Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Although there is no way to know why, but our plug overheated and began to melt. We have a new 2015 RV and now a melted plug
Jun 26, 2015
Great Park !!
Jun 24, 2015
The only problem was I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone while trying to set up a reservation and/or just tryng to talk to someone to see if there was a site svailable while we were still on the road.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice, LARGE grassy site - my dogs loved it! Convenient to I-75 (our route the next day)
Jun 14, 2015
Pull in and out place. It 'twas fine!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very disappointing, This is the noisiest KOA we have ever been to. The entrance was confusing because the big KOA sign is forward of the entrance, there is another driveway with bright arrows marking the in but the proper entrance is behind the sign?? While the owner was very pleasant we were assigned a site that had a very short turning radius for us. We had to pull thru another site to leav.
Jun 11, 2015
Everybody was so friendly and quite helpful..quiet and safe..just what I look for in a campground!
Jun 10, 2015
It was nice except they need new stools in both handiecap showers
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great and easy stop off the interstate. We made it to Disney in an hour the next morning. Perfect and thanks again.
Jun 02, 2015
Great little campground and friendly helpful staff.
May 30, 2015
Great over night stop. Staff was very helpful with site selection.
May 27, 2015
Wish you would have paved pull thrus
May 26, 2015
Good camp to pass through one night stay staff very friendly
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay! EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and courteous!
May 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the restroom is not handicapped equipped,
May 21, 2015
Nice campgroud.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very clean! Everyone is very nice and helpful. One of best KOA's!!
May 11, 2015
May 05, 2015
We have stayed there many times.We arrived at 2 p.m. and the store was closed until 9 a.m. I feel they should be open at least from 5 to 7 p.m. every day for needed store purchases and check-ins.
May 03, 2015
It was nice to see new owners. We stopped coming because it was so trashy, then we saw you back in the koa book. Great job!
Apr 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Very considerate. We will stay again next year for the Leesburg Bike Fest and any other time that we travel that way.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Love, love, love Wildwood KOA.
Apr 28, 2015
The sites pull-thru sites are long but narrow. The hook-ups are way back on the site so you may need extra hose, etc. The park is clean, I did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean. The park is close to restaurants and grocery stores.
Apr 28, 2015
Power kept going out.
Apr 27, 2015
We love KOA camping. Its always neat clean & organized with a variety of camping choices. Its always easy to park. The associates are very friendly and extremely helpful
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Small but just off interstate 75 good for a night to relax and still feel lik you are camping.
Apr 16, 2015
We are finding ther KOA's increasingly expensive to stay at. Other than the pricing, things were fine.
Apr 14, 2015
I can honestly say that of all the campgrounds we stayed at in Florida this past winter this was the best. We were only staying a week, but were so pleased we took another month. We already made our 2016 reservations. Met so many nice people, friendly staff. A great KOA.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Our total length is 56 feet towing a jeep and a scooter carrier, it took three different sites, the host aren't very knowledgeable about the sites shame on someone
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They were involved in the process and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Although or stay was short our impression was excellent.
Apr 09, 2015
clean and nice
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Alot Of Campers Seem To Be LONG Term AND NOT UP Keeping Sites...pool had bird poop in it..grass not bring mowed..sites way to close. .paid 700 for 2 weeks..I'm sure long term are not paying that much a month...so why did i?...definitely would not stay here again..bought a koa membership and have stayed at 3 koa so far..definitely will not try another koa campground. .waste of money to buy membersh


This campground is kept up daily. Don't understand this comment at all. If not happy, why did you stay 2 weeks?
Apr 06, 2015
Although we did not stay during the day on our site in the camp ground as we were visiting friends in the area, we did realize that the campground did offer many activities on their calendar that would have appealed to us.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in area. Campground very nice. A little far from I-75
Mar 31, 2015
Quiet and very spacious sites. Internet as in most KOA's is terrible.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.