Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Great location; friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Unpaved spaces on dirt and sand with sparse grass. First KOA I've stayed at in this shape and at $58.00 ($52.00 with discount) the most expensive for sub par accommodations.
Jun 02, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. During our stay we played mini golf, and noted that the play area is in need of some upgrades and maintenance. There was some rotted wood and the greens material was in need of replacement. The pool area was kept clean and was well maintained. Unfortunately, the general store did not offer much in regards to necessities.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will be making it a regular stop on our way North every summer. Pool & facilities were great!
Jun 01, 2017
OK for an overnight. No store, propane available for campers but no one there to sell it. Rec hall locked for our entire 2 week stay. Nice people, and cheap camping. Next door to 24 hour truck stop.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA ever. We love the location and can't wait until our return to Wildwood KOA. Great staff and very clean facilities.
May 30, 2017
Truck stop next door was too noisy
May 30, 2017
Nice place American Flag was in sad Shape. Actually went outand bought them a new flag
May 30, 2017
Park management is on auto pilot. Everything works but is need of maintenance/updating. Asked to pick a site and was given a list of two sites available. Many sites were empty our entire two day stay. Staff was friendly and efficient when around. Not likely to return.
May 30, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but our experience was good
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Staff were good, campground was average, but well maintained
May 27, 2017
Everyone is extremely helpful. The park is clean and very welcoming.
May 22, 2017
The huge advantage of this KOA is its super easy access to I75 and Florida Turnpike! The facility is satisfactory; good roads, level but narrow sites, and friendly staff. All good for overnight stay.
May 21, 2017
THANKS HAD A GREAT TIME THAT. ENJOY YOURSELF.
May 21, 2017
Nice
May 19, 2017
The noise from the neighboring truck stop goes on all night. The location was convenient and the staff friendly and accommodating.
May 17, 2017
Staff were very customer concerned and made me feel so welcome. Would recommend to Family and Friends.
May 16, 2017
The workers and staff were very friendly. It was nice talking to Fred and Kelly. We liked your"place in the sun", until the rains and wind came, and we broke camp and left a day early. It was fun, and if we're in Wildwood again, we'll stop and say hello.
May 16, 2017
Time to update restrooms and showers. Wonderful staff. Convenient for travelers!
May 15, 2017
It was raining when we pulled in. There are no paved sites so it was a muddy mess. Our site was so close to the one next to us we barely had room for our slide outs. We would never have been able to put our awning out. Fortunately we only had plans to stay for one night.
May 14, 2017
nothing special to report. no one was at the office. pool and grounds were clean
May 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground. The folks are very friendly and helpful,\. Very easy access, sites are very nice.
May 14, 2017
Sites are too small. Sewer dump from site next to us was at my door. No gravel on pad. If it had been raining it would have been all mud.Lady on the phone was very nice.
May 12, 2017
Since our last visit 6 months the general character of the park has declined.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very handy to The Villages in Fl.
May 11, 2017
Outstanding.
May 04, 2017
NICE STAFF
May 04, 2017
We were there for 2 months enjoyed the pooled need to have longer hours for the pool and need a sound barrier wall to the truck stop next door and the highway.
May 04, 2017
We arrived at approximately 10pm. Our reservation was waiting for us in the slot at the office. We pulled into our assigned site, hooked up, took our dogs for a quick walk, and went to bed. The Campground was very quiet. In the morning, we took showers at the bathhouse. The water was hot, and the restroom was spotless. We were back on the road at 8:30am. We will definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Our home away from home. Surrounded by awesome people Larry & Jan are the best
May 02, 2017
Guess it's hard to keep up a camp ground in FL when there is no rain, but when a motorcycle can get stuck in the loose sand trying to unload is not good. And the power has not been kept up to date since two nights the generator had to run for 4 hours each. I feel sorry for those that did not have generators. I realize it was record breaking heat but if you rent all the sites you should have power.
May 02, 2017
We lost power 3 days at different times our friends had a dog in camper we where on a ride they returned early and dog was close to death no comm. With campers about power we should be refunded some for this inconvenience. We will not stay there next year.
May 02, 2017
Staff went out of their way to accommodate requests. We wanted to change location of camp site and they are it happen.
May 02, 2017
KOA Should be ashamed to have there name on this dump To close not level dusty two nights no elec min stay on events im a koa member worst one ever.
May 01, 2017
We had a great time, all the amenities were very clean, the staff are very Helpful And is just off I75 great location. We will return.
May 01, 2017
We will never stay here again...very poor and judgmental management!! We lost power for hours each night and an employee told us it happens all the time. A very old KOA!!!They will not open the recreation Hall and close the pool very early because it was bike fest weekend. Our son had minimal to do. We were told they do not trust the bikers. How can you judge people because they ride motorcycles?
May 01, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was perfect for an extended get away weekend. great location for the things we had to do. we will be back maybe we will have a chance to use the pool
Apr 30, 2017
We was there from !!/01/16 to 04/ 17/17, The only thing that would have been nicer is larger sites. Yes they do have some large sites in the back, but I wanted some thing close to the pool area and they was very good to put us close to it. We enjoyed our stay and will be back in November for another winter. It was clean and a nice pool. People was very friendly also.
Apr 30, 2017
I pre-paid for a pull-thru spot, they gave me a back in site. Then I also found out the rate that I paid in advance for changed, and I was billed an additional $75.
Apr 29, 2017
It was Great. Larry an Jan were so friendly and helpful. We also met many wonderful people. Ray an Donna, and Fred Hope to see you all again soon. We camped in # 104
Apr 28, 2017
Always a good place to stay
Apr 28, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was convenient with easy freeway access, for overnighters. But the campground needs some love and cleanup. We did notice they were working on some expansion of sites.
Apr 28, 2017
Very attractive campground - close to many attractions.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice place with great people!!
Apr 24, 2017
would stay again clean grounds and bath houses
Apr 22, 2017
A very sorry excuse for a camp ground!! The workers just ride around on their golf carts doing nothing!!! It's nothing but sand and ant hills. There are campers their that look like they've been there on there site s for years!! It's the ghettos of all camp grounds!! I feel this KOA gives all the other KOA s a bad name.
Apr 21, 2017
everyone was great lots on small side but as i type willdwood is fixing problem adding more sites
Apr 20, 2017
Bomb scare
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals