Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Great staff and nice clean campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love the KOA standard and package. This location was very friendly and helpful, plus all the wonderful amenities like mini golf, pool, playground - we all loved it!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great the only problem was to many people felt it was ok to walk threw other people's camp site we enjoy our stays at your koa and we will be back
Aug 12, 2013
From Phx rented 2 kabins L3 and K3. L3 slept 8 and came with everything needed except food. We brought stuff with us that was already supplied even lawn chairs. All the staff was very nice and helpful. Of all the activities offered we enjoyed the pool, playground, game room and hay ride. We would stay here again. Grand Canyon KOA does not offer the activities. Great place
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, very nice staff, good store
Aug 12, 2013
Really folks... Get rid of the long haired Greg Almond wanna-be and treat your campers as guests not as a pain in your A$$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We value each and every one of our staff who are here to help insure your stay is a GREAT one!
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2013
I thought the wrist band thing was dumb, and I dout I stay there again as long as they have this policy. If you really need to mark people how about a stamp?
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It was a little too noisy from the freeway being too close and from the train. Also the wristband policy needs to be reworked.
Aug 10, 2013
The mining, putt putt and general location to the canyon are great, but too expensive for value compared to other KOA's. Not as friendly as most.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was super friendly. Beautiful place. $7.50 adder per child is steep. They have a sign for everything, but they dont provide a list of activities/services. You have to wait in line and ask about this and that as you discover them on your own. i.e. mini golf $3.50. Peddle cars $10/hour.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice, clean and well maintained. The only draw back is the freeway noise but after a day you don't notice it. Very friendly, owners on site and accessible. Great base camp for Northern Arizona.
Aug 09, 2013
Love this KOA and the area.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, the kids loved the pool, parents loved the hot tub!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay. The facilities and grounds are perfect. The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming. A special thank you to groundskeeper Stephen for his continuous hard work and friendly nature.
Aug 08, 2013
We've been coming to this KOA for a long time.We've always loved it.Sadly,we were disappointed this time.We camped with 3 kids over 9yrs old,and it cost us over $70 a night!!The pool claimed to be heated, but it was still cold.We had to wear ridiculous bracelets to "prove" that we were all registered.It was a frustrating experience.The employees were nice, but I am not sure when we will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've had some issues of non registered guests using our facilities. In an effort to maintain a cost efficient park while continuing to provide a safe environment for all, we have implemented our wristband policy. It is not our intention to frustrate our guests & do apologize for any inconvenience.
Aug 07, 2013
We look at KOAs as great, just-off-the-road destinations when we just want a quick night's sleep before moving on to our final destination. For that it was perfect. VERY friendly staff and nicely maintained place.
Aug 07, 2013
Showers, restrooms are clean, food is good. Although, I do have a concern regarding the coffee situation. The coffee cup is adequate, however, a styrofoam cup is not the way to go. Offer free re-fills and bring the styrofoam cup back. Offer free coffee with a camper's personal to-go cup.
Aug 07, 2013
awesome, love the location, we will be back next year for the go kart track!
Aug 07, 2013
great staff they go out of there way to help steven,joni and tom made us feel at home have been coming hear since i was teenager many many years great improvements being done.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This KOA ended our family summer trip with a hit. Kids loved it and want to return. We have now visited over 10 KOA this year. This one being in the top five for sure.
Aug 06, 2013
Great location; attentive, friendly staff. Lots to do on site too. Love the doggie park, maybe would recommend a fence splitting it in half so little dogs and big dogs don't mix. We just waited for dog(s) to finish before we went in.
Aug 06, 2013
It was really nice to have access to an indoor heated pool. My guest thought it was a little cold, not heated. I thought the water should have been cleaner. It always looked merkey with small objects like a feather and gum in the water. Also spa was very foamy and not clean. There was a sign that said no one under 14 years of age in the spa but it seemed no one read the sign,lots of small kids
Aug 06, 2013
Owners have an attitude problem. I will never go back to that koa again. I would think twice before going there
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was very nice and friendly,bathrooms were clean. We had a wonderful timee. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff, everyone is helpful and friendly. Restrooms are clean and the grounds of the camp always pickup.
Aug 06, 2013
Overall, great facility. Would stay here again. One minor issue; outside eating dinner with my family on our last night when our neighbor, with the help of two KOA staff, decided he needed to repair the site sewage connection..about 10' away from us. It was not an emergency. Perhaps better judgement could have been used.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Gets VERY crowded and busy on the summer weekends in Arizona. The "added" restroom facilities are portable units and are not as user friendly as the typical restrooms. We were surprised and disappointed that they are now charging for dogs, including tax.
Aug 05, 2013
The cabins are really fantastic. It would be great to have a few more nearby restroom facilities to the cabins.
Aug 05, 2013
There was only one bathroom facility for too many kampers, I often had to wait for a stall. They really packed us in. There were many reminders that they truck in all their water. The showers operated with a push button that should give you a couple of minutes of water, but they were worn out so that you had to hold the button continuously to shower. Expensive, overcrowded, worn out.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed one night in a cabin for a family of 6. The accommodation was of good quality, very clean and well situated - the swimming pool was definitely a plus, as was the possibility of a cooked breakfast!
Aug 05, 2013
Clean campgrounds with a lot of fun amenities including mini-golf, pool, hot tub, and snack bar.
Aug 05, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for a couple years now. We still love everything about this campground. The staff there is on top of everything. The prices have gone up a little. That would be the only down side to the stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA. Nice dog enclosed run area. Great little cafe with good food and nice people. Spaces spaced well and even. Very helpful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.