Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
We love it great place good people
Apr 10, 2017
The KOA campgrounds in Wildwood was very handy to get in get out the parking places were very good easy hook up I have absolutely no complaints I would stay there any time! The staff that worked for Wildwood were very friendly and helpful! Ron Schultz
Apr 09, 2017
The cable was blurry and the internet kept cutting out. They listed on the KOA site that they had basketball, and they did not. This was one of the reasons that I chose this campground. I have a son that is always playing. Disappointed.
Apr 06, 2017
great place to spend a few days relaxing.
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and good park all around.
Apr 04, 2017
Ok. Tight sites. Good staff
Apr 03, 2017
great place to stay
Apr 03, 2017
Very convenient. Kind of noisy with the highway traffic. Run the fan.
Mar 31, 2017
nice place
Mar 31, 2017
love this campground ans the people there. great laundry, nice pool, good activities. the only reasons i don't rate it higher are it is you have either dirt or mud at site and the dog park is quite small
Mar 31, 2017
This KOA is under new management and the change for the better is remarkable. Friendly staff, neat clean sites!
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, our hosts were awesome, bathrooms very clean, pool area very nice wish the hot tub was still in use. Overall loved our stay and have rebooked to return in Dec.
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff to make sure all is in order at your site
Mar 29, 2017
We had a wonderful 7 night stay. We were close to front, so vonveniently located to pool and office, showers etc. being close to front also meant loud, fairly constant highway and truck service station noises. Staff was SO nice and very helpful and welcoming. Conviently located to local attractions and lots of restaurants and shopping areas. Small, tight sites.
Mar 28, 2017
Great place for on the way to other places
Mar 28, 2017
So surprise at what a great and cozy campground considering its location! We found it to be very quiet, super clean and excellent employees! We will use this one again for our annual trips to the springs. Excellent location!
Mar 28, 2017
Crowded,poor internet connection
Mar 28, 2017
Convenient off I-75. Grass kind of level sites. Wifi and and cable with 50 Amp service. Easy in & out. Walking distance to restaurants. Next to a Pilot.
Mar 27, 2017
For a class A motorhome, towing, the premium sites are recommended.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice CG but some of the sites are small.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
We were backed up to the truck stop which was rather noisy. I do realize that's out of your control though. I'll just hope for a better site next time. LOL The staff was excellent and very friendly.
Mar 24, 2017
It's getting a little snug with the newer trailers with all the slideouts. The trailers are all connected by parts of the trailers.
Mar 23, 2017
Very clean. Very nice staff. Also stay here on the way to southern Florida and on the way home to indiana
Mar 23, 2017
This campground was probably the least nice grounds we have ever stayed at. The spots were basically just in a field and we were packed in so tight I had to move for my neighbor to even get out of their spot.. and we had to pull thru an empty spot to get out. We only stayed from 3am-10am and left. Thankfully, we just needed a place for the night. We would not have stayed there other than that
Mar 22, 2017
Campsites are to close together. Luckly we only stayed for 2 nights, with our slideouts out we were in our neighbors campsite. Really need to do some upgrading for bigger rigs.
Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA a lot! Thank you for being nice, polite, reliable and professional!
Mar 22, 2017
I have never seen site so close together. The pool closed at 5:30 (really). Sites were way over priced.
Mar 21, 2017
Thanks to the excellent office staff who helped correct an unfortunate situation with another camper.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to Interstate. Easy in and out.
Mar 20, 2017
The front desk lady jane was amazing tally thank her and the queer named Jerry was awesome a this was our first time and made it seem easy for us. Def will do again.
Mar 20, 2017
good place to stay
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed for a great get away few days, helpful staff went our of their way to made sure we would fit on our site. There were no problems at all...
Mar 20, 2017
good for a short stay. site close to each other and only dirt no gravei at site. Staff worked with us to get a extra day after we had already made a booking would stay again
Mar 20, 2017
Sites were separated by bushes which is so nice. Wifi was bad but there are very few KOAs we've stayed at that had good wifi.
Mar 20, 2017
site was so crowded, the rv slide outs and our almost touched. Weather was cold so everyone had heaters on. Loud and very crowded. Due to weather pool was closed and miniature golf closed. Shouldn't have to pay same price when no amenities were available.
Mar 18, 2017
Perfect place to stop for the night on the way home. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
The sites were very tight, you could almost reach out and touch your neighbor. Access to power was low to the ground and cable was and Wifi were bad.
Mar 18, 2017
Tight sites
Mar 17, 2017
Just an ordinary campground, Was ok ! Wifi was ok! Not many cable stations! Cat got fleas there, got rid of them, thank goodness a neighbor told me about the fleas , rather sandy lot
Mar 15, 2017
very nice, clean, friendly people
Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful people, clean, neat, place.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first stay here. Service A,. Hospitality A,. Friendliness A,. Available of personnel A,. Cleanliness A. We had a very enjoyable stay. My only suggestion would be is wider lots. It appears they are in progress of doing just that.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
We were there for 2 months and we had a great time. Centrally located to everything we wanted to do. We will be back December 2017 for a longer stay.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice hosts. Fairly nice campground. Good location. Utility hookups are at very back of slots - even the really long ones.
Mar 11, 2017
Our family came to the camp assuming that our reservation had gone thru using the internet. As it turned out it had not. Jan was wonderful helping us out with her kindness and booked us in not even knowing if my Visa went thru. My son and grand daughter were so gratefully as my husband and I that words can not express how emotional it was to have this calm person behind the desk helping out
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Extremely cramped sites, no room for slides. One of the most cramped parks We have ever camped in. Experienced fluctuating power many times. My EMS system shut down power to my rig once because it sensed very low voltage (104v). Low voltage can due extensive damage to the electronics in todays RVs. This KOA is very outdated, will not stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy