Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
We were traveling with family who had a problem with their cabin which was dealt with promptly by staff. My only problem is that I wish there were fun activities during the week in the summer, not just the weekend. Also, we couldn't use the pool one day because they were shocking it to get it ready for the weekend. I know it is necessary, but it makes the Mon-Fri campers feel under-appreciated.
Jun 13, 2014
Its a nice campground but they make you wear these amusement park type wristbands your whole stay. Also they should warn you about the sandflies the wife and myself for both eaten up by them
Jun 12, 2014
Great bathrooms. Hard working staff. Level sites and very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice KOA for campers with kids. We stayed here to go to Grand Canyon.
Jun 12, 2014
It was the finest KOA we have been to,the only thing we didn,t like was that there was no T.V. reception
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Actually this was my first KOA ever! My husband and I were visiting national parks for our honeymoon and camping along the way. This place was great! The staff was very friendly, the bathroom was very clean and well stocked, and the hot tub felt glorious after our hike at Grand Canyon. I would definitely stay here again, and/or recommend it to a friend or family member :)
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This our favorite park in northern Arizona clean good service great staff we will see you soon.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Welcomed with friendly faces and smiles. Gave us some good advise about GC tour guides. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 10, 2014
Had a great time. Pool and playground was great for kids. Staff was helpful and kind. we stayed in a popup.
Jun 10, 2014
Liked it pool hours not long enough. Great campers everyone was friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
This is my Favorite KOA! But, this visit was disappointing because their was a state wide fire ban. I phoned ahead. I was informaed of the fire ban but told propane grills were OK and available. Sadly when I arrived I was told it was a $20 fee + $80 deposit (Expensive S'mores!) No FOOD, their restaurant was closed and didn't want to pay for grill. SADLY, had to go all the way to Williams to eat.
Jun 09, 2014
Your speed limit in park is 4.5 miles per hour but your employees travel a lot faster and create a lot of dust to your campers NOT GOOD. I waited 25 minutes to turn in a key to my rental car which took 4 seconds. You need more help in the evening at the front desk - your worker was on the phone the whole time. Dog park needs to be redone gravel hurts their feet and add water faucet.
Jun 09, 2014
Have been to this KOA several times. It's clean. Staff is friendly. My kids love it. Came with a troop of Girl Scouts & the Staff had Girl Scout specific crafts. Even saw Elvis! Thanks.
Jun 09, 2014
The facilities are wonderful and the staff was great. The craft program went the extra mile for our Girl Scouts. Thank you to everyone for a great time (-:
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to stay. Wish there was few more trees for shade.
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice staff and we'll kept spaces in the woods; sure vests the heat of the lower elevations in a AZ!
Jun 09, 2014
We love this campground. However this is our first time using our tent instead of staying in a cabin. We had no room and when I asked how to get a bigger site I was told to drive around write down the camp sites I think would work and next time we can ask for that site but dosent mean we would get it. I'm not sure why we would camp here agian if we can't get a site that fits our tent.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
this is a great campsite best one I've been to very excellent staff and friendly
Jun 09, 2014
We stay here a couple of times each year and they keep making improvements to the campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites at the back of the campground are the quietest. This is a very clean campground and we love it.
Jun 09, 2014
It's just a 2hr drive from our home in Kingman AZ. Everyone is so nice. It is a great mini get away for us.
Jun 09, 2014
Our family stay was extremely pleasant. The customer service was outstanding throughout the entire weekend. Employees made sure we had everything we needed. Also we truly enjoyed the amount of activities there were for children to do. Thank you our first great experience taking out our fifth wheel. Sincerely, Randy Meyer PS We have already booked our next trip for July 4.
Jun 08, 2014
Had a great stay will come again & will recommend a stay at KOA Williams
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was our first time so we didn't know what to expect. We chose a deluxe cabin. I loved that the parking was right next to the cabin and that we were in the middle of a forest. The view of the stars was amazing. The cabin was pretty warm even though it was in the low 40's at night. The refrigerator was spacious and we had more than enough outlets especially for our teenagers.
Jun 08, 2014
We didn't get to utilize all of the amenities, but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2014
The wrist band thing is kinda silly, glad I had channel lock pliers to get seweer
Jun 07, 2014
Have staid here before. Great place to stay while visiting the Grand Canyon.
Jun 07, 2014
Nicest campground we've stayed at. It's a very clean and family oriented park. The sites are good size (we were in a pull through for big RVs). Care was taken when constructing to have several places on one site for sewer hookups. The bathrooms and showers were always very clean. There are so many fabulous things to say and not enough room. We'd stay here again and tell others!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Loved the space, trees. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great location to the Grand Canyon, Bearizona. Kids enjoyed the pool and playgrounds. Great place for family fun in the cool pines. ,
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice camp site . One of the best that we stayed . Thanks
Jun 04, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe lodge. it was spacious and in the trees. The bed was creaky, and woke us up every time we moved. If not for that, this would be a 5-star rating.
Jun 04, 2014
We had a great time. This is a very dog friendly KOA, great hiking right out the backdoor.
Jun 03, 2014
surprisingly quiet. safe. clean. staff was very friendly. had a wonderful time.
Jun 03, 2014
Great weekend,loved the elvis show,loved the new bear trax dinner.Still need to upgrade the game room,AND GET RID OF THOSE RIST BANDS!!we will be back!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, friendly and quiet. We always depend on KOA for the best, and get it!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
LOVE THE PLACE!
Jun 02, 2014
Customer services needs improving and communication among staff members. Of what value is it to make a reservation and a request is made 2 months in advance and can't be honored. It was not a last minute deal and at least two phone conversations were made. I will not be staying there again and I will be letting others know of this experience.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed in, wait a minute the best campground we have ever stayed in, PERIOD.....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.