Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it my kids loved it...
Jun 13, 2016
Our family had a great time. The park was nice, clean and plenty to do. Sites were all a nice size and didn't feel like the next camper was on top of us. Looking forward to staying again
Jun 13, 2016
Terrible sewer gas smell in bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2016
As usual our stay was delightful. Everything was working,clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. Plan on returning in the fall.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff were so helpful, the site was clean, and the entire campground was well maintained. We love the Nittany Mountain KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
Great experience, will be back this month.
Jun 09, 2016
Great campground. Will be back!
Jun 09, 2016
I love the trees and the spaces between the campers. I really value that in a campground. And the staff was wonderful.
Jun 08, 2016
A good quiet stay. A very wet Sun but a nice stay . Staff is nice and friendly
Jun 08, 2016
Good experience.. WIFI was week and disconnected a lot.
Jun 07, 2016
Grand kid loves jumping pillow
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
smoke alarm went off constantly for no reason, Had to adjust door in order to lock it. Men's roMy stay sucked and KOA will never see me again.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a different spot that was just made and it was pretty good but it would have been weird if the permanent neighbors came because we would have been staring at each other since their deck faced our spot. Other than that it was not too bad. Thank you, we do really like your campground
Jun 05, 2016
Polite staff and clean camp ground. The only negative is that people need to slow down in the camp ground (cars, bicycles and golf carts). There are children everywhere
Jun 04, 2016
Mostly seasonals- all riding around on noisy golf carts. Felt like and was treated like an intruder rather than a guest. Site was rough, with drainage ditch at back of it. Very overpriced for such a poorly maintained site. Pool way overcrowded. Just wanted to leave.
Jun 02, 2016
Many times when trying to draw water, there was none.was disappointed that the outdoor movie was cancelled.no monitoring of the jump pad to be sure all kids had bands.took me three tries to find out why i had to pay 27.00 more upon check in when it was paid in full the previous year. Does not make sense to charge that difference when it was paid a year in advance when I had an active Koa card.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Way over priced.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent stay. Very clean and quiet!
Jun 02, 2016
We love this campground. They are always very polite, friendly, and very accommodating. And now they have a great fenced-in dog run!
Jun 02, 2016
Not enough woods, not enough bathrooms, game room is outdated, and mostly for trailers. The only positive thing was the store. They had a lot of helpful camping supplies and good ice cream at a reasonable price.
Jun 02, 2016
I loved the spot they put is in. So beautiful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
WATER PRESSURE BAD, ELECTRIC WATTAGE WAS POOR, TO MANY GOLF CARTS THEY MADE ALOT OF DUST GO FASER THAN THE TRUCKS AND CARS DID.
Jun 01, 2016
great weekend with our grandkids we love the activities
Jun 01, 2016
Dan and Michelle do a great job with everthing
Jun 01, 2016
Check in was smooth. Very professional and helpful staff. Great activites. Very clean!!!
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great stay because we were with our grown kids and grandkids. It truly is a campground for families. Wifi is spotty at best, but it was better than not at all. DJ Saturday evening a great idea, however, I would have preferred the booming music to end sooner rather than later. Good to know for future...perhaps choose a site further away! Lots to do for kids!
Jun 01, 2016
No better way to spend a weekend. Always a top notch campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly owners. Plenty of activities. Very clean and well run.
Jun 01, 2016
Everytime I entered the campstore the girls behind the counter were rude and inattentive. I wish I could say I had a positive encounter with any employee throughout the campground, but I really can't. I was rather disappointed after great experiences with staff at other KOA's across America.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great
May 29, 2016
Very nice rural setting and a great crew!
May 27, 2016
much better than Butler Ohio
May 26, 2016
Beautiful place. Friendly, helpful staff
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great time; we'll be back in August and bring our family.
May 23, 2016
We love coming here, regardless of how the weather is. We always seem to have a blast!
May 23, 2016
great place for entire family go there often
May 23, 2016
Always like how clean campground is ,and to all the store workers just so very nice ,it's a joy to come camp here
May 23, 2016
Large sites, very clean restrooms. Campground is very well kept and the staff is always very friendly
May 23, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. Very friendly staff. Will be back and very soon.
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy