Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
The sites were very tight, you could almost reach out and touch your neighbor. Access to power was low to the ground and cable was and Wifi were bad.
Mar 18, 2017
Tight sites
Mar 17, 2017
Just an ordinary campground, Was ok ! Wifi was ok! Not many cable stations! Cat got fleas there, got rid of them, thank goodness a neighbor told me about the fleas , rather sandy lot
Mar 15, 2017
Two Thumbs Up!!
Mar 15, 2017
very nice, clean, friendly people
Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful people, clean, neat, place.
Mar 14, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying in a Camping Cabin. We visited a nearby state park and had fun playing putt-putt golf and swimming in the pool at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first stay here. Service A,. Hospitality A,. Friendliness A,. Available of personnel A,. Cleanliness A. We had a very enjoyable stay. My only suggestion would be is wider lots. It appears they are in progress of doing just that.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
We were there for 2 months and we had a great time. Centrally located to everything we wanted to do. We will be back December 2017 for a longer stay.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice hosts. Fairly nice campground. Good location. Utility hookups are at very back of slots - even the really long ones.
Mar 11, 2017
Our family came to the camp assuming that our reservation had gone thru using the internet. As it turned out it had not. Jan was wonderful helping us out with her kindness and booked us in not even knowing if my Visa went thru. My son and grand daughter were so gratefully as my husband and I that words can not express how emotional it was to have this calm person behind the desk helping out
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Extremely cramped sites, no room for slides. One of the most cramped parks We have ever camped in. Experienced fluctuating power many times. My EMS system shut down power to my rig once because it sensed very low voltage (104v). Low voltage can due extensive damage to the electronics in todays RVs. This KOA is very outdated, will not stay again.
Mar 09, 2017
Even though a storm had passed through the area and power was out upon arrival we were happily greeted and helped to our site with flashlights in the dark. Very kind people. Would definitely go back.
Mar 09, 2017
Until KOA's accommodate all their customers with a suitable Wifi or quit saying Free WiFi in their adds I can not rate them as a 5 star accommodation.To many users and not enough capability to handle the load. Additional antenna's or servers are needed or else charge for the service!
Mar 08, 2017
Very close sites. We were unable to put our awning out all of the way. To sit out site we were sitting right next to next trailers sewer hose. We could only back out of our full thru lot when we left due to the closeness of other trailers. Truck stop right next to park making it noisy 24 hours a day. Manager very nice but not so much of other workers. We will not return
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. But the sites are way to close together. Can't believe there isn't a fire code that keeps these sites from being too close.
Mar 08, 2017
It was great!!! Only suggestion would b hand rail of some sort in shower stalls. Even just 1 each would b nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Overcrowded...no outdoor space between campers....very cramped. Overpriced for just a place to park for the night because you couldn't do any outdoor living there. Facility was clean and staff was helpful
Mar 07, 2017
Tight spaces. Very poor cable tv reception. Very nice pool. Friendly staff. Bathroom showers (men's near office) dated and stained. Rest of restroom very nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Not good for KOA...management not nice!!! Will not recommend.
Mar 06, 2017
Easy to get to and easy to get a reservation. A little more expensive to stay at but it was the prime season in Florida and was very local to the Villages. Some of the guests didn't clean up after their pets as they should have and there were cigarette butts left on the camp site but all in all we had a pleasant stay.
Mar 06, 2017
website stated power and water at the tent sites there was not one when asking koa worker at amp ground was less than friendly and said we could get our money back should have some kind of sound barrier between tent sites and pilot truck station or should inform guests that some sites might have to deal with truck stop late night noise and glaring lights from zaxbys when we return will stay else
Mar 06, 2017
Stopped here while visiting family. After thefirst night, we ending up sleeping at their house. Our site was next to a truck stop and all we heard was big 18 wheel truck motors running all night. We did not use any of the facilities. Four nights in a 21' TT.
Mar 06, 2017
CG was pretty full, long pull thru was great but sand and soft, power pedestal was very low to the ground, had to get on knees to reach circuit breaker and turn on / off
Mar 05, 2017
What a GREAT park. Quiet & peaceful, with pleasant employees. We will be back :-)
Mar 04, 2017
Accueil plus ou moins. Entretien du terrain laisse à désirer. Terrains très petits.
Mar 04, 2017
Real nice. Just wished the pool was opened later in the evenings
Mar 03, 2017
We love this KOA. It's clean and the workers are very friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
Should have a limit on how many dogs and the size of dogs allowed. Camper next to us had FOUR large hounds. Too many dogs. Extremely tight campsites. Otherwise very friendly and clean place.
Mar 02, 2017
Loved location and everyone there was so helpful and friendly. Special stay for our first winter stay in Florida.
Mar 02, 2017
Pool closes to early poor wi fi
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Some staff to busy with my business to do theirs or to busy with their phones. They other 80% are helpful, conversant and nice. I had my dog reported to the state as being to thin. Totally false, but an officer from animal welfare came out to my trailer check. Embarrassing for me as my service dog is the perfect weight for his breed. The officer immediately acknowledged he was not too thin.
Mar 01, 2017
I honestly thought that this particular KOA was lacking in scenery and found to be just kind of ordinary
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
the people at check in were very friendly and efficient.
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone was super nice and helpful. Spaces are tight. It will be great when the pads get hardened
Feb 27, 2017
well managed grounds with mostly pull through sites. bathrooms and public areas are kept clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Very quiet camp, mostly long-term residents and we would return here again. Great breakfast on Saturday morning.
Feb 27, 2017
Excellent will stay there again
Feb 27, 2017
This was our third time staying at this KOA. The staff is so nice and extremely helpful. We will be staying here again.
Feb 27, 2017
This was a very accommodating and convenient campground to get to. We requested a pull thru site that would accommodate a 35 ft motorhome and a dingy pulling a car so we would not have to unhook. They gave us exactly what we requested.
Feb 27, 2017
Very nice staff. The only thing was there were small RV and campers in the large sites so we had to barely fit in a pull through. We managed but very tight!
Feb 27, 2017
Love staying here the management the employees everyone ,they are always great .
Feb 26, 2017
Need improvement: More space between sites. Better internet. Needs concrete patios. Lots of sand and debris. Cable .. no NBC. The handout with cable channels needs updated. Trash removal by staff. Better recycle capacity. That said, the campground was clean with friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
Feb 26, 2017
Sites are very cramped with a sand/dirt base. Also many anthills.
Feb 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals