Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Stopped here while visiting family. After thefirst night, we ending up sleeping at their house. Our site was next to a truck stop and all we heard was big 18 wheel truck motors running all night. We did not use any of the facilities. Four nights in a 21' TT.
Mar 06, 2017
CG was pretty full, long pull thru was great but sand and soft, power pedestal was very low to the ground, had to get on knees to reach circuit breaker and turn on / off
Mar 05, 2017
What a GREAT park. Quiet & peaceful, with pleasant employees. We will be back :-)
Mar 04, 2017
Accueil plus ou moins. Entretien du terrain laisse à désirer. Terrains très petits.
Mar 04, 2017
Real nice. Just wished the pool was opened later in the evenings
Mar 03, 2017
We love this KOA. It's clean and the workers are very friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
Should have a limit on how many dogs and the size of dogs allowed. Camper next to us had FOUR large hounds. Too many dogs. Extremely tight campsites. Otherwise very friendly and clean place.
Mar 02, 2017
Loved location and everyone there was so helpful and friendly. Special stay for our first winter stay in Florida.
Mar 02, 2017
Pool closes to early poor wi fi
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Some staff to busy with my business to do theirs or to busy with their phones. They other 80% are helpful, conversant and nice. I had my dog reported to the state as being to thin. Totally false, but an officer from animal welfare came out to my trailer check. Embarrassing for me as my service dog is the perfect weight for his breed. The officer immediately acknowledged he was not too thin.
Mar 01, 2017
I honestly thought that this particular KOA was lacking in scenery and found to be just kind of ordinary
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
the people at check in were very friendly and efficient.
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone was super nice and helpful. Spaces are tight. It will be great when the pads get hardened
Feb 27, 2017
well managed grounds with mostly pull through sites. bathrooms and public areas are kept clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Very quiet camp, mostly long-term residents and we would return here again. Great breakfast on Saturday morning.
Feb 27, 2017
Excellent will stay there again
Feb 27, 2017
This was our third time staying at this KOA. The staff is so nice and extremely helpful. We will be staying here again.
Feb 27, 2017
This was a very accommodating and convenient campground to get to. We requested a pull thru site that would accommodate a 35 ft motorhome and a dingy pulling a car so we would not have to unhook. They gave us exactly what we requested.
Feb 27, 2017
Very nice staff. The only thing was there were small RV and campers in the large sites so we had to barely fit in a pull through. We managed but very tight!
Feb 27, 2017
Love staying here the management the employees everyone ,they are always great .
Feb 26, 2017
Need improvement: More space between sites. Better internet. Needs concrete patios. Lots of sand and debris. Cable .. no NBC. The handout with cable channels needs updated. Trash removal by staff. Better recycle capacity. That said, the campground was clean with friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
Feb 26, 2017
Sites are very cramped with a sand/dirt base. Also many anthills.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Greatness!
Feb 24, 2017
Tried to cancel No one answered. So we had to pay for not Showing.
Feb 24, 2017
Last minute booking and found the staff top notch.
Feb 22, 2017
Sites are a little too close together but otherwise a nice place to stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Most of the sites are small and cramped, so I reserved the largest site they offer, with 50/30 amp. (5 weeks in advance) Upon arrival, they stuck me in a medium sized space, (that we barely fit into), with a 30amp circuit, and was basically told that the mistake was on my end, for making the reservation online instead of calling. We worried about getting hit the entire time we were there.
Feb 20, 2017
A very helpful staff. The amenities were good, comfortable camp site.
Feb 19, 2017
Site too small couldn't open awning No picnic table, bad reception on TV Snowy, not enough space for guest parking. Managers were very nice.
Feb 19, 2017
Backing in is fairly new to us and staff was wonderful helping us. Everything we have come to expect from a KOA...clean bathrooms, nice grounds.
Feb 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay the pool was nice and staff was friendly. Only reason I didn't give 5 star is because spots are really close extremely close
Feb 17, 2017
If you are 50 or over your welcome. If you have children they treat you different. They have guests working that want to make the park a 55 and over only. They are rude to younger families. Not kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2017
Great location next to villages. Super staff kept bathrooms clean and raked campsite daily. Excellent office staff. Be sure to reserve 50 amp if you need it. Some spots are 30 only.
Feb 16, 2017
Love that we could walk to Waffle House for BK. Great location. Only problem was WiFi was marginal.
Feb 14, 2017
Campsites were too close
Feb 13, 2017
Internet was great! Cable TV left something to be desired. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Feb 13, 2017
The campground was very nice and in a good location. The staff was very friendly. Made my reservations over the phone sometime and everything was taken care of as I had expected. Thanks Lex and Karen Cauffield
Feb 13, 2017
Just ok park nothing special to make it stand out
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was great. They were very helpful and polite. The rustic cabin was fabulous and clean. The mattresses still had their original plastic on them, so they are some what noisy. But that also lets me know they are clean. The pool was warm enough to swim in the cool February morning of 61 degrees. The put-put golf was fun and so was the shuffle board. This was a great weekend for us.
Feb 12, 2017
RV next to us had small puppies that they put outside in a pen as early as 5:30AM and they barked continuously as puppies do. The RVer'S where in a very expensive RV but totally inconsiderate of the other RVer'S around them. We are good RVer'S and this kind of annoyance happens from time to time. We have 2 dogs of our own.
Feb 12, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 days. Staff helpful, quiet campground.
Feb 11, 2017
For a KOA it must be upgraded.
Feb 10, 2017
We use this campground as a 1 nighter on our way to SW FL. Every stay has been perfect except once when they put us on the fence next to the truck stop. We recommend a larger fence or a barrier of arborvitae
Feb 09, 2017
Very clean and always helpful
Feb 08, 2017
I'm sorry, The staff was friendly and helpful, but the camp sites were way too close and crowded... and worn.
Feb 08, 2017
The ground was so dirty with loose grass our shoes always brought in dirty stuff
Feb 07, 2017
Campsites too close together. Location next to truck stop terrible! Noisy ALL NIGHT LONG! People nice, laundry and restroom clean. But not enough for me to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals