Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 03, 2017
No tables at tent sites. Some of workers not very friendly, but most were.
Apr 10, 2017
Simple, friendly, necessary.
Mar 28, 2017
great stay bathrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly will stay there again
Mar 27, 2017
About half of the tent camping sites did not have picnic tables. We did not have one and I really wish we would have as we either had to sit on the ground or in our car to eat our meals.
Mar 06, 2017
website stated power and water at the tent sites there was not one when asking koa worker at amp ground was less than friendly and said we could get our money back should have some kind of sound barrier between tent sites and pilot truck station or should inform guests that some sites might have to deal with truck stop late night noise and glaring lights from zaxbys when we return will stay else
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Love staying here the management the employees everyone ,they are always great .
Jan 27, 2017
Do not stay there with a tent. It is very loud throughout the whole night, because the freeways truckstop is your direct neighbour. The engines are running all night !!!
Jan 20, 2017
Fantastic WiFi. Tent sites are very far from restrooms. Bathrooms were clean but need updating. Too close to truck stop with a lot of noise. I camped in a tent. Staff friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2016
A very friendly personnel atmosphere, clean facilities and central location makes this an ideal place for us. Thank you for all the staffs hard work. May God bless you all!
Dec 19, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
I got in after the office was closed and left before the office opened. Everything was ready for me, no fussing around. The instruction were clear, facilities clean and overall great. We will arrive earlier next weekend and hopefully enjoy more of the location.
Oct 12, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
iam glad to be a member of koa and plan to use the koa camp grounds on all of my travels
Sep 05, 2016
Clean,amenities close early,free wifi for one night something about a limit on data usage
Jun 24, 2016
Grace was extremely helpful. The girls and I enjoyed and had lots of fun playing the mini golf. Bathroom was very clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Very warm staff and volunteers!
Jun 03, 2016
Was under the impression that any kind of kids are not welcome. Was a hassle to use mini golf club after officehours. Plus the inside lounge was never open. We seemed very unwanted by office staff. I feel like I paid to use facilities and the staff was very unaccomidating. We have stayed before and have never had problems. Not sure if KOA changed guidelines, or staff wasn't doing job.
Jun 03, 2016
May 21, 2016
The fact that it's next to a truck stop where the trucks set at idle all night, makes for a restless night. However the shower facilities are clean. Keit
May 20, 2016
Everyone very friendly very willing to help. Very clean, bathrooms spotless. Excellent job
Apr 26, 2016
very noisy,truck stop next door,no laundry soap in laundry room.do too location near truck stop hard to get rest
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place very clean.
Mar 03, 2016
We were well treated by staff. Grounds are kept clean and well maintained.
Feb 20, 2016
nice stay
Dec 28, 2015
Clean restrooms, well maintained facility, friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2015
clean bathrooms, friendly folks
Sep 13, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
The managers are awesome. I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 11, 2015
We always love staying at this place the pool is clean and the staff is friendly ..... We have a great time !
Jun 15, 2015
The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. My family and I enjoyed camping since we were the only tent there. We went swimming and played putt putt at about 11pm when we got back. Had fun, would recommend to anyone to stay...
May 04, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Unfortunately alot of noise from truck stop and highway makes it hard to sleep at night.
Apr 27, 2015
I gave this KOA a 4 star because I think every camp site should have a fire ring. Everything else was fine.
Mar 13, 2015
Not the place you want to be if your tent camping. The location is extremely noisy.No tables at the tent sites.Only one tent per site.which was not conveyed when I signed up on line. After my friend and I set up 2 tents I was told only 1 tent per site and had to come up with another 100 bucks however the office personnel were helpful with directions to places.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer's always know the cost here. And as a journey park we are close to all things including trucks stops and interstate.
Feb 23, 2015
A great place to stay even when you're sick ... They are the best
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great night loved breakfast inn the morning couldn't ask for a better camp.
Feb 02, 2015
Everything was clean. The staff was helpful & friendly. Only downside was the truck stop that is adjacent. Nothing you can do about that. I bring earplugs to sleep with, so the noise was not a problem. I would stay again.
Jan 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals