Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Great place our favorite KOA so far.
Aug 07, 2015
Family Friendly campgrounds. Clean showers, bathrooms, and facilities. Lots of great amenities for entertainment. Only downside is no hot coffee available for purchase Monday-Wednesday. Too close of tent sites. Other campers did not follow quiet hours. Overall enjoyed our time spent at this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
Great spot. Didn't like the wrist bands and over-chlorinated pool but otherwise nice site, friendly hosts, good stay. Would recommend.
Aug 06, 2015
The stay started with us getting in late after calling them and then when got there our space was given to someone else then the next morning the sewer overflow was gushing out beside our Rv and we had to leave but no one cared to talked to me about the situation or help compensate for the inconvience.
Aug 06, 2015
Dusty, sites way too close to each other.
Aug 06, 2015
My 7 year olds' first time experience in a campground environment. KOA Circle Pines was an excellent treat for all of us. From check-in to check-out and everyone in between was friendly, helpful and attentive. Property was clean, organized and very well kept. It's as close as we could have gotten to nature as possible... marshmallow roasts every night after a nice walk on the nature path.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Camp site was clean. I'm used to people, including myself, being up late at the campfire. This place was super quiet after 10. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground is great but I have to say the highway and train noise is unbearable. I stayed in a tent. For RV it might be better.
Aug 06, 2015
Great KOA although pool area needs some TLC (windows). great gokarts.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground. The layout and size of the rv sites is exceptional and really worked well when our son and his family joined us. The pool, playground, and laundry were really good and the staff was helpful, friendly and were the best.
Aug 05, 2015
great campground and staff
Aug 05, 2015
- noisy - good pool environment - game hall: old material - extreme lack of hospitality at arrival by the woman who 'welcomed' us and gave us a very sunny spot, whereas there were plenty shady alternatives
Aug 05, 2015
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice but a little expensive for a KOA. Stayed in Williams on our return trip at Grand Canyon RV for much less.
Aug 05, 2015
i was double charged for a bundle of firewood ans after several trys was unable to get it resolved. our firepit and table were on opposite sides of our site, we asked for help with getting the table and firepit together but it never came.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of fun things to do, all kept very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Close to Grand Canyon's south rim. You could choose to take the train which is nearby. I see that many campgrounds are cramming in more sites, instead of having more space per site. Makes for very close quarters. Otherwise campground staff are very friendly and helpful. Wish that they knew more about local places.
Aug 04, 2015
You get the entertainment for kids, along with the feel of real camping. The playground and dog park are top notch, and they are adding a very impressive go-cart track, which unfortunately wasn't ready when we were there. But there is always next time.
Aug 04, 2015
We totally love this place! Its relaxing and so much for the kids to do. It's beautiful and clean and we will definetly be back!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff are not friendly. The price to stay there and the activities are way over priced compared to other KOA campgrounds we have been to. The things for kids are not compareae to othe campgrounds. There is no cable TV but most of all it goes back to the cranky staff and I heard this from our neighbors at the campground too
Aug 03, 2015
Our family of 12 had an amazing stay. The children had so much fun hiking, swimming, riding go carts, playing mini golf, and having fun on the playground. Our Sunday breakfast at the Cafe was really good.
Aug 03, 2015
The facilities are very good. Nice pool, convenient bathrooms. A bit crowded, but we were there at the height of the season.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean camp ground. Great area for pets.
Aug 03, 2015
Obviously location is terrific.The site was very nice and clean, unfortunately is littered with tight spaces and coaches too close to each other. I think the requirement to wear a orange band is silly like we are at an amusement park. Instead put a registration card in your vehicles window to show you are registered.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Reservations were made for a full hookup 50 amp. You tried to put us in a 30 amp site. Excepted a 50 amp site with water.
Aug 03, 2015
Very Nice Campground - Friendly Staff- RV and Cabin Camping is great- Clean rest rooms and showers - tent camping is noisy due to being near Highway and TRAIN WHISTLES from nearby train crossing. Some tent sites (elect/water) are fairly close together. Dry sites have more room. Nice pet play area. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground for the family all kinds of activities for the kids and adults too...five stars from me.
Aug 03, 2015
This place seemed awesome. The next morning, though, we were told by a KOA guy, per owner's request, to change sites. What a pain! They had put us in a tent site with a pop-up camper (although we checked in personally). Then they said we could stay if we paid more. Almost didn't give refund either for 2nd night. (We left) If you have trouble...or if they create it...they won't take care of you.
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was beautifully maintained. Some of the RV spaces could be a little wider.
Aug 02, 2015
Noisey because of trains and freeway. Have to wear wristbands which gives you an horribly unfree feeling.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice friendly and helpful staff
Aug 01, 2015
Nicde campgroung and friendly staff. Also like the arrangements of the restrooms and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Our cabin experience was great! Nearby, very clean bathrooms and a real sink in which to wash dishes were an added bonus. The store was well stocked and the staff courteous and helpful. We appreciated the escort to our cabin too. We've been at Circle Pines several times and have observed wonderful improvements in the past couple years. Nice amenities for kids! Quick and easy breakfast a bonus!
Aug 01, 2015
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. They do a great job working around the drought in the area. The campground is clean and all equipment was serviceable.
Aug 01, 2015
Great little cabin, clean, affordable. A little noisy with the highway right there, but was to be expected.Kids had a wonderful time at the playground and in the surrounding woods.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice. I understand the concern for water conservation but find it difficult to shower with a push button control. A bit disappointed the go carts were not available for the kids. Fun was had in the pool, bike riding, and mini golf.
Aug 01, 2015
I have been to many KOA campgrounds all across the country and i find this one to be the best there is.
Aug 01, 2015
always love it there. very clean and friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2015
The Cabin was great-kids had fun with the bikes, wished the go carts were working... staff needs better way to handle phone calls...were often distracted while I was in store.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved absolutely everything about this campground except it's bathrooms. They were small, smelly (as the toilets are in the same small area as the showeres) and very steamy! They were very clean though! You can't beat the beauty of the campground and the friendliness of the staff though! I would stay again!
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities. Showers good but not very private. Campsites are too close together.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent - we loved the wide pull thru sites and beautiful tall trees! Also very clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Very beautiful spot and lots of activities for the entire family, wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place but a little over priced as no Cable
Jul 30, 2015
Pity the swimming pool was closed. Otherwise, great camp site, well kept, good location, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and campsites. Live entertainment on Saturday night's. Hayrides on Friday and Saturday at 7::00 pm, indoor pool and cafe with breakfast and nightly specials Thursday - Sunday. Golf, playground bike rentals and soon go carts to rent. Stop in and check them out for yourself.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.