Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626


1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
We spent two nights here. Staff members were friendly and helpful. The tent site was gravel. This made it hard on the tent bottom, glad we had a tarp. They had to bring in water.
Oct 26, 2015
Very well maintained grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the heated pool and spa (especially with the weather in the 40's). Loved that the bathrooms were clean and heated (again, helps when it's 35-40 degrees outside). Noise from I-40 was a little loud but tolerable. Will definitely be camping there again.
Oct 12, 2015
nice place to stay but no supervision from management or staff about the quiet time 10 pm rule. Tent area bathrooms needed attention.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately during our 2 stays at this KOA this summer there have been sewer issues and the facilities have been shut down for several hours which is quite inconvenient for campers in tents who don't have any other options. We are looking forward to visiting this KOA next season. The pool is kept in pristine condition and very refreshing.
Oct 05, 2015
it was cold, but great
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great pool/spa.
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA is noisy, especially if you are tent camping. You can hear traffic off the 40 all night long and also the train every 15 min. People go camping to be in a nature setting with some quiet and this location at is anything but peaceful. Also the kitchen was closed and that should be told to people when the book. No grills, you can rent them for $20 per day + $25 for the site? No thanks.
Sep 27, 2015
I love staying at Circle Pines and will be back:) But I was really upset watching staff argue with campers about speeding in part (which I understand) after camper apologized. But I never saw them argue with their staff when speeding. While a tractor was moving dumpster they were flying so fast I was afraid they would hit someone! I asked them to slow down, nothing changed.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I'm not an expert camper, that's my friend. She said camping spots are bigger than other koa, plenty of room for small car, tent and camp fire. Great amenities. I was so cold. Can you tell I'm a native Phoenician? Lol. Quiet camp, family friendly, nice people.
Sep 09, 2015
This is an amazing place to stay the whole year!! Services are great and the staff people is so nice. So comfortable and clean camping place to have fun with the family!! Thanks Guys!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I went there on a last minute trip for labor day. Luckily you had a spot available! The pool area, miniature golf & the store was great for things we forgot in a hurry. The staff was extremely helpful & very courteous. We will be returning with all the family soon!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good time. Always relaxing. Good staff. We will come again
Sep 07, 2015
Too crowded; too loud
Sep 07, 2015
I liked the friendly staff, well maintained campsites, and large variety of activities to do right on site. Unfortunately, the road noise and train made sleeping very difficult. I was also disappointed that the bathrooms, while nice at arrival, were not cleaned during our stay. There was trash on the floor, the sinks and counter needed wiping down, and the sanitary napkin disposals had overflown
Sep 05, 2015
only problem was no coffee on monday morning.
Sep 04, 2015
Loved the clean facilities and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
Remodeled Bathroom/showers very clean. The swimming pool was closed on the one day of my visit. Unfortunately I'll remember more the way the foreigners got A+ service during check-in. Even as so far as the hostess informing them her own family also came from Europe. Then I checked in, all the "happiness" disappeared. I asked for info about a local store and the help stopped at, "I don't know".
Aug 24, 2015
You can hear the train all night long. The ladies in the office were friendly. But the grounds keeper was rude, he scolded my husband for "peeling out" in the gravel when his vehicle was not started let alone moving. It was crowded the tent sites are way too close to one another.
Aug 24, 2015
Great clean campground. Whoever is incharge of the go-cart track needs to get their act together. Could go on about my disappointment but not enough space. Aside from that great place to be.
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was a great place to camp with kids! It was really convenient to have the store right there where we could purchase anything we forgot. Our only complaint was the group was pretty rocky and hard (we camped in a tent).
Aug 18, 2015
Great Very impressive staff
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
our only complaint is that it is so close to the freeway you could hear the traffic and trains all day, all night! Other than this, we had no complaints. This KAO was beautiful, clean, and the staff was all very friendly and went out of their for everyone.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Not enough shadow on the campsites!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground was lovely and in a good location - had difficulty contacting on the phone with questions but when reached information was excellent:)
Aug 11, 2015
Bathrooms were dark. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Areas were kept up and clean (as clean as you can keep a bathroom at a campground). Definitely all packed in but campsites were good sized.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground with many activities for kids.
Aug 09, 2015
I stayed at a tent site. The ground was crushed stone and it felt like I was too close to the street. My site was very small and too close to my neighbors' sites. Considering the vast tracts of open land in that area I don't understand why so many sites are crammed in so close together. It is also too close to the interstate so you can hear the traffic all night. I wouldn't exactly call it camping
Aug 07, 2015
Great place our favorite KOA so far.
Aug 07, 2015
Family Friendly campgrounds. Clean showers, bathrooms, and facilities. Lots of great amenities for entertainment. Only downside is no hot coffee available for purchase Monday-Wednesday. Too close of tent sites. Other campers did not follow quiet hours. Overall enjoyed our time spent at this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Camp site was clean. I'm used to people, including myself, being up late at the campfire. This place was super quiet after 10. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground is great but I have to say the highway and train noise is unbearable. I stayed in a tent. For RV it might be better.
Aug 03, 2015
Very Nice Campground - Friendly Staff- RV and Cabin Camping is great- Clean rest rooms and showers - tent camping is noisy due to being near Highway and TRAIN WHISTLES from nearby train crossing. Some tent sites (elect/water) are fairly close together. Dry sites have more room. Nice pet play area. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground for the family all kinds of activities for the kids and adults too...five stars from me.
Aug 03, 2015
This place seemed awesome. The next morning, though, we were told by a KOA guy, per owner's request, to change sites. What a pain! They had put us in a tent site with a pop-up camper (although we checked in personally). Then they said we could stay if we paid more. Almost didn't give refund either for 2nd night. (We left) If you have trouble...or if they create it...they won't take care of you.
Aug 02, 2015
Noisey because of trains and freeway. Have to wear wristbands which gives you an horribly unfree feeling.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facility however too close to the interstate as the road noise is constant. Lots of site activities and services but you pay a lot to stay in a tent campsite whether you need them or not.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground, very well run. Two issues: 1. pool water looked cloudy/foam in hot tub 2. biggest problem and beyond the control of the camp is the road noise. We went into Williams and bought earplugs and sleeping was much easier.
Jul 27, 2015
I RESERVED my stay asking for a specific area with some privacy, we received the smallest tent lot in the middle of everyone. Our stay was five days, I was told I could reserve a specific spot for $25 more. They advertised go-carts(reason for stay), they weren't running yet. There is a train that runs every 10 to 20 minutes 24/7 and blows it's horn in passing. Not the fault of KOA, but annoying.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice large tent site; beautiful bathrooms; some highway and train noise; good facilities; gets cold at night, even in July!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and nice campsite employees, very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with a campsite down the road and were very thankful that you had tent site openings for the days we needed. The bathrooms were nice and we had no problems with lines. We loved the stations to wash dishes. The pool was nice too! I wish I had known that your KOA was a good place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon. I totally missed your KOA on the KOA website.
Jul 26, 2015
This is an attractive, well-kept campground with lots of things for kids to do. The only thing negative I could come up with would be that there is a lot of road noise from interstate. Didn't keep us awake, though. Great sites, clean restrooms.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals