Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
All friendly and courteous. Very clean. Only issue was the bicycles for rent weren't in very good shape.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in a 2 room cabin and the mattress needs more support it was like sleeping on wood.
Sep 07, 2014
I was told by Bob at check in that I would need a crate for my little dog and was told it was in my reservation. I had my resv. in had and it was not noted. I tried to show Bob who rudely ignored me and just restated the policy. It was the worse service ever received at a KOA. We've stayed at over 30 KOAs in the past and this will be the last time at KOA Williams. I've already told many friends.
Sep 04, 2014
Great location. Everyone was friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms/showers by the cabins were very dirty- need more than once a day cleaning when the campground is full.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, good times with family and friends! The only downside- on full weekends, maybe bathrooms could be cleaned 2x a day!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we feel some of the new security rules made us feel uncomfortable We have been coming here for 15 yrs and had 2 cabins and a RV. We were charged extra for early check-in and at our campfire were asked to stand up if we didn't have a bracelet. Staff not as friendly as in the past. Have always been happy with customer care before.
Sep 02, 2014
There are many cabins without bathrooms, and tons of tent camping - but only a few restrooms near the tents/cabins, so you have to walk along way to the office if you don't want to wait in line to use the restroom. I suggest adding more bathrooms
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful place, clean, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2014
I gave 4 stars because it was great but too much money to pay just because it was a friday before Labor and its too close to the highway. Other than that, awesome hay ride, fun playground, nice ammenities and nice fun friendly workers.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
stayed in k1
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay at Circle Pines KOA is most relaxing every time we visit...an immaculate campground every time we stay with so mant great activities going on all the time.. Keep up the great work and we will definitely return again and again!!!
Aug 24, 2014
GREAT! Campground & facilities were clean, neat & spacious. Cabin was excellent. Friday night entertainment in Bear Trax Cafe was the topper to our stay. Will definitely be returning. Keep up the good work.
Aug 22, 2014
Access to Grand Canyon great. Right off highway so a little noisy. If showers are a high priority this is not the place. A little on the basic side and water is monitored very closely with automatic shut off. Was aggravating even though I know all water is hauled in.
Aug 22, 2014
It was very cold and yet the porta-bathrooms were blowing cold air instead of heat!
Aug 21, 2014
This is one of the best KOA sites that we have stayed at. Very clean. Helpful staff and very kind and informative. We did have a problem with the bathroom, my husband walked to the front desk to report it and the staff was there to fix it before he could get back to the cabin. We had a wonderful time and will be coming back again.
Aug 21, 2014
You all were friendly and helpful and went out of your way to accommodate my family and me for my birthday. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground, close to the highway
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff, campground very well kept, highly recommended.
Aug 15, 2014
Awesome staff!! Nice clean facilities. Great family fun!!
Aug 12, 2014
Nice firepitches and scenic location with the cattle just outside the fence. Cool climate. And a lively city of Williams just at hand. Perfect stop on route 66.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. My brother came up to meet me, and he had an RV. He arrived two hours early. The rate of that particular KOA is very expensive. And they wanted to add an additional $10 because he came up two hours early. He decided to camp elsewhere. Next trip I will look elsewhere too.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Well I was disappointed in the amount of family activities that the campground offered. On the website it showed a lot of fun things to do. When you get there and walk around you have to pay extra for all the activities which should be included in the price of the campground. The cabin was nice, I just felt like everything else cost extra. There should be more activities that family's can do .
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We ❤ KOA
Aug 07, 2014
wonderful and wish we could have stayed longer; lovely staff; only negative comment was that all games but one in the gameroom were out of order
Aug 05, 2014
Traveled across country, stayed at 5 different KOAs. All were good. THIS was the BEST!!! Loved Circle Pines. Will absolutely stay again and recommend
Aug 05, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful; accommodations were clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
Good campground but not enough restrooms and to much noise from the interstate. They should protect it against the noise, its to open.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a 3 night stay, was very nice, quiet and convenient location.
Aug 04, 2014
We got a deluxe cabin with a bathroom. Very nice, clean, safe, met our needs for "camping" w/relatives. Some of our relatives stayed in 3 cabins with no bathrooms, but the bathrooms & showers were very close, roomy, private. We had a campfire every night in front of our cabins. The KOA is only 1 hour from Grand Canyon entrance. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice grounds, clean & well kept up. Lots for kids to do & very dog friendly. 1-room cabins are VERY small so be prepared for a lot of togetherness.
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff. Enjoyed our visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Everything is great. My only compliant is that they prefer cash at the bear trax cafe and expect tips for entertainment and games and laundry are all coin operated. I would recommend they look into an ATM machine. Sucks that we had to go into town for cash!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Great place. Our only complaint was the limited number of restrooms and showers. Not nearly enough facilities for that size park.
Aug 02, 2014
very nice staff and helpful when we upgraded to deluxe cabin.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
When I arrived, I was directed to my cabin. The beds were more comfortable than I was expecting for a cabin. The campground was clean and well taken care of. My kids enjoyed playing horseshoes at our site.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint I have is that we were not advised prior to arrival that our dog had to be kept in a dog cage inside to cabin we had to go by one in flagstaff, we had one at home and could have brought it with us and no one came around to check to see if we were keeping the dog in the cage inside the cabin so it did not get on the bad at any time. You should make this requirement known before
Jul 28, 2014
I like all the activities that the campground has for kids. It is in a good location despite the fact that it is right by the highway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I do not like is that the campspots and cabins are too close together.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.