Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
The only problem was the interstate noise. Nothing can be done about that. The campground was awesome. We will be making this campground a yearly stop. I also hope they look into getting cable installed. Good times.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice staff with a neat and clean property. Could use a few more bathrooms and showers. I paid $20 more here than at the koa in Flagstaff for tent camping. Not sure there was that much more value here.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
a great weekend geat away from hot phoenix once again great staff Tom.Joni,Steven,Paul all very helpfull and welcoming. would like to see something better for tracking guest than wrist bands. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and things seem to be changing around the campground for the better keep up the good work. And thank you for the great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing our improvements and enjoying them. Hope you can come stay with us again soon.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The staff was great, the facilities were clean and very comfy.
Aug 24, 2013
Organized, clean & friendly Loved our camp site and the wonderful weather in Williams, Az A great relief from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice folks. Really clean restrooms and showers. Well stocked store, good cafe. We'll be back!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Thought the place was beautiful. Very friendly staff. Only stayed one night on our way thru the area. Wouldn't mind going back and staying longer
Aug 22, 2013
as always absolutely the best place for friends and family,,period!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We were told we would have to wear wristbands for the entire duration of our stay...we paid $70 a night for a campground not an amusement park, I truly did not appreciate being hassled by the park staff about the wristbands... other than that the park was clean and the staff were helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
We've stayed at several KOA's over the last 4 years, and almost all were 'above average'. However, this was the BEST KOA at which we have stayed. The restroom and shower facilities had TILE floors. That's sort of luxury in the camping world. Indoor pool, restaurant, and other entertainment options like miniature golf and a coming go-cart track. My small complaint would deal with that 'wrist band'
Aug 21, 2013
Family reunion with 3 RV sites and one cabin .. we had a great stay at the Circle Pines KOA. Lori and Bruce are excellent managers and we found everything to be beyond our expectations. Neat, clean and well organized. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for everything.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was great. The camp, restrooms and surrounding areas very clean. Didn't use pool, looked pretty dirty. The people running the campground were great and helpful. We were with other people and we all agreed the pool was not usable for us. Also, which you can't help, the trains kept me up all night! Everyone else with me could sleep through the noise.
Aug 21, 2013
OK not great.
Aug 21, 2013
The grounds are very clean and we liked being escorted to our spot and if we needed help they offered it to us. It is a perfect campground surrounded by pines. We stayed here many years ago and we were pleased that it was nice then and even better now. The dog park was very clean too. Looking forward to staying there again.
Aug 20, 2013
The only issue was we had a narrow patio next to a very large motorhome and felt closed in. However, we will be back.
Aug 20, 2013
this was our 2nd time at Circle Pines KOA and had an even better time than the 1st!Great friendly staff,clean campground,best location and all around family friendly. We will be staying here every time we go to Northern Arizona. We just love this KOA!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff and owner.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was the first time for me to stay at a koa. I was surprised on how well maintained it was. Staff was great. But wished the quote that was stated to us was the total payment. But they ended up charging us more when we checked in. Wasn't very happy with that.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. The only issue I had was the barbeque grill was very dirty. It took me over an hour to clean it before I could use it.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
When making reservations we made it for two nights and POSSIBLY more. Knowing this they assigned us to a site that was reserved for a group coming in the day we were suppose to leave. We decided to stay an extra night but were informed we would have to move to another site which we did not want to do. They could have easily given us a site at check in allowing us to extened our stay another night.
Aug 18, 2013
My family has stayed here several times. We have always had a great time, friendly staff and great people. Cabins and restrooms are always clean. Keep up the good work! We are already planning our next stay!
Aug 18, 2013
We were only at Circle Pines one night but the campground is well kept up and people working there were friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
Love being at forest edge, yet close to town. Everything is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Been here before & I'll be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
WiFii was the worst we have run into on our 2 month trip. Don't advertise Wifi if you don't have it. Having to wear a wrist band when out of your vehicle is a first--& a last for our Group.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Technical issues with our WiFi is a rare occurance. We are sorry that it happened during your stay.
Aug 16, 2013
We've stayed there twice now. Snowbird's staying one night, on our way to somewhere USA. Staff is unfriendly and rigid. The rules are annoying. This time we had to wear a yellow wristband in the park. We arrived in the evening and I said, "even for our evening walk"? YEP! I've never been to a KOA where the people are so unfriendly. Won't be going back. We'll go on to Flagstaff..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've had some issues of non registered guests using our facilities. In an effort to maintain a cost efficient park, while continuing to provide a safe environment for all, we have implemented our wristband policy. It is not our intention to frustrate our guests & do apologize for any inconvenience
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Staff is great They need more BBQs to rent but they we're very accommodating. Best KOA so far for us!
Aug 15, 2013
Great campground, close to everything(bearizona, Williams town, Flagsstaff, sedona, Grand Canyon). I saw them on undercover boss and I was intrigued by the family. Friends told me about their stay there and it was a no brainer for me to camp there. Thank you for the good service and help, I would definately camp there again.
Aug 15, 2013
Although the store/office area was very good, we had an old cabin that smelled really bad inside. Also, there was no swing on our porch, but instead the swing was situated halfway between our cabin and the next one. The kids in the cabin next door seemed to think it belonged to their cabin. Also, that cabin's table was located right in front of our swing, so the outdoor space was confusing.
Aug 15, 2013
Other than fellow campers (tent/cabin people) walking thru our site, it was great.
Aug 15, 2013
We were a group of 12 and rented the deluxe lodge and a regular lodge...they both were spotless and totally surpassed our expectations. The pool and showers were very clean and the grounds were well maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 15, 2013
Rating this camp ground is difficult. All of the people were wonderful. The park is well provisioned. However, most of the sites are not level. A large number of them slope enough that leveling is needed, but most of the people we know do not have levelers.
Aug 14, 2013
This KOA was very clean and was easy to locate. The general store was fully stocked.
Aug 14, 2013
We were very satisfied with the campground but disappointed that no meals were available. When we booked we asked about breakfast and were told it would be available. When we got there we found out that it wasn't being served and we had not brought breakfast food with us.
Aug 14, 2013
It was a plesant stay. The staff was very helpfull, it was clean and quit. Thank You
Aug 14, 2013
I had never been to a KOA and this one is great. People running it are very helpful and nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.