Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
We normally rv camp. In this instance, we were road tripping in a car. So we decided to mix things up by "camping" in a tepee at the KOA In Williams. The tent was VERY nice, the staff was courteous. We had a couple of issues. The bathrooms wet filthy. Add to that the fact that the staff neglected to refill the toilet paper dispensers, so the men's restroom was without any toilet paper until 9am.
Jul 15, 2017
Only a 4 star. When I went to use the dump station at my departure, the water pressure was so low, it was literally impossible to flush out your black tank we were there for an hour trying to get a good flush. which probably didn't happen. Everything else was great.
Jul 15, 2017
made a mistake when i booked my reservation. called , no answer, left message . no one returned my call. had to leave a day early.
Jul 15, 2017
I love the location, but the people that run it are the most unfriendly of all the KOA's that I have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
Many fun activities for kids. We rented a small cabin. We should have brought a fan though to drown out night time freeway mouse.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It's great place the only issue I have is noise from the highway and store as no much stock for groceries.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice family place. Quite lots of activities for kids. I stayed in one of the TeePee that was great. Also left my charger and battery to my camera and they called me to let me know will be mailing it back to me that was very nice of them.
Jul 15, 2017
Your staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our second time camping with our travel trailer, which made this stay more comfortable.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice koa,laundry at 5.00 a load totally out of line.we have stayed in koa all across America and0 have never seen this before . L
Jul 15, 2017
Our camp site was uneven It took almost 1 hour to level my motor home and even then it wasn't that good. The campground food shack was very good and priced reasonably. Pool and spa looked and smelt dirty.
Jul 15, 2017
The only shortcoming for us was that lot 26 didn't have sewer dump line...
Jul 14, 2017
The campground had lots of amenities and activities for kids and was very family friendly. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 14, 2017
People that worked there the best. Site was very off level and could easily be fixed. The folks helped in many ways to get our rig level... Laundry room floor filthy.
Jul 14, 2017
lots of shade trees as an oasis in the desert. friendly staff. convenient to grand canyon.
Jul 14, 2017
Smell from toilets, when staying in Teepee was pretty bad at times. Otherwise everything was great. Staff was great also.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very satisfied with our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Sites are very unlevel. My site was so unlevel my towed vehicle could not be unhitched from my motorhome. I asked if I could move to site next to me. Answer was, "no." Site stayed empty. Both sites were patio sites. Gas grill was filthy. Not worth the $80 I paid.
Jul 14, 2017
We arrived late in the day and the kamp ground was almost full but I called ahead of time to reserve a spot.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff is wonderful but sites are small and KOA is near airport. :(
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was nice. The bathrooms were dirty and sites were on top of each other. The location was very convenient for the Grand Canyon.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice facility makes it feel you are camping in the woods!
Jul 13, 2017
Great, friendly staff, tidy and clean campground. Only 2 tiny issues: pool water needs a change and the odd days in which the cafe is shut. We hope to stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
Wifi was weaker than expected with services blocked. We stayed because it had a cafe that served breakfsst. But no, turns out not on the day WE were there. We didn't hook up to the water as a favor since this KOA trucks in their water. Showers were bipolar. Didn't get to use the hot tub or pool, but they looked dingy anyway. Very expensive for what it was. Grateful to have a place to camp reg
Jul 12, 2017
Expensive for not having linens
Jul 12, 2017
People walking thru my ste all hours of the day, children playing in the park all hours of the night, people speeding causing dust , staff was friendly and workers were busy doing their job, will never stay there again, left a day early.
Jul 12, 2017
Highway sounds make it difficult to sleep well.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great grounds and amenities. Front desk check could use a little more friendliness but over all it was a great and impressive stay in the tee pees!
Jul 12, 2017
Priced too high. No additional. Service. Priced on 4 people and there was only two seniors. Seems like fraud. Contacting KOA headquarters.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
quite expensive at $70.00 a night.
Jul 12, 2017
We were a late check-in. So, we basically just hooked up, slept, and left in the morning. However; the place looked great and we would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 11, 2017
I was skeptical because I thought KOA meant fun for children only. However as adults we had a blast hiking, quading, and visiting with family! Loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful facility. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Glad we stayed here.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean. Nice staff. Only down is the pool was not heated and spas were broken. the road noise was bad.
Jul 11, 2017
Very serene, lots of pine trees, the General Store is well stocked and great staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful spot the extras a little pricy the second showers away from the main house difficult to use
Jul 11, 2017
This place was amazing. With all the trees around, it made you feel like you were camping.,this place was packed out. We even got to see a high school traveling fiddler band.
Jul 11, 2017
Only complaint we had was the heater on the pool was not working for first several days of our stay, but they got it fixed and we were able to swim a couple of days before we left. Also because of forest service we were unable to have camp fire. No fault of the campground though. We enjoyed our stay! Had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
We were thankful they were able to have a site for us the 1 night while we was in hopes of 2 nights. Sad how a forest fire effects camping. Enjoy of seeing Grand Canyon for the 1st time, but was impress that KOA had a restaurant on grounds that serve good tasty meals.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We like going to your Koa it is close, clean, The only problem is every year prices keep climbing,
Jul 11, 2017
The pool and the sauna were closed and unusable for our hole stay of 4 days and the cafe is closed Monday and Tuesday and half of Wednesday that makes no sense to me.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Last minute reservation online because even though I walked inside and told there wasn't anymore sites I was able to book online. The park attendant was helpful when I asked for a cable connector and that makes my stay here feel like home.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a perfect location for visiting Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, and Sedona. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has NO KAMPING KITCHIN, although the Directory and website say that it does. Sadly, we did not bring our camp stove and should have. The swimming pool was closed for 2 of our 3 day stay. With that said, we are a KOA loving family and this was another great trip.
Jul 10, 2017
On two different occasions the men's restroom was out of tissue paper. They should pave the main road. Need to treat the lagoon. The odor at times was unbearable. The electricity went off one night with no explanation to campers. We've stayed at a lot of Koa's and got more but payed less!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals