Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
Simply a field with hookups. Never ever again.
Jan 01, 2017
Easy in and out. Liked our site. Very nice staff.
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Nice, friendly and great for stopping on the go.
Jan 01, 2017
every one was super friendly and very helpful, whole area was very clean we were very impressed
Dec 31, 2016
Great staff, always clean. Just what we needed
Dec 30, 2016
The cabin was nice. The property is clean and well kept. We had a nice, peaceful, relaxing time there. My only issue is with the refund of the $100 deposit. I was not told when I put it on my credit card that it would remain on the card and a refund check would be sent in the mail. Nobody likes to have their money tied up like that until they return home, especially when traveling.
Dec 30, 2016
nic eplace and very friendly staff. very helpful
Dec 25, 2016
A very friendly personnel atmosphere, clean facilities and central location makes this an ideal place for us. Thank you for all the staffs hard work. May God bless you all!
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Extremely friendly camp ground Stayed last year also. Will look forward to staying again
Dec 24, 2016
Very nice staff
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Just one night but everyone was nice and the park is close to restaurants
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Nice improvements to this KOA. We have stayed many times and appreciate the improvements. It's a good value for the money and convenient to the turnpike. Nice job.
Dec 20, 2016
Lots of truck stop noice.
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
nice well kept campground. Clean showers and bath facilities. Friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Great stay!! wonderful staff
Dec 09, 2016
All went well very nice staff kind and helpful nice clean areas no issues
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Dec 05, 2016
The campsite was promoted as easy in easy out pull thru. We Have a 34 ft travel trailer with 2 slideouts. We didn't even put out our rear slide because we felt it would encroach too much on the people next to us. The sites were one on top of the other. We had to gingerly back out of the site literally within inches of the campers next to us awning. It looked run down. won't stay again
Dec 05, 2016
Really tight spots , nothing in the store. And you can hear the trucks all night. Bathrooms were nice though.
Dec 03, 2016
Wonderful
Dec 03, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed one night. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars or highly recommend it to a friend was that the sites were very tight. Although we love shade, some of the trees have to go to accommodate big rigs. Our neighbor and I were both concerned we couldn't get out of the space in the morning.
Dec 02, 2016
A great plce to stay.
Dec 02, 2016
Such a nice park, too bad it has to be next to that truck depot. Very friendly mAnagers,took care of nicely.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nice flat campground, and I am glad the 8am alarm dogs left! (No kidding, as soon as quiet time ended they were let out and barked every day!) They got me a sight next to the office/laundry since i am disabled. Thank you! The one suggestion I would make for this campground is a sound wall to cut off the noise of the truck business right next door. Seriously.
Nov 30, 2016
It was a short stay but very enjoyable - love the area and the people!!!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Office staff very pleasant. Park was easy access from I-75. Will return.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly place, we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 28, 2016
I thought the sites were too small and we needed 50 amp and was on a 30 amp and our breakers kept throwing.
Nov 27, 2016
Staying here was a last minute decision on Thanksgiving Day as we were passing through. Checked in Re: Final Alert! Extra 25% Off Everything Ends at Midnight - Stocking Stuffers to Doorbusters, Its All at Clearance Prices!after hours but Larry showed up and escorted us to our site. Convenient to I-75 and FL Turnpike as well as some fast food restaurants. We didn't stay long but would stay again.
Nov 26, 2016
We needed a stop just overnight to freshen up and dump--perfect!
Nov 24, 2016
Easy on /off of I-75. Had L O N G grass pull thru for us in the back. Walked to Steak n Shake. Will be back on our return trip.
Nov 24, 2016
Great stay, sites are a bit narrow. Good location, great folks. Dr. Frank
Nov 22, 2016
it was short but nice
Nov 21, 2016
Great, convienent
Nov 21, 2016
I was in late and out early, but thankful for an escort to my nice pull-thru site at 8:30pm.
Nov 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and it was a nice cabin. The only bad thing was the truck stop right next to our cabin so it was kind of loud, I would suggest putting some trees to block some of the noise that we had to listen to by the campfire which was not pleasant at all at times. Pool was very nice. Dog park had problems with two aggressive dogs going after our dog.
Nov 19, 2016
FIRST OFF 400 CHARACTERS ID NOT ENOUGH. WE ARRIVED AND THEY TRIED TO PUT US IN 2 SPOTS THAT WERE TO SMALL. NUMBER 3 WAS FINE, EXCEPT WE HAD NO CABLE AND THEY SAID IT WAS CABLE BUT WE WENT TO ANOTHER CAMP AND IT WAS FINE. THE MAN AT THE DESK WAS VERY RUDE. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. BEING TRYING GOOD SAMS WAY CLEANER.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps