Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Remodeled Bathroom/showers very clean. The swimming pool was closed on the one day of my visit. Unfortunately I'll remember more the way the foreigners got A+ service during check-in. Even as so far as the hostess informing them her own family also came from Europe. Then I checked in, all the "happiness" disappeared. I asked for info about a local store and the help stopped at, "I don't know".
Aug 24, 2015
You can hear the train all night long. The ladies in the office were friendly. But the grounds keeper was rude, he scolded my husband for "peeling out" in the gravel when his vehicle was not started let alone moving. It was crowded the tent sites are way too close to one another.
Aug 24, 2015
Great clean campground. Whoever is incharge of the go-cart track needs to get their act together. Could go on about my disappointment but not enough space. Aside from that great place to be.
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was a great place to camp with kids! It was really convenient to have the store right there where we could purchase anything we forgot. Our only complaint was the group was pretty rocky and hard (we camped in a tent).
Aug 18, 2015
Great Very impressive staff
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing
Aug 17, 2015
our only complaint is that it is so close to the freeway you could hear the traffic and trains all day, all night! Other than this, we had no complaints. This KAO was beautiful, clean, and the staff was all very friendly and went out of their for everyone.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Not enough shadow on the campsites!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground was lovely and in a good location - had difficulty contacting on the phone with questions but when reached information was excellent:)
Aug 11, 2015
Bathrooms were dark. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Areas were kept up and clean (as clean as you can keep a bathroom at a campground). Definitely all packed in but campsites were good sized.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground with many activities for kids.
Aug 09, 2015
I stayed at a tent site. The ground was crushed stone and it felt like I was too close to the street. My site was very small and too close to my neighbors' sites. Considering the vast tracts of open land in that area I don't understand why so many sites are crammed in so close together. It is also too close to the interstate so you can hear the traffic all night. I wouldn't exactly call it camping
Aug 07, 2015
Great place our favorite KOA so far.
Aug 07, 2015
Family Friendly campgrounds. Clean showers, bathrooms, and facilities. Lots of great amenities for entertainment. Only downside is no hot coffee available for purchase Monday-Wednesday. Too close of tent sites. Other campers did not follow quiet hours. Overall enjoyed our time spent at this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Camp site was clean. I'm used to people, including myself, being up late at the campfire. This place was super quiet after 10. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground is great but I have to say the highway and train noise is unbearable. I stayed in a tent. For RV it might be better.
Aug 03, 2015
Very Nice Campground - Friendly Staff- RV and Cabin Camping is great- Clean rest rooms and showers - tent camping is noisy due to being near Highway and TRAIN WHISTLES from nearby train crossing. Some tent sites (elect/water) are fairly close together. Dry sites have more room. Nice pet play area. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground for the family all kinds of activities for the kids and adults too...five stars from me.
Aug 03, 2015
This place seemed awesome. The next morning, though, we were told by a KOA guy, per owner's request, to change sites. What a pain! They had put us in a tent site with a pop-up camper (although we checked in personally). Then they said we could stay if we paid more. Almost didn't give refund either for 2nd night. (We left) If you have trouble...or if they create it...they won't take care of you.
Aug 02, 2015
Noisey because of trains and freeway. Have to wear wristbands which gives you an horribly unfree feeling.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facility however too close to the interstate as the road noise is constant. Lots of site activities and services but you pay a lot to stay in a tent campsite whether you need them or not.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground, very well run. Two issues: 1. pool water looked cloudy/foam in hot tub 2. biggest problem and beyond the control of the camp is the road noise. We went into Williams and bought earplugs and sleeping was much easier.
Jul 27, 2015
I RESERVED my stay asking for a specific area with some privacy, we received the smallest tent lot in the middle of everyone. Our stay was five days, I was told I could reserve a specific spot for $25 more. They advertised go-carts(reason for stay), they weren't running yet. There is a train that runs every 10 to 20 minutes 24/7 and blows it's horn in passing. Not the fault of KOA, but annoying.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice large tent site; beautiful bathrooms; some highway and train noise; good facilities; gets cold at night, even in July!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and nice campsite employees, very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with a campsite down the road and were very thankful that you had tent site openings for the days we needed. The bathrooms were nice and we had no problems with lines. We loved the stations to wash dishes. The pool was nice too! I wish I had known that your KOA was a good place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon. I totally missed your KOA on the KOA website.
