Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Tent camping was not very private but lots of things for the kids to do. The facility was very nice and the staff was awesome. I would highly recommend
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA is right next to a well-used highway, so traffic sounds are loud and constant (through the night). In addition, the Teepee that we stayed in was next to the bright lights of the restroom which kept the material bright, and the heater would turn off after 30 minutes, so we had an extremely restless night.
Aug 15, 2017
Needs detachable shower hose in disabled shower - no accessible toilets in central pool area - staff friendly and very helpful
Aug 14, 2017
It's a great place for kids, families, and dogs. Nice playground and places for kids to play. They also have 3 dog parks and trails behind grounds. People here are very nice and you can tell they love their job. Only thing needed was fresh am coffee in store. Place is close to highway so you can hear trucks and trains all night too.
Aug 14, 2017
Train and highway noise too loud for a peaceful rest. We stayed in a teepee and didn't realize it was open to the elements all along the bottom. Our family of 5 was eaten alive by mosquitos while alseep. The space heater provided tripped the circuit even with nothing else plugged in so it got down in the low 50s at night. The bouncy pad and go carts were fun. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
Rented the Teepee. It was nice but the heater didn't work, which made for a long night. Campground is nice, good amenities just lacking attention to detail.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing staff! Beautiful place!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Even though we had A TON of problems with the KOA this trip we love this KOA and will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Tres bruyant : une autoroute et aucune paroie antibruit et une voie de chemin de fer Pas d herbe et l ecoulement de l eau de pluie qui passe en plein millieu de la zone attribuee pour la tente
Aug 04, 2017
Circle Pines KOA is a large campground with many amenities and is a great location for the surrounding attractions. Pros-easy I-40 access, large, shaded campsites, friendly service Cons-crowded, be prepared to wait for a bathroom stall or shower, pool was dirty when I checked it out, we experienced issues with the electric connection going out twice during our 5 day stay We would stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great facilities, great service by escort staff, kids had a blast. Three different ladies behind the desk were all coming off as rude and it seemed as if it was a chore to serve us or get the firewood we paid for. A cleaning lady at the teepee across from our site was angry about cleaning the teepee and loudly began cursing where my small children could here.
Aug 01, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the showers are super nice. The whole family loved how you get your own personal bathroom to take a shower. The cabin we stayed in was very nice. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
This place was awesome! Only problem was with the way they do the hay rides.
Jul 31, 2017
The shower heads in the womens shower need to be adjusted they are to high and hit the back corner of shower.
Jul 31, 2017
très bien placé, bon rapport qualité prix et très bien organisé.Nous sommes arrivés tardivement et notre dossier et notre emplacement était prêt.
Jul 31, 2017
FYI....All the sites are different. Some bigger, some nicer. And they do not let you pick your site. You have no idea where you are staying until you pull in and they assign you a camp site. We had two other RV's family's with us and we were all in completely different areas. different areas. Booooooo
Jul 30, 2017
First time guests. Everything was amazing! One suggestion-fix up the arcade. Several games did not work and change machine ran out of quarters.
Jul 26, 2017
This is great for RV campers but not so great for those tent camping. Sites are small within close proximity of neighboring sites. We had several people walking thru our site to the bathroom. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Staff are friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
our first time staying in the Teepee. it was fun, but the door is too low even for us and we are short. We did have a Monsoon storm while there and it rained and hailed. The teepee leaked a bit and the cow skin rug thing got wet. I was a little disappointed that the bathrooms did not get cleaned regularly. the shower heads at an angle was a bit odd and useless. Next time we will go back to cabins
Jul 25, 2017
Great place for kids. Ran by great people.Loved the teepee.
Jul 24, 2017
KOA offers great camping sites, but not one out of the four I used this summer Dillon, MT, West Yellowstone, MT, Moab, UT or the Pines Williams, AZ recycle. That is too much waste.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice camping site, stayed in TP's a little rain drainage in our tp Disappointed your pool was closed.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great stay. Most of the staff was fantastic. A couple of employees didn't seem interested nor knowledgeable when we tried to get some information about some nearby lakes. Besides that the staff was fantastic.
Jul 24, 2017
loved staying in the Tip. Perfect location and staff was pleasant and friendly. My granddaughter and I were very happy and comfortable .
