Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Nice flat campground, and I am glad the 8am alarm dogs left! (No kidding, as soon as quiet time ended they were let out and barked every day!) They got me a sight next to the office/laundry since i am disabled. Thank you! The one suggestion I would make for this campground is a sound wall to cut off the noise of the truck business right next door. Seriously.
Nov 30, 2016
It was a short stay but very enjoyable - love the area and the people!!!
Nov 29, 2016
Office staff very pleasant. Park was easy access from I-75. Will return.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly place, we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 28, 2016
I thought the sites were too small and we needed 50 amp and was on a 30 amp and our breakers kept throwing.
Nov 27, 2016
Staying here was a last minute decision on Thanksgiving Day as we were passing through. Checked in Re: Final Alert! Extra 25% Off Everything Ends at Midnight - Stocking Stuffers to Doorbusters, Its All at Clearance Prices!after hours but Larry showed up and escorted us to our site. Convenient to I-75 and FL Turnpike as well as some fast food restaurants. We didn't stay long but would stay again.
Nov 26, 2016
We needed a stop just overnight to freshen up and dump--perfect!
Nov 24, 2016
Easy on /off of I-75. Had L O N G grass pull thru for us in the back. Walked to Steak n Shake. Will be back on our return trip.
Nov 24, 2016
Great stay, sites are a bit narrow. Good location, great folks. Dr. Frank
Nov 22, 2016
it was short but nice
Nov 21, 2016
Great, convienent
Nov 21, 2016
I was in late and out early, but thankful for an escort to my nice pull-thru site at 8:30pm.
Nov 19, 2016
FIRST OFF 400 CHARACTERS ID NOT ENOUGH. WE ARRIVED AND THEY TRIED TO PUT US IN 2 SPOTS THAT WERE TO SMALL. NUMBER 3 WAS FINE, EXCEPT WE HAD NO CABLE AND THEY SAID IT WAS CABLE BUT WE WENT TO ANOTHER CAMP AND IT WAS FINE. THE MAN AT THE DESK WAS VERY RUDE. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. BEING TRYING GOOD SAMS WAY CLEANER.
Nov 17, 2016
The sites were small but the friendly staff and guest quickly over came that . A great / clean / friendly place
Nov 17, 2016
The grounds were tacky,tight,dog park poorly maintained,On the plus side management was pleasent
Nov 17, 2016
Extremely helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
We appreciate the friendly greeting, escort to the campsite, dog run, clean facility. I had some confusion turning into the road to the campground versus the Zaxby's entrance. The KOA sign was there but the road was not well-marked. I was not sure I was on the correct road until I saw the office. I was tired and it was dark, which could be factors. Wonderful stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Great Location. Great Staff. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars, is the fact that some of the grounds are under construction.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nice people, clean, convienent
Nov 11, 2016
we are repeat Campers because of the outstanding service at wildwood koa. very convenient and clean
Nov 09, 2016
Pretty tight spaces, glad we opted for the extra long site.
Nov 09, 2016
I was so happy to get a person on the line on a Sunday night after 7pm.
Nov 08, 2016
2nd time staying there, and connected with friends. Nice friendly campground that is close to both coasts, WDW.
Nov 08, 2016
a really nice site and campground
Nov 08, 2016
Clean and friendly place.
Nov 05, 2016
Just used as an overnight and all was fine. Extremely clean and well kept.
Nov 03, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and what we saw was very clean.
Nov 02, 2016
Staff personable and helpful!! Very friendly campers and willing to help if you need assistance with your RV.
Nov 02, 2016
Bien en général comme de passage, mais pas pour un long séjour. Vraiment près d'un stationnement de camion... donc du bruit! Les stationnements sont assez petits.
Nov 02, 2016
truck stop close
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, quiet and the staff very friendly .
Oct 29, 2016
KOA folks were very welcoming. You can tell that they are trying hard to get their campground in tip top shape!
Oct 29, 2016
Was a good stay friendly well taken care of.They even had a put put golf along with a pool. We stayed an hour too long and there was no charge. Easy aces in and out of park it's right behind the Zaxaby right in town
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Will stay again
Oct 26, 2016
Easy in and out
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we needed a place to pull in with no hassles, full hookups, clean... it was all of these things and close to our travel highway. no complaints!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Ok for overnight stay. Very pleasant check in people
Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff, good site, all is good.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Camp sites were a little tight but a good place for an overnight place. I like the pull thru ease.
Oct 19, 2016
THE STAY WAS GREAT HAD A VERY NICE TIME WOULD HAVE LIKE TO HAVE A FIRE PIT BUT ITS NO BIG DEAL
Oct 19, 2016
Have stayed here before, next to the exit and several places to fuel up. The staff was very welcoming and asked several time if they could help in any way. Great park!
Oct 18, 2016
People are so friendly and helpful at Wildwood. Always enjoy staying there. Love the pull-thrus; so much easier.
Oct 18, 2016
we were greeted just as we pulled in.very nice. lots of spruce up since our last visit in May
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were only there for a night enroute to another destination. The campground was clean, the staff were friendly, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy