Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
We were put in cabin K-9, it was sublime as it was in the corner of the campgrounds, backed up to the Ponderosa pine forest. Every morning, on our porch swing, we drank coffee in God's country. What could be more relaxing? We will be back!
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Everything good!
Sep 09, 2013
Not happy with arm bands, find it offensive
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we stayed in the small cabins, wow very clean cabin and restrooms. staff very friendly and had a great family experience. keep up the good work. we will return for years to come. Ted Slater
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean, very nice and helpful employees, very nice park and lots and lots to do. We have stayed at the Circle pained KOA for three weekends in a row due to a hunt in that area. We love it and will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Thank you for allowing myself and son. I love all the amenities that you have to offer and the generosity of your staff is great. Thx for a wonderful weekend. I will be back soon to stay with you all again.
Sep 08, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Everyone is very nice and friendly. We are looking forward to going back again.
Sep 08, 2013
Great park with all the amenities you could want. Especially loved being able to hike right into the National Forest. Only downside was freeway and train noise during the night.
Sep 08, 2013
Brought back childhood memories! Had lots of fun. Bruce and Joni were awesome! We'll definitely come back soon!
Sep 07, 2013
felt that wearing a bracelet was too "big brother".
Sep 07, 2013
I thought the campground was beautiful. The pine trees smelled wonderful and the hot tub felt awesome after a long day of riding a motorcycle.
Sep 05, 2013
This was our first time in a campground, and our first time out with the 11-year-old diesel RV we bought 10 months ago. That's why I rated this KOA 4 stars - we don't have any others to compare it to. I will say the staff was very helpful and friendly, the facility is large and very nice, lots of trees and shade, nice to have fire pits that you can move to suit your setup.
Sep 05, 2013
site was not level, but overall a nice place
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay over the busy Labor Day Weekend was wonderful at your campsite. We stayed in camp site 66 which was perfect for our family...close to playground, pool, bathroom/shower and movie. We will ask to have the same site assigned to us when we return in the future. Excellent campground and staff as shown in "Undercover Boss".
Sep 04, 2013
As always, Circle Pines is our favorite place to stay in northern Arizona. The staff and owners always take care of us and go the extra mile.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
With the exception of the new person hired in July your staff is very unhelpful and unfriendly. The older white haired thin man who shows people to their sight wouldn't even smile at you if you nearly forced him for a response. Your pool man is down right rude.They need basic lessons in communication.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is probably the best KOA in the state! However, I was a little disappointed during my recent stay, which extended into a Tuesday that the owners would not let me keep my screen tent on a empty joining site without charging me. There was only 2 tent sites being occupied (1 being me) out of about 30 in the campground and no new campers were coming in. Needless to say I took down my screen tent!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for more than 45 years. This Kampground is by far the best. So beautiful and clean!! A special thanks to Samantha Johnson. John's wife Sandy aka Sassy.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times this summer and the staff is always friendly. The park is clean and we will be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The most well kept campgound I have ever stayed at. Bruce and his staff are always nice, helpfull and make you feel at home. Foud new places to ride ATV's in the area. Thanks Bruce!
Sep 03, 2013
For Pete's sake, please get a bigger tv for the movie area. It's a bummer that all of the events were cancelled for Labor Day weekend because of some slight drizzle and nothing was alternately offered.
Sep 03, 2013
This place is the best. Very friendly and clean. Good food in the restaurant and of course "Snowball" the local black cat.
Sep 03, 2013
This place is awesome. Definetaly not your typical KOA. Bruce has really made this place great! Don't have anything negative to say. The staff are all very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
We stay 4-5 times a summer......but this stay was just not pleasant. There were campers duct taping blue tarps to their vehicles, clothes lines placed tree to tree and people letting their dogs run around without a leash---doing their business everywhere. I'm sorry, but I've become really disappointed with this camp ground.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean campground, camp sites were nice. We were closer to the road so got a lot of highway noise. We will be back and hope to get a site further away from the highway.
Sep 03, 2013
we enjoyed our stay, as we always have - we've been staying w/ Circle Pines KOA for about 18 years now. Very nice employees. We will be back :)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed over labor day weekend, was amazed at the number of kids at the campground. Everyone was very nice, staff was great, bathrooms clean. Will stay here again
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the amenities like bike rental, and the dinner and breakfast option. Only complaint was that my spot was toward front of camp and I freeway noise was very noticeable.
Sep 03, 2013
great place to stay
Sep 03, 2013
I really like that wristbands were issued to all of those who paid. The owners of this campground are extremely welcoming, and we will stay there soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This is my favorite KOA...I am here often...and usually book my next stay while I am there. Thanks Karen
Sep 03, 2013
As always, KOA can be trusted to give a safe, extremely friendly camping experience. I will most definitely return!
Sep 03, 2013
the park is well maintained and the facility is excellen. im going back again in a week.
Sep 03, 2013
Our tent site was way way too close to the road. As a result, the entire night was filled with loud traffic and train noises. I don't think this campground should have any tent sites so close to the main road. We only ended up staying one night, even though we paid for two.
Sep 03, 2013
I appreciated how accommodating the staff was during our stay and how nice the facilities were, but the downside for me and my family was the fact that it was just too noisy due to being located so close to the highway (I-40). I wanted to get away from the city (Phoenix) for a relaxing quiet get away, but it was just the opposite for us. I also feel the tent area was a bit crowded, so we also list
Sep 03, 2013
We love this KOA! We brought our 5 grand daughters for the second time because it is so kid and family friendly. Lots of activities they truly love:-)
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
People walked through our campsite. Lots of trains.
Sep 02, 2013
The campground is lovely. A man was really rude to my husband about not having his wristband on. Which wouldn't have been a really big deal but that it made 2 campsite worth of us hesitant to be friendly with the rest of the staff all weekend. The food at the cafe was very good and we had a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.