Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and it was a nice cabin. The only bad thing was the truck stop right next to our cabin so it was kind of loud, I would suggest putting some trees to block some of the noise that we had to listen to by the campfire which was not pleasant at all at times. Pool was very nice. Dog park had problems with two aggressive dogs going after our dog.
Oct 23, 2016
was just for one night,stayed in cabin,nothing special!!!!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Helpful staff. Well kept facility.
Sep 26, 2016
very pleasant and relaxing, friendly staff, just showers need updating.
Sep 06, 2016
The only negative I have is that the cover on the full size bed was very dirty. Had to clean before putting sheet. Stayed in a cabin. Staff was very nice and the location is excellent. Lots of places to eat.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean camp ground Staff friendly
Aug 07, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night in a cabin. Everything was very good.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and cabin very clean and well maintained. My only complaints would be the plastic on the beds I couldn't sleep comfortable and seeing the truck stopwas definitely an eye sore, i would suggest removeing the plastic ad planting some shrubs
Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay, great staff!!
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional customer service and very cleanly cabins
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful property. Friendly staff and sparking clean restrooms. We are KOA Kabin dwellers and what a pleasant surprise to find a REAL mattress instead of the standard blue foam (and terribly uncomfortable) ones found in most campgrounds. We will return! Rick and Cathy Douylliez, St. Marys, Georgia
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was reasonable in price. However, they knew we were coming late but did not turn on the air conditioning in cabin. Thus, wicked hot when we got there after 9 PM and took hours to finally cool down so we could sleep. Then not even coffee was available.
Jun 06, 2016
Traveling - needed basic rest/relaxation before continuing on. Air in the bathrooms really is needed.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean cabin, outstanding service by the staff, nice pool. Great stay; had a blast!!
May 19, 2016
The cabin next to us partied loudly till 330 am. We never slept. Teens having sex in womens restroom after midnite. Maybe add cameras for safely. Need wasp spray for front porches. Pool was refreshing. Please add air conditioning to restrooms in summer. Asst manager Jennifer, was very nice
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, great cabins, close to shopping and highway. A bit of noise from the nearby truck stop but it didn't distract from our enjoying our stay
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was nice, well taken care of, and clean. Road noises are expected; but the trucking company next door was not. Truck noises, air-brakes sphews and racket went on all night long.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was accommodated with my two dogs. There was a mix up and KOA charged me too much. I was able to show the charges made to my account and was credited the refund as soon as they were made aware. Overall, a positive experience.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff were so amazing made us feel so welcome facilities were spotless I highly recommend this camp to all
Mar 28, 2016
It was a little confusing when I arrived because I did my reservation online for three adults. When I got there I was told I had made it for two adults and a child 10 & under, so it was more money than I had planned . so I will not stay at this particular KOA. but it was clean and and In a nice location.
Mar 23, 2016
From booking to arrival and departure the staff was great. Campground was clean with plenty of fun stuff for the kiddos canons were wonderful and close to all attractions. We will be back soon!
Mar 16, 2016
The cabin was cozy and clean. The grounds were kept nice and clean too. The staff was polite and welcoming. My only complaint is the unfortunate location. There is a truck stop next to the campground and you can hear the noise all night long. Not good if you are a light sleeper, even if you use ear plugs you can hear it.
Feb 15, 2016
Nice friendly campground. Only issue, is the Wifi is very slow.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean Kabins and Friendly Staff. Area is a bit noisy, from the truck stop next door. Also, the WIFI is very slow.
Feb 03, 2016
Well kept ground and bath houses. Everyone there was very helpful and kind. We will stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
The cabins are very cozy and there were plenty of things to keep the kids busy.
Sep 17, 2015
Kabins are so cute and quaint. Very clean. Office very helpful, carried wood to the Kabin for me. Love this place.
Sep 14, 2015
Office didn't open. No contact at all. No store. Worst cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this customer seemed not happy, we strive to serve all our customers. We are on summer hours. We are on call all day for all needs. We have a phone number 24/7 to call us as needed. Always available. Live here on the grounds.
Sep 02, 2015
I love this campground, it is a place a kindness and so clean. The bath houses are spotless and the general managers go beyond their call. I will travel back again and again.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendliest campground ever! Manager (Jan) was far and beyond words. Campground was clean and well kept up. Coming back!
Aug 18, 2015
J at the office was very friendly and at the same time efficient and helpful. The cabin was clean and quiet. A peaceful, lovely setting was enjoyed by my daughters and me. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
Cabins were nice, but can't imagine staying in a tent. There is a truck stop next door, but if you're in a cabin or camper this shouldn't be an issue. Good distance for doing things in Ocala.
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the campground was kept up very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Nice owner. Very personal. Rates were great. Too close to noisy truck stop
May 28, 2015
This KOA borders a noisy truck stop & does not have adequate ventilation or a/c in restrooms w showers. You need a/c runnimg in 90 degree weather. IWe have stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds without incident or complaints. They have also not handled this situation professionally, and have banned our grown daughter for leaving an honest review!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a very professional and honest campground, you can see that from our reviews. We strive to be clean and helpful in every way. We do reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who disrupts the peace or safety of our campers and staff. While there is a truck stop nearby we have easy access
May 26, 2015
They do not turn on the AC or Vents in the bathrooms during the summer as this is their "slow" time. When it's 95 degrees outside you can imagine how hot it is trying to take a shower in a non ventilated bathroom. No one is every in the office and the pool is open as they feel. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that this is an UN-pleased customer. We don't have air in bath-house and there is nothing as managers we can do, as for the pool we are on summer hours which are 10:30- 8:00PM, there are no lights which requires lock up at dark don't understand this negative comment at all? MANAGEMENT
May 11, 2015
This is the second time staying here and we love it. However, a privacy fence could be put up to deter some of the noise of the truck stop beside the cabins. overall it is a joy to stay here.
May 01, 2015
Great location, quiet and wonderful look at the water.
Apr 20, 2015
We have the best of times at this koa !! They are great and my little girl just loves it ,)
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Always a great place to stay :) and the cabins have cable tv even better when it's hot out ...
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff with a great park.
Mar 30, 2015
Play area, and pool extremely small. Play area & mini golf area outdated. Owners extremely friendly. Fun community activities.
Mar 28, 2015
Please take the plastic off the mattress, it makes you sweat and is noisy if you move through the night. Love the swing. Restrooms were great.
Mar 26, 2015
They Are the Best!!!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy