Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Have stayed here many times over the past 10 years. They have just gotten better!! Greg
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful location in the mountains in the pines. Clean site and restroom --shower area. I would rate it as perfect on those aspects. However it was right next to the highway, and constant traffic noise kept me awake, as well as trains going by, so I could not recommend it as a place to sleep.
Jul 05, 2016
I'm sure you're facility is fine but I was traveling with my 9 yr old grandson and it didn't work for us. In the cabin, he was freezing on the bunk and I was burning up. He was too old for the teensy bike trail and too short to drive a go-cart. Further, I didn't see how we could use the cabin w/o bathroom. I explained this to CS and was told, "That's too bad but you still lose your deposit."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A little confused on your comment. You only stayed 1 night and your cabin had heating & AC and a full bath. As for the bike rentals I have adults use them all the time???????????
Jul 04, 2016
We had a fantastic stay!! We really enjoyed the park, the hospitality and the weather!! Thank you!!
Jul 04, 2016
Overall, we had a good time at the KOA. It was a little un-nerving to check in and find that you have an additional $189 to pay due to bringing pets. My reservation said estimated total for your stay would be $587. My suggestion would be to put the correct estimation based on what info you first provided and then adjust when you arrive so people can budget better.
Jul 04, 2016
Williams KOA has a great staff, clean well-maintained facilities and grounds...super especially for families. We've enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tubs, excellent mini-golf course, go-cart track and horse shoe pits.It also has a store and restaurant...everything you could want in a pine tree setting. We've stayed here at least 4 times with our 3 boys and have great memories of our times here.
Jul 04, 2016
CLEAN, LOT OF THING FOR KIDS TO DO AS WELL AS ADULTS.EMPLOYEES VERY COURTEOUS AND VERY HELPFUL. YES I WOULD TAY THERE AGAIN.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice forest campground shady andfun
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the best campground we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and a lot of help. I will probably be back as soon as I can.
Jul 04, 2016
Easy in and out, clean facilities, convenient location
Jul 04, 2016
Very well organized facility they escort you to your site..have never had another koa do this. Very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Not bad, but not so good either. My bad experience was about extra charge for $2.50 for water and unhelpful employee at reception. The water quality of swimming pool was bad and water was too cold to enjoy swimming. Due to not enough access walkway, we had traffic on our site by other people to go to playground and minigolf.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful KOA, nice staff and excellent location for accessing the Grand Canyon. Kids really loved the go cart track. Although you pay extra, the small fee is with it.
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient location, lots of kid activities, fairly quiet. However, there was dog poop all over the property and the indoor pool was green/cloudy/murky. Definitely didn't swim!
Jul 03, 2016
Everything we needed and then more.
Jul 03, 2016
We had such a great time. Kids are ready to go again. Perfect place to stay with kids and dogs.
Jul 02, 2016
Lori and Bruce have developed one of the nicest RV parks anywhere, and they continue to add improvements. We are already looking forward to our stay next year.
Jul 02, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and facilities. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Definitely kid friendly. Near to points of interest.
Jul 02, 2016
We have always enjoyed this koa in the past. This trip was slightly disappointing we wanted full hookup since we were staying a week. We were told none were available yet we noticed several that were open the entire time of our stay. They also have a problem with their sewage treatment pond the smell from the pond made us have to keep the motorhome windows closed. Besides that it was nice
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Best koa ever
Jul 01, 2016
My family of 9 stayed in 2 of the tent sites and we were very happy with the large sites we had right near the bathrooms. Everyone was real happy while we were there. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 01, 2016
Love this koa. We camp here at least once a year sometimes more!
Jul 01, 2016
We had a lot of road noise from highway 40 and the dump station was in front of our space so we had a lot of sewer smell. Would stay here again but would make sure we had a space away from the dump station.
Jul 01, 2016
This Kampground has large spaces, lots of mature pines and access to walking trails. The dog parks are well maintained and large. The people are the difference maker. They are helpful, attentive and full of excellent suggestions for things to do and places to visit.
Jun 30, 2016
wish we had more time.
Jun 30, 2016
Should be rated a Holiday.
Jun 30, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. My kids had so much fun and the pool was a big bonus when it rained.
Jun 30, 2016
I felt it's too expensive, after I payed for the site I had to pay for the adults.i would only recommend KOA to people with children.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great family campground. It has nice shade throughout the park. A nice pool plenty of entertainment for the whole family. I wanted to try the go carts but at $8 each ride I decided to pass.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean campground. Well taken care of. Had a great time
Jun 30, 2016
The campground is a good facility. The location isn't great, since it's next to the highway. You do get a lot of noise from the trucks at night. Otherwise, it's a good facility.
Jun 30, 2016
There isn't enough space to list all my complaints.
Jun 29, 2016
Overall the stay was good, the black short hair lady is a little rude. The chicken fried steak at the cafe was good. I would have no problem coming back.
Jun 29, 2016
My stay here was very nice. Plenty of room to pull in and out of the campsite, clean restrooms, a small café, very friendly and helpful staff, plenty of activities for children. Although it is close to the I-40, the train noise and traffic on the freeway were not a problem. I stayed at site #18 which is located toward the back, a great site to reserve.I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Really enjoyed the co carts and pool. Pool needs to be cleaner. Camp grounds clean and staff great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the pool, when coming off a weekend that is completely booked and having that many people in it, it dose start looking very cloudy. That's why we close it on Monday's to shock it and let it rest.
Jun 28, 2016
Great pool large stagered camp sites kids loved hay ride
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay. Small store for emergencies items. Mini golf and go cart track for extra price. Close to Deer farm, Bearizona and Williams Arizona.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a well maintained facility and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Not happy to be charged an extra 10 dollars to check in 2 hrs early when campground is practically empty.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and maintained grounds and facilities. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this KOA campsite to everyone!!
Jun 28, 2016
By far our favorite KOA,. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Beautiful KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Every thing except the camp ground was an extra charge, pool wasn't clean...extra charge for water
Jun 28, 2016
The bathrooms this time seemed dirty. The shower stalls were full of nasty hair balls and hair ties. The pool had a hair "wad" and floating items that were very grose. We have stayed here before and had a great time. Our campsite was on a grade and in our opinion should be leveled out. For $80 per night seemed a lot for such dirty conditions.
Jun 28, 2016
Everything was excellent. Would have given 5 if there wifi would have worked.
Jun 28, 2016
Great location, great park lots of things to do in and around the park.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice and clean, love it Thank you!
Jun 28, 2016
We were pleased and surprised at how well run this very large campground is. Our only complaint concerned the rudeness of the fellow campers, or mostly those in the cabins, who walked through/cut through our campground on their way to the pool/office. This is not your fault, of course, but I've never had this happen anywhere else where people were so inconsiderate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals