Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Great time. The cabins were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our kids really enjoyed being able to ride their bikes all over. The campsite was spacious and it did not feel like we were too close to anyone else.
Aug 19, 2017
Always very accommodating and we truly enjoyed the insider tips the staff was happy to provide! Thank you Tracy from the store for suggesting hot dogs instead of worms!
Aug 19, 2017
We were there in a rustic cabin for 4 nights. Everything was great except for a pine tree right where you HD to park beside the cabin. It dripped large quarter sized gooey sap onto our vehicle. We ended up spending several hours using several different products to get it all off. I already emailed Nittantyou Mountain KOA to ask them to cut down that drippy pine tree. Mary B
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was our first time staying at this camp grounds. We had a great time and staff was friendly.Only thing that scared us was 2 dead trees at our site . there were storms this weekend but we were lucky enough no branches or tree fell on camper or pick up. very kid friendly. lots of activity if you wanted to join in or just sit back and relax. Thank You
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, Lots to do for the kids to keep them busy and entertained.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We have been camping here with grandsons for last six summers. Wonderful campground for children with lots of activities. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. The owners are hands on and you see them around the campground. We had issues with slide on RV couple years ago and Dan personally assisted in getting it to work. We already have our stay planned for 2018. One of best KOA's.
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was great lots to do and a very clean campground.We stayed in a cabin it was really nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Always a good time. Only problem, they need to upgrade signal strength of WiFi
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
love the grounds, the kids feel safe and there are plenty of activities
Aug 15, 2017
Employees were rude and felt like you were bothering them. The park was small, pond was tiny, petting zoo had chickens and goats only. One way roads throughout park made traveling inconvienant.
Aug 15, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. The playground is filled with fun things for kids to enjoy, and the pool area is meticulous. Our cabin was filthy.We brought our grandchildren, so we were excited for them to take advantage of the fun stuff. We stay in Mystic every year, and they have the bounce balloon, and it's free, which it should be. Here, we had to pay $8.00, and they bounced for maybe an hour.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time; only thing is that the extra charge to have your kids jump on the "balloon" is asking too much; that should be included in stay
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We loved our stay! We have dogs so it was nice to have a dog walk area near our camper! The grounds are very well kept maintained and the staff is very nice to work with!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The people working in your store/office for the most part are rude and unfriendly. The golf carts EVERYWHERE are ridiculous and more reminiscent of a retirement community than a campground. Also, when we go camping we'd enjoy a peaceful campfire at night- not pounding bass from a DJ at the OTHER END of the campground. I truly feel sorry for the people who live in the vicinity!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was always very helpful! Lots of wonderful activities. Miss Cathy is amazing. Some of the younger workers have a hard time smiling, but they were always very helpful and curious.
Aug 15, 2017
When we came onsite even as late as we were greeted by staff members . Site was clean and all hooks ups were updated and functioning . The campground itself was amazing my children were nonstop all day . General Store fully stocked and prices were very reasonable . My only issue is I wish they were not 3 hours from my home otherwise I would without a doubt be a seasonal .
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed your campground. Just wish I could relax and enjoy my time there instead of running to ballgames most of the day. Maybe someday . Thanks for your hospitality,.
Aug 15, 2017
One of the biggest issues i have with this campground is this, we stay here with 3 other couples around 3 times a year. Ibthink it is absolutely absurd that our parents cannot join us for lunch or dinner without being charged 5.00 a piece. Just for dinner? They do not use any of your facilities at all, not even the bathrooms, they are elderly and just want to eat dinner with us. This policy needs
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot for the kids to do. Everything was very clean, bathhouses were a little rough in the mornings. Maybe an overnight cleaning schedule would help. Overall a great experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Second time we've spent a weekend there, both trips were great.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time, my kids loved it. It was so nice to see the owners actively involved with the place. I am not sure I would go here without kids, but for us it was awesome. My only suggestion would be where the dumpsters are located, I understand that it is convenient for people when they are leaving but it smelled so bad when you were trying to fish or ride the bikes!
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we had a good time was a little disappointed that all the golf carts were rented out. But we still found things to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice pull through .
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice,the grandkids had a blast.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The cabins were very clean, I couldn't believe the amount of things supplied for the kitchen. The store was very well stocked. The only thing that it didn't have stocked is water either in gallon or cases. Not a huge issue because of a local Wal-Mart. Would have liked to attend dinner events but they are only held on weekends. Other than that we had a great time and will consider staying again.
Aug 12, 2017
We got brown water in our tanks. We were upset, . ,
Aug 12, 2017
Water at the site looked like dark brewed coffee .. front desk person could have been a little more welcoming.. lots of amenities and bathroom house was decent .. would go back in a pinch for an overnight stay.
Aug 12, 2017
You were our very first KOA on our way to Alaska and our last KOA before we returned home to CT. We enjoyed our experience and our dogs enjoyed stretching their legs in the dog park! Everyone was helpful and pleasant .
Aug 11, 2017
Well planned activities. Enjoyable for the whole family.
Aug 11, 2017
Great time!
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Great activities and friendly workers!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Just an overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Needs more restrooms
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Needs to improve wifi svc
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals