Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 14, 2015
As usual our annual stay in your KOA was enjoyable and friendly. We will see you next year if not sooner.p
Dec 10, 2015
Great stay! The staff were friendly and very helpful during our stay. Will stay again.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Wildwood staff excellent! Facilities a little below average . A great place for a overnight while in transit.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
This is convenient to Turnpike and 75. Stayed one night and it was fine. Sites were very close together, no picnic table at our site. Good for short stay.
Dec 05, 2015
Just passing though for the night. The host were great and extremely friendly. The campground was easy in and easy out.I will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2015
Easy in and out and a nice level site. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice spot. Clean, level sites, friendly hosts.
Dec 01, 2015
well run
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first time at Wildwood KOA but definitely not our last. Great hospitality!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful property!!
Dec 01, 2015
It worked as an overnight stop for our 45ft 5th wheel but the site was narrow. We are finding that many of the older parks like this one just are not suited for large units like our toy hauler.
Dec 01, 2015
Love all the improvements made to this park. The staff are wonderful. Keep up the great work!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed here on our trip down south for the holiday weekend and found it so easy, we booked the same Koa and same rv site for our return trip to break up our drive home. We arrived home from the thanksgiving "relative route" refreshed.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice people. Playground great.
Nov 30, 2015
We appreciate the care that this Koa took in getting us to our site and settling us in. The location just off the highway and the pull thru site made this a great "on the way" stop
Nov 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly. The mini golf was fun. We were looking forward to using the hot tub which was listed on your website but unfortunately was no longer available.
Nov 12, 2015
Thought prices were a little high and the sites a little small.
Nov 05, 2015
Mgr were friendly. Good for overnite, pull through sites. Sites very close together. So many KOA showers are awful..no place to put ur toiletries, clothes and you are forced to dress in puddles of water. Unfortunately, this is true in many KOA's.....why????
Nov 05, 2015
Clean, neat, campground. Sites are very close together. Used as a pass through site for one night.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept grounds, friendly staff and good location.
Nov 04, 2015
Short stay but very enjoyable. Very nice staff. Very nicely maintained park. Was very pleased with our site and look forward to having another stay at wildwood.
Nov 03, 2015
I do see a complete turn around over my last stay. Great job!
Nov 03, 2015
As KOA workampers passing thru, we were invited to join the on-site Workampers for their weekly dinner gathering and enjoyed it and their hospitality.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice park. Easy off and on for one night stay
Nov 02, 2015
Really enjoyed my 5 night stay.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to stay, we really in joy the place. thanks again.Carl & Gail Theriot
Nov 01, 2015
One overnight. Very helpful and accomedating.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice campground--clean and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The electric panel was defective and shorted my battery charger. It will be an expensive stay. I arrived about 6:00 so the office was closed so I could get no help. I left early in the morning.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful staff. Friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient location off of I-75. Super friendly and helpful staff. Seemed to take pride in their jobs and care about the park. Not a lot in immediate area but that was fine with us as we stopped to take an overnight break from driving. Will stay again.
Oct 25, 2015
Water pressure at pull through was low
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Camp site is very narrow and full of sand bures, lucky grandchild was not with us as she could not have play on the site. Price was excessive for the conditions of the campground. While it was next to a truckstop, noise was not too bad but for the price was excessive.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Nice! Clean!
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Improved immensely from 10 years ago.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
people were very helpful
Oct 20, 2015
I hate dust and love grass. The roads are all covered with a fine powder of sand. The people are very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
We did not like our campsite because it had a sewer drain right where the camper sits and it was not level.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground. The service upon arrival was the very best. Not only did they take us to our site, they helped us hookup. It was getting dark and they assisted with the hookup.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals