Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
fine
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was nice, well taken care of, and clean. Road noises are expected; but the trucking company next door was not. Truck noises, air-brakes sphews and racket went on all night long.
Apr 20, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA 4 times and was pleased with the facilities and the very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Great time! !!!!!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Front desk very helpful checking in
Apr 17, 2016
We have been at this KOA 5 or 6 times. The staff here have always been extremely helpfull and pleasant. This time there was a slight problem and once I reported it to the office it was corrected right away. We will be back again next year.
Apr 15, 2016
The only thing they need to fix their dryers because some of them don't dry your clothes
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds.
Apr 11, 2016
Long pull thru. sewer connection is to far back. Sewer hose was not long enough. Had to unhook tow and back up in order to dump..
Apr 10, 2016
This KOA was there for.us in an emergency. Very close th the.I 75 Truck Service. Had movies, campfire and ice cream social.We even watched the FX Rocket launch from Kennedy Space Center.
Apr 08, 2016
The lots are all sand. The cable had a lot of interference and the wifi didn't work. The people there are great The location is good for us so we will probably stay again.
Apr 08, 2016
good amenities, many things to do all around
Apr 08, 2016
General managers were great. Clean Clean Clean! You will feel at home at Wildwood KOA.
Apr 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was accommodated with my two dogs. There was a mix up and KOA charged me too much. I was able to show the charges made to my account and was credited the refund as soon as they were made aware. Overall, a positive experience.
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay!!! Management is awesome. Jan, Larry and Jennifer go above and beyond. Can't wait to get back.
Apr 06, 2016
Bathroom water unable to get hot water and the smell of the semis next to the campground was overwhelming
Apr 05, 2016
Always stay at this KOA on our way through FL VERY NICE PLACE TO STOP
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere, most of other guest friendly. Bath house very clean. I would recommend for others to stay as well very close to I 75
Apr 05, 2016
Lots very narrow...Sewage drains to close to campers. Not very attractive KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sent an email to discuss any issues. Jan
Apr 03, 2016
Campground, staff are wonderful. Only drawback (and it may be beyond their control), extremely limited recycling available.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for overnight
Apr 03, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful. Good facilities.
Mar 31, 2016
Worst KOA campsite we've ever had. So narrow our slides barely opened. Forget about using an awning. Guy next to us had angled his unit so that it protruded onto this site. Didnt complain, probably should have, but this was an overnight stay while traveling.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
We started staying at this KOA as a stopover on our way to Florida for the winter. They have always been very friendly and cooperative.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park (lots, restrooms, rec area, etc.) was very clean. We're definitely going back to the KOA in Wildwood, Fl!
Mar 29, 2016
friendly helpful clean a great place to stay
Mar 29, 2016
The staff were so amazing made us feel so welcome facilities were spotless I highly recommend this camp to all
Mar 28, 2016
It was a little confusing when I arrived because I did my reservation online for three adults. When I got there I was told I had made it for two adults and a child 10 & under, so it was more money than I had planned . so I will not stay at this particular KOA. but it was clean and and In a nice location.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff
Mar 27, 2016
These people are so accommodating and pleasant. Been here several times and will stay on our return back north in April.
Mar 26, 2016
the place was very clean & neat the folks were very helpful
Mar 25, 2016
The staff was wonderful...Very clean. Campers a little to close to one another.....I would stay again...Thank you to Wildwood Fl KOA
Mar 25, 2016
Nice campground. A little tight getting out, manager residence has decorations too close to the road.
Mar 25, 2016
We only stopped for an overnight break from the road. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Easy in and out. Level site.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean as ca be. Very helpful crew.
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place very clean.
Mar 23, 2016
From booking to arrival and departure the staff was great. Campground was clean with plenty of fun stuff for the kiddos canons were wonderful and close to all attractions. We will be back soon!
Mar 22, 2016
Awesome!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful visit and clean campground!
Mar 21, 2016
We had a great time with a lot of friendly people. We would defiantly be back if we bring motor home next year.
Mar 21, 2016
Good location, very friendly staff. We enjoyed our visit.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Would like to come back next winter for a longer time. Areas were very clean and the personnel were fantastic
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and the worker's were helpful. We loved our site and the activities. Will return and tell our friends about Wildwood KOA.
Mar 19, 2016
Excellent staff and management. Cable reception was excellent. The only