Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Great hosts. Clean and quiet, loved the the rainstorm. I would recommend this Kamp to all that love staying in the best of the best kamps. Thanks KOA!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Stay was great, wristbands suck.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice cool spot to relax and see the Grand Canyon
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time. The sites where large and the everyone there was friendly, helpful and fun to be around. Lots to do and we are looking forward to next summer. Bill
Jul 09, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 09, 2014
We had a peaceful time in the cool pines even though we had considerable rain from the summer monsoons. Pool was closed for most of the stay and this was a bit diappointing. They close when it rains, I understand, but additional hours could have been made. In addition, this camp ground is on a water shortage alertand the shower units are on a push button sytem for the water. Difficult to showe
Jul 08, 2014
The stay at Williams was very nice.
Jul 08, 2014
It is beautiful and well run. We have already recommended it to several people. We are ready to go back.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Campground staff and management makes the customer pay for facilities even when they are unavailable for use. If Safeway sold an item at a set price but was unable to deliver all they advertised, they'd adjust the price accordingly. Not at this KOA. Apparently KOA doesn't care about their customers.
Jul 05, 2014
A friendly place to stay while visiting the Grand canyon and Williams, AZ. The hook ups were difficult. The Black water connection was higher than my trailer outlet.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
pool not open, dusty, employees were a bit rude. will never go back
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was very helpful. I love that they escort you to your site. Very Clean. I would definitely go back to this location!
Jul 03, 2014
Fails perfection on two counts: Dog run is surfaced with lava or some such - too rough for my dog (a GSD) to run on. Secondly, the WiFi service is so incredibly slow that it is useless. 5 minutes to display a log on screen? No way is that useful.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA has potential to live up to it's Presidental Award status,I didn't feel like it was quite there. Maybe it's that there was lots of usage on the property hardware by the time we stayed. The cabins look great. Clean campground. Wish there was softer dirt for dogarea/not cinder rock,but thankyou for the dog area. Playground is big and nice. Pool/Spa nice. Tent area's ok. Lots of train noise.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice almost forgot that the highway is not far.
Jul 01, 2014
We LOVE CIRCLE PINES KOA- our annual get away with friends. 8 years to forever. Thank you staff at Circle Pines!!
Jul 01, 2014
Always have the best time here. The staff is great. All the restrooms and showers are always clean. Have been staying here since 2001 and have loved it every time. We have already book our next trip. Ready to go camping again.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
4 stars rather than 5 only because of the ATV traffic in the park. Enforcement of that rule and the speed limit rule is lax. Even some of the camp hosts appear to exceed that limit at times. Because of the dry conditions, this stirs up excessive dust. It was difficult to keep my camper windows open because of this. Otherwise, a great park, and we will definitely be back.
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed on Circle Pines many times over the past several years as well as other campgrounds. Circle Pines is the best camp ground in Arizona! It is more like a resort than your average cramped campground where you bump into your neighbors camper when walking out your door. All their sites are big pull through spots with pine trees shading most spots which makes parking our long RV easy.
Jun 30, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Jun 30, 2014
We had one of the best family vacations yet! The couple in the Kraft Shack were great! Thanks for everything! We will be back soon. The Bell Family
Jun 30, 2014
getting pricey for additional people at a site. was great to have elvis preforming evening entertainment
Jun 30, 2014
Will probably not stay again as we do every summer because of all the extra charges; wrist bands, $10 for one hour late check out, $10 for getting checked in 45 min early. No one even checked for the wrist bands and no one in our group wore them. But we paid for them!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a long rig and the turns were very difficult to make. We were 71 feet long and the roads were narrow with lots of overhhanging trees on the roads, and several ditches that I am sure are for water run off. Otherwise things seemed fine. I didn't like the fact that we had to pay $10 extra because we came in 2 hours before check-in, particularly when park was basically empty at that time.
Jun 30, 2014
People are friendly and the bathrooms are clean, but the rest of the facility was average at best. Pool was cloudy. Hot tubs were not working. Too expensive for what you get.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice park but due to the severe shortage of water no grass and very dusty. Sites were fairly level. The idea of being forced to wear a wrist band to prove you could use the water was a little much. Bath house was terrific. We were in a travel trailer.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
stay was great, but you have to keep kids under 14 out of the hot tub you have no control in the swim aREA
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always helpful friendly staff grounds and restrooms are clean
Jun 28, 2014
What a great campground! All staff members were wonderful! We will be returning to this KOA. Thank you so much.
Jun 28, 2014
very nice staff and very helpful. nice amenities except for showers. understand the water issue though
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great location, and fun for the whole family.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Extremely friendly! Loved this campground! We ordered pizza from the cafe, it was great. The campground was easy to get to from expressway, but was very quiet. Would recommend this campground to anyone! Our campsite was shaded with tall pines.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very relaxing, nice and clean great service overall. amenities are great too. Special recognition to the following employees who provided exceptional service: Kenny, Jim and Chuck. Only issue is the proximity to the I40 and the traffic noise.
Jun 25, 2014
Having to continuously push the shower button was a problem for me.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.