Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2014
Great customer SVC. A little crouded. We could not open our awning or the next camper would have hit it with his slide. But WS enjoyed it.
Feb 20, 2014
the koa was old, but repairs were underway.the site's were narrow.the personal were great. laundry was clean. over all needs work
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Always a great place to stay!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Sites are somewhat cramped, but lots of activities & easy access to the Interstate.
Feb 17, 2014
The porch light was out on the Kabin. Only problem. Check in was great. Had reserved on line and arrived after the office was closed (8PM). Key was waiting for me. Was short on hot water Saturday night for the shower. Check out was easy. Quiet enough for being behind a truck stop.
Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful property improvements
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Took us to the wrong site first, but other than that no problems. Very friendly. Walking to neighboring restaurants tricky with no sidewalks.
Feb 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, clean facilities.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
The grounds were well maintained, but the location next to the noisy truck stop is a drawback. Otherwise, it was a fine place to stay.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
You have to do something about he Dog Poop that is all over We pick up after our dog so should others bob
Feb 03, 2014
Very friendly staff sites are tight nat much grass would stop again
Feb 03, 2014
It was a great time there!!!!! Can't wait to go back.
Feb 03, 2014
Didn't understand that they had DirecTV, but only got selected channels- too much Fox (ugh) and no ESPN or other standard channels...
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Great location. Well managed. Very clean restrooms and showers. Great place to walk, in and around KOA grounds.
Jan 29, 2014
Really nice place to stay. Take very good care of this location. We look forward to coming back.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Much to noisy!
Jan 23, 2014
We had a bad rain storm after we arrived so a lot of water outside of our door but was gone by morning. Terrific staff!!
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice rv park, the only down side was the closeness to the truck stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when the opportunity arrives. Thanks, Fred Blaylock
Jan 21, 2014
The staff remembered us from being there the week before and worked very hard to find a pull thru as we were only there for the night.
Jan 18, 2014
Very good,no complaints!!!
Jan 17, 2014
very tight sites - our booked site had been given to someone else so we were squeezed into small site. Sites not well kept.
Jan 16, 2014
Very noisy (there is a truck stop right next door) but it is convenient, fairly easy to get to, and the staff were very friendly.
Jan 16, 2014
Older campground but level sites. Friendly and helpful staff
Jan 16, 2014
Convenient to interstate. Long, level pull thrus. Staff helpful.
Jan 15, 2014
Cannot give much of an evaluation since we only stayed overnight. I will say the entrance off the main highway was not wide enough . We have a Class A Motorhome and would have had trouble passing another Motorhome coming the other way.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Wonderful surprise. The campground was clean, the restrooms were clean. Stayed there 2 years ago and the place was a real dump. Glad it is back to a KOA property.
Jan 12, 2014
People were great, nice friendly and clean campground. Only downside, this was out smallest site ever at a KOA. It was good that we didn't need to put out our awning, because we would not have been able to...due to the size of the site. The owner/manager, was very warm and welcoming, therefore, we overlooked the tight site.
Jan 12, 2014
Very convenient location to visit The Villages and easy on and off to I-75.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
extremely friendly staff and helpful. lights from the store parking lot next to the campground shined in bedroom window in the site we were in. annoying
Jan 07, 2014
Friendly, clean and well maintained. GPS indicated incorrect location however entrance was well marked.
Jan 07, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We had a problem and would have to arrive late. I attempted to call the campground 5 times and had to leave messages each time but no one returned my call. If it had not been for a young lady employed in the housekeeping department coming in late from another job I would not have been able to find our spot. She did not work in the office but saw me wondering around and took the time to help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.