Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
to expensive for what you get to crowed
Mar 18, 2016
Great folks! Clean site! Super friendly Cow mooing in the field!!! At home in Florida!
Mar 18, 2016
friendly and helpful at check in. Spaces all grassy,sandy so easy to drag dirt in rv. spaces to close together.
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was nice, confidently located. Bathhouse ok. Too much black sand. Would rather have grass.
Mar 16, 2016
over nite stay on way to South FL. Good park.
Mar 16, 2016
The cabin was cozy and clean. The grounds were kept nice and clean too. The staff was polite and welcoming. My only complaint is the unfortunate location. There is a truck stop next to the campground and you can hear the noise all night long. Not good if you are a light sleeper, even if you use ear plugs you can hear it.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Sites are too close together. Couldn't put my awning out, it would have gone over trailer next to us.
Mar 13, 2016
wonderful as usual
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Our motor home is a brand new 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus. We were put in a very sandy, dusty site. The RV had to be cleaned both inside and out after we departed. Not your fault, just that we are used to paved or gravel sites.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
The campground appearance shows years of use on it. Sites are adequate but surely cramped on most lanes of occupancy. Just enough room for picnic table but have to maneuver to make it suitable to use. They advertise WIFI, but antiquated. Was there 5 nights and never got to a web site page because to much bandwidth was being used. WIFI system needs some serious upgrades. Cable service very limited.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed for a week. The site was easy to get into and level. Utilities were easily accessible. We played miniature golf and ate ice cream A great time! Staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay.
Mar 08, 2016
WOULD COME BACK AGAIN. VERY NICE CAMP GROUND.
Mar 07, 2016
The working staff was excellent - very friendly and always helpful. We had a couple of problems with our camper, and they showed up to help without asking! Super crew. Can't say enough about the staff.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
We arrived in a fifth wheel you hauler to find a very packed park. The only way to leave in the morning was the neighbors leaving first? When I phone 45 minutes before arrival I wish I would have been informed of the close lots and the fact that it is nearly impossible to exit without someone else leaving to allow enough room to navigate. The intention is there just not well carried out.
Mar 06, 2016
My wife & I both enjoyed our stay at Wildwood KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and the campground was well maintained. While I would have liked to pay less for our site, it was not outlandish given it was during the peak season. Also the sites were "tight" for our large coach but neither of those things would keep us from staying again. The fellow campers were also very friendly!
Mar 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 06, 2016
Sites are pretty close and need some attention. Othetwise, very nice KOA
Mar 05, 2016
Had a lovely, easy, long pull-through site.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Staff is extremely nice. Spaces are all dirt and are very narrow.
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great place.
Mar 04, 2016
We had a two day stay,meet alot of great folks
Mar 03, 2016
We were well treated by staff. Grounds are kept clean and well maintained.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
A bit too much dust for us.
Mar 01, 2016
We came in quite late on friday night. Being very tired the site looked very tight. Work camper next to us was very helpfull getting us in the spot. He also gave me a hose washer. We were in site 15 on2/27 and stayed another night.
Feb 29, 2016
I love it
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice place
Feb 28, 2016
Our stay was just overnight stop. Everyone was nice and was very nice easy level pull through site, it was perfect for not having to drive to far for our destination.
Feb 26, 2016
Wonderful people working there. They really were helpful. Because of weather we ha to extend our stay one day and they made it happen.
Feb 26, 2016
Easy in and out.
Feb 25, 2016
The smell of sewer outside our RV from the neighbors septic tank was disgusting to wake up to. Your staff did not help, they rode around on carts like "KOA Cop's" and told stories. My husband was in the hospital for 13 days and we extended our stay from two weeks to 4 weeks and were not allowed to get a monthly rate, instead we were charged over $1300.00 for our stay Vs. the monthly rate of $365.0
Feb 23, 2016
Nice camp ground with a good location for that area
Feb 23, 2016
Convenient clean close to shopping
Feb 23, 2016
The staff treated us great we would have stayed longer but park was full and reserved again thanks for helping us for our short stay
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The problem with this campground is that the sites are too close together. We paid $50 to get the larger site and we had to walk out our door to the sewer hookup of our neighbor.
Feb 22, 2016
Too crowded, not enough space per campsite
Feb 22, 2016
An amazing experience, first time ever trying my used (new to us) travel trailer even though we arrived late; Mr Larry was outstanding, we'll be back!!!!
Feb 20, 2016
nice stay
Feb 18, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant, everyone was very friendly. The only negative, is that our site was a bit tight. over all it was great.
Feb 18, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wildwood KOA. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff is great, the location is great, and it is very dog friendly. The only negative, is that the spaces are a bit cramped, which we were told is something they are working on. We'll be back just the same.
Feb 17, 2016
Really friendly people. Very clean and well kept.
Feb 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and cared about our comfort. There were activities for adults and it really felt like we were in a newly found weekend getaway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals