Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
extra helpful staff. would enjoy staying there much longer in the future.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 04, 2013
we had great time i like the activitys and people we are plan going back and let peole know
Nov 03, 2013
Very nice staff, Quite friendly & helpful. Follow cart to your site. Nice open - easy to park pull through sites. Literally "pull throughs for dumbies." As this was just our third night out with a 39' 5th wheel, it was very easy in and out. Would have rated higher if there were picnic tables. Not sure why but they were all across the road. They may be getting them ready for winter tourist season
Nov 03, 2013
We only stayed 1 night. Everything was great. People very helpful and friendly Thank You
Nov 03, 2013
Very helpful staff the only negative the water was not hot enough in the shower
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
We stayed overnight. The managers were very nice. They even had a welcome bag for us when we arrived.
Oct 29, 2013
Extremely friendly folks at Wildwood KOA. The location is perfect for activites and visiting with friends at The Villages, and enjoying the local lakes and rivers. Very good provisions for pets. Surrounding farmlands and county roads are a magnet to those who love nature. Stay and enjoy!
Oct 25, 2013
The new management have done great things to improve on this campground. It is now one of the best!
Oct 23, 2013
Very clean easy access
Oct 23, 2013
Fire ants at sewer site. Black ants on the electric meter. No picnic table. Price too high for value received. Park is next to truck parking with noise.
Oct 23, 2013
Nice park, nice people. Roads are wide and trees are well trimmed which made it easy for my 45 foot big MH. Only downside, there were a lot of ant hills but hey, this is Florida
Oct 23, 2013
EASY IN AND OUT. NEAR HIGHWAY AND RESTAURANTS
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It would be much better to have gravel sites. The sandy sites just not what I prefer. I would still consider staying here again though.
Oct 20, 2013
Work in progress. You can tell it was an older campground that was let go. But the new owners are doing a great job rehabing it. Staff super friendly- really enjoyed talking to them. Great wifi connection. Only draw back is the truck stop next door.
Oct 20, 2013
Much better paved roads cleaner than last visit
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well maintained. The pool is very nice. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2013
Not at all what we expected at a facility carrying the KOA name. Tired grounds; electrical hookup kept turning off.
Oct 13, 2013
Extremely courteous and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
The campground & staff are outstanding. The nearby truck stop was noisy but we did enjoy our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
the wi-fi for camping and the cabins does not pick up good.
Oct 07, 2013
This facility has gone from "pauper" to "Prince" the owners and management are to be commended for the great transformation over the past two years.
Oct 05, 2013
This park is getting back in shape after the previous park, so things are getting better. Crew was nice and friendly. We'll be back on our return trip back home.
Oct 04, 2013
Even thou we only stayed one night, every one was very helpful. I also liked that this KOA had a very good handicapped restroom. This is a must for me right now. Also I requested as close to the bathrooms and that is where they placed us.
Oct 03, 2013
nice people. glad this is a Koa again.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
great staff nice clean park,
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, pleasant and personable staff, near fast food restaurants, nice facilities
Sep 24, 2013
Narrow crumbling road ways, extra charge if we wanted to use wifi, showers dark with dard brown shower curtains (unable to determine if curtains were clean and/or bug free)did not use shower facilities due to their condition, felt unsafe as coded number lock on shower/bathroom door did not work...indoor staff was only marginally polite (but they were busy at time of check in)
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Easy access to park right off I-75. Brand new paved road and streets in the park. Very nicely taken care of and very clean. Large and easy to pull thru sites. Very friendly owners. Loved this KOA. Will return for sure!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We made reservations for this weekend in July at lake Panasoffkee. We arrived on the 13 th. and we're going to stay to the 16 th. our camp sight had no electric and the pool was empty. So we thought that something was wrong with our rv so we went home and paid 125.00 dollars to find out that they had no electric. We then called wildwood KOA. Couldn't get there until sat. They would not honor.
Sep 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
I will be contradicting myself. We may stay here again close to family/staff very nice. BUT was not informed in 90 degree weather that pool/facility is under construction before arrival They don't keep bathroom across from our site opened??? Not that much work. Guess with improvements ratings will go up. But don't put campers near unopened bathroom not fun in middle of night
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. The location-TERRIBLE. Right next to a loud truck stop with only a small chain link fence separating you and the trucks with their constant running of engines. The pool was broken down and there were NO FIRE PITS in the camping areas. That's our only way to eat-no fire pits or rings. Again, nice people but would never visit again.
Aug 31, 2013
I realize they are a work in progress but at check in they couldn't use their computer and did not give us a brochure with a map of give us any information on the campground. Maybe once they get organized they will have a chance of surviving.
Aug 31, 2013
Though they are in the process of renovating the park, it was a nice stay and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Going to be wonderful when completed. Ease of access from I-75 is great. There are no concrete pads but the sites are level and very clean. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice people. Lots of improvements being made.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.