Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Great place for the whole family to camp.You have a lot of going on all of the time and the host's are the best.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We never stay long enough to take advantage of all the great things this campground has to offer - now we are planning a trip just to visit this campground!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff is very friendly, the campground is clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This campground was awesome! The petting zoo was my kids'favorite! Only complaint was the fee for the air pillow, $4 was too much considering the kids weren't on it all day long. But we would definitely return.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a really great KOA. The farm animals and fire truck rides are really good for kids. The sites are nice too! If this place was closer to home I'd want a seasonal site.
Aug 12, 2013
My family and my friends family had a great time. There was plenty of things to keep the kids entertained. We plan on coming back at some point and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to go camping.
Aug 12, 2013
Value for cost low
Aug 11, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff, and kids had a blast with plenty to do.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean nice facilities things for kids-to do and petting zoo owner went out of his way to set us up even when we checked after hrs with no reservations
Aug 09, 2013
Great time especially because of the activities you have for children.Wish the weather would have been better so we could have enjoyed the pools.Arts and Crafts were great, rides on the firetruck,animals,etc.Our granddaughters had a great time.Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
Stayed with several Kids and there was things for them to do all the time. Pool, bounce Pillow , bikes, shuffle board, fishing, mini golf.. Only regret was we hadn't planned on staying longer.
Aug 08, 2013
We have camped at Nittany for about 40 years now. each year it just gets better :-)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was delightful! It's not often that we get to hear roosters crow in the morning while enjoying coffee by the fire.
Aug 08, 2013
very nice spot to stop. We were there only for an overnight on our way to New York. However, we were really impressed and have added it to our annual trip for a stopover. Next time we plan to stay a few more day and tour the countryside.
Aug 07, 2013
Return campers, always satisfied :) Clean facility inside and out. Extremely family oriented, great store, great ice cream :) Looking forward to our next trip!
Aug 07, 2013
Great time! Always something for the kids to do....very quiet during quiet hours. A truly family campground
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed at a tent site and it was very clean. Staff was friendly. Many fun things to do. Very clean showers and restrooms. Would stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. Everyting is so clean and well cared for. Great time was had by all.
Aug 06, 2013
I did not personally make much use of the recreational facilities, but I did take the time to identify what they were and their location. The campground was great and laid out wonderfully. I know I will be bringing my family back next year, and this time I will be bringing my 14 month who will be 2 by that time as the activities offered will lend her more than enough to stay occupied and happy!
Aug 06, 2013
This campground was great.Very easy for our 38 ft Rv.as the campsites are large.Lovely rural setting and even had a petting area with chickens and goats.Really nice pool and grounds.We would camp there again
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed the hospitality shown us and the fun we had watching the water fights!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time this past weekend when we stayed at your campground. The water wars were a blast. You have defiantly earned our camping trips in the future. Thank you for creating a nice, clean and relaxing place to stay and having so many activities for the kids.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. This was our 1st visit and are going back again in 2 weeks
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had a wonderful time. We took our three granddaughters ages 12, 10, & 2months.. I must say a very family oriented place. Friendly. Clean. Prices are great. Can't wait to go back. The girls are already asking when. Thank You for the memories.
Aug 06, 2013
Very good
Aug 06, 2013
The super soaker weekend was very fun and we had a great time. This camp ground is our favorite place to stay
Aug 06, 2013
To all KOA campgrounds - why do you always clean the bathrooms at the time when campers are preparing to leave? When we NEED to get in the bathrooms, you always have them closed for cleaning! Please consider another time for cleaning!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was fine and close to all the attractions and shopping.The only complaint was that we weren't able to get a connection to the internet.we stayed 5 days and were unable to get e-mails.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had such an amesome weekend!!! The events and activities happening that weekend were great for getting away from the normal humdrum of eveyday life. Thanks again to all who make those events happen. We will see ya next year for sure ( not done this year either).
Aug 05, 2013
something for everyone to do!
Aug 04, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at and we've stayed at many, many all over the US. The grandkids loved all the amenities, the staff and owners were friendly and very accommodating. Definitely will be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved the campground and had a wonderful time!! It was nice and clean and there were lots of fun activities for the children.
Aug 01, 2013
It was a great weekend. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Great family get away. The only thing I didn't really agree with was having to pay for my kids to use the jumping pillow. Been to plenty of KOA's where there was no fee. Will still return for future stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
everyone was really nice and understanding... they also made it fun for the families and also did it for the kids we really had a good time...
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Everyone is very friendly, owners are terrific, always a lot of fun activities and love the snack bar. If there is a problem the owners are right there to make it right. We really enjoyed our second stay here!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Informed you of a leaky faucet. It was fixed that very afternoon. Unfortunately my husband was preparing for a shower and had no water as you forgot to turn it back on. Suggestion to inform camper of any changes made to the site before and after.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.