Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Fantastic, good location (close to Grand Canyon NP), Williams - Route 66.
Aug 15, 2016
If you have a large tent and large vehicle you need to call ahead and tell them, not online. I chose a water and electric site. When we got there we were escorted to our tiny site, later I asked why some sites were bigger and online there was no option to choose a bigger site and was told rather snippily I should call when making reservations. It's a great Kamp for kids. Clean and mostly friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
This is a beautiful place with lots to do in a great location but someone screamed and I mean screamed at us for going a couple miles over the speed limit; I thought they guy was gonna pop blood vessels. Not how you treat a customer.
Aug 11, 2016
Night check in was great! Nice showers! And being able to have breakfast before heading out was great!!
Aug 09, 2016
The tent area has gravel all over the ground, make camping VERy uncomfortable! But I loved the service and your staff. Maybe you can consider making the camp grounds more comfortable for tent camping. I slept in my car!
Aug 08, 2016
The staff and amenities located at this KOA are absolutely wonderful. I have traveled all over the country and been to many RV parks over the years when I was a kid...I wish we had stopped here. Now that I'm older I still enjoy all the fun things they have here like the golfing and karting. Keep it up Team you're doing a great job!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice bathrooms. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. The red rock gravel did a number on the bottom of our tent though!
Aug 05, 2016
We have stayed at your campground about 6 times. We have enjoyed the stay up till this year. We were approached by the owner after returning from an outing, that we were speeding thru the camp going 10 mph verses 5 mph. Also that 1 way roads were not marked. you workers were observed going faster than speed limit. We now do not wish to return to our favorite site due to this . Not happy.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice amenities. Cafe food was good. Sites are close together. Highway noise was a bit loud all night.
Aug 05, 2016
We were only there for a couple days and weren't able to spend much time venturing the campgrounds but the time we were there, everything was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back again!!
Aug 02, 2016
For us, staying at Williams/exit 167 on a weekday vs. a weekend is like staying at two different campgrounds. This campground doesn't have the capacity to handle the volume of traffic on a summer weekend - it's chaos. Babies in their diapers swimming in the pool and hot tubs without KOA oversight, bathrooms un-kept with toilet paper and worse littering the floor, just a glimpse...
Aug 02, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff.A little to much noise.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall, a great stay. Friendly atmosphere and roaming safety and maintenance workers help keep things in order when going hiking or trail riding (like we did) and can't be at the camp site. Only 'cons' are the tent sites could be a bit bigger and camp sites are very close together. But, like I said, overall was awesome for my family.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time and there are plenty of things to do at the camp ground and close enough to the Grand Canyon for a day trip.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great minus the train at night :) Which we know you do not have control over.
Jul 29, 2016
Good. Only the traffic is a little too noise. I can't sleep in the tent so I change sleep in my car.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome! We had a great time. Very clean park!
Jul 27, 2016
I love wonderful Space👍👍 KOA ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff was amazing, the camp site was perfect,loved the food at the cafe and so many fun activities. We will be back for sure!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
This is the 3rd time we visit your campground. We have really liked the amenities, but in all our stays there has always been terrible rudeness from some of the staff. I wanted to ask on this last stay who the manager was to talk to him/her about it. Also, we have always enjoyed the camp, because of people being respectful and obeying the rules, this last time,there was too much noise at night.
Jul 25, 2016
It was like camping in a refugee camp with a freight train and loud freeway running through it. We paid for 3 days and left after 12 hours and they wouldn't refund any of our money. My husband then overheard an employee telling a new guest to only pay one night at a time in case they want to leave- I wish we got that good advice when we checked in! This is a nice clean place but it's not camping.
Jul 25, 2016
A lot of amenities and activities for families. Convenient and clean showers/restrooms. Short drive into the town of Williams and other attractions. Our tent space was rather small for our family (we arrived on a Friday evening so there were no other options) and it was a full house so the noise was a bit much. Overall it was a great place to take the family!
Jul 25, 2016
The kampgrounds were very nicely maintained. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. We had a great time!
Jul 25, 2016
The sites were beautiful. The people were not especially nice, the pool was filthy, and the tent sites were on rocks (in the phone they said dirt - it is not dirt). The area is lovely and the wind isn't bad - even in thunderstorms!
Jul 24, 2016
for someone who has always been a skeptic about camping I decided to give it a try with my husband. WOW to my surprise this Koa is very impressive !! You have made a camper out of me 😊will now be camping more frequently at this KOA!! Thank you very much !!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Will be back next time we're traveling through.
Jul 21, 2016
nice clean restrooms and facilities generally in good working order. unfortunately the noise from interstate traffic was non-stop.
Jul 20, 2016
great place....beautiful weather, professional customer service!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the look pulling up, very warm and inviting, log cabin cozy! Connie was so nice, helpful and property was very clean, big store, loved the cafe! Chuck was very nice and came to our assistance when we called before 6a.m when we were trying to leave at 4:30 a.m., a lost dog came to our campsite and we couldn't leave her and not successful in finding its owner. Hope they were reunited!
Jul 16, 2016
Very loud place to camp due to the highway so close.
Jul 14, 2016
Camp was clean and convienant. Staff was all over site. Tending to facility and site.
Jul 14, 2016
Right next to a noisy freeway, reserved and paid online, only to get charged small extra fee for water at arrival. We were tent camping our site was right next to the bathroom/Large propane tank made noise all night. Nice to have bathrooms, but shower nozzle pointed at wall/hard to shower in unless tall. Seemed fun for kids though. Site was clean, staff nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Bruce and Lori have done a fantastic job of upgrading this KOA camp site.This year my kids and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary camping there.We are happy campers ! Best regards,Steve,Erik and Karley.
Jul 12, 2016
amenities are great, excellent maintenance of restrooms/showers. They empty garbages cans multiples times a day. only draw back: very close to the free way so you hear trucks/cars/train going by all night.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was very clean. The bathrooms and laundry facility were clean. The bathroom facilities for tent camping is limited and doesn't seem to be adequate. You can hear traffic on the interstate during the night when staying in the tent area.
Jul 11, 2016
The daytime was great. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and good pizza at the cafe. The night was very difficult. Being such a popular place, it was very noisy and many lights shining in our tent, esp the people next to us who arrived at 10pm and fumbled around noisily with their lights trying to set up their tent. My husband and I had a terrible time sleeping. We prefer camping in more remote areas.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was great. Everything was clean and there were tons of things for the kids to do, but the highway and train noise all night didn't allow for much sleep. I would consider coming again and staying in a cabin if those drown out the noise??
Jul 11, 2016
My family loved it so much that my oldest son wanted to go back for his birthday! Another great stay! Thanks so much!
Jul 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed for two days! We had a wonderful time!We were close to the showers and bathroom. It was so nice to be with nature and cooler temps.
Jul 10, 2016
It was loud by the highway and the ridiculous train going all night. Also all the amenities are way over priced.
Jul 10, 2016
We have stayed there multipule times and the bathrooms are always clean. But the staff is not at all familiar with the local area at all, no one could tell me directions to the several lakes in the area or where to fetch bait and fishing license. One of the employees that was cleaning the campsites was walking around drinking a beer multipule times in uniform not to professional.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was clean and easily accessible. Only complaint is bathroom doors need oiled.
Jul 08, 2016
I was right by the freeway so it was really noisy. Also our site was slanted and in full sun all day. Was not the peaceful camping experience I expected
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals