Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
We used to stay at this KOA 30 years ago when it was just getting started. Life took different turns and this is the first we have been back. Like everything else that changes over the years, we were not sure what we would find. Wow! Were we happily surprised. It's well maintained, activities for the kids, employees friendly, diner has good food. We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice sites but close together. Big pool and nice hot tub. Great location even though it was not right next to Grand Canyon. Only negative was being able to hear interstate traffic.
Jun 18, 2016
Wish site was leveler people was very friendly very clean
Jun 18, 2016
Came in at closing time and the staff helped us get to our site, even after they were on there way home. Lovely place to stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground. Will use again if ever in this area.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely park! Excellent employees! Did not want to leave! Will be back someday.
Jun 16, 2016
Very disappointed. Staff not friendly or helpful (esp. Barbara). Nickel & dime for all amenities (charge for bike track, mini-golf, etc.), change rates AFTER you book (& don't tell you until you get there), pool was filthy, staff stands around at sites chitchatting instead of working. Location good for sightseeing if you can stand the train/hwy noise. Could be so much more with better management!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean, showers great, rv spots very accomodating. Coffee and breakfast very good and cheap. 5 mins to quaint town of williams. Grand Canyon nice motorcycle ride 1 hr away.
Jun 16, 2016
Circle Pines KOA was our first camping experience. My family and I broke in our new RV and we had a blast. The staff was amazing and site itself was very well kept. I felt very comfortable among many of the other seasoned campers. All said hello and made us feel right at home. We'll be back!!
Jun 15, 2016
Lots of things to do for kids. Really crowded because of the proximity to the grand canyon. Pool was nice. Go karts a nice toUchiha. This is definitely a commercialized KOA. If you are looking for a feelinf5of urban camping with city amenities this is the place for you. If you are looking for a quiet place with classic KOA amenities this is not the olace. The is KOA meets Americana.
Jun 15, 2016
RV site was not even close to level. Could not get my automatic leveling jacks in rear to drop because of steep slope. Water pressure was poor at best.
Jun 15, 2016
Amazing customer service!! So much to do for kids and adults. This isn't our first trip to this campground and definitely won't be the last.
Jun 15, 2016
Chose this location based on amenities. However they all closed early at 8pm and we were unable to use any of them. My kids were pretty upset as were we.
Jun 15, 2016
It was nice. Enjoyed the cafe food. Very good Chicken Fried Steak and Pull Pork sandwich. The sites was quite nice. We were there only 1 night. Nice amenities but no time to take advantage. Inside pool, Go-karts, etc.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff helpful and friendly. Grounds are very clean and there is plenty to do to keep occupied. The dog parks are a wonderful convenience. The environment is very welcoming. The only drawback is the noise from the constant I-40 traffic and the train horns during the night. Did not sleep the first night.
Jun 14, 2016
we had a fabulous weekend stay at Circle Pines KOA. We love this park and the employees! I would like to add that our guide David who helped us situate the motorhome & trailer went above/beyond to help and his patience is appreciated. See you next weekend :)
Jun 14, 2016
very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was very attentive and the park is well maintained, making for a pleasant stay. Parking among the ponderosa pines made gave some relief from the afternoon heat. My only complaint was that the site we were on was not very level, requiring our motor home's front wheels to be several inches off the ground when it was leveled. All in all, it was one of our favorite stops during our tour.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Lots of room. Nice drive to the Grand Canyon. Easy in and out with our 45 ft with tow.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting but VERY noisy from hyway traffic! Even having the air conditioning on didn't drown out the noise.
Jun 13, 2016
During our stay a big group of teenagers where staying at the same time. They walked through our camp all the time and we had dogs so this made our dogs crazy. I had my a 7 year old son and 9 year old nephew with us and made sure they understood not to go into anyone else's camp. So made for any annoying stay. Our dogs couldn't stay out on leash because of the door traffic back and forth
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for little kids! Friendly, well-kept, quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
we only stayed one night but it was pleasurable one. nice staff and sites
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent shade throughout. Well established huge pine trees. Easy pull thru sites, exceptionally clean bathrooms, pools, store and doggie parks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall grounds are wonderful. Many activities are beautiful and easy to use. New facilities include: miniature golf, go carts, 3 super large dog parks.
Jun 13, 2016
The only bad thing was the freeway noise.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location to many venues. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Awesome! Nice park. Great amenities. Nice staff. Thank you for the great stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Very organized, we'll run, accommodating-thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed the canyon from this location. It's about a one hour drive
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean everyone was nice
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful campground with pines. Small spaces. Well organized. Great WiFi!! Shower only supplied water 10 sec at a time!!
Jun 12, 2016
Could have given en us a shaded spot. We have a truck mounted tent and could have used the extra protection. O
Jun 11, 2016
I enjoyed the stay.I will come back. Only concern was to much dust from vehicles going faster than the 5 mph speed limit.
Jun 10, 2016
Good grounds. Borderline rude front desk staff, great grounds staff. Hidden charges not revealed until check-in (water and sewer). Be prepared for those.
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend. The campsite was busy for the holiday, but it never felt crowded or chaotic. The one issue we had, people walking through our campsite, was addressed quickly.
Jun 10, 2016
Wi-Fi only worked half the time and slow when it was working. Too many camp fires couldn't go outside at night without smelling like smoke when I returned to RV. Dog at 124 RV sight barked at every thing that moved by this location.
Jun 10, 2016
Wearing a band to show that you payed to be there should let people know about this also water charge know before they get there I am 60 years old and don't want to be treated like kid
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice park. My only complaint would be that since it's on a hill, many of the sites are not level. My Class A had the wheels six inches off the ground to be level. That was in a premium 50-amp pullthrough.
Jun 09, 2016
Great location to visit area attractions, Despite its close location to the highway, I only occasionally heard loud trucks. Staff was friendly and everything was clean. Will definitely come back!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice place, lots of things to do. Go-carts, Golf, bike rentals, and a beautiful pool. Down side- they ship in all their water so the showers are timed, but the timers are broke... it's do-able, just a pain in the butt. Over all a nice place, staff and support services(maintenance guy) very helpful and friendly, even to a first timer! They made up for the sad shower experience!
Jun 09, 2016
As much as we enjoyed the actual facility and campgrounds, we were not pleased with ownership. Rates changed AFTER check-in with no advanced notice, explanation was "sorry it's the owner".
Jun 09, 2016
We love this KOA!! You get to park in the pines, lots of activities for the kids, friendly helpful staff AND you can have campfires!!! A perfect camping experience!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground! Very friendly hosts. Shower and laundry facilities very clean. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 09, 2016
We asked for a shady spot and did not get one.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent park with very pleasant and helpful staff. Always very cordial with answering any questions you may have. The owner and staff were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
Amazing staff, amazing location, but with the money spent, felt like i was being nickle and dimed to death for small things- like put put golf or the broken down arcade
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice KOA. Lots of tall trees and we loved the mini-golf course. We didn't have time for the go-carts, but they looked like a lot of fun! The staff was amazing too. Bathrooms were clean and no waiting. Nice indoor pool as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals