Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
site was not level, but overall a nice place
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay over the busy Labor Day Weekend was wonderful at your campsite. We stayed in camp site 66 which was perfect for our family...close to playground, pool, bathroom/shower and movie. We will ask to have the same site assigned to us when we return in the future. Excellent campground and staff as shown in "Undercover Boss".
Sep 04, 2013
As always, Circle Pines is our favorite place to stay in northern Arizona. The staff and owners always take care of us and go the extra mile.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
With the exception of the new person hired in July your staff is very unhelpful and unfriendly. The older white haired thin man who shows people to their sight wouldn't even smile at you if you nearly forced him for a response. Your pool man is down right rude.They need basic lessons in communication.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is probably the best KOA in the state! However, I was a little disappointed during my recent stay, which extended into a Tuesday that the owners would not let me keep my screen tent on a empty joining site without charging me. There was only 2 tent sites being occupied (1 being me) out of about 30 in the campground and no new campers were coming in. Needless to say I took down my screen tent!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for more than 45 years. This Kampground is by far the best. So beautiful and clean!! A special thanks to Samantha Johnson. John's wife Sandy aka Sassy.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times this summer and the staff is always friendly. The park is clean and we will be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The most well kept campgound I have ever stayed at. Bruce and his staff are always nice, helpfull and make you feel at home. Foud new places to ride ATV's in the area. Thanks Bruce!
Sep 03, 2013
For Pete's sake, please get a bigger tv for the movie area. It's a bummer that all of the events were cancelled for Labor Day weekend because of some slight drizzle and nothing was alternately offered.
Sep 03, 2013
This place is the best. Very friendly and clean. Good food in the restaurant and of course "Snowball" the local black cat.
Sep 03, 2013
This place is awesome. Definetaly not your typical KOA. Bruce has really made this place great! Don't have anything negative to say. The staff are all very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
We stay 4-5 times a summer......but this stay was just not pleasant. There were campers duct taping blue tarps to their vehicles, clothes lines placed tree to tree and people letting their dogs run around without a leash---doing their business everywhere. I'm sorry, but I've become really disappointed with this camp ground.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean campground, camp sites were nice. We were closer to the road so got a lot of highway noise. We will be back and hope to get a site further away from the highway.
Sep 03, 2013
we enjoyed our stay, as we always have - we've been staying w/ Circle Pines KOA for about 18 years now. Very nice employees. We will be back :)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed over labor day weekend, was amazed at the number of kids at the campground. Everyone was very nice, staff was great, bathrooms clean. Will stay here again
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the amenities like bike rental, and the dinner and breakfast option. Only complaint was that my spot was toward front of camp and I freeway noise was very noticeable.
Sep 03, 2013
great place to stay
Sep 03, 2013
I really like that wristbands were issued to all of those who paid. The owners of this campground are extremely welcoming, and we will stay there soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This is my favorite KOA...I am here often...and usually book my next stay while I am there. Thanks Karen
Sep 03, 2013
As always, KOA can be trusted to give a safe, extremely friendly camping experience. I will most definitely return!
Sep 03, 2013
the park is well maintained and the facility is excellen. im going back again in a week.
Sep 03, 2013
Our tent site was way way too close to the road. As a result, the entire night was filled with loud traffic and train noises. I don't think this campground should have any tent sites so close to the main road. We only ended up staying one night, even though we paid for two.
Sep 03, 2013
I appreciated how accommodating the staff was during our stay and how nice the facilities were, but the downside for me and my family was the fact that it was just too noisy due to being located so close to the highway (I-40). I wanted to get away from the city (Phoenix) for a relaxing quiet get away, but it was just the opposite for us. I also feel the tent area was a bit crowded, so we also list
Sep 03, 2013
We love this KOA! We brought our 5 grand daughters for the second time because it is so kid and family friendly. Lots of activities they truly love:-)
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
People walked through our campsite. Lots of trains.
Sep 02, 2013
The campground is lovely. A man was really rude to my husband about not having his wristband on. Which wouldn't have been a really big deal but that it made 2 campsite worth of us hesitant to be friendly with the rest of the staff all weekend. The food at the cafe was very good and we had a great stay.
Sep 02, 2013
to muddy and no good place for dogs to run and play; people are too close together. some sites are not very level. need to plant more trees to help block freeway noise. need to plant more grass instead of all the rocks. internet was so so, even went we were less then 200 feet from the antenna

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the monsoon season is here and we've been hit hard by rains! Sorry you didn't see our completely fenced in dog run/play area located at the front of the property.
Sep 01, 2013
Very neat and lovely looking. Our only problem was with the weather.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great RV park in a beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2013
We really enjoy staying at this KOA in Williams AZ. We make it a point to include it in our annual visits to Colorado. The staff is awesome and they all make us feel welcome! A big Thank you also to the escorts who always get us to our site safely. Thanks to all of you for a job well done! Maria Holmes Mtn. Center CA.
Aug 31, 2013
I always enjoy your campground and I really am impressed with all the new changes and upgrading that has been done, specially the lights at all the sites. Your new ideas of ramps for handicap, craft room (I'm a crafter)and just the overall cleanleyness of the whole groounds. Bravo to you. dm
Aug 31, 2013
You guys have become the standard by which all our other KOA stays will be measured. Great staff-excellent cabin (kitchen was awesome). We are very happy we chose to stay at your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 31, 2013
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We. would come back if in AZ. again. Our only negative would be the rocks they put in the dog run. They are so sharp that it is so hard for dogs to even walk around to do their business. Pea gravel would much better. Also, there are no lights in the dog run. So pottying after dark is a pain. Staff is super. FRIENDLY . Kudos to Judy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestions!
Aug 30, 2013
The CLEANEST camping facility we have ever stayed in! Friendly staff and very accomodating. Well stocked store. Overall A+++ experience.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This was our first time at a koa. If this how they all are, I'm gonna be a big fan. Got there late. Staff member took us to our site. Even offered to hook us up. Very easy. Clean. Friendly.
Aug 28, 2013
The park itself is nice. All stones/My kids hated that. HOWEVER, the water is shipped in & I'm not sure how I missed this fact in my research. The bathrooms are all porta/potty like.Even showers. Did not like this one bit. Never felt clean. I probably would not stay here again. To top it off/NO coffee available. Not cool!! Depends on what you are looking for. It is Convenient & pretty.
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to overnight. Nice people
Aug 27, 2013
The stay was wonderful setting and quiet. The employees were exceptionally friendly and willing to help. Would definitely recommend staying with Circle Pines.
Aug 27, 2013
Great location, employees are nice, pretty rv park, BUT the requirement to wear a bracelet because of the transgressions of a few is ridiculous. I Will no longer highly recommend this park. I'm embarrassed I recommended it to 2 friends recently. Get rid of the bracelets or we won't be back. If you have a pool problem with locals not paying, monitor the pool, not all of the guests.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.