Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Fine
Jan 05, 2017
Great park but very tight roads and sites
Jan 04, 2017
Very nice people here
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Clean restrooms. We appreciate that
Jan 03, 2017
Bath house near pool needs work . 2 out of 4 showers didn't work. Water in my shower went from very hot to cold as person in other shower tried to adjust their water. Other bath house may have worked but I didn't use it. Thank god workers were nice and friendly, otherwise we would not have been able to get our rig, we were towing) out because roads are so narrow and motor homes so close together.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
These guys are staffed up to handle a full campground. Second time we have stayed here and no issues or problems. Very friendly and accommodating. We'll be back.
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
We were only there overnight, so it's hard to rate a park with not much information. The units were very close together and the internet unaccessible. The staff was friendly and the grounds clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Great staff - very friendly. Provided a spot for us on very short notice. Helped us back in and hook up. Highly recommend
Jan 02, 2017
To begin, it was New Year's Eve. Three of us arrived at 5:50-5:55 (they closed at 6). They got all three of us checked in and filled someone's propane by 6. Nice sites, shade, spacious, excellent hook ups, easy on and off freeway, and not much road noise. Nice. Very slow internet! Boo.
Jan 01, 2017
Simply a field with hookups. Never ever again.
Jan 01, 2017
Easy in and out. Liked our site. Very nice staff.
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Nice, friendly and great for stopping on the go.
Jan 01, 2017
every one was super friendly and very helpful, whole area was very clean we were very impressed
Dec 31, 2016
Great staff, always clean. Just what we needed
Dec 30, 2016
The cabin was nice. The property is clean and well kept. We had a nice, peaceful, relaxing time there. My only issue is with the refund of the $100 deposit. I was not told when I put it on my credit card that it would remain on the card and a refund check would be sent in the mail. Nobody likes to have their money tied up like that until they return home, especially when traveling.
Dec 30, 2016
nic eplace and very friendly staff. very helpful
Dec 25, 2016
A very friendly personnel atmosphere, clean facilities and central location makes this an ideal place for us. Thank you for all the staffs hard work. May God bless you all!
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Extremely friendly camp ground Stayed last year also. Will look forward to staying again
Dec 24, 2016
Very nice staff
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Just one night but everyone was nice and the park is close to restaurants
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Nice improvements to this KOA. We have stayed many times and appreciate the improvements. It's a good value for the money and convenient to the turnpike. Nice job.
Dec 20, 2016
Lots of truck stop noice.
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
nice well kept campground. Clean showers and bath facilities. Friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Great stay!! wonderful staff
Dec 09, 2016
All went well very nice staff kind and helpful nice clean areas no issues
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Dec 05, 2016
The campsite was promoted as easy in easy out pull thru. We Have a 34 ft travel trailer with 2 slideouts. We didn't even put out our rear slide because we felt it would encroach too much on the people next to us. The sites were one on top of the other. We had to gingerly back out of the site literally within inches of the campers next to us awning. It looked run down. won't stay again
Dec 05, 2016
Really tight spots , nothing in the store. And you can hear the trucks all night. Bathrooms were nice though.
Dec 03, 2016
Wonderful
Dec 03, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed one night. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars or highly recommend it to a friend was that the sites were very tight. Although we love shade, some of the trees have to go to accommodate big rigs. Our neighbor and I were both concerned we couldn't get out of the space in the morning.
Dec 02, 2016
A great plce to stay.
Dec 02, 2016
Such a nice park, too bad it has to be next to that truck depot. Very friendly mAnagers,took care of nicely.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nice flat campground, and I am glad the 8am alarm dogs left! (No kidding, as soon as quiet time ended they were let out and barked every day!) They got me a sight next to the office/laundry since i am disabled. Thank you! The one suggestion I would make for this campground is a sound wall to cut off the noise of the truck business right next door. Seriously.
Nov 30, 2016
It was a short stay but very enjoyable - love the area and the people!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals