Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Clean, staff is very friendly. Weather is perfect in July.
Jul 28, 2014
It's an enjoyable campsite. There is plenty to do and it's perfect for families. I was just a little disappointed that for our family reunion we were all spread out throughout the camp site when we were told we would be close together.
Jul 28, 2014
When I arrived, I was directed to my cabin. The beds were more comfortable than I was expecting for a cabin. The campground was clean and well taken care of. My kids enjoyed playing horseshoes at our site.
Jul 28, 2014
We LOVED our stay at circle pines. Stay for 1 week with 6 kids and the grandparents. Enjoyed the mini golf, hay rides, hiking trails, pool, mining, and the amazing staff. Circle pines is in a perfect location for bearaizona, deer farm, gran canyon, flagstaff, horse back riding and Williams.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely campground, but people regularly walk through your camp site as walkways are almost non-existent. Also, while camp fires are fun, the smoke on weekends can be overwhelming. If you go there with friends to have fun, it is a good choice. If you want to get away from it all, choose another location.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice, enjoyable campground. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint I have is that we were not advised prior to arrival that our dog had to be kept in a dog cage inside to cabin we had to go by one in flagstaff, we had one at home and could have brought it with us and no one came around to check to see if we were keeping the dog in the cage inside the cabin so it did not get on the bad at any time. You should make this requirement known before
Jul 28, 2014
Terrific stay and very friendly staff. Would have given 5 stars but the traffic noise from I-40 diminished the experience a bit. Will request site back by the forest next time.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice friendly and knowledgeable people. Loved this campground, very clean, even the dog run which was very large, was also extremly clean. Conviently located close to the town of Williams and the Grand Canyon. Also a cafe with home cooked food.
Jul 28, 2014
I like all the activities that the campground has for kids. It is in a good location despite the fact that it is right by the highway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I do not like is that the campspots and cabins are too close together.
Jul 28, 2014
sites are to close. The smell of people dumping there tanks was to much for me.
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! We loved the activities for kids. Great playground,pool and hay rides. Nice big spots. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Didn't like having to wear a wrist band though!
Jul 28, 2014
Too crowded, no access to the forest. Very expensive as compared to other campgrounds with same amenities near by. People were nice however.
Jul 27, 2014
SUPER!
Jul 27, 2014
We all had a great deal of fun there was entertainment for anyone from 3 The pool was wonderful so was the Jacuzzi .Hikes nearby were amazing, we named the hill behind the camp KOA one and felt a great deal of accomplishment when all of us including the three-year-old finally made it to the top!
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and they have tons of staff! There are lots of activities for younger kids, that my teens did not do, but they would have loved if they were younger. They did enjoy the indoor pool. Mostly for us, it was a place to call home for 5 days while we went and did various activities. I liked the sink for washing dishes and the showers were nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I was surprised to find a pool and showers and a laundromat. The people were friendky and helpful as well. Thsnks so much!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Campground is good. Eating area where the food counter is has THANK YOU FOR NOT SMOKING signs posted and the only people smoking were KOA employees. They had their yellow KOA shirts on. Also the food was not very good. My wife's chicken salad had wilted lettuce and my hot dog was kind of yucky.
Jul 27, 2014
First cabin stay. Was very clean and nice. Only complaint was parking, one auto great but with trailer and RZR was tight at L2. We prefer our 5th wheel but was in shop but will be back in about a month. Our favorite Koa for years.
Jul 27, 2014
We loved the Elvis show!
Jul 26, 2014
I requested a change of site at check in and was told I could not do so. The site I was in had continual power fluctuation. Located near the dump station we dealt with constant septic odors. I was told that I should not have made reservations online but call in if I wanted a better location. Staff at registration was rude and uncooperative related to my request and related questions.
Jul 26, 2014
Everything was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were exceptionally nice and clean. Great little cafe. Some RV sites are more spacious than others of course. Ours (123) was very comfortable! Cabins looked very nice, faced the woods. Great experience!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The personnel at you KOA was proficient, kind, informative, and extremely helpful and courteous. thank you
Jul 26, 2014
Great family place, lots to do.
Jul 26, 2014
Great facilities. Loved every minute. Nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Extra $7.50 for a child? Disappointed in this charge. Never used the facilities, stayed in the motorhome.
Jul 26, 2014
No tv and the wifi was poor, for the price not worth it,
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The cabin was nice I was happy that everything stayed open until 10:00pm. The only thing I did not like was having to wear the wrist band. I liked that there was a cafe that was nice
Jul 25, 2014
I do bring my family up there, in fact we were all up there for the 4th. I have also been there during the week for the past 3 weeks. I love the place. You and your staff are the greatest. thx. dm
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice forest setting, easy to find and access, lots of onsite amenities.
Jul 25, 2014
Would have been 5 stars if the Wi-Fi had been working better. Other than that...great!
Jul 25, 2014
Staff very helpful, close to GCR and Williams. Made the Grand Canyon very accessable.
Jul 25, 2014
Based on a recommendation from a family member, we decided to stay here while visiting the Grand Canyon. My kids loved the indoor pool, the swings, and the mining area. The bathrooms were private and very clean. I loved how the many trees in the area kept the campground nice and cool. Cons: 5 min limit on showers and the water was cold; the lots for pull thru were a bit tight.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly personnel, clean grounds
Jul 24, 2014
This campground was so fun and had a great vibe. Elvis was there to entertain. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool. This campground had so much to offer. The only neg is that the site were small.
Jul 24, 2014
Disappointing,Staff was great, but,pool closed restaurant closed.
Jul 23, 2014
Campsites are very small. Neighbors are right on top of your site. Wristbands are annoying and the front desk staff was not helpful at all. The camp hosts were quite pleasant and very helpful, especially Norm. Satellite TV is not really very useful here/ The Campground is well located to enjoy the area, but it is on the expensive side of things. All in all, an OK experience, not great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.