Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was very fun for my family and our in laws. We just wish we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff were very friendly we will be back soon
Jun 27, 2015
Sites are poorly designed and everything had a fee associated with it
Jun 27, 2015
Would never stay here again. Muddy un graveled roads where they put me. They had to cut some tree branches so I could open slide outs.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the pull in sites, friendly owner. Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Had a great time can't wait till we go again.
Jun 25, 2015
it was great loved the fathersday beer and wings
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful Staff! Great Fathers Day Breakfast! Very Clean.
Jun 24, 2015
FANTASTIC as always. The Fathers Day event was way above all expectations. Dan and Michelle are the best hosts that I have ever encountered.
Jun 24, 2015
would have given 5 stars but WI-FI is not good
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, only the lack of paved interior roads lowers its ranking
Jun 24, 2015
It was better than expected. Our cable connection was disconnected after a camper's vehicle snagged it and pulled it down. Within 10 minutes someone came to fix it! Super service at a very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
it was great !!
Jun 23, 2015
Didn't care for the constant parade of golf carts going by the site.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of our favorites!
Jun 23, 2015
DELUXE PATIO SITES ARE REALLY NICE AND WORTH THE LITTLE BIT OF EXTRA MONEY
Jun 22, 2015
Great Place one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at great friendly people that work and own the campground
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great visit love your camp ground, would recommend it to friends, thanks for a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
We could not Believe how Clean, Well keep up, and Quiet it was there !!!!!! Very Very Relax !!!! We will come Again !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very good
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a cabin..Was a little dissapointed that they didn't have a TV in the Master bedroom. And had to pay an extra $12.00 fee for having my son stay over 1 night..
Jun 16, 2015
had a very good time
Jun 16, 2015
Great location, clean facilities and fun for the kids. One of the things I find discouraging from a camping perspective, but I understand it from a revenue perspective, is the number of permanent campers in immediate proximity of all of the facilities (pool, pond, pillow, showers and store). They are really second homes and should be removed to some of the most remote locations within the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Thanks for making it so enjoyable!
Jun 14, 2015
The site we had was pitched so bad we could not use the sewer hoopkup that we paid extra for. Needs some work.
Jun 13, 2015
no problems,had a great time!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. we will return.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA prom activities though the music was just a little loud. Had to scream in the ear of the person next to you.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground and best staff. So much to do. Our grandkids love, love to visit us and every time they discover something new. We will be back often with our camping club.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice shaded campsites, decent facilities, though the restroom could use some updating. Staff were pleasant and competent. Gnats were crazy out in the tenting area. They were extremely annoying at times.
Jun 06, 2015
The stay at your KOA camp ground was very relaxing and was enjoyable, there comes a time in long travel trips that one must stop for a days rest thank you Kent H
Jun 06, 2015
Too expensive ($56/night). Most expensive site except Fl. Keys Deluxe site, gravel, poor water pressure, beat up picnic table, poor cable. Never again
Jun 06, 2015
The shower heads are terrible also need more hooks in bathrooms
Jun 05, 2015
I love this campground but I do not like the $10.00 cancellation fee when plenty of time is given to re book the same site. I have been very ill this year and had to cancel several of my reservations and cannot afford these fees.
Jun 05, 2015
We love it at Nittany Mountain! We come every year!!!
Jun 04, 2015
we were only there for one night but was clean and friendly
Jun 04, 2015
lots of fun and activities the entire weekend. Just love it here. Nice and clean.
Jun 03, 2015
Pretty country setting, friendly and helpful staff, well-kept campground with plenty to keep a family busy. A very pleasant two night stop, will be back with the G-kids.
Jun 02, 2015
Site was poor, sewer connector held together with duct tape. Utility post prevented opening slide, had to back up to open it. Site is really not suitible for a 5th wheel pull thru. Had to back out, otherwise would have to drive over grass area. Was to tired to fool with it. "V" sites need to be re-evaluated as a pull thru for larger vehicles with slides.
Jun 02, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. Great place for kids!
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Good size lots Lots of activities. Great place
Jun 01, 2015
Our family had a wonderful weekend at your campground.
Jun 01, 2015
We LOVE camping at Nittany Mountain! Friendly staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would give them 5 stars if they had more sewer sites.
May 31, 2015
Not very private. Nice people but charge extra for things that are free at other KOA's, jumping pillow and mini golf.
May 30, 2015
We love it here!
May 30, 2015
Very nice campground awesome staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.