Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with fun activities and things to do for the kids! My wife and 10 kids will be back this year! Thanks Nittany Mountain KOA for a great vacation!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a very nice stay...
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends loved the cabin everything you need and more
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and cabins were very clean and nice to stay in!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and clean. Activities are a lot of fun. Everyone is nice and polite. I really enjoy staying there.
Jul 28, 2015
Greatest place on earth to camp. Absolutely love it there
Jul 28, 2015
Me and my family always have a wonderfull time there,great place to stay at.
Jul 28, 2015
As always great stay we have stayed at other koas and none can rate up to nittany mountain made 2 more reservations while we where there
Jul 28, 2015
Have been here twice now with grandkids. Campground is soooo super kid friendly and that is exactly what we were looking for. We brought along two extra children who also enjoyed their time.
Jul 28, 2015
I used to camp here as a kid before KOA took over and I still love this location.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground....spacious
Jul 27, 2015
This is the 5th year my husband and I have camped here with 1 or both of our grandsons. This is the best KOA for kids that we have camped at. There are lots of good activities for children to take part in. We never leave campground. The campground and grounds are well maintained and good looking. The owners and staff are the best! Looking forward to staying with them again next year.
Jul 27, 2015
We didn't get to see much of the campground as we were only here for one night, but we did enjoy our stay here. The playground is top-notch and the pool is nice. When we arrived we saw the fire truck taking people around the campground but didn't make it on as we were setting up. The store is nice. Overall a good time!
Jul 26, 2015
We come and stay every year for the sawmill festival. We have a group anywhere from 6 to 10 families. The place is great and I would recommend this campground to anyone looking to have fun.
Jul 26, 2015
They have rules, and they break there on rules. Then they say things to is about breaking rules. If my golf cart is dying i am not going around the block when it is 20 feet way.Not very friendly season campers. When we where there.
Jul 25, 2015
The first full day we were there, we didn't have water. The KOA person scolded us for putting a tent at the site next to our lodge. One we had paid for, but he assumed we hadnt. Not very nice or professional. Beds were comfortable but the sheets weren't fitted, so they didn't stay on. Just a bit of a hassle.
Jul 25, 2015
This is the best campground I have been to. Love it. They have things for the ENTIRE family. Going back again in 2016 for the third year.. LOVE IT
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts and staff. Kids had a great time and really loved the animals. Crazy activities but very fun to watch.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in, easy out. GPS takes you all over the place to get to the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of activities for everyone. Sites are large, however, some sites were extremely muddy due to excessive amount of rain this summer. Perhaps all sites should have a concrete patio like the sites behind the bathroom on Chipmunk Lane. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend staying at this campground if you're in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
We love going to Williamsport South/Nittany MTn, Always changing something and making it better every time. Great place to stay!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice quiet location, friendly service. Enjoyable pool with gentle (salt?) water - we couldn't smell chlorine at all! Will likely return in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
The sawmill weekends are the best. you see and meet all types of people. Some there for fun, some very competitive. We have been going there since 1988 , it is a great place , check it out for yourself, sure you will enjoy it.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean and tons of things to do.Awesome time!!
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed July 2nd - 6th. Had a big site with lots of shade which was great since it was hot & humid. Will definitely come back!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Had a Great Time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
The place is great for RV's but the tenting was not great. All the run off from the rain made our site a mudpit :( Fun activities though :)
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 21, 2015
Tent site sits right in rain water run off, the wood we purchased from the store on camp ground would not burn at all and was full of cockroaches, Loud party goers drinking and being loud until 3 am. Water smells horrible and stained skin a reddish brown after shower. Putting a tent on rocks does feel too good
Jul 21, 2015
I would stay here again. The only problems we encountered are that the rest rooms/showers were so far away from our site and the area on which we set up our tent was covered with shale which made sleep sort of lumpy. However, the store was very well-stocked and the entire area was accessible and conducive to walking around.
Jul 21, 2015
very friendly environment and beautiful place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time!
Jul 20, 2015
very nice campground site was excellent we will be back
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great stay even with the rain and hot temps. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
I love this Kampground. So much fun and relaxation. If you have kids it is a place you must visit.
Jul 20, 2015
This is the second time to stay at this campground. I find it to be one of the better KOA . AA++
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Only problem is a lot of old dead trees need to be taken down be for some one gets hurt
Jul 18, 2015
We were there 4 nights. My kids Loved it!! Lots of activities for them and the new playground is great! We had a great stay in the Kabin!! Only negatives: smelly bathroom and wood didn't want to burn.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed on site M-9. The setup was perfect, fire hole, easy chairs, Outside table & chairs, a beautiful tree that served as our awning and a wonderful peaceful view. What more can I ask for??? The campsites were very clean and well taken care of. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2015
very quite and relaxing, many things for the children to do. very clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on going back. The staff was very friendly and the playground and swimming pool are also very nice. My only complaint is there is no policing of how fast the cars, trucks and especially the golf carts travel.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Lots of amenities and wifi worked well.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly, clean, fun, pleasant,
Jul 16, 2015
Great cabins!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.