Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 926 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
The electric panel was defective and shorted my battery charger. It will be an expensive stay. I arrived about 6:00 so the office was closed so I could get no help. I left early in the morning.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful staff. Friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient location off of I-75. Super friendly and helpful staff. Seemed to take pride in their jobs and care about the park. Not a lot in immediate area but that was fine with us as we stopped to take an overnight break from driving. Will stay again.
Oct 25, 2015
Water pressure at pull through was low
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Camp site is very narrow and full of sand bures, lucky grandchild was not with us as she could not have play on the site. Price was excessive for the conditions of the campground. While it was next to a truckstop, noise was not too bad but for the price was excessive.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Nice! Clean!
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Improved immensely from 10 years ago.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
people were very helpful
Oct 20, 2015
I hate dust and love grass. The roads are all covered with a fine powder of sand. The people are very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
We did not like our campsite because it had a sewer drain right where the camper sits and it was not level.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground. The service upon arrival was the very best. Not only did they take us to our site, they helped us hookup. It was getting dark and they assisted with the hookup.
Oct 12, 2015
Very satisfied
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and well run. It's nice to be remembered.
Oct 11, 2015
Great service, friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
We were traveling in our Motorhome and pulling a 28 ft trailer. The first pull thru we could not hook up too so they moved us to one could. Great place we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly place to stay. Easy walking distance to several restaurants and easy access from the interstate. Nice clean well kept place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
very handy to the interstate, very clean and frendly. The sites were large and spacious.
Oct 04, 2015
Off season so camp was quiet. Large, spacious site. Don't know what busy season would be like but this was a very nice park.
Oct 03, 2015
Convenient stop for us when heading north, thank you.
Oct 02, 2015
Sites are large, pool is great. No Hot water in the showers. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
This is a perfect place for a quick over night stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet clean convenient area
Sep 28, 2015
Nice and clean
Sep 24, 2015
We were only there for one night and we got there late,and left early the next morning. But, the dogs did not have any sandspurs so definitely better than last time.
Sep 24, 2015
Another great stay at Wildwood KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
It was very good, nice and quite except for the trucks next door running there engines all night long.It appears this is a older KOA but still same friendly Hosts .
Sep 22, 2015
Bathrooms need updating ..fire ants in various locations especially near bathrooms..wi-fi worked very well..cable was broken up and we used antenna and received more channels staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Clean rest rooms Sites were a little close. The guy next to me had to back out and be guided so he didn't hit my truck. Otherwise very nice it was rainy.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stop over campground. Nice too when visiting friends in the Villages-very close.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Only did an overnight so didn't use any amenities. Pool looked good and everyone was nice.
Sep 16, 2015
The nicest staff at Wildwood, Jan and staff are great.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean modern bathrooms, paved roads, AAA+++ KOA we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was clean quiet and I got a nice pull thru spot so we were very happy.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
two stops here -one on way to Key West and one on way back - late arrival both times - quiet campground
Sep 13, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a very comfortable stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
The Wildwood KOA and Staff were nothing short of amazing!! The atmosphere was very family-friendly, and the staff was extremely personable. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be rerurning soon. Wildwood has my highest recommendation.
Sep 06, 2015
This place is amazing and the managers are awesome.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was friendly. We have stayed here a couple of times and each time Jan the manager has made sure we had everything we needed. Great customer service
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome campground! The General Managers are so friendly and helpful. Loved how clean everything was and will be coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2015
We always stay here when traveling. Jan and Larry are great. Thanks, Jim & Joyce
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and park were very clean and well kept.
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderfully relaxing and clean campground. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely come here again and recommend to all my camping friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps