Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was perfect for an extended get away weekend. great location for the things we had to do. we will be back maybe we will have a chance to use the pool
May 01, 2017
Well kept and clean campground. Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2017
We was there from !!/01/16 to 04/ 17/17, The only thing that would have been nicer is larger sites. Yes they do have some large sites in the back, but I wanted some thing close to the pool area and they was very good to put us close to it. We enjoyed our stay and will be back in November for another winter. It was clean and a nice pool. People was very friendly also.
Apr 30, 2017
I pre-paid for a pull-thru spot, they gave me a back in site. Then I also found out the rate that I paid in advance for changed, and I was billed an additional $75.
Apr 29, 2017
It was Great. Larry an Jan were so friendly and helpful. We also met many wonderful people. Ray an Donna, and Fred Hope to see you all again soon. We camped in # 104
Apr 28, 2017
Always a good place to stay
Apr 28, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was convenient with easy freeway access, for overnighters. But the campground needs some love and cleanup. We did notice they were working on some expansion of sites.
Apr 28, 2017
Very attractive campground - close to many attractions.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great KOA!The pool was displayed as being open until 8 pm in the brochure, the sign of rules at the pool, and was told to us at check-in. But the sign on the outside of the pool gate and on the counter at check-in said it closed at 7pm. It is suggested that there is more uniformity with posting closing time of the pool in the future. Other than that, everything was awesome! Will come back again!
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice place with great people!!
Apr 24, 2017
would stay again clean grounds and bath houses
Apr 22, 2017
A very sorry excuse for a camp ground!! The workers just ride around on their golf carts doing nothing!!! It's nothing but sand and ant hills. There are campers their that look like they've been there on there site s for years!! It's the ghettos of all camp grounds!! I feel this KOA gives all the other KOA s a bad name.
Apr 21, 2017
everyone was great lots on small side but as i type willdwood is fixing problem adding more sites
Apr 20, 2017
Bomb scare
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Nice ,friendly,quiet place to stay. Good central location to many points of interest. The staff was very friendly & hospitable. Thanks.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful people. This time we were only able to stay 3 days but needed to stay 2 more days and they were able to fit us in another site even though they were almost completely booked. We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years and always enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2017
This is our 8th time staying here. Wonderful people to work with.
Apr 19, 2017
As others have said, it is sandy, so take your shoes off inside. (Poor baby). The park is fine otherwise. The hosts are wonderful folks. We were on 67. 40' class a towing, lots of room in length and just enough in width. I did not hear trucks next door.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and every one very friendly and helpfull .
Apr 17, 2017
koa was neat & clean, folks in office very nice and helpful. lot level.. dog loved gated area, thanks for thinking of him [most odn't].. would recommend..
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay as always staff management and everybody are always friendly .
Apr 12, 2017
Nicer KOA managers can not be found anywhere!!
Apr 12, 2017
site very narrow campground very clean very nice staff
Apr 11, 2017
we found everyone very friendly and helpful.the sites are a little tight but quite managble.i understand some improvements are in the future.we are there next winter and looking forward to be being there.
Apr 11, 2017
Truckers ran engines all night at Pilot gas station--noisy! Campground needs updating--more gravel & less dirt. Front desk didn't have list of nearby worship places as specified in the standard hand-out. Was referred to internet--what if I didn't have access?
Apr 10, 2017
We love it great place good people
Apr 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Mike and Mary Lee had a lot to do with that, but EVERYone was nice. We WILL be back.
Apr 10, 2017
The KOA campgrounds in Wildwood was very handy to get in get out the parking places were very good easy hook up I have absolutely no complaints I would stay there any time! The staff that worked for Wildwood were very friendly and helpful! Ron Schultz
Apr 10, 2017
Simple, friendly, necessary.
Apr 09, 2017
The cable was blurry and the internet kept cutting out. They listed on the KOA site that they had basketball, and they did not. This was one of the reasons that I chose this campground. I have a son that is always playing. Disappointed.
Apr 06, 2017
great place to spend a few days relaxing.
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and good park all around.
Apr 04, 2017
Ok. Tight sites. Good staff
Apr 03, 2017
great place to stay
Apr 03, 2017
Very convenient. Kind of noisy with the highway traffic. Run the fan.
Mar 31, 2017
nice place
Mar 31, 2017
love this campground ans the people there. great laundry, nice pool, good activities. the only reasons i don't rate it higher are it is you have either dirt or mud at site and the dog park is quite small
Mar 31, 2017
This KOA is under new management and the change for the better is remarkable. Friendly staff, neat clean sites!
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, our hosts were awesome, bathrooms very clean, pool area very nice wish the hot tub was still in use. Overall loved our stay and have rebooked to return in Dec.
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff to make sure all is in order at your site
Mar 29, 2017
We had a wonderful 7 night stay. We were close to front, so vonveniently located to pool and office, showers etc. being close to front also meant loud, fairly constant highway and truck service station noises. Staff was SO nice and very helpful and welcoming. Conviently located to local attractions and lots of restaurants and shopping areas. Small, tight sites.
Mar 28, 2017
Great place for on the way to other places
Mar 28, 2017
great stay bathrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly will stay there again
Mar 28, 2017
So surprise at what a great and cozy campground considering its location! We found it to be very quiet, super clean and excellent employees! We will use this one again for our annual trips to the springs. Excellent location!
Mar 28, 2017
Crowded,poor internet connection
Mar 28, 2017
Convenient off I-75. Grass kind of level sites. Wifi and and cable with 50 Amp service. Easy in & out. Walking distance to restaurants. Next to a Pilot.
Mar 27, 2017
For a class A motorhome, towing, the premium sites are recommended.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice CG but some of the sites are small.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals