Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2013
Great people and very nice park. Enjoyed the convenient location
Apr 05, 2013
the roads were very dusty, and it stated that it had a heated pool but it wasn`t working
Apr 03, 2013
The people were very friendly. Had some problems with wifi being down over Easter weekend and issues with hot water/dryers on Sunday. But, all was fixed, as promised, on Monday. I think, as they continue to renovate this KOA, it will be a really great place to stay.
Apr 03, 2013
Great staff, really friendly, working hard to upgrade the facility. Several improvements have been made already.
Apr 03, 2013
great people - thanks Larry and Jan and staff couple great improvements - paved roads desperately needed- very dusty and a doggie park would be great for all our 4 leggers at the campground thanks- these 2 additions would be a greattttttt rating !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come check it out PAAAAAAAAAAAved roads! Doggie walk also coming.
Apr 02, 2013
Entrance off main road was very narrow and hard to navigate with 42' MH pulling a car. Inside of park was more spacious. Site was all dirt and gras, but well maintained
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY ON GOING TO/AND RETURNING FROM FLORIDA.
Mar 30, 2013
sites were too close together.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay! Bathrooms were very clean! W he will definitely return!
Mar 28, 2013
This KOA campground was nothing like we have ever stayed in. No paved roads no paved sites full of dirt just HORRIBLE will never stay there again!!!!
Mar 28, 2013
People were very friendly but campsite was littered with cigarette butts, trash, and plastic bottles which we picked up.
Mar 27, 2013
Nice folks, great location for us, and the WIFI works well!
Mar 25, 2013
Bon service des gens à la réception et des employés sur le terrain. Emplacement très propre et de dimension moyenne.
Mar 24, 2013
My family was only there briefly, the sites are very close together, the restrooms were in need of an update compared to other places we have camped, but they were functional.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Sites are a little small for larger units but they are working on it
Mar 18, 2013
hot tub was filled in with dirt.pool was dirty&cold.not at all as advertised in the KOA book very dissapointing
Mar 18, 2013
a small problem. Because of the location of the sewer connection at the assigned site, it was not possible to hook up to the sewer so it required use of the dump station at departure-a minor inconvenience.
Mar 18, 2013
New owners are working hard to make improvements. I would go back.
Mar 16, 2013
friendly helpful hosts and guests
Mar 16, 2013
To noisy with the truck depot right beside the park
Mar 15, 2013
Too much sand. Seemed like we parked in a desert.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Had to wait half an hour to book in because the woman was on lunch,then I asked her twice to use some of my points against the rate and it never happened. Also her and the guy that led us in had yellow shirts on, but they were not koa issue.will not stop there again or recommend it .
Mar 09, 2013
Needs upgrade. Older park. New owners very accommodating and cordial. Hope they are able to improve the sites and access for larger rigs.
Mar 08, 2013
Friendly, helpful hosts. Clean restrooms and laundry. Very easy access to I75. Close to truck stop, but we were notified ahead of staying there.
Mar 07, 2013
Too tight was worried we wouldn't get out. Seemed unorganized.
Mar 06, 2013
Was a nice 2 night place to stay. Sites are small for the rigs of today. Very friendly people.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
1st, the entrance sign states that KOA is coming soon so we went by thinking it wasn't open yet. There may be a large sign but the entrance doesn't look like a motor home accessible entrance at first glance. Overall certainly not what we are use to in a KOA, extremely poor in appearance. Sorry for the truth.
Mar 05, 2013
Spaces a little tight for big rigs People very friendly and helpful
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
very small sites old not updated at all
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Very nice staff; worked with us to get us in earlier. Very friendly and will go back if we have the opportunity.
Feb 27, 2013
Glad to see entrance road widened at curve and that new owners are really trying to improve this park
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
Very convenient to the highway but no highway noise. The folks are very helpful and are working hard on their renovations. Thanks!
Feb 22, 2013
The manager was pleasant and helpful... Enjoyed staying in clean campground!! Thanks.. Brenda SHARROW Michigan
Feb 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Feb 20, 2013
Very disappointed spa was out of order & 1/3 of the washers out of order.
Feb 19, 2013
Great location. New KOA . They're working on it...Friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.