Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We stayed in log cabin and it was very clean!Staff was very friendly! We bought large slushy cups for grandchildren and promised them they could take the cups back everyday and buy a $1 slushy but the slushy machine was not filled and would not be filled until the weekend!(should have told us that before we bought the more expensive cup) Lots of fish in the pond! Pool very nice!
Jun 13, 2013
Loved our stay with you. We stayed in the Country Cottage and it was lovely.
Jun 12, 2013
We were only there for 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer because it is a beautiful, well maintained campground. The restrooms were emaculate and the shower area very roomy. The staff was very friendly at check-in. Even the pump-out station on the way out was impressive! This is an outstanding campground in every way.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great time! Awesome activities for small kids and the cleanest bath house I've ever seen!
Jun 11, 2013
This KOA is a bit off the highway but worth the trip! Great property with a small animal petting area, camp store with ice cream and coffee and lots of staff working! If you're traveling in a big motorhome the pull thrus before the office checkin will accommodate you well! Easy in and easy level. Each site even has a picnic table and fire pit. Definitely one of our favorite stops this trip.
Jun 11, 2013
The very young staff I the office/store could be more informed/motivated to get answers to questions. I asked where the nearest Catholic Church was and the answer I got was "I don't know". My rating would have been much higher if I got an answer!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We dud'nt get a gery fruendly greeting at arrival and nobody else was there. It was not like they were busy. The sutes in the wooded area looked messy. Too many permanent sites. Lots of improvements since last visit but more needed. New sites near pool poorly laid out..tight access and very bad design. Sorry
Jun 10, 2013
We like Nittany Mt very much. The owners are extremely nice to us and the campground is clean, food is great at the snack bar and lots going on every weekend.
Jun 10, 2013
Great , just hubby and I taking a relaxing weekend get-away. Usually bring grand kids great place for kids, lots of activities keeps them busy and they love it as we do
Jun 09, 2013
very nice..would stay again june 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Nice campground. Bad weather. Cold and windy
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very Nice Kampground. Lots of shaded sites and clean restrooms and showers. Definitely an A+
Jun 05, 2013
Quiet and very enjoyable. The staff was most helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
We had made reservations when we first came to the campground for Labor Day 2012. I paid for the Memorial Day weekend in full. Upon arrival on May 24 2013 I was informed I had a balance due. I couldn't figure out why since as I stated, I had already paid in full for the weekend. I was told there was a rate increase. I feel I should have been guaranteed the amount I had already paid in full
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Super sweet Michelle. Everyone very friendly, campground super pretty and quiet up in the back lots which is just what we needed.
Jun 01, 2013
We only stay at KOA's for a reason. We have yet to find one that we are totally disappointed in - in deed some are better than others, we plan to return to those. Although we only stayed one night, we were impressed with this facility and will be returning next year for a longer stay.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
other then the cold it was great
May 29, 2013
great place to camp, especially if you have young children, lots to do!
May 29, 2013
It was our first time there and we booked a second trip before we left. Great place, we loved our stay.
May 29, 2013
great acivities, because it was such a cold weekend it would have been nice if bathrooms had been warmer
May 29, 2013
We love Nittany Mountain Campground! Great kid activities, best bathrooms/shower rooms and spacious sites. Thanks for another great stay at Nittany Mountain!
May 29, 2013
We love the South Nittany Mountain KOA. Have camped there on numerous occasions and will do so again soon. Everything is conveniently located and all facilities are exceptionally clean. Highly recommend an outing at this campground.
May 29, 2013
If only the weather had been better, our stay would have been great. Lots of activities and bathrooms were kept very clean. Can't wait to come back.
May 29, 2013
Miniature golf should be free or a lot cheaper.our family had fun but there's a lot of spending going on after we paid a lot to stay.
May 29, 2013
The staff remembers us from year to year and treats us like family even though we only camp there a few times a year. All the activities are well planned and family oriented, catering not only to the children but to the adults. Especially people like me who are still kids at heart! We always have a great time at this KOA and recommend It to everyone. Keep up the good work Dan and Michelle!!!
May 29, 2013
WE WHERE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH OUR SITE AND ALL THE FUN ACTIVITIES THE PLACE HAD TO OFFER. WE WILL BE BACK
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Outstanding facility. Friendly Staff.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
I had a really good time I like that ur camp ground is family oriented and clean. All ur staff was very friendly I will defiantly be back
May 28, 2013
Owners were very nice, helpfull and made our stay very enjoyfull.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.