Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
Our stay was just overnight stop. Everyone was nice and was very nice easy level pull through site, it was perfect for not having to drive to far for our destination.
Feb 26, 2016
Wonderful people working there. They really were helpful. Because of weather we ha to extend our stay one day and they made it happen.
Feb 26, 2016
Easy in and out.
Feb 25, 2016
The smell of sewer outside our RV from the neighbors septic tank was disgusting to wake up to. Your staff did not help, they rode around on carts like "KOA Cop's" and told stories. My husband was in the hospital for 13 days and we extended our stay from two weeks to 4 weeks and were not allowed to get a monthly rate, instead we were charged over $1300.00 for our stay Vs. the monthly rate of $365.0
Feb 23, 2016
Nice camp ground with a good location for that area
Feb 23, 2016
Convenient clean close to shopping
Feb 23, 2016
The staff treated us great we would have stayed longer but park was full and reserved again thanks for helping us for our short stay
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The problem with this campground is that the sites are too close together. We paid $50 to get the larger site and we had to walk out our door to the sewer hookup of our neighbor.
Feb 22, 2016
Too crowded, not enough space per campsite
Feb 22, 2016
An amazing experience, first time ever trying my used (new to us) travel trailer even though we arrived late; Mr Larry was outstanding, we'll be back!!!!
Feb 20, 2016
nice stay
Feb 18, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant, everyone was very friendly. The only negative, is that our site was a bit tight. over all it was great.
Feb 18, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wildwood KOA. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff is great, the location is great, and it is very dog friendly. The only negative, is that the spaces are a bit cramped, which we were told is something they are working on. We'll be back just the same.
Feb 17, 2016
Really friendly people. Very clean and well kept.
Feb 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and cared about our comfort. There were activities for adults and it really felt like we were in a newly found weekend getaway.
Feb 17, 2016
Outstanding campground. Staff was really friendly. Clean bathroom. Great little pool.
Feb 16, 2016
Enjoyed all the activities they had planned. Very active KOA. However sites were ALittle tight ( narrow).
Feb 16, 2016
All of the staff was very friendly & helpful. We have a 33' travel trailer with slide outs & the spots are pretty tight although being pull thrus made it much easier to park. The park is situated close to I-75 so it makes it convenient for traveling. It also is just a few miles from The Villages and many really nice restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again when we come back.
Feb 16, 2016
Friendly staff , spots a little close . Very clean
Feb 16, 2016
This campground is very handy to I-75 and The Villages. It needs updating and grooming.
Feb 16, 2016
The campground was clean and the people friendly. My issue was with the size of site. I was unable to use the "pull through site" as a pull through because of the extremely narrow site and road we had to back out and even pulling in it was threading a needle. The reason we were using this campground was trying to find a place to stop on our regular trips through Florida. We will keep searching.
Feb 15, 2016
Nice friendly campground. Only issue, is the Wifi is very slow.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean Kabins and Friendly Staff. Area is a bit noisy, from the truck stop next door. Also, the WIFI is very slow.
Feb 14, 2016
The owners do as much as they can with this small park. Our site was very small and trailers are packed in pretty tight. Park is clean and employees very friendly.
Feb 13, 2016
Nice campground right off the interstate. Super nice, friendly staff willing to do anything to assist guests.
Feb 13, 2016
Larry goes above and beyond to make sure your camping experience is the best it can be at Wildwood.
Feb 13, 2016
We love koa campground s because they are always reliable..good service, nice pool, clean showers. We go to wildwood often and love staying at this campground
Feb 11, 2016
Lots are too small with cramped parking. Great staff. Will continue to stay there.
Feb 09, 2016
Not much space between neighbors. On the grass/dirt so very dirty when it's raining. Internet very slow or not working. Because of those conditions, price should be lowered. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
Park is nicely taken care of. Shower and restroom facilities nice and clean. Grounds are beautiful. Very friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2016
electric box on lot 42 went bad it was replaced they said camper caused it baloney had to put new 3 prong plug on camper that was melted box caused problem not camper not happy about cost for and replacing cord on camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was customers unite. Sometimes there is a misunderstanding. We tried everything to make them happy and comfortable.
Feb 03, 2016
Just needs larger lots and a hot tub. Personnel were great. Stayed there 5 months, enjoyed each day.
Feb 03, 2016
Well kept ground and bath houses. Everyone there was very helpful and kind. We will stay there again.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice park.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice & helpful!
Feb 03, 2016
Needed overnite stay, no room but allowed us to dry camp for which we are grateful.
Feb 02, 2016
We stayed 3 weeks. Owners, office staff and all work campers were very friendly and helpful. There were many campers that have been coming for several years. A very friendly atmosphere. Would definitely make it my first choice if in the area again.
Feb 02, 2016
We tried to shorten our stay to move closer to relatives. We were told that the manager did not allow cancellations. Other KOAs do allow chafes after you've stayed a few days.
Feb 02, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. I will be back yet. Thank you very much
Feb 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Older campground but very friendly. Lots of activities planed for your entertainment.
Feb 02, 2016
Rather bleak but the staff was wonderful, cheerful, pleasant and very helpful. A good overnight stop.
Feb 02, 2016
The staff was awesome! Clean facilities, nice pool, good spot to walk dogs and they had a lot of activities happening which was nice.
Feb 02, 2016
The campground was neat, the bathrooms clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 01, 2016
Good location for visiting the Villages
Feb 01, 2016
Nice people ,would stay again. Grate breakfast on Sataurday!
Jan 29, 2016
Just a quick one night stay, but all was as expected, very good.
Jan 27, 2016
Clean rr, nice staff!
Jan 27, 2016
The on site night person was very helpful in getting us to our site and then came back by to check that we had everything we needed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps