Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Nice owner. Very personal. Rates were great. Too close to noisy truck stop
May 28, 2015
This KOA borders a noisy truck stop & does not have adequate ventilation or a/c in restrooms w showers. You need a/c runnimg in 90 degree weather. IWe have stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds without incident or complaints. They have also not handled this situation professionally, and have banned our grown daughter for leaving an honest review!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a very professional and honest campground, you can see that from our reviews. We strive to be clean and helpful in every way. We do reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who disrupts the peace or safety of our campers and staff. While there is a truck stop nearby we have easy access
May 26, 2015
They do not turn on the AC or Vents in the bathrooms during the summer as this is their "slow" time. When it's 95 degrees outside you can imagine how hot it is trying to take a shower in a non ventilated bathroom. No one is every in the office and the pool is open as they feel. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that this is an UN-pleased customer. We don't have air in bath-house and there is nothing as managers we can do, as for the pool we are on summer hours which are 10:30- 8:00PM, there are no lights which requires lock up at dark don't understand this negative comment at all? MANAGEMENT
May 11, 2015
This is the second time staying here and we love it. However, a privacy fence could be put up to deter some of the noise of the truck stop beside the cabins. overall it is a joy to stay here.
May 01, 2015
Great location, quiet and wonderful look at the water.
Apr 20, 2015
We have the best of times at this koa !! They are great and my little girl just loves it ,)
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Always a great place to stay :) and the cabins have cable tv even better when it's hot out ...
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff with a great park.
Mar 30, 2015
Play area, and pool extremely small. Play area & mini golf area outdated. Owners extremely friendly. Fun community activities.
Mar 28, 2015
Please take the plastic off the mattress, it makes you sweat and is noisy if you move through the night. Love the swing. Restrooms were great.
Mar 26, 2015
They Are the Best!!!!!!!
Mar 17, 2015
First, this is mostly an RV facility. The staff were excellent-friendly & helpful. The location, however, right next to a major truck overnight location, with diesel engines running all night was definitely poor. I'm easy going, but my wife would never stay there again. The noise was especially bad, since the Kabins (where we stayed) and tent sites were closest to the truck area.
Feb 01, 2015
Convenient to interstate great location for traveling, but bathroom not very clean
Jan 27, 2015
People were friendly. Cabin was great. and plenty to do on the grounds.
Jan 18, 2015
I would do a bit of landscaping around the cabin/tent areas because if not, that's where spiders like to hide. One time, camping elsewhere in north Florida, a spider gave me a foot the size of a grapefruit (no lie). Otherwise, clean bathrooms, awesome hospitality, wonderful activities offered, nice lounge room, pool, clean cabins, nice camping! Thanks so much for the stay!
Nov 18, 2014
Awesome weekend, very clean, peaceful, met some nice folks, the kids loved it too, we'll be back for sure!!
Oct 20, 2014
We always have the best time :)
Oct 14, 2014
cabin site was behind a major truck stop - trucks idling all night. No security - truckers sneaking on grounds to use their showers. kinda scary. very CLEAN campground very few amenities. looks like they are putting some money into the property to improve it. Guess it was their off season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never had an issue with this. Someone is up and around campground through-out the night.
Oct 06, 2014
If you're looking for a place to take your family this is it at the Wildwood KOA ... It's a great place to stay with The family the management and employees are very sweet willing to do anything for you and help .
Sep 21, 2014
Always love staying at the wildwood KOA. The staff is great!
Sep 03, 2014
The cabin, the bathrooms and the property were clean. The staff was friendly . We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
The people here are so great friendly and help you out with anything! :) they are so great to me and my little girl..
Aug 10, 2014
Love the management the owners and everyone great people...
Aug 09, 2014
It was the perfect little get away. The staff was so friendly and even had the wood for the campfire waiting for me at my cabin after my late check in. The grounds and pool were very clean.
Aug 09, 2014
Every time i went to the pool with my children this guy always came out and watched with his sunglasses on. I later found out that he was a sex offender that lives there and I will never return to this KOA located as long as he still is there. Camping is a family event for me and my children the last thing I want is a guy staring at my children every-time we went to the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is "NO" sex offender who lives at this park, we do back-ground checks. This person is very misinformed.
Aug 04, 2014
'Brenda' who checked me in went above and beyond to assist me when I really needed some help, and then I watched as she assisted others too. She is awesome! I am now a continuing customer, and I return to this same Wildwood KOA when I am in Florida. Thanks so much for the peace of mind of knowing there is a safe, clean, and very friendly KOA that I can call my camping home away from home.
Jul 30, 2014
We are a travelling Boy Scout Troop. The campground was clean and well-maintained. The cabins that we styed in were clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. The cabins were a great value!
Jul 29, 2014
We always stay here on our way from Missouri to Sanibel. It is always clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Thanks for the place to rest after a LONG day of travel.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
THERE WHERE RULES THAT DID NOT HAVE TO BE FOR US WE STAYED A WEEKL LIKE PORTOR POTTY BY CABIN ALL OTHERS DID NOT SAY ANYTHING BUY I LIKED THE CAMP GROUND WILL COME BACK SOPON
Jul 11, 2014
I could say so much, but Im only allotted 400 characters. We enjoyed our stay. Mini Golf was a blast to play. Pool was in good condition. Relatives that werent staying there but came over one evening with us got in swimming and golf for $5 and they were excited about it. Our brief encounters with the owners/managers they appeared personable and pleasant to work with. We'll be returning.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice bathrooms , cute touchs all over , good pizza, and friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great stay. The cabin was just perfect. It was clean and comfortable. The porch swing is a nice touch. The bathrooms were very clean. It was nice to be so close to the playground as well. The people in the office were all very kind and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
first time in a Koa. cabin was super clean!! might sell my tent.,
Jun 22, 2014
It was well kept however not in the best area of town. It's right next to truck stop which was very noisy and the adult supercenter across the road was concerning. Also the office/store closing at 5 was very inconvenient and the pool closed at 8pm.
May 27, 2014
Thank you. My family and I had a wonderful time. My 3 year old daughter won't stop talking about her camping trip in her cabin.
May 26, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Cabins were pretty clean and the faculity is ver y nice...
Mar 29, 2014
Cabins very cozy n very clean.being in fla I was expecting lots of bugs, but thank goodness none! Very friendly staff.and when I'm in town would def stay here!
Mar 17, 2014
the place was ok but the noise 4:30 in the morning from the gas station accross from us was so LOUD we could not sleep so we left:(
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The porch light was out on the Kabin. Only problem. Check in was great. Had reserved on line and arrived after the office was closed (8PM). Key was waiting for me. Was short on hot water Saturday night for the shower. Check out was easy. Quiet enough for being behind a truck stop.
Feb 03, 2014
It was a great time there!!!!! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 23, 2014
Much to noisy!
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. Was quite noisy with the weigh station on the other side of the fence. After a rain shower our shoes got covered with sand since there is a sand path to the cabins, not a paved one. We used the rec room which was great, with the very friendly entertainment director.We also got to play minigolf, which is free at this KOA! Very friendly staff!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
we had great time i like the activitys and people we are plan going back and let peole know
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.