Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Much better paved roads cleaner than last visit
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well maintained. The pool is very nice. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2013
Not at all what we expected at a facility carrying the KOA name. Tired grounds; electrical hookup kept turning off.
Oct 13, 2013
Extremely courteous and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
The campground & staff are outstanding. The nearby truck stop was noisy but we did enjoy our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
the wi-fi for camping and the cabins does not pick up good.
Oct 07, 2013
This facility has gone from "pauper" to "Prince" the owners and management are to be commended for the great transformation over the past two years.
Oct 05, 2013
This park is getting back in shape after the previous park, so things are getting better. Crew was nice and friendly. We'll be back on our return trip back home.
Oct 04, 2013
Even thou we only stayed one night, every one was very helpful. I also liked that this KOA had a very good handicapped restroom. This is a must for me right now. Also I requested as close to the bathrooms and that is where they placed us.
Oct 03, 2013
nice people. glad this is a Koa again.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
great staff nice clean park,
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, pleasant and personable staff, near fast food restaurants, nice facilities
Sep 24, 2013
Narrow crumbling road ways, extra charge if we wanted to use wifi, showers dark with dard brown shower curtains (unable to determine if curtains were clean and/or bug free)did not use shower facilities due to their condition, felt unsafe as coded number lock on shower/bathroom door did not work...indoor staff was only marginally polite (but they were busy at time of check in)
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Easy access to park right off I-75. Brand new paved road and streets in the park. Very nicely taken care of and very clean. Large and easy to pull thru sites. Very friendly owners. Loved this KOA. Will return for sure!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We made reservations for this weekend in July at lake Panasoffkee. We arrived on the 13 th. and we're going to stay to the 16 th. our camp sight had no electric and the pool was empty. So we thought that something was wrong with our rv so we went home and paid 125.00 dollars to find out that they had no electric. We then called wildwood KOA. Couldn't get there until sat. They would not honor.
Sep 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
I will be contradicting myself. We may stay here again close to family/staff very nice. BUT was not informed in 90 degree weather that pool/facility is under construction before arrival They don't keep bathroom across from our site opened??? Not that much work. Guess with improvements ratings will go up. But don't put campers near unopened bathroom not fun in middle of night
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. The location-TERRIBLE. Right next to a loud truck stop with only a small chain link fence separating you and the trucks with their constant running of engines. The pool was broken down and there were NO FIRE PITS in the camping areas. That's our only way to eat-no fire pits or rings. Again, nice people but would never visit again.
Aug 31, 2013
I realize they are a work in progress but at check in they couldn't use their computer and did not give us a brochure with a map of give us any information on the campground. Maybe once they get organized they will have a chance of surviving.
Aug 31, 2013
Though they are in the process of renovating the park, it was a nice stay and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Going to be wonderful when completed. Ease of access from I-75 is great. There are no concrete pads but the sites are level and very clean. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice people. Lots of improvements being made.
Aug 08, 2013
nice slightly offset highway location. great staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very comfortable. Managers very helpful and courteous. Would stay again
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed one night and the campground was wide open for more campers. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Looks like the 1980's I only stay because of the staff....
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
There are new owners and already it is improved. Convenient location for us. Nice receptionist in office.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Needs a little work but they're getting there! Really nice hosts! Thank you for a great stay. Twice!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent site with some incredibly helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2013
Stopped on the way to Disney. Only an hour to go the next day. Clean, great pool, kids had a blast.
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. This was my first stay and I know I will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice stopover. Nice price too.
Jul 11, 2013
Great Managers!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
did not stay
Jul 08, 2013
It was a short stop on way to Atlanta. I was very pleased. The pool needs a paint job, but for the price, I thought it was excellent. Also, I might be inclined to put tent sites farther away from the truck stop (not really your problem).
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it !
Jul 07, 2013
Great welcome back a warm and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2013
Good price but the campground was poorly maintained and in need of updating to reach the level of most KOAs I've stayed at in Florida. Also, close to truck stop. Overall, good stopover cog round for the price.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.