Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
had a great time!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Overall a good stay. Wish the campground was closer to the Grand Canyon. Cabin was as expected with no issues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Being close to freeway made it a little noisy. Wi-Fi was not good connection and needs to be improved considering todays camper expectations. I kept losing connection everytime I tried to use it.
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. There is a lot to do, although it does becomes but expensive for a family having to pay extra for every attraction they offer, $ 4 dollars for mini golf, $5 for a peddle bike on a small track, $8 for go carts, the only thing that doesn't cost extra is the swimming pool. That adds up quickly. The staff was very friendly and the facilities clean. Will stay again.
Jun 05, 2016
Would have been a 10 if there were no surprise charges at check-in.
Jun 05, 2016
I loved it and my kids loved all the activities the camp had.However all the activities were a little pricey but the pool was great!! Wish there was less traffic noise from the interstate.We will be back soon!!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Great amenities for kids and family. Staff using tractors early in the morning and late in the evening. otherwise it was a great time.
Jun 04, 2016
Only stopped by overnite but park clean and quiet with easy access.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly and the facilities were nice.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place. Only stayed one night but want to return and take it all in.
Jun 04, 2016
It's hard for me to rate properly because the cabin and our stay was fine. The location is wonderful. However, after we got home we were accused of bringing a dog into our cabin, which we did not. The manager was very condescending and called us liars, as well as being told we are not invited to come back. Pretty horrible for doing nothing wrong. Terrible management at this facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to keep some of our cabins pet free for those who have pet allergy's. When house keeping goes in to clean after a departure and finds dog hair, dog prints on the vinyl mattress covers and dog food all over the floor of the cabin of course we are going to call. This cabin was pet free.
Jun 03, 2016
All KOA campgrounds should take notes and learn from this one!
Jun 03, 2016
Awesome stay. Staff friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful park in the pines! Loved the go-carts too. Impressive staff, well stocked store, level sites. Wasn't able to take advantage of the cafe but great that they have one. Loved this place.
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoyed your facility, and your employees. The only complaint was my pull through # 96, I will pay the extra 25.00 for a guarantee space # for our next stay. Thank You, Danny Morrell
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA was amazing for the whole family. Great weather and locations for the adults and kids to enjoy the outdoors. I think the kids loved it most of all though, with the go karts, mini golf and indoor swimming pool/spa. All the people were so helpful and friendly!!! We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 02, 2016
I normally don't give bad reviews because you can have a bad stay and the campground is still a good place stay. However, I feel that all campers should BE AWARE of how horrible the service was. I have traveled all over the world during 21 years of service in the military. Now retired, I travel a lot more for pleasure and go out of my way to stay at KOA's. I have never been treated so poorly
Jun 02, 2016
Lots of ammenities & friendly employees.
Jun 02, 2016
bruce and lori are the best host ever. me and my family have been going there for the pass 8 years and will continue go go back every year.they really keep the camp gronds nice and clean. and a great team. keep up the good work BRUCE AND LORI. SEE YA ON THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEN.
Jun 02, 2016
Great family run location, staff is friendly. Great amenities. Mini golf is challenging, pro built course. Golf carts are a scream, side by side so your kids can ride. Outdoor ambience is top notch. Don't miss the deer farm, only one exit east.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had ( another ) wonderful stay at CP KOA. We will be back in two weeks, and hopefully every two weeks for the summer to enjoy the cool pines.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff at the go-carts,the staff that drove around checking on things (probably maintenance), and the cafe staff were very friendly. A couple of times we stopped into the store to ask questions and felt like some if the ladies at the counter were not friendly and didn't know how to answer the questions. Would also have liked more space between units. Felt very close.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
It was nice.
Jun 01, 2016
One of the best KOA's I stayed at in the last 10 Years.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The Circle Pines was very busy with sold out nights during our stay, still they maintained a clean well maintained campgrounds. Anything that broke such as spa was repaired right away. The staff was very friendly and always willing to answer questions. The location is ideal for access to I40, the highway to the Grand Canyon and Williams. This was the second Memorial Day staying and plan another.
Jun 01, 2016
I think it would be beneficial to maybe have adult only time at the hot tub & pool. Every time we went over it was nothing but children in & out of both.
Jun 01, 2016
This camp ground puts most others to shame. Very well kept, clean, with all the things you want and need, for the entire family. 3 off leash dog parks- yes 3. Office staff will go above and beyond for you. The guys outside are on top of everything,no shortage of staff. If you are in the area I suggest spending at least 1 night.40 ft. motorhome towing no problem.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay at circle pines koa! The tent sites are quite large!:) It's a big campsite but very clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2016
we booked in January 2016 on the website for the memorial day weekend....we were not even close to each other.....the owner(lori)asked us to leave after first night as we were really upset. the owner (lori) laughed in our faces and said KOA corporate will do nothing... we packed in less than an hour..... What a poor excuse for a owner of a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's sad when people can't tell the whole truth.
May 31, 2016
Nice location and very clean. Lots for kids to do but bring your wallet! The price of the go carts is $8 for a 5 min ride. Staff not very friendly. It's not what they say but how they say it. Everyone has a take it or leave it attitude. Not what you usually see at a KOA.
May 31, 2016
Just include the cost of trucking in water in the rate. I'm sorry that you have to bring in water, but as a customer I really don't want to hear about it.
May 31, 2016
Our fire pit was too small and deep we couldn't get any heat. We have a larger family and were put in a smaller spot than others. We also had a few groups camping together and the staff was unhelpful in getting us sites together. We were constantly tromping through others campsites to get between ours. Facilities were fine. Freeway and train noise were loud.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. Only 2 negatives: the pool really needs some supervision. Some parents stayed and watched their kids, but many seemed to think it was a built in day care and left their little ones. The site we were in was great, just a little tight trying to get out of. Thankfully the people behind us left so we could back into their site. we will come back!!
May 31, 2016
My family and I have stayed at Circle Pines several times. The facility is extremely clean and well-cared-for. Sites are well situated, easy access for my large RV, well-maintained, and pleasant. The staff will do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. This is a phenomenal KOA.
May 31, 2016
Very well kept park, We will be back again soon.
May 31, 2016
We were greeted by helpful and friendly staff. The onsite café serves great pizza! The gokarts were awesome! The four of us rode as a family and had the track to ourselves. We had so much fun! The "gem washing" station was so cool too. Our son is quite the rock hound and was amazed at the stones he got there! The bathrooms were clean and tidy.All in all a great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Extremely kid friendly. Amemities are great. Friendly and helpful staff. Activities are great. Location is key to Grand Canyon and Route 66 activities.
May 31, 2016
1.I called for reservation for 2 sites and wanted them to be together. I was never told about the side by side fee. So our son and family's site was not next to us and was told I didn't request this and the camp was full. 2.Our site was #15 the worst site there. It was a corner with a lot of traffic and dust. So instead of opening our windows we ran our AC. 3. Roads need oil. Pool was greenish.
May 31, 2016
Great family trip this Memorial weekend! Kids were completely entertained with all the amenities. Plan on making it a yearly trip, thanks to everyone at the KOA for making it such a great experience.
May 31, 2016
fun
May 31, 2016
I must say, the best campground we have stayed at.
May 31, 2016
Awesome camp grounds, really nice amenities. Can't wait to come back!
May 31, 2016
Same as every other time we've stayed here. GREAT!
May 31, 2016
Love this campground! Clean, friendly, helpful and fun! Thank you for a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals