Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and it was a nice cabin. The only bad thing was the truck stop right next to our cabin so it was kind of loud, I would suggest putting some trees to block some of the noise that we had to listen to by the campfire which was not pleasant at all at times. Pool was very nice. Dog park had problems with two aggressive dogs going after our dog.
Nov 19, 2016
FIRST OFF 400 CHARACTERS ID NOT ENOUGH. WE ARRIVED AND THEY TRIED TO PUT US IN 2 SPOTS THAT WERE TO SMALL. NUMBER 3 WAS FINE, EXCEPT WE HAD NO CABLE AND THEY SAID IT WAS CABLE BUT WE WENT TO ANOTHER CAMP AND IT WAS FINE. THE MAN AT THE DESK WAS VERY RUDE. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. BEING TRYING GOOD SAMS WAY CLEANER.
Nov 17, 2016
The sites were small but the friendly staff and guest quickly over came that . A great / clean / friendly place
Nov 17, 2016
The grounds were tacky,tight,dog park poorly maintained,On the plus side management was pleasent
Nov 17, 2016
Extremely helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
We appreciate the friendly greeting, escort to the campsite, dog run, clean facility. I had some confusion turning into the road to the campground versus the Zaxby's entrance. The KOA sign was there but the road was not well-marked. I was not sure I was on the correct road until I saw the office. I was tired and it was dark, which could be factors. Wonderful stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Great Location. Great Staff. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars, is the fact that some of the grounds are under construction.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nice people, clean, convienent
Nov 11, 2016
we are repeat Campers because of the outstanding service at wildwood koa. very convenient and clean
Nov 09, 2016
Pretty tight spaces, glad we opted for the extra long site.
Nov 09, 2016
I was so happy to get a person on the line on a Sunday night after 7pm.
Nov 08, 2016
2nd time staying there, and connected with friends. Nice friendly campground that is close to both coasts, WDW.
Nov 08, 2016
a really nice site and campground
Nov 08, 2016
Clean and friendly place.
Nov 05, 2016
Just used as an overnight and all was fine. Extremely clean and well kept.
Nov 03, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and what we saw was very clean.
Nov 02, 2016
Staff personable and helpful!! Very friendly campers and willing to help if you need assistance with your RV.
Nov 02, 2016
Bien en général comme de passage, mais pas pour un long séjour. Vraiment près d'un stationnement de camion... donc du bruit! Les stationnements sont assez petits.
Nov 02, 2016
truck stop close
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, quiet and the staff very friendly .
Oct 29, 2016
KOA folks were very welcoming. You can tell that they are trying hard to get their campground in tip top shape!
Oct 29, 2016
Was a good stay friendly well taken care of.They even had a put put golf along with a pool. We stayed an hour too long and there was no charge. Easy aces in and out of park it's right behind the Zaxaby right in town
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Will stay again
Oct 26, 2016
Easy in and out
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we needed a place to pull in with no hassles, full hookups, clean... it was all of these things and close to our travel highway. no complaints!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
was just for one night,stayed in cabin,nothing special!!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Ok for overnight stay. Very pleasant check in people
Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff, good site, all is good.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Camp sites were a little tight but a good place for an overnight place. I like the pull thru ease.
Oct 19, 2016
THE STAY WAS GREAT HAD A VERY NICE TIME WOULD HAVE LIKE TO HAVE A FIRE PIT BUT ITS NO BIG DEAL
Oct 19, 2016
Have stayed here before, next to the exit and several places to fuel up. The staff was very welcoming and asked several time if they could help in any way. Great park!
Oct 18, 2016
People are so friendly and helpful at Wildwood. Always enjoy staying there. Love the pull-thrus; so much easier.
Oct 18, 2016
we were greeted just as we pulled in.very nice. lots of spruce up since our last visit in May
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were only there for a night enroute to another destination. The campground was clean, the staff were friendly, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Oct 16, 2016
I got in after the office was closed and left before the office opened. Everything was ready for me, no fussing around. The instruction were clear, facilities clean and overall great. We will arrive earlier next weekend and hopefully enjoy more of the location.
Oct 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2016
It is probably on the lower end of what we are used to at KOA's; like a grassy field with full hook-ups and looking at the storage area which is not enclosed.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
It was just an overnighter. but I felt welcome and comfortable.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds but filthy showers.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
great place, great people
Oct 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps