Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the size of some of the sites. You couldn't open your awning without it being in your neighbors site. For a one or two night stay it isn't a big deal, but for am extended stay I would recommend getting a bigger site.
Jan 02, 2016
Nice place and great hosts. Sites are close together, but it all works. We would stay there again.
Jan 02, 2016
Alittle crowded, but plenty of elbow room, we will definitely stay there again
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
I booked three nights at this KOA location while in Florida on a family vacation. On the second night we received a call that a family member was gravely ill so we had to return home to Indiana, when I informed the host I was advised I would lose the entire payment as the policy is no refunds for any reason. I feel this is not only unfair but not customer focused as emergencies are not expected.
Jan 01, 2016
We needed a place to dock our 5th wheel travel trailer when we visited family in the area. For what we used it for it met our needs. The showers were clean. There was enough room at the site to get in and out. Can't say anything about the staff because we did everything by phone. We just felt that it was pricey for the area. We are talking Wildwood Fl not Orlando, Tampa, Miami, or Daytona.
Jan 01, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sandy unpaved sites.
Jan 01, 2016
Clean and friendly. Great access to I-75. Most expensive KOA we stayed in with nothing special. Sites extremely small for big gigs. Had to move to allow our slide-out to come out and not touch neighbors awning!
Dec 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Wildwood. It was great to be closed to the dog park.We do recommend that a bench be placed inside the dog park for owners to sit while their dogs are playing.
Dec 31, 2015
Sites are large and comfortable, toilet block was barebones functional, staff was helpful and friendly.
Dec 28, 2015
Great keep up the good work
Dec 27, 2015
The sites are very small and the facilities are in need of maintenance. The staff was courteous
Dec 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendliness of staff and campers alike. Campground well maintained and clean. This was our third stay and best one . We will stay again should we be in the area again.
Dec 24, 2015
Nice people. Great pool.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
this Kampground is close to the highway but very secluded and quiet. There are many activities and amenities. The park is very clean and the owners are very friendly.
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
As usual our annual stay in your KOA was enjoyable and friendly. We will see you next year if not sooner.p
Dec 10, 2015
Great stay! The staff were friendly and very helpful during our stay. Will stay again.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Wildwood staff excellent! Facilities a little below average . A great place for a overnight while in transit.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
This is convenient to Turnpike and 75. Stayed one night and it was fine. Sites were very close together, no picnic table at our site. Good for short stay.
Dec 05, 2015
Just passing though for the night. The host were great and extremely friendly. The campground was easy in and easy out.I will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2015
Easy in and out and a nice level site. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice spot. Clean, level sites, friendly hosts.
Dec 01, 2015
well run
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first time at Wildwood KOA but definitely not our last. Great hospitality!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful property!!
Dec 01, 2015
It worked as an overnight stop for our 45ft 5th wheel but the site was narrow. We are finding that many of the older parks like this one just are not suited for large units like our toy hauler.
Dec 01, 2015
Love all the improvements made to this park. The staff are wonderful. Keep up the great work!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed here on our trip down south for the holiday weekend and found it so easy, we booked the same Koa and same rv site for our return trip to break up our drive home. We arrived home from the thanksgiving "relative route" refreshed.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice people. Playground great.
Nov 30, 2015
We appreciate the care that this Koa took in getting us to our site and settling us in. The location just off the highway and the pull thru site made this a great "on the way" stop
Nov 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly. The mini golf was fun. We were looking forward to using the hot tub which was listed on your website but unfortunately was no longer available.
Nov 12, 2015
Thought prices were a little high and the sites a little small.
Nov 05, 2015
Mgr were friendly. Good for overnite, pull through sites. Sites very close together. So many KOA showers are awful..no place to put ur toiletries, clothes and you are forced to dress in puddles of water. Unfortunately, this is true in many KOA's.....why????
Nov 05, 2015
Clean, neat, campground. Sites are very close together. Used as a pass through site for one night.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept grounds, friendly staff and good location.
Nov 04, 2015
Short stay but very enjoyable. Very nice staff. Very nicely maintained park. Was very pleased with our site and look forward to having another stay at wildwood.
Nov 03, 2015
I do see a complete turn around over my last stay. Great job!
Nov 03, 2015
As KOA workampers passing thru, we were invited to join the on-site Workampers for their weekly dinner gathering and enjoyed it and their hospitality.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice park. Easy off and on for one night stay
Nov 02, 2015
Really enjoyed my 5 night stay.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to stay, we really in joy the place. thanks again.Carl & Gail Theriot
Nov 01, 2015
One overnight. Very helpful and accomedating.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice campground--clean and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy