Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Very nice facility with excellent staff.
Jul 20, 2016
There was no table and the tv cable was not working. We had to connect on another site, luckily it wasn't busy.
Jul 19, 2016
no dumpster for trash no cable tv nice grounds plenty of shade also clean
Jul 19, 2016
Recreation hall was closed. don't know what was in there.
Jul 18, 2016
Our camping spot was huge and very well kept. The park is quiet and very clean. We were felt very welcome and glad to see us and the most important part was they were extremely pet friendly! This was our 2nd year in a row to stay here and I'm sure I'll be here for stay #3. Thank-you, Jamie Prokup Bevier, Missouri
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and easy in and out. The store could use a little help but overall a nice place.
Jul 15, 2016
We needed a quick overnight on the way back up from the Florida Keys. They had a great system in place with envelopes and maps for late arrivals like us and we were in and out with no problems. The pool looked inviting after a long days drive but was closed before dark. Other than that it was a great experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Bathroom & pool very clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Just a weekend getaway. Great place to relax and enjoy. Great pool crystal clear water and very clean pool and deck area. Nicely done!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Level semi-grassy spots with some shade depending on the time of day. Showers clean & well above average, but no A/C.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff! Clean grounds and bathrooms. Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Nice sites, maybe roads are a little narrow.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time as always. No problems, no complaints. Staff always friendly and helpful. They treat us like family whether we stay 1 night or 10. Love love love this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Easy access from I75 & Fla Turnpike. Well-maintained, friendly & helpful staff. It was a nice overnight stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay while visiting family in the area. Love their visitor's policy. Visitors only pay if they use the pool and not just to visit. Wish all campgrounds did that. Will be back there again.
Jul 04, 2016
!
Jul 03, 2016
This campground has improved greatly the couple of years
Jul 03, 2016
We've stayed here more than 4 times and every time it gets better. The owner and staff are wonderful.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff.Jen was very helpful.Well maintained.Large pull through was level. Bathhouse needs to be up dated but clean.We stayed as an overnightner and would return for stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Pool is clean and heated when necessary. We love staying here.
Jun 30, 2016
Summer hours? Should be posted on web and voice mail.
Jun 27, 2016
Drove from California to Florida This koa was friendly and dog friendly Will stay again on trip back next year
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was nice. For their info - #40 kept tripping the AC breaker that we had to keep resetting. Also the cable did not work and we had to connect to the adjoining campsite which worked. But overall nice area.
Jun 20, 2016
The sites could have been bigger. Tight for a 40 5th wheel. The office hours were only 9 to 11 and 3 to 6. I was difficult to buy ice or play miniature golf. Other than that you place was clean and neat.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff! Stayed in a 40' motorhome with tow
Jun 19, 2016
clean friendly comfortable A-
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was clean, but would have liked a/c in the bathrooms. 90°+ temps in Florida mean you come out of the shower and immediately begin sweating. Everything else was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff is great, very accommodating! The bathrooms could use some sort of a fan to keep them from being stuffy, and hot.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
These nice folks worked us in quickly for a mostly level site for one night when we were waiting for a site at Walt Disney World the next day. Some good side roads for us to go on a run. Convenient to I 75, fuel and shopping.
Jun 12, 2016
Just stayed for night, was nice and in good order.
Jun 10, 2016
Sites were too narrow. Our table was next to neighbors sewer.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Sights need concrete pads
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 02, 2016
We could not get cable at site #40!
Jun 01, 2016
Super friendly staff. Very helpful. All facilities very clean. Quiet park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay
May 30, 2016
We only stayed one night. It is easy to get in and out of. The shower house was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. Good stoping point if you are checking into Disney or other Orlando camping the next day.
May 30, 2016
Stayed before no problems. This time a little upset that paid for premium site, told by escort to pull so far up to allow the camp behind us, no one was occupying, to get in and out. If we hadn't had 3 sewer hoses wouldn't have been able to use sewer. Staff not as friendly as previous visit.
May 28, 2016
Outstanding Campground hosts, workers, and owner. We got to meet them all. Super friendly and very helpful.
May 28, 2016
May 25, 2016
It was perfect. Verry friendly staff and everything was clean
May 24, 2016
Fun staff and dog friendly. Convenient to shopping.
May 23, 2016
The campground is well-maintained, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the location is close to both I-75 and the Florida Turnpike, but this also makes for traffic noise. There are only a few shaded sites, which makes it uncomfortable during warm weather, but good during cold weather; however, during the cooler months (tourist season) the campground is pretty crowded.
May 20, 2016
Some staff not to friendly, septic wouldn't hook up right, no activitys for kids and although not crowded at all, they put us right in the sun
May 17, 2016
Clean and convenient for quick overnight. Not a resort by any stretch but adequate for stop over didnt enen have solid surface for rv pad. Noisy near interstate.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, close to the highway.
May 16, 2016
Office staff was very nice, escorted me to my site. I made a mistake and reserved the wrong date, my fault (reserved 1 week before my actual arrival date, no contact, no refund or transfer) Upon arrival I switched to a premium site for the extra lenght so I did not have to unhook for the overnight stay, everything worked well but a premium site should at lease have a picnic table.
May 11, 2016
Friendly and very nice. Big site pull through and enjoyed some pool time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals