. When we where there.
Jul 25, 2015
The first full day we were there, we didn't have water. The KOA person scolded us for putting a tent at the site next to our lodge. One we had paid for, but he assumed we hadnt. Not very nice or professional. Beds were comfortable but the sheets weren't fitted, so they didn't stay on. Just a bit of a hassle.
Jul 25, 2015
This is the best campground I have been to. Love it. They have things for the ENTIRE family. Going back again in 2016 for the third year.. LOVE IT
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts and staff. Kids had a great time and really loved the animals. Crazy activities but very fun to watch.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in, easy out. GPS takes you all over the place to get to the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of activities for everyone. Sites are large, however, some sites were extremely muddy due to excessive amount of rain this summer. Perhaps all sites should have a concrete patio like the sites behind the bathroom on Chipmunk Lane. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend staying at this campground if you're in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
We love going to Williamsport South/Nittany MTn, Always changing something and making it better every time. Great place to stay!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice quiet location, friendly service. Enjoyable pool with gentle (salt?) water - we couldn't smell chlorine at all! Will likely return in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
The sawmill weekends are the best. you see and meet all types of people. Some there for fun, some very competitive. We have been going there since 1988 , it is a great place , check it out for yourself, sure you will enjoy it.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean and tons of things to do.Awesome time!!
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed July 2nd - 6th. Had a big site with lots of shade which was great since it was hot & humid. Will definitely come back!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Had a Great Time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
The place is great for RV's but the tenting was not great. All the run off from the rain made our site a mudpit :( Fun activities though :)
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 21, 2015
Tent site sits right in rain water run off, the wood we purchased from the store on camp ground would not burn at all and was full of cockroaches, Loud party goers drinking and being loud until 3 am. Water smells horrible and stained skin a reddish brown after shower. Putting a tent on rocks does feel too good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals