Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Clean, friendly nice campground. Free miniature golf for our girls and a wonderful solar heated pool that we all loved. Camped one night and used a primitive cosy cabin on another both well maintained.
Mar 26, 2014
very nice campground the girls had a great time
Mar 17, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and neat. Smoking was allowed around the pool which made me choose to not go to the pool. Bright lights around the playground and the putt put golf area remained on all night. I understand the need for security but in the tent area I found the lights way too bright. It was like daylight all night long.
Dec 03, 2013
THEE WORST camping experiece of my life. 1st KOA & LAST KOA. Nasty...need I say more? Stick w/ ST Parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had to call police due to disruption in the park and safety for our guest. Never allowed back in park.
Oct 22, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. The location-TERRIBLE. Right next to a loud truck stop with only a small chain link fence separating you and the trucks with their constant running of engines. The pool was broken down and there were NO FIRE PITS in the camping areas. That's our only way to eat-no fire pits or rings. Again, nice people but would never visit again.
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent site with some incredibly helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
It was a short stop on way to Atlanta. I was very pleased. The pool needs a paint job, but for the price, I thought it was excellent. Also, I might be inclined to put tent sites farther away from the truck stop (not really your problem).
May 21, 2013
We were thrilled with the clean faciltiies and the lovely pool!
May 08, 2013
very clean and i enjoyed my stay, will be back if in the area.
Apr 08, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
The staff is great and real nice but the place looks like the 80's after seeing you guys on undercover boss you would fix the place up! I'm just saying paint, landscape , pine-straw just fix the place up golf the kids place to play and the camping ...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.