Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Much to noisy!
Jan 23, 2014
We had a bad rain storm after we arrived so a lot of water outside of our door but was gone by morning. Terrific staff!!
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice rv park, the only down side was the closeness to the truck stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when the opportunity arrives. Thanks, Fred Blaylock
Jan 21, 2014
The staff remembered us from being there the week before and worked very hard to find a pull thru as we were only there for the night.
Jan 18, 2014
Very good,no complaints!!!
Jan 17, 2014
very tight sites - our booked site had been given to someone else so we were squeezed into small site. Sites not well kept.
Jan 16, 2014
Very noisy (there is a truck stop right next door) but it is convenient, fairly easy to get to, and the staff were very friendly.
Jan 16, 2014
Older campground but level sites. Friendly and helpful staff
Jan 16, 2014
Convenient to interstate. Long, level pull thrus. Staff helpful.
Jan 15, 2014
Cannot give much of an evaluation since we only stayed overnight. I will say the entrance off the main highway was not wide enough . We have a Class A Motorhome and would have had trouble passing another Motorhome coming the other way.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Wonderful surprise. The campground was clean, the restrooms were clean. Stayed there 2 years ago and the place was a real dump. Glad it is back to a KOA property.
Jan 12, 2014
People were great, nice friendly and clean campground. Only downside, this was out smallest site ever at a KOA. It was good that we didn't need to put out our awning, because we would not have been able to...due to the size of the site. The owner/manager, was very warm and welcoming, therefore, we overlooked the tight site.
Jan 12, 2014
Very convenient location to visit The Villages and easy on and off to I-75.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
extremely friendly staff and helpful. lights from the store parking lot next to the campground shined in bedroom window in the site we were in. annoying
Jan 07, 2014
Friendly, clean and well maintained. GPS indicated incorrect location however entrance was well marked.
Jan 07, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We had a problem and would have to arrive late. I attempted to call the campground 5 times and had to leave messages each time but no one returned my call. If it had not been for a young lady employed in the housekeeping department coming in late from another job I would not have been able to find our spot. She did not work in the office but saw me wondering around and took the time to help.
Jan 03, 2014
Large, level pull thrus. Minimal noise from interstate.
Jan 03, 2014
I would rate it higher if the internet was working. Hosts and workers were wonderful but the lack of internet while we were there was a real problem. They were upgrading but there seemed to be major problems.
Jan 03, 2014
We only slept here for 2 nights as we were visiting friends in the Villages. Our 35' fiver barely fit. Next site's sewer was too close for comfort, would have been under our awning. Sadly there is a truck stop next door so there is a constant rumble of refridge trucks. Clearly the park Is due for an upgrade to accommodate today's larger campers.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Great site, clean washrooms, and friendly staff
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and well maintained facility 😋
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
very nice staff and campground.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Clean facilities, very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful grounds with trees and pull-thru sites. Very quiet. We were there for 2 weeks visiting family nearby, wish I could have spent more time at the koa though! Not the best wifi. Overall, a winner!
Dec 24, 2013
This KOA was so great that we traveled back and stayed the next night.
Dec 23, 2013
Stayed here several years ago when we were chased out of Key West from a hurricane. There's been a lot of work done and many improvements since we stayed last. Keep up the good work
Dec 21, 2013
Ours was a great overnite stay. Very pleasent and clean, Thanks
Dec 20, 2013
Very clean , great folks.. Easy access to antique malls, I-75 & shopping ..
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Accueil très chaleureux. Excellent service!
Dec 15, 2013
Tres tranquille,merveilleux pour dormir! Mais les terrains pourraient etre améliorés
Dec 14, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The site we requested was big enough for our coach and trailer (40 ft coach and 28 ft trailer) we had no problem getting to the site and no problem parking. The camp ground was clean and the bath house was clean. It is easy to find right off the express way and we stop here every year. We look forward to next year and highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 14, 2013
Nice upgraded park. We stayed a few months ago when they were making renovations and now the results a nice. Easy access from I-75. Friendly staff eager to help with any problems.
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Plesent
Dec 06, 2013
We were disappointed that the cable did not include ESPN. We are huge sports fans and would have liked to see the college basketball game that was on that night.(I do realize that this network is expensive to include.)Other than that everything was great and the staff was excellent.
Dec 06, 2013
The only thing I would change at this KOA is to move the shower curtain closer to the shower area so the water doesn't run down it into the dressing area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.