Jul 24, 2017
Great time clean friendly staff. Teepee was well above expectations
Jul 22, 2017
This is a great campground. Lots to do. Staff is great. Fantastic area. Only bad part is that it is too close to the interstate. A lot of traffic noise at night. If you are staying in a cabin or RV it may not bother you but if you are tent camping it is loud. Also there is a very busy railway less than a mile away so the train horn was worse than the interstate.
Jul 21, 2017
When we were there, our Teepee leaked rain on our beds. The manager switched us to a cabin which was very nice. The pool was murky so we wouldn't swim in it, they were having trouble with the chemicals. But we did get a pass to go swimming at the nearest KOA Campground which was only about five minutes away. The staff to try to make amends. I would go again when the pool clears up and the hot t
Jul 20, 2017
Campground was clean and well taken care of. Plenty of activities for children. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time with our 3 kids and we're well accommodated here. Only downside was the pool was disgusting and the spas were put of service, that needs to be addressed asap.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in a Teepee and it was great! I couldn't believe how nice it was.
Jul 19, 2017
The whole family loved staying in the Teepee. Clean safe environment.
Jul 18, 2017
The teepee was wonderful, avs the kampground was nice. It was a little frustrating that the kids couldnt use the playground fue to teenagers hanging out and smoking there in the evening though.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our time greatly. Only thing that was wrong was the attitude we received from Terry when I walked into the office with my service companion. I have never felt harassed until that day. Never been embarrassed by anyone like that before. Family had fun with all the activities but wish they would do something about terry.
Jul 17, 2017
We came for a family trip and had a great time. The grounds are clean, facilities were plentiful, and the staff was friendly. We look forward to coming back! We had a tent site with water and electric, and it was exactly as described.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very clean and well managed. The campground is kid friendly and dog friendly. My only negative comment is that the pool water quality needs improving quite a bit.
Jul 17, 2017
almost every thing about thus koa was amazing except the pool it is the dirtyest pool i have ever seen so dirty i could not see bottom of pool and smelled very bad
Jul 17, 2017
the swimming pool was one of the worst I have ever seen...the kids got sick because of it.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great 3 day stay. 4 stars because of the condition of the pool and the response of staff (or lack thereof). Pool was cloudy and had an odor. When we informed staff they seemed not to care. Besides this, our time was great. Clean and organized camp sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and showers. Lots of extra amenities (bikes, pool, go karts, mining station, etc.)
Jul 17, 2017
We named this KOA "Out of Order." The children's pool had yellow construction tape around it. In the bathroom nearest our site with only one commode, one of the three sinks was out of order. In the game room several of the games were, you guessed it out of order. Add to the fact that there was not enough staff on duty, although they were nice. We paid for two night but only stayed one.
Jul 16, 2017
Convenient location, lots of amenities
Jul 15, 2017
Really friendly staff, great amenities but unfortunately 100 yards from Interstate 40 and the train tracks. Those with RV's and good sound proofing OK but forget tents.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed in a teepee. Really nice. Road and train noise at night was a slight issue. Otherwise, a lovely site with great people. Glad we stayed here
Jul 15, 2017
Clean grounds and restrooms, nice staff. If you are staying an overnight, great place. But if you need room to spread out with your large family for a couple days to do some camping, while you visit the surrounding attractions, beware. VERY loud at night (traffic on highway), super small tent lots, and the pool was disgusting. We had higher expectations from a KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
We normally rv camp. In this instance, we were road tripping in a car. So we decided to mix things up by "camping" in a tepee at the KOA In Williams. The tent was VERY nice, the staff was courteous. We had a couple of issues. The bathrooms wet filthy. Add to that the fact that the staff neglected to refill the toilet paper dispensers, so the men's restroom was without any toilet paper until 9am.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice family place. Quite lots of activities for kids. I stayed in one of the TeePee that was great. Also left my charger and battery to my camera and they called me to let me know will be mailing it back to me that was very nice of them.
Jul 14, 2017
Smell from toilets, when staying in Teepee was pretty bad at times. Otherwise everything was great. Staff was great also.
Jul 12, 2017
Highway sounds make it difficult to sleep well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals