Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 21, 2016
Nice improvements to this KOA. We have stayed many times and appreciate the improvements. It's a good value for the money and convenient to the turnpike. Nice job.
Dec 20, 2016
Lots of truck stop noice.
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
nice well kept campground. Clean showers and bath facilities. Friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Great stay!! wonderful staff
Dec 09, 2016
All went well very nice staff kind and helpful nice clean areas no issues
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Dec 05, 2016
The campsite was promoted as easy in easy out pull thru. We Have a 34 ft travel trailer with 2 slideouts. We didn't even put out our rear slide because we felt it would encroach too much on the people next to us. The sites were one on top of the other. We had to gingerly back out of the site literally within inches of the campers next to us awning. It looked run down. won't stay again
Dec 05, 2016
Really tight spots , nothing in the store. And you can hear the trucks all night. Bathrooms were nice though.
Dec 03, 2016
Wonderful
Dec 03, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed one night. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars or highly recommend it to a friend was that the sites were very tight. Although we love shade, some of the trees have to go to accommodate big rigs. Our neighbor and I were both concerned we couldn't get out of the space in the morning.
Dec 02, 2016
A great plce to stay.
Dec 02, 2016
Such a nice park, too bad it has to be next to that truck depot. Very friendly mAnagers,took care of nicely.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nice flat campground, and I am glad the 8am alarm dogs left! (No kidding, as soon as quiet time ended they were let out and barked every day!) They got me a sight next to the office/laundry since i am disabled. Thank you! The one suggestion I would make for this campground is a sound wall to cut off the noise of the truck business right next door. Seriously.
Nov 30, 2016
It was a short stay but very enjoyable - love the area and the people!!!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Office staff very pleasant. Park was easy access from I-75. Will return.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly place, we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 28, 2016
I thought the sites were too small and we needed 50 amp and was on a 30 amp and our breakers kept throwing.
Nov 27, 2016
Staying here was a last minute decision on Thanksgiving Day as we were passing through. Checked in Re: Final Alert! Extra 25% Off Everything Ends at Midnight - Stocking Stuffers to Doorbusters, Its All at Clearance Prices!after hours but Larry showed up and escorted us to our site. Convenient to I-75 and FL Turnpike as well as some fast food restaurants. We didn't stay long but would stay again.
Nov 26, 2016
We needed a stop just overnight to freshen up and dump--perfect!
Nov 24, 2016
Easy on /off of I-75. Had L O N G grass pull thru for us in the back. Walked to Steak n Shake. Will be back on our return trip.
Nov 24, 2016
Great stay, sites are a bit narrow. Good location, great folks. Dr. Frank
Nov 22, 2016
it was short but nice
Nov 21, 2016
Great, convienent
Nov 21, 2016
I was in late and out early, but thankful for an escort to my nice pull-thru site at 8:30pm.
Nov 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and it was a nice cabin. The only bad thing was the truck stop right next to our cabin so it was kind of loud, I would suggest putting some trees to block some of the noise that we had to listen to by the campfire which was not pleasant at all at times. Pool was very nice. Dog park had problems with two aggressive dogs going after our dog.
Nov 19, 2016
FIRST OFF 400 CHARACTERS ID NOT ENOUGH. WE ARRIVED AND THEY TRIED TO PUT US IN 2 SPOTS THAT WERE TO SMALL. NUMBER 3 WAS FINE, EXCEPT WE HAD NO CABLE AND THEY SAID IT WAS CABLE BUT WE WENT TO ANOTHER CAMP AND IT WAS FINE. THE MAN AT THE DESK WAS VERY RUDE. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. BEING TRYING GOOD SAMS WAY CLEANER.
Nov 17, 2016
The sites were small but the friendly staff and guest quickly over came that . A great / clean / friendly place
Nov 17, 2016
The grounds were tacky,tight,dog park poorly maintained,On the plus side management was pleasent
Nov 17, 2016
Extremely helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
We appreciate the friendly greeting, escort to the campsite, dog run, clean facility. I had some confusion turning into the road to the campground versus the Zaxby's entrance. The KOA sign was there but the road was not well-marked. I was not sure I was on the correct road until I saw the office. I was tired and it was dark, which could be factors. Wonderful stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Great Location. Great Staff. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars, is the fact that some of the grounds are under construction.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nice people, clean, convienent
Nov 11, 2016
we are repeat Campers because of the outstanding service at wildwood koa. very convenient and clean
Nov 09, 2016
Pretty tight spaces, glad we opted for the extra long site.
Nov 09, 2016
I was so happy to get a person on the line on a Sunday night after 7pm.
Nov 08, 2016
2nd time staying there, and connected with friends. Nice friendly campground that is close to both coasts, WDW.
Nov 08, 2016
a really nice site and campground
Nov 08, 2016
Clean and friendly place.
Nov 05, 2016
Just used as an overnight and all was fine. Extremely clean and well kept.
Nov 03, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and what we saw was very clean.
Nov 02, 2016
Staff personable and helpful!! Very friendly campers and willing to help if you need assistance with your RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps