Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
No one there at check in. Although our spot was available, via envelope. It was not the best spot if you want to spend any time. Only overnight if possible for a stop on the way.
Jun 20, 2017
Pool was nice. One sign said pool closes at 9, but was scratched of and was a 8. Then another printed sign said 7pm. For some reason the store was closed several hours early...so couldnt rent golf and get into rec room for the kids. The area is kinda busy next to the highway...and gets sketchy at nigbt. We saw cops lining up around 5 pm nearby in advance of the nightly happenings..sirens.
Jun 20, 2017
Stay just a couple of nights on our way from the key West heading north every thing was great the only thing we didn't like was how close the sites are and that the site in front of you the sewer is right at your out side sitting area and we think the pool could open earlier and stay open a little later and it needs more grills and fire rings but every thing was clean
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent facility and staff. Will be back!
Jun 15, 2017
Sites a little short and turns tight for longer rigs. TT/5ers may find it necessary to unhitch depending on location of hook-ups on your rig and tow vehicle. Staff very friendly.
Jun 15, 2017
It was nice although we only stayed overnight. Internet and cable were both excellent! That is always a plus and greatly appreciated.
Jun 14, 2017
Let me say that we are frequent visitors to this park, having close friends in the area. It's peaceful and we have always felt safe. The owners and staff are courteous and helpful. We appreciate the dog run. Good to see the ongoing growth in the park, but the current price warrants concrete/rock pads poured at the existing pads. We are life members of KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Spacious and comfortable. Another KOA located in an excellent and critical geographical location for travelers and vacationers.
Jun 08, 2017
Everything was real good. We made a reservation the same morning. When we arrived around noon a envelope was waiting for us at the office. Everything was fine. Stan Kurczynski
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Good location easy on off to interstate
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was friendly. Campground has everything that you need. It is a drive to any major attraction. The office hours seemed to be at odd times. The sewer line for the site next to us was right outside of our door. Overall a good place to stay if you are looking for a place to stay in the area. No alligators seen, safe place for pets.
Jun 04, 2017
Great location; friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Unpaved spaces on dirt and sand with sparse grass. First KOA I've stayed at in this shape and at $58.00 ($52.00 with discount) the most expensive for sub par accommodations.
Jun 02, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. During our stay we played mini golf, and noted that the play area is in need of some upgrades and maintenance. There was some rotted wood and the greens material was in need of replacement. The pool area was kept clean and was well maintained. Unfortunately, the general store did not offer much in regards to necessities.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will be making it a regular stop on our way North every summer. Pool & facilities were great!
Jun 01, 2017
OK for an overnight. No store, propane available for campers but no one there to sell it. Rec hall locked for our entire 2 week stay. Nice people, and cheap camping. Next door to 24 hour truck stop.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA ever. We love the location and can't wait until our return to Wildwood KOA. Great staff and very clean facilities.
May 30, 2017
Truck stop next door was too noisy
May 30, 2017
Nice place American Flag was in sad Shape. Actually went outand bought them a new flag
May 30, 2017
Park management is on auto pilot. Everything works but is need of maintenance/updating. Asked to pick a site and was given a list of two sites available. Many sites were empty our entire two day stay. Staff was friendly and efficient when around. Not likely to return.
May 30, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but our experience was good
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Staff were good, campground was average, but well maintained
May 27, 2017
Everyone is extremely helpful. The park is clean and very welcoming.
May 22, 2017
The huge advantage of this KOA is its super easy access to I75 and Florida Turnpike! The facility is satisfactory; good roads, level but narrow sites, and friendly staff. All good for overnight stay.
May 21, 2017
THANKS HAD A GREAT TIME THAT. ENJOY YOURSELF.
May 21, 2017
Nice
May 19, 2017
The noise from the neighboring truck stop goes on all night. The location was convenient and the staff friendly and accommodating.
May 17, 2017
Staff were very customer concerned and made me feel so welcome. Would recommend to Family and Friends.
May 16, 2017
The workers and staff were very friendly. It was nice talking to Fred and Kelly. We liked your"place in the sun", until the rains and wind came, and we broke camp and left a day early. It was fun, and if we're in Wildwood again, we'll stop and say hello.
May 16, 2017
Time to update restrooms and showers. Wonderful staff. Convenient for travelers!
May 15, 2017
It was raining when we pulled in. There are no paved sites so it was a muddy mess. Our site was so close to the one next to us we barely had room for our slide outs. We would never have been able to put our awning out. Fortunately we only had plans to stay for one night.
May 14, 2017
nothing special to report. no one was at the office. pool and grounds were clean
May 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground. The folks are very friendly and helpful,\. Very easy access, sites are very nice.
May 14, 2017
Sites are too small. Sewer dump from site next to us was at my door. No gravel on pad. If it had been raining it would have been all mud.Lady on the phone was very nice.
May 12, 2017
Since our last visit 6 months the general character of the park has declined.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very handy to The Villages in Fl.
May 11, 2017
Outstanding.
May 04, 2017
NICE STAFF
May 04, 2017
We were there for 2 months enjoyed the pooled need to have longer hours for the pool and need a sound barrier wall to the truck stop next door and the highway.
May 04, 2017
We arrived at approximately 10pm. Our reservation was waiting for us in the slot at the office. We pulled into our assigned site, hooked up, took our dogs for a quick walk, and went to bed. The Campground was very quiet. In the morning, we took showers at the bathhouse. The water was hot, and the restroom was spotless. We were back on the road at 8:30am. We will definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Our home away from home. Surrounded by awesome people Larry & Jan are the best
May 02, 2017
Guess it's hard to keep up a camp ground in FL when there is no rain, but when a motorcycle can get stuck in the loose sand trying to unload is not good. And the power has not been kept up to date since two nights the generator had to run for 4 hours each. I feel sorry for those that did not have generators. I realize it was record breaking heat but if you rent all the sites you should have power.
May 02, 2017
We lost power 3 days at different times our friends had a dog in camper we where on a ride they returned early and dog was close to death no comm. With campers about power we should be refunded some for this inconvenience. We will not stay there next year.
May 02, 2017
Staff went out of their way to accommodate requests. We wanted to change location of camp site and they are it happen.
May 02, 2017
KOA Should be ashamed to have there name on this dump To close not level dusty two nights no elec min stay on events im a koa member worst one ever.
May 01, 2017
We had a great time, all the amenities were very clean, the staff are very Helpful And is just off I75 great location. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals