Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Already booked for next year. Great people.
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground and amenities. The nearby hillside provided a neat hike with stunning views of the valley from the summit. The perfect place to stay while camping and visiting the Grand Canyon. All staff were very helpful and cordial.
Sep 07, 2014
Nice clean campground only 2 minor complaints. 1.Too much highway noise (I know you can't do anything about that) 2. Lighting on front building needs to be toned down Maybe try going to an LED light and installing on/off switches on the lights at the camp sites.
Sep 07, 2014
I was told by Bob at check in that I would need a crate for my little dog and was told it was in my reservation. I had my resv. in had and it was not noted. I tried to show Bob who rudely ignored me and just restated the policy. It was the worse service ever received at a KOA. We've stayed at over 30 KOAs in the past and this will be the last time at KOA Williams. I've already told many friends.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful campground and we loved the Elvis show on the weekends!
Sep 06, 2014
Grounds are great. Had to leave early due to family obligation. Did not receive a refund for unused nite. Got a rain check good only til October 31, 2014. Park was 75% empty so not like allowing them to reserve space for some else. Policy not explained at checking. Also required to wear armband to identify ourselves as campers. Ridiculous.
Sep 05, 2014
THE OFFICE/STORE CLOSES AT 6:00!! Otherwise you would have rated 4 or 5 stars. The staff is very helpful; the sites are well laid-out, except not very level- 4" back to front is a considerable to adjust with blocks. Clean showers.
Sep 04, 2014
Great location. Everyone was friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms/showers by the cabins were very dirty- need more than once a day cleaning when the campground is full.
Sep 04, 2014
good weather, very crowded and noisy. Typical RV campground. was a busy three day weekend, but not too relaxing. Was good if you don't mind a lot of vehicle and foot traffic around you and kids. I'm not much of a crowd person, rather be out in the forest without hookups and enjoy the forest not the city setting.
Sep 04, 2014
Fantastic friendly helpful clean better than staying at a motel for pool miniature golf etc.a must stay
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
More immenities than any other place we have ever stayed!
Sep 03, 2014
I did not think the charge formy kids was reasonable
Sep 03, 2014
Great activities all weekend. Family friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground. Wish you would eliminate the need to charge for additional guests over 10 years old. There is already a limit to how many you can have per camp site. No need to charge $7/day for the 3rd camper at the site, thought that was ridiculous.
Sep 03, 2014
Too much traffic noise from I-40. Maybe we will come back when campground is not so busy.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, good times with family and friends! The only downside- on full weekends, maybe bathrooms could be cleaned 2x a day!
Sep 02, 2014
Loved it there so much tha twe are going back next summer for 2 months
Sep 02, 2014
Very close to freeway, lots of freeway noise. Very compact sites and many rude folks walked right through my site to get access to trash can. Lots of fun things for kids but some of the rental equipment is poorly maintained. Watched a kids rental bike fall apart on him, lucky he wasn't hurt.
Sep 02, 2014
The Cabin was wonderful.We enjoyed our stay and the close proximity to the Grand Canyon and to town. The staff was so friendly and met our every need. We will definitely recommend your KOA to everyone we know.
Sep 02, 2014
Its Always a pleasure to stay and this park.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first bad experience, I made the reservation way in advance and specifically asked for a spot with shade, water and electric, our spot had none of those and I was told it was a holiday weekend and we couldn't be switched when we arrived early and there was a lot of open sites and on top of it we were being charged for a water and electric site, it was not about the $ but it ruined
Sep 02, 2014
To short. This is one of our favorite. We return as often as our busy lives will permit. Our grand kids love the golf and the bike track. Good meals and entertainment. Just one of our favorites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we feel some of the new security rules made us feel uncomfortable We have been coming here for 15 yrs and had 2 cabins and a RV. We were charged extra for early check-in and at our campfire were asked to stand up if we didn't have a bracelet. Staff not as friendly as in the past. Have always been happy with customer care before.
Sep 02, 2014
Spaces way too close together and cafe was disorganized.
Sep 02, 2014
The sites are so close together that I could touch my camper and my neighbors camper at the same time. The kids had fun at the pool and the bike track. Overall we had fun but will probably not come back due to the way the park is designed. There are lots of other options in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Kampground!!! Love that you cater to families with kids with lots of activities. We really liked our site #25 as we had lots of room. Very clean and staff was courteous and helpful at all times!! We will definetely go again!! Thank You, Lugo Family
Sep 02, 2014
You have to pay for all the activities (Putt Putt Golf, Bikes). They advertise go-carts and horseback riding but they did not exist. Not as shown on Undercover Boss.
Sep 02, 2014
I do not like their new wrist band policy to prove you are a paid camper. Also they tell you you MUST support the sewer hose but they seem not able, or willing, to enforce this as many rigs did not support the hose. They have made many improvements in the grounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good value, no issues of any kind. Yes! This KOA is located near an Interstate and a Railroad. Neither of these presented any problem to us.
Sep 02, 2014
It was excellent
Sep 02, 2014
There are many cabins without bathrooms, and tons of tent camping - but only a few restrooms near the tents/cabins, so you have to walk along way to the office if you don't want to wait in line to use the restroom. I suggest adding more bathrooms
Sep 02, 2014
It was fun but crowded during the Holiday. We liked all of the amenities and the proximity to Bearizona, Williams, Flagstaff and the Deer Park. VERY clean and organized. Helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. Elvis was super and his young sidekick michael made us laugh. Reserve early to ensure that you get full sewer hook up and further north of the highway.
Sep 02, 2014
It is a crowded busy campground. But the luxury of hookups and free hay rides and live Elvis music make for camping trip the kids will not forget. Throw in miles of forest trails for offroading and the whole family is happy!
Sep 02, 2014
It was our first camping trip with our new trailer thank you so much we had a great time all of your staff are great we got in late on the first night and the man took us right to our spot thank you cant wait to see you soon
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean, very friendly, very fun. Great place if you have children.
Sep 01, 2014
This was my first time at this KOA. I found the campground to be very well taken care of, the staff was friendly and the food to be very good. My only issue was as the campground filled up I found the spaces to be close together. However, it will not keep me away. I had a wonderful time, ran into some friends that I did not know were there. Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2014
Enjoyed staying at Circle Pines KOA in AZ. The indoor pool, spa, miniature golf, game room etc. all great. You can hear the noise of the freeway but everything else is perfect!
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful place, clean, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2014
I gave 4 stars because it was great but too much money to pay just because it was a friday before Labor and its too close to the highway. Other than that, awesome hay ride, fun playground, nice ammenities and nice fun friendly workers.
Aug 30, 2014
Terrible, train horns all night long, store hours are whenever they wish to close, you have to wear your documents and it was pricey.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Clean,friendly staff only disappointment is with the closing to early of the spa.by the time we are finished with our day and head for the spa it is later then the eight o'clock hour that you so kindly stayed open for us till.we are night people so keeping the spa open till ten worked for us.other then that as always wonderful. Will be back and I will continue to recommend the pines to everyone.
Aug 28, 2014
Circle pines is a great KOA . Enjoyed the nice staff, min golf, and dog park! I would stay here again. We just didn't like the noise coming off of the highway
Aug 27, 2014
kamp plaatsen zien er netjes uit leuk zwembad erbij nette restrooms alleen jammer dat er redelijk wat overlast van de I 40is personeel is wel heel erg vriendelijk!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.