Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Very close to freeway, lots of freeway noise. Very compact sites and many rude folks walked right through my site to get access to trash can. Lots of fun things for kids but some of the rental equipment is poorly maintained. Watched a kids rental bike fall apart on him, lucky he wasn't hurt.
Sep 02, 2014
The Cabin was wonderful.We enjoyed our stay and the close proximity to the Grand Canyon and to town. The staff was so friendly and met our every need. We will definitely recommend your KOA to everyone we know.
Sep 02, 2014
Its Always a pleasure to stay and this park.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first bad experience, I made the reservation way in advance and specifically asked for a spot with shade, water and electric, our spot had none of those and I was told it was a holiday weekend and we couldn't be switched when we arrived early and there was a lot of open sites and on top of it we were being charged for a water and electric site, it was not about the $ but it ruined
Sep 02, 2014
To short. This is one of our favorite. We return as often as our busy lives will permit. Our grand kids love the golf and the bike track. Good meals and entertainment. Just one of our favorites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we feel some of the new security rules made us feel uncomfortable We have been coming here for 15 yrs and had 2 cabins and a RV. We were charged extra for early check-in and at our campfire were asked to stand up if we didn't have a bracelet. Staff not as friendly as in the past. Have always been happy with customer care before.
Sep 02, 2014
Spaces way too close together and cafe was disorganized.
Sep 02, 2014
The sites are so close together that I could touch my camper and my neighbors camper at the same time. The kids had fun at the pool and the bike track. Overall we had fun but will probably not come back due to the way the park is designed. There are lots of other options in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Kampground!!! Love that you cater to families with kids with lots of activities. We really liked our site #25 as we had lots of room. Very clean and staff was courteous and helpful at all times!! We will definetely go again!! Thank You, Lugo Family
Sep 02, 2014
You have to pay for all the activities (Putt Putt Golf, Bikes). They advertise go-carts and horseback riding but they did not exist. Not as shown on Undercover Boss.
Sep 02, 2014
I do not like their new wrist band policy to prove you are a paid camper. Also they tell you you MUST support the sewer hose but they seem not able, or willing, to enforce this as many rigs did not support the hose. They have made many improvements in the grounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good value, no issues of any kind. Yes! This KOA is located near an Interstate and a Railroad. Neither of these presented any problem to us.
Sep 02, 2014
It was excellent
Sep 02, 2014
There are many cabins without bathrooms, and tons of tent camping - but only a few restrooms near the tents/cabins, so you have to walk along way to the office if you don't want to wait in line to use the restroom. I suggest adding more bathrooms
Sep 02, 2014
It was fun but crowded during the Holiday. We liked all of the amenities and the proximity to Bearizona, Williams, Flagstaff and the Deer Park. VERY clean and organized. Helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. Elvis was super and his young sidekick michael made us laugh. Reserve early to ensure that you get full sewer hook up and further north of the highway.
Sep 02, 2014
It is a crowded busy campground. But the luxury of hookups and free hay rides and live Elvis music make for camping trip the kids will not forget. Throw in miles of forest trails for offroading and the whole family is happy!
Sep 02, 2014
It was our first camping trip with our new trailer thank you so much we had a great time all of your staff are great we got in late on the first night and the man took us right to our spot thank you cant wait to see you soon
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean, very friendly, very fun. Great place if you have children.
Sep 01, 2014
This was my first time at this KOA. I found the campground to be very well taken care of, the staff was friendly and the food to be very good. My only issue was as the campground filled up I found the spaces to be close together. However, it will not keep me away. I had a wonderful time, ran into some friends that I did not know were there. Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2014
Enjoyed staying at Circle Pines KOA in AZ. The indoor pool, spa, miniature golf, game room etc. all great. You can hear the noise of the freeway but everything else is perfect!
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful place, clean, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2014
I gave 4 stars because it was great but too much money to pay just because it was a friday before Labor and its too close to the highway. Other than that, awesome hay ride, fun playground, nice ammenities and nice fun friendly workers.
Aug 30, 2014
Terrible, train horns all night long, store hours are whenever they wish to close, you have to wear your documents and it was pricey.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Clean,friendly staff only disappointment is with the closing to early of the spa.by the time we are finished with our day and head for the spa it is later then the eight o'clock hour that you so kindly stayed open for us till.we are night people so keeping the spa open till ten worked for us.other then that as always wonderful. Will be back and I will continue to recommend the pines to everyone.
Aug 28, 2014
Circle pines is a great KOA . Enjoyed the nice staff, min golf, and dog park! I would stay here again. We just didn't like the noise coming off of the highway
Aug 27, 2014
kamp plaatsen zien er netjes uit leuk zwembad erbij nette restrooms alleen jammer dat er redelijk wat overlast van de I 40is personeel is wel heel erg vriendelijk!!
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice park styed there two days wish we could styed longer
Aug 27, 2014
large sites, great dog run. pleasant staff overall good experience
Aug 26, 2014
Staff helpful and all around,clean restrooms
Aug 26, 2014
I like the large pull through RV sites with lots of pine trees for shade! The Kenny Lee Elvis show and the food from the cafe were great!
Aug 25, 2014
stayed in k1
Aug 25, 2014
The showers in the main building were hit or miss. showers heads not functioning properly. two of the 4 external showers did not work enough to take a shower. by external shower I mean the ones that are not in the mens' or ladies room. otherwise I had a nice time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
As always, the staff and campgrounds were great.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay at Circle Pines KOA is most relaxing every time we visit...an immaculate campground every time we stay with so mant great activities going on all the time.. Keep up the great work and we will definitely return again and again!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We only stayed 2 nights on our trick back to Houston from California, but it was a very enjoyable stay. Weather was great, the check-in process was fast and friendly, the amenities all worked as expected and the Kampground was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this KOA and it will be where I stay next time in the area.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a GREAT TIME even though it rained would highly recommend to anybody. Staff was exceptional in every catergory C Gechas
Aug 24, 2014
GREAT! Campground & facilities were clean, neat & spacious. Cabin was excellent. Friday night entertainment in Bear Trax Cafe was the topper to our stay. Will definitely be returning. Keep up the good work.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
It was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there and wll return again. staff was helpful and so nice.The only regret was the rain. should of known rainy season.
Aug 22, 2014
Access to Grand Canyon great. Right off highway so a little noisy. If showers are a high priority this is not the place. A little on the basic side and water is monitored very closely with automatic shut off. Was aggravating even though I know all water is hauled in.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed at this KOA over 4yrs ago and had the best experience. However, this time we were not happy with the employees an amenities. Every employee we interacted with was rude. Also, everything was an extra charge ie checking in early, reserving a spot with another party, mining for gold etc. My family and I have been to many KOAs and unfortunately this one is no longer one of our favorites.
Aug 22, 2014
It was very cold and yet the porta-bathrooms were blowing cold air instead of heat!
Aug 22, 2014
love the park, but prices are a bit high.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.