Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 927 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Not much space between neighbors. On the grass/dirt so very dirty when it's raining. Internet very slow or not working. Because of those conditions, price should be lowered. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
Park is nicely taken care of. Shower and restroom facilities nice and clean. Grounds are beautiful. Very friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2016
electric box on lot 42 went bad it was replaced they said camper caused it baloney had to put new 3 prong plug on camper that was melted box caused problem not camper not happy about cost for and replacing cord on camper
Feb 03, 2016
Just needs larger lots and a hot tub. Personnel were great. Stayed there 5 months, enjoyed each day.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice park.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice & helpful!
Feb 03, 2016
Needed overnite stay, no room but allowed us to dry camp for which we are grateful.
Feb 02, 2016
We stayed 3 weeks. Owners, office staff and all work campers were very friendly and helpful. There were many campers that have been coming for several years. A very friendly atmosphere. Would definitely make it my first choice if in the area again.
Feb 02, 2016
We tried to shorten our stay to move closer to relatives. We were told that the manager did not allow cancellations. Other KOAs do allow chafes after you've stayed a few days.
Feb 02, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. I will be back yet. Thank you very much
Feb 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Older campground but very friendly. Lots of activities planed for your entertainment.
Feb 02, 2016
Rather bleak but the staff was wonderful, cheerful, pleasant and very helpful. A good overnight stop.
Feb 02, 2016
The staff was awesome! Clean facilities, nice pool, good spot to walk dogs and they had a lot of activities happening which was nice.
Feb 02, 2016
The campground was neat, the bathrooms clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 01, 2016
Good location for visiting the Villages
Feb 01, 2016
Nice people ,would stay again. Grate breakfast on Sataurday!
Jan 29, 2016
Just a quick one night stay, but all was as expected, very good.
Jan 27, 2016
Clean rr, nice staff!
Jan 27, 2016
The on site night person was very helpful in getting us to our site and then came back by to check that we had everything we needed.
Jan 27, 2016
The people at this campground were very pleasant and extremely helpful especially since this was the first time we had ever been in a camper.
Jan 26, 2016
Our stay was great. When we arrived we were taken to our site. It was an easy pull through. All camp facilities were great-clean restrooms, easily accessible trash containers. Wifi and cable worked perfectly. All sites were neat and clean
Jan 26, 2016
Very happy...would come again
Jan 24, 2016
It was really nice with a great staff loved the morning cow alarm..soo funny
Jan 23, 2016
very well pleased
Jan 22, 2016
We were there for an overnight. The managers were friendly and helpful. We were able to get a pull-through which made everything easier.
Jan 22, 2016
We are very pleased that your KOA has an extremely kind and helpful staff! It is also great to see the listing of rules which help keep things clean, friendly, and respectful! We would have liked to have gone swimming, and were sorry to see that the pool was closed even though it was 80 degrees. We do suggest you designate a smoking corner, as we were sadly overrun by a chain smoking neighbor.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating and clean
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great place,. Clean and great folks
Jan 19, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and accommodating!
Jan 18, 2016
Camp staff extremely helpful out for first time in this coach and needed some help finding bypass valve and dump valves Very willing to help
Jan 14, 2016
What a great place! The most friendly and helpful staff!! The showers were super clean! Loved the small doggie park!
Jan 13, 2016
Staff was excellent and accommodating to our large size. They made sure we were hooked up and comfortable before leaving us. This is our second stay at this KOA. We'll be back again if we are in the area.
Jan 12, 2016
rest rooms were very clean , site was a little tight
Jan 10, 2016
I requested a spot and you gave it to us. This was our second time stopping there and plan on doing it again. thanks
Jan 10, 2016
Our stay was fine. Our site was very close with the site on either side. Dog barking and loud vehicles were commonplace. Location was convenient to what we wanted to do.
Jan 09, 2016
Nice clean and friendly.
Jan 09, 2016
Very nice.
Jan 09, 2016
Difficult to locate (poorly signed) Very crowded. spaces level with good utilities.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a perfect place to stop on our way to the fl keys . We will definitely be back.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Only stayed one night on our way north, but everyone was very pleasant and helpful, and our lot was big enough to comfortably get into and out of.
Jan 05, 2016
While this is a small RV park the staff is very friendly and the grounds are kept very clean. Close to highway but not too close! Friendly place to stay.
Jan 04, 2016
The power went off 4 times in one evening. It was warm weather and the A/C was needed. To their credit, they got it back on pretty quick. Campers were pretty close together too.
Jan 04, 2016
The site was clean and quiet.
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly staff, good location but cramped sites. Facilities well maintainted.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps