Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2013
Larry showed us to a 50 amp site #50 which was a level pull through with water, cable, and sewer. The sites are grassy and have a picnic table. Owners are friendy and hellpful. The campground is a good value, restrooms and showers were clean. There was some noise from the trucks parked next door. Excellent location.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Pasco Sams Club had a great time with our rally for the last get together for the season.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 04, 2013
Easy off and on I-75, good for a one night stay. KOA entry sign is confusing, suggest move it to other side of entry road so folks don't pull into 1st road.
May 04, 2013
We can see you are working to get the place back in shape. Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2013
Very noisy
May 01, 2013
WE had a wonderful time.....folks are very hopeful and nice people
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Great and very friendly accommodating staff. Pool area needs work.
Apr 29, 2013
Very clean, organized, and friendly
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Staff friendly, location great, facilities clean and grounds well kept. ... Would have liked larger selection in the camp store. Pool clean, but there were underwater biting bugs. Could use a little more gravel on pull thru sites as some tree roots were tripping hazard.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The whole stay was great. Larry, Ron and the rest of the staff were very freindly and helpful, the only disappointment was not being able to put up a easy up canapoy to park motorcycles under. something we have been able to do in the past that we really missed.
Apr 29, 2013
The hosts and hostesses were GREAT! Pool needed cleaning, there was no spa (filled with concrete) and mini golf was old and in need of a face lift. Location was perfect. Fellow campers were very nice and respectful. Rec room a bit out dated but plenty of books in there to read. Went to bring our recyclables to the bin to find they didn't recycle there. Hoping all KOA's will go green and RECYCLE!
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Super Kampground. Very quiet and the employees were great. Even though the office was closed for the night when we got there, one employee came out and helped us out by directing us to our site. We will definitely stay at KOA's again.
Apr 22, 2013
Godd value for what we needed and expected.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Very convenient to central Florida attractions without the high cost of most other campgrounds. Very friendly and accommodating personnel.
Apr 18, 2013
staff is frendly, campground ,bathroom,laundry very clean, we will come back and recommand to our friend
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Lots of work left to be done on this campground. It is one of the nosiest of all the KOA's that we have stayed at. There is a truck stop right behind the grounds and the truckers leave their vehicles running all night. Managers are some of the friendliest and are working hard to make this a good quality KOA campsite. We would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2013
the people who work there were really nice thank you. the place is getting nicer than it was.
Apr 08, 2013
This was a campground suited best for an overnight stay while on the road.
Apr 07, 2013
The staff here is very friendly and go out of their way to be cooperative. There was relatively little road noise, the site was long enough and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 07, 2013
Great stay at this KOA. They are in the process of making some modifications to accommodate larger RV's. The staff was fantastic. They were friendly, courteous, and friendly. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Great people and very nice park. Enjoyed the convenient location
Apr 05, 2013
the roads were very dusty, and it stated that it had a heated pool but it wasn`t working
Apr 03, 2013
The people were very friendly. Had some problems with wifi being down over Easter weekend and issues with hot water/dryers on Sunday. But, all was fixed, as promised, on Monday. I think, as they continue to renovate this KOA, it will be a really great place to stay.
Apr 03, 2013
Great staff, really friendly, working hard to upgrade the facility. Several improvements have been made already.
Apr 03, 2013
great people - thanks Larry and Jan and staff couple great improvements - paved roads desperately needed- very dusty and a doggie park would be great for all our 4 leggers at the campground thanks- these 2 additions would be a greattttttt rating !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come check it out PAAAAAAAAAAAved roads! Doggie walk also coming.
Apr 02, 2013
Entrance off main road was very narrow and hard to navigate with 42' MH pulling a car. Inside of park was more spacious. Site was all dirt and gras, but well maintained
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY ON GOING TO/AND RETURNING FROM FLORIDA.
Mar 30, 2013
sites were too close together.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay! Bathrooms were very clean! W he will definitely return!
Mar 28, 2013
This KOA campground was nothing like we have ever stayed in. No paved roads no paved sites full of dirt just HORRIBLE will never stay there again!!!!
Mar 28, 2013
People were very friendly but campsite was littered with cigarette butts, trash, and plastic bottles which we picked up.
Mar 27, 2013
Nice folks, great location for us, and the WIFI works well!
Mar 25, 2013
Bon service des gens à la réception et des employés sur le terrain. Emplacement très propre et de dimension moyenne.
Mar 24, 2013
My family was only there briefly, the sites are very close together, the restrooms were in need of an update compared to other places we have camped, but they were functional.
Mar 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.