Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time at Nittany Mountain KOA. Ham and bean soup, wine and cheese, good friends, good weather, and good times.
Oct 11, 2016
We were looking for someplace different to camp. I'm glad we choose KOA-Williamsport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the weather wasn't the nicest, we still enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and fit our needs. Although we don't have small children, I can see there is plenty of activities for the kids and adults also. We'll be looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay nice people, clean, great atmosphere. The kids had a blast.
Oct 11, 2016
great campground
Oct 11, 2016
Great time with great friends, and our kids had a blast! Lots of activities.
Oct 11, 2016
Good site with all the hookups I needed. Store had more than I expected and staff was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, even though we only had the weekend. Our spot, lot #130 was very spacious and fairly level. We had full hookup which was very nice. We did a walk above it and found the whole park to be very nice. I really like the fact there was a lot of kid stuff.
Oct 11, 2016
So much for families to do
Oct 10, 2016
While we realize we were staying in a cabin in the woods, we had to kill 11 stink bugs that found our way in over the course of two nights. Ewww. The basic cabins were quite close together and the beds were not very comfortable. The kids had a blast however and we are likely to return but pursue a more upscale cabin option.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful campsite. Great scenery. Staff super helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
THis is a beautiful campground that we would love to visit another time.
Oct 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - very nice campground - very clean and staff is friendly
Oct 05, 2016
People nice, spaces quite narrow. Fine for an overnight stay. Get a premium site if staying longer
Oct 04, 2016
Rained the whole weekend but we still had a great time!
Oct 04, 2016
always enjoy our time at nittany mountain koa
Oct 03, 2016
We love to stay at KOA's! Even though it poured all weekend, my son's 16th bday was enjoyed by the boys. The drainage was however horrible and where our cabin was, was a mess. It seemed that drainage was dug up everwhere. We could not walk any where off the patio bc we fell in holes, tripped over piles of dirt, and completely dangerous. May i suggest that poles are on each corner of the patio
Oct 03, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for 7 years. There are activities planned for every weekend of the camping season. The staff is always friendly and the campground is clean. It's always a fun weekend!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2016
Excellent
Oct 01, 2016
The staff was great. A good place to stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Nittany Mt KOA is the greatest Campground, rated #1 to us if you enjoy camping, go here, you will be glad you did.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Have been staying here since it opened and have always had a great experience nice people always helpful
Sep 30, 2016
great campground. clean and quiet. we will be back
Sep 28, 2016
was really grandkids play in park all day will return again
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent
Sep 28, 2016
We like the wild wings weekend !
Sep 27, 2016
So relaxing and family oriented. My kids just loved it so much. They asked on our way home if we could go back again. Lots of nice things for the children to play on.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly, the cabin pleasant, the bathroom clean and the wings were delicious
Sep 25, 2016
Had a cabin and it was very nice, best we ever stayed in...
Sep 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained campsite. People friendly. Not too busy. Felt right at home. Ice cream a real plus.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent stay Seemed very easy to execute everything and many amenities available.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Just one night, but would definitely stay there again should we be in the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Nicely maintained campground, excellent friendly staff! Pride shown by owners and employees.
Sep 20, 2016
We stay at nittany Koa several times a year. They always make us feel welcome
Sep 20, 2016
I think the bounce pillow should be included in the price to stay at the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was fine . Would be nice though if you could put some water on roads every now and then to keep dust down
Sep 19, 2016
We have been staying at Nittany Mountain KOA for a few years and love it! Many things to do for all ages. Dan and Michelle are super friendly and very involved with the camp activities. We hope to have a permanent site there soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time, as always, at Nittany Mountain KOA. Absolutely beautiful campground to stay at. Only wish my stay was longer!
Sep 19, 2016
The weather was great, the Apple Fest caramel apples and apple crisp was greatly enjoyed.
Sep 19, 2016
Had so much fun on the new play ground and enjoyed the petting zoo and caramel apples!!
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well kept. Clean. Bath houses spotless. Great friendly staff. Loved the dog park. Not happy they charged our guests $5 a head to stop by and say hi on Friday night. All and all a great place. Had a nice relaxing time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals