Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great night, pleasant staff. Convenient to main road.
Aug 11, 2017
Noises location next to truck stop. Pool was not open. Otherwise it was fine for a short overnight stop.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean park very close to I75. Great for an overnight stop.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The folks here are very nice and helpful. The restrooms were very clean and updated. The campground needs more shade. Unfortunately this is located next to a truck stop although that did not present much discomfort to us- hardly really noticed it.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed my overnight stay. Friendly office staff and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Not happy with dogs running free without leash. Sites vey sandy. Staff friendly but below standards for KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Great location with restaurants within walking.
Aug 07, 2017
Very disappointing for a KOa
Aug 06, 2017
Very accommodating..well maintained Nice place.
Aug 05, 2017
Everything was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was well kept and fully operational.
Aug 02, 2017
The stay was ok, however we paid for a month but due to my health issue had to leave like 10 days later lost full month paid. That doesn't seem fair at all!! I wouldn't recommend this location at all!!
Jul 31, 2017
I am giving 5 stars because this stay meet and exceeded my expectations for our overnight stay. The bath house was very clean and our site was perfect for our needs. Our stay was overnight on our way to Orlando. We will also stay here again in Dec on our way down to Key West. It is a perfect overnight or couple of night stay. Great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Conveniently located.
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Great security and nice amenities. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Convenient place when visiting friends in the Villages. You would be better to put down gravel or better yet concrete pads for the RV sites, instead to planting grass, which isn't going to last. At least the other two suggestions will make the campsites cleaner and less buggy. Thank you for our visit though.😀
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, easy access in and out of spaces and park. Friendly staff, good layout of the park. The only think I could ding is the fact it is right next to a busy truck stop with their engines running all night. Not bad, but noticeable.
Jul 19, 2017
The sites are small and almost without shadow. Good for one night just like in my case. The facilities are good: Great laundry and clean bathroom. I gave up on fueling the propane gas as I did not find space to park my RV class C near the tank. I think it only works for loose cylinder. There are no signs for orientation.
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms very clean
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Adequate place to land with no other choice. There are no trees or private spots..sort of like a parking lot. Folks are nice enough just an ok...KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
People at the office are real nice . Campground seems to be run down. Good for one night. Easy in easy out.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Jul 10, 2017
everyone was friendly and helpful, clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
I would say this is strictly a pass-through campsite you would not want to stay here and extended period of time
Jul 07, 2017
Work Kampers were very friendly,check in was good,the campground really needs some serious lawn care done.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice pool area. Good laundry facility. Close to several fast food restaurants if you want to grab something quick. Also close to several gas stations and a truck stop (handy for the big rigs that need diesel).
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is mostly good to just stay over one night on your way to a destination. It isn't very pretty as a destination onto itself. But it was clean and appears to be well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
No privacy at sites. None. Bathrooms were Bug-Ma-Geddon. Store was nice.
Jul 02, 2017
Driveway could be widened to allow for 2 way traffic, the campsite we were assigned to barely accommodated our rig and truck (even with truck pulled in perpendicular to 5th wheel), we only stayed here 1 night as a pit stop only to shower and sleep on our way to our final destination in Orlando so it served its purpose. Full time spots were kept clean.
Jun 30, 2017
We we're put too close to the end of the row and a tree and could not make the turn and had to go out the wrong way and was very disappointed the store was closed and did not see any of the staff.
Jun 28, 2017
We reserved the site at Wildwood KOA to basically park our RV while visiting an Aunt and Uncle in the Villages. Although we did not sleep at the RV, we were pretty disappointed with the place in general. The KOA was very open with no trees and all open grass sites. There were many permanent residence that had less than desirable looking spots. You could absolutely tell they were permanent. YUK
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was really nice. Restrooms were very clean. Paul was really warm. Only concern was that campsite or to Sandy.
Jun 26, 2017
We stopped at this KOA because it was recommended to us while we were staying at another KOA while on our road trip. This KOA was well maintained and there were enough items for the children to do. We heard about their future plans for the site and it sounds good. We like the Tiny House that they also had on site.
Jun 22, 2017
No one there at check in. Although our spot was available, via envelope. It was not the best spot if you want to spend any time. Only overnight if possible for a stop on the way.
Jun 20, 2017
Pool was nice. One sign said pool closes at 9, but was scratched of and was a 8. Then another printed sign said 7pm. For some reason the store was closed several hours early...so couldnt rent golf and get into rec room for the kids. The area is kinda busy next to the highway...and gets sketchy at nigbt. We saw cops lining up around 5 pm nearby in advance of the nightly happenings..sirens.
Jun 20, 2017
Stay just a couple of nights on our way from the key West heading north every thing was great the only thing we didn't like was how close the sites are and that the site in front of you the sewer is right at your out side sitting area and we think the pool could open earlier and stay open a little later and it needs more grills and fire rings but every thing was clean
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent facility and staff. Will be back!
Jun 15, 2017
Sites a little short and turns tight for longer rigs. TT/5ers may find it necessary to unhitch depending on location of hook-ups on your rig and tow vehicle. Staff very friendly.
Jun 15, 2017
It was nice although we only stayed overnight. Internet and cable were both excellent! That is always a plus and greatly appreciated.
Jun 14, 2017
Let me say that we are frequent visitors to this park, having close friends in the area. It's peaceful and we have always felt safe. The owners and staff are courteous and helpful. We appreciate the dog run. Good to see the ongoing growth in the park, but the current price warrants concrete/rock pads poured at the existing pads. We are life members of KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Spacious and comfortable. Another KOA located in an excellent and critical geographical location for travelers and vacationers.
Jun 08, 2017
Everything was real good. We made a reservation the same morning. When we arrived around noon a envelope was waiting for us at the office. Everything was fine. Stan Kurczynski
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Good location easy on off to interstate
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals