Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground. The service upon arrival was the very best. Not only did they take us to our site, they helped us hookup. It was getting dark and they assisted with the hookup.
Oct 12, 2015
Very satisfied
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and well run. It's nice to be remembered.
Oct 11, 2015
Great service, friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
We were traveling in our Motorhome and pulling a 28 ft trailer. The first pull thru we could not hook up too so they moved us to one could. Great place we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly place to stay. Easy walking distance to several restaurants and easy access from the interstate. Nice clean well kept place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
very handy to the interstate, very clean and frendly. The sites were large and spacious.
Oct 04, 2015
Off season so camp was quiet. Large, spacious site. Don't know what busy season would be like but this was a very nice park.
Oct 03, 2015
Convenient stop for us when heading north, thank you.
Oct 02, 2015
Sites are large, pool is great. No Hot water in the showers. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
This is a perfect place for a quick over night stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet clean convenient area
Sep 28, 2015
Nice and clean
Sep 24, 2015
We were only there for one night and we got there late,and left early the next morning. But, the dogs did not have any sandspurs so definitely better than last time.
Sep 24, 2015
Another great stay at Wildwood KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
It was very good, nice and quite except for the trucks next door running there engines all night long.It appears this is a older KOA but still same friendly Hosts .
Sep 22, 2015
Bathrooms need updating ..fire ants in various locations especially near bathrooms..wi-fi worked very well..cable was broken up and we used antenna and received more channels staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Clean rest rooms Sites were a little close. The guy next to me had to back out and be guided so he didn't hit my truck. Otherwise very nice it was rainy.
Sep 20, 2015
Great stop over campground. Nice too when visiting friends in the Villages-very close.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Only did an overnight so didn't use any amenities. Pool looked good and everyone was nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Kabins are so cute and quaint. Very clean. Office very helpful, carried wood to the Kabin for me. Love this place.
Sep 16, 2015
The nicest staff at Wildwood, Jan and staff are great.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean modern bathrooms, paved roads, AAA+++ KOA we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was clean quiet and I got a nice pull thru spot so we were very happy.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
two stops here -one on way to Key West and one on way back - late arrival both times - quiet campground
Sep 14, 2015
Office didn't open. No contact at all. No store. Worst cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this customer seemed not happy, we strive to serve all our customers. We are on summer hours. We are on call all day for all needs. We have a phone number 24/7 to call us as needed. Always available. Live here on the grounds.
Sep 13, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a very comfortable stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
The Wildwood KOA and Staff were nothing short of amazing!! The atmosphere was very family-friendly, and the staff was extremely personable. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be rerurning soon. Wildwood has my highest recommendation.
Sep 06, 2015
This place is amazing and the managers are awesome.
Sep 06, 2015
The managers are awesome. I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was friendly. We have stayed here a couple of times and each time Jan the manager has made sure we had everything we needed. Great customer service
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome campground! The General Managers are so friendly and helpful. Loved how clean everything was and will be coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2015
We always stay here when traveling. Jan and Larry are great. Thanks, Jim & Joyce
Sep 02, 2015
I love this campground, it is a place a kindness and so clean. The bath houses are spotless and the general managers go beyond their call. I will travel back again and again.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and park were very clean and well kept.
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderfully relaxing and clean campground. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely come here again and recommend to all my camping friends.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendliest campground ever! Manager (Jan) was far and beyond words. Campground was clean and well kept up. Coming back!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Great as usual.
Aug 20, 2015
1 nite stay. nice showeres/bathrooms. level site. easy highway access.
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed one night and it was perfect! It was right off the I-75 so it was a great place to stop for a rest. It was clean and had everything we needed at the time.
Aug 18, 2015
J at the office was very friendly and at the same time efficient and helpful. The cabin was clean and quiet. A peaceful, lovely setting was enjoyed by my daughters and me. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Pulled in after seeing the lightning coming my way toward the south (after losing 3 of my 4 roof vent covers in a storm a few days earlier...). Glad I did, as the next day after jumping on the Florida Turnpike, I saw NO MORE RV PARKS till I nearly reached Ft. Pierce. Great park, well off the highway, with great shade trees and excellent wifi.
Aug 12, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities and friendly folks. Thank you and see you again soon!
Aug 11, 2015
Cabins were nice, but can't imagine staying in a tent. There is a truck stop next door, but if you're in a cabin or camper this shouldn't be an issue. Good distance for doing things in Ocala.
Aug 11, 2015
We always love staying at this place the pool is clean and the staff is friendly ..... We have a great time !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps