Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
I will be contradicting myself. We may stay here again close to family/staff very nice. BUT was not informed in 90 degree weather that pool/facility is under construction before arrival They don't keep bathroom across from our site opened??? Not that much work. Guess with improvements ratings will go up. But don't put campers near unopened bathroom not fun in middle of night
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. The location-TERRIBLE. Right next to a loud truck stop with only a small chain link fence separating you and the trucks with their constant running of engines. The pool was broken down and there were NO FIRE PITS in the camping areas. That's our only way to eat-no fire pits or rings. Again, nice people but would never visit again.
Aug 31, 2013
I realize they are a work in progress but at check in they couldn't use their computer and did not give us a brochure with a map of give us any information on the campground. Maybe once they get organized they will have a chance of surviving.
Aug 31, 2013
Though they are in the process of renovating the park, it was a nice stay and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Going to be wonderful when completed. Ease of access from I-75 is great. There are no concrete pads but the sites are level and very clean. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice people. Lots of improvements being made.
Aug 08, 2013
nice slightly offset highway location. great staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very comfortable. Managers very helpful and courteous. Would stay again
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed one night and the campground was wide open for more campers. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Looks like the 1980's I only stay because of the staff....
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
There are new owners and already it is improved. Convenient location for us. Nice receptionist in office.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Needs a little work but they're getting there! Really nice hosts! Thank you for a great stay. Twice!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent site with some incredibly helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2013
Stopped on the way to Disney. Only an hour to go the next day. Clean, great pool, kids had a blast.
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. This was my first stay and I know I will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice stopover. Nice price too.
Jul 11, 2013
Great Managers!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
did not stay
Jul 08, 2013
It was a short stop on way to Atlanta. I was very pleased. The pool needs a paint job, but for the price, I thought it was excellent. Also, I might be inclined to put tent sites farther away from the truck stop (not really your problem).
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it !
Jul 07, 2013
Great welcome back a warm and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2013
Good price but the campground was poorly maintained and in need of updating to reach the level of most KOAs I've stayed at in Florida. Also, close to truck stop. Overall, good stopover cog round for the price.
Jul 05, 2013
great stay. we will come again
Jun 24, 2013
It was an overnight stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Not a fancy place,but clean and organized. They made sure that the sports activities supplies were available.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We got in extreamly late. What a relief to find a spot open. In the morning as we were leaving, noticed everything looked clean and crisp. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 10, 2013
Nicely kept campground. Staff helpful and polite. Local restaurants within walking distance a help to us. Will be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Great Stopover. It has full services including cable TV and sewer.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The management and staff were just outstanding and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.
Jun 08, 2013
Nice facilities but the road noise was incredible. Close to the highway is convenient but the noise level is truly horrible.
Jun 07, 2013
Pool needed cleaning
Jun 04, 2013
We stopped here for a 1 night layover. No issues with the campsite. We would stay here again.
May 21, 2013
We were thrilled with the clean faciltiies and the lovely pool!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Larry showed us to a 50 amp site #50 which was a level pull through with water, cable, and sewer. The sites are grassy and have a picnic table. Owners are friendy and hellpful. The campground is a good value, restrooms and showers were clean. There was some noise from the trucks parked next door. Excellent location.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Pasco Sams Club had a great time with our rally for the last get together for the season.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 08, 2013
very clean and i enjoyed my stay, will be back if in the area.
May 04, 2013
Easy off and on I-75, good for a one night stay. KOA entry sign is confusing, suggest move it to other side of entry road so folks don't pull into 1st road.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.