Jul 26, 2015
This is an attractive, well-kept campground with lots of things for kids to do. The only thing negative I could come up with would be that there is a lot of road noise from interstate. Didn't keep us awake, though. Great sites, clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2015
Only one complaint...Beautiful Campground area. Lots of fun stuff for the kids! Plenty of clean bathrooms...bad internet :(
Jul 24, 2015
It was a lovely camping: the sites were great and came all with a bench and fireplace, the people who worked there were kind and the campmarket was good. Also, williams is a very nice town!!! The only thing what was a bit anoying, was the noise of the highway and trains at night.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a terrific time. Campsites are well maintained. Bathhouse was clean always had hot water. Only thing I did not like was the pool closing so early and there were no lights in the deep end. This made the water look green and dirty and couldn't see the swimmers.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay at Circle Pines AZ. Bathrooms and trash cans were well spread out in the park. It was the first time with little ones for us in a tent. The tent sites were nicely kept. They are quite close together however so other campers noise can be heard. We will be looking into a cabin for our next stay. The amenities on the site were all great my kids loved the hayrides, parks and pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Lovely campground. Fish and chip dinner excellent. Noise of screaming, laughing, shouting until 1:30 am. Late arrivals noise at 2:30 am. Banging bathroom door all night. Very little sleep possible, spent Saturday in a daze. Will find a quieter place to camp in the future. So sad, as this is a lovely place, but inconsiderate campers ruined the place for me as a good night's sleep is essential.
Jul 20, 2015
I was not happy when my child and boyfriend WERE chased out of pool area on our fourth day thete for not having a wrist band we never received one upon arrival on Wednesday and had visited the pool six times in the four days we were there a Mmm d on Saturday a very rude lady said didnt u notice other people have them leave NOW drity restrooms not the best.
Jul 17, 2015
Little bit loud but a Great Place to stay
Jul 13, 2015
no fire pit which we were supposed to have,asked for a different one said they were all sold out and not going to move us but they would come build us a fire pit. They made us a fire pit which worked but it was funny that in the morning there were multiple open camping spots. Amenities were nice but the train and highway noise was to much for me. I wanted quiet wilderness but none of that.
Jul 09, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, very clean in everyway. A great campground.
Jul 07, 2015
No entertainment on the 4th.of July weekend was a very big dissapointment.Looking forward to the go karts when the track opens up.The staff is very friendly and the campground is always very clean.lt was nice to have campfires !
Jul 06, 2015
Love it here! My favorite place to kamp!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great facility. It is clean and the people are extremely helpful and friendly. Daughter enjoyed the craft activity. Only drawback is proximity to I-40, especially when staying in a tent.
Jul 06, 2015
great customer service. friendly staff. our sixth year in a row!we will never camp anywhere else in northern AZ.
Jul 06, 2015
Quiet hours were not observed, unable to contact staff to deal with loud party till 1 am. Also campers running smokey fires in rain till midnight. Literally worst KOA say ever.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place. Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Great dog area.
Jul 05, 2015
We were placed in the middle of 4 families with 4-5 children each who unfortunately were not well behaved. There were multiple sites available away from the chaos but we were told initially that the site was sold out. Having signed up 6 weeks in advance, a little thought would have placed the families together and a couple in another area. Lazy thinking led to an uncomfortable stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great place! exactly 8 minutes to town. Close to Bearizona, Grand Canyon Train, Great KOA. Lots to do for the kids.
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA accomodates tents excelently: very clean, extremely friendly staff, pool and shower tempeeratures were perfect, Everything was wonderful....June 2015.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Staff was friendly but the noise from the freeway nearby made it hard to sleep. We were tenting so it was louder than it would have been in an RV
Jun 30, 2015
Great folks bent over backward to make us comfortable. I will come again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.