Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
iam glad to be a member of koa and plan to use the koa camp grounds on all of my travels
Sep 05, 2016
Clean,amenities close early,free wifi for one night something about a limit on data usage
Jun 24, 2016
Grace was extremely helpful. The girls and I enjoyed and had lots of fun playing the mini golf. Bathroom was very clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Very warm staff and volunteers!
Jun 03, 2016
Was under the impression that any kind of kids are not welcome. Was a hassle to use mini golf club after officehours. Plus the inside lounge was never open. We seemed very unwanted by office staff. I feel like I paid to use facilities and the staff was very unaccomidating. We have stayed before and have never had problems. Not sure if KOA changed guidelines, or staff wasn't doing job.
Jun 03, 2016
May 21, 2016
The fact that it's next to a truck stop where the trucks set at idle all night, makes for a restless night. However the shower facilities are clean. Keit
May 20, 2016
Everyone very friendly very willing to help. Very clean, bathrooms spotless. Excellent job
Apr 26, 2016
very noisy,truck stop next door,no laundry soap in laundry room.do too location near truck stop hard to get rest
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place very clean.
Mar 03, 2016
We were well treated by staff. Grounds are kept clean and well maintained.
Feb 20, 2016
nice stay
Dec 28, 2015
Clean restrooms, well maintained facility, friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2015
clean bathrooms, friendly folks
Sep 13, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
The managers are awesome. I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 11, 2015
We always love staying at this place the pool is clean and the staff is friendly ..... We have a great time !
Jun 15, 2015
The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. My family and I enjoyed camping since we were the only tent there. We went swimming and played putt putt at about 11pm when we got back. Had fun, would recommend to anyone to stay...
May 04, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Unfortunately alot of noise from truck stop and highway makes it hard to sleep at night.
Apr 27, 2015
I gave this KOA a 4 star because I think every camp site should have a fire ring. Everything else was fine.
Mar 13, 2015
Not the place you want to be if your tent camping. The location is extremely noisy.No tables at the tent sites.Only one tent per site.which was not conveyed when I signed up on line. After my friend and I set up 2 tents I was told only 1 tent per site and had to come up with another 100 bucks however the office personnel were helpful with directions to places.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer's always know the cost here. And as a journey park we are close to all things including trucks stops and interstate.
Feb 23, 2015
A great place to stay even when you're sick ... They are the best
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great night loved breakfast inn the morning couldn't ask for a better camp.
Feb 02, 2015
Everything was clean. The staff was helpful & friendly. Only downside was the truck stop that is adjacent. Nothing you can do about that. I bring earplugs to sleep with, so the noise was not a problem. I would stay again.
Jan 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
Oct 20, 2014
lack of attendance of ground personal ,trucks running next door all night , pond sho7uldbe filled in a bug breeding ground
Sep 23, 2014
The people are great the only thing is I wish the Internet connection would work in the cabins and at the tent site it's very slow and sometimes don't work other than that the place is great!!!
Aug 12, 2014
We love staying here. The facilities are great, the upgrades they have done since our stay last year are fantastic. The staff is amazing and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean, friendly nice campground. Free miniature golf for our girls and a wonderful solar heated pool that we all loved. Camped one night and used a primitive cosy cabin on another both well maintained.
Mar 26, 2014
very nice campground the girls had a great time
Mar 17, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and neat. Smoking was allowed around the pool which made me choose to not go to the pool. Bright lights around the playground and the putt put golf area remained on all night. I understand the need for security but in the tent area I found the lights way too bright. It was like daylight all night long.
Dec 03, 2013
THEE WORST camping experiece of my life. 1st KOA & LAST KOA. Nasty...need I say more? Stick w/ ST Parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had to call police due to disruption in the park and safety for our guest. Never allowed back in park.
Oct 22, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. The location-TERRIBLE. Right next to a loud truck stop with only a small chain link fence separating you and the trucks with their constant running of engines. The pool was broken down and there were NO FIRE PITS in the camping areas. That's our only way to eat-no fire pits or rings. Again, nice people but would never visit again.
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent site with some incredibly helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
It was a short stop on way to Atlanta. I was very pleased. The pool needs a paint job, but for the price, I thought it was excellent. Also, I might be inclined to put tent sites farther away from the truck stop (not really your problem).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy