Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 29, 2016
Just a quick one night stay, but all was as expected, very good.
Jan 27, 2016
Clean rr, nice staff!
Jan 27, 2016
The on site night person was very helpful in getting us to our site and then came back by to check that we had everything we needed.
Jan 27, 2016
The people at this campground were very pleasant and extremely helpful especially since this was the first time we had ever been in a camper.
Jan 26, 2016
Our stay was great. When we arrived we were taken to our site. It was an easy pull through. All camp facilities were great-clean restrooms, easily accessible trash containers. Wifi and cable worked perfectly. All sites were neat and clean
Jan 26, 2016
Very happy...would come again
Jan 24, 2016
It was really nice with a great staff loved the morning cow alarm..soo funny
Jan 23, 2016
very well pleased
Jan 22, 2016
We were there for an overnight. The managers were friendly and helpful. We were able to get a pull-through which made everything easier.
Jan 22, 2016
We are very pleased that your KOA has an extremely kind and helpful staff! It is also great to see the listing of rules which help keep things clean, friendly, and respectful! We would have liked to have gone swimming, and were sorry to see that the pool was closed even though it was 80 degrees. We do suggest you designate a smoking corner, as we were sadly overrun by a chain smoking neighbor.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating and clean
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great place,. Clean and great folks
Jan 19, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and accommodating!
Jan 18, 2016
Camp staff extremely helpful out for first time in this coach and needed some help finding bypass valve and dump valves Very willing to help
Jan 14, 2016
What a great place! The most friendly and helpful staff!! The showers were super clean! Loved the small doggie park!
Jan 13, 2016
Staff was excellent and accommodating to our large size. They made sure we were hooked up and comfortable before leaving us. This is our second stay at this KOA. We'll be back again if we are in the area.
Jan 12, 2016
rest rooms were very clean , site was a little tight
Jan 10, 2016
I requested a spot and you gave it to us. This was our second time stopping there and plan on doing it again. thanks
Jan 10, 2016
Our stay was fine. Our site was very close with the site on either side. Dog barking and loud vehicles were commonplace. Location was convenient to what we wanted to do.
Jan 09, 2016
Nice clean and friendly.
Jan 09, 2016
Very nice.
Jan 09, 2016
Difficult to locate (poorly signed) Very crowded. spaces level with good utilities.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a perfect place to stop on our way to the fl keys . We will definitely be back.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Only stayed one night on our way north, but everyone was very pleasant and helpful, and our lot was big enough to comfortably get into and out of.
Jan 05, 2016
While this is a small RV park the staff is very friendly and the grounds are kept very clean. Close to highway but not too close! Friendly place to stay.
Jan 04, 2016
The power went off 4 times in one evening. It was warm weather and the A/C was needed. To their credit, they got it back on pretty quick. Campers were pretty close together too.
Jan 04, 2016
The site was clean and quiet.
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly staff, good location but cramped sites. Facilities well maintainted.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the size of some of the sites. You couldn't open your awning without it being in your neighbors site. For a one or two night stay it isn't a big deal, but for am extended stay I would recommend getting a bigger site.
Jan 02, 2016
Nice place and great hosts. Sites are close together, but it all works. We would stay there again.
Jan 02, 2016
Alittle crowded, but plenty of elbow room, we will definitely stay there again
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
I booked three nights at this KOA location while in Florida on a family vacation. On the second night we received a call that a family member was gravely ill so we had to return home to Indiana, when I informed the host I was advised I would lose the entire payment as the policy is no refunds for any reason. I feel this is not only unfair but not customer focused as emergencies are not expected.
Jan 01, 2016
We needed a place to dock our 5th wheel travel trailer when we visited family in the area. For what we used it for it met our needs. The showers were clean. There was enough room at the site to get in and out. Can't say anything about the staff because we did everything by phone. We just felt that it was pricey for the area. We are talking Wildwood Fl not Orlando, Tampa, Miami, or Daytona.
Jan 01, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sandy unpaved sites.
Jan 01, 2016
Clean and friendly. Great access to I-75. Most expensive KOA we stayed in with nothing special. Sites extremely small for big gigs. Had to move to allow our slide-out to come out and not touch neighbors awning!
Dec 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Wildwood. It was great to be closed to the dog park.We do recommend that a bench be placed inside the dog park for owners to sit while their dogs are playing.
Dec 31, 2015
Sites are large and comfortable, toilet block was barebones functional, staff was helpful and friendly.
Dec 28, 2015
Great keep up the good work
Dec 27, 2015
The sites are very small and the facilities are in need of maintenance. The staff was courteous
Dec 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendliness of staff and campers alike. Campground well maintained and clean. This was our third stay and best one . We will stay again should we be in the area again.
Dec 24, 2015
Nice people. Great pool.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
this Kampground is close to the highway but very secluded and quiet. There are many activities and amenities. The park is very clean and the owners are very friendly.
Dec 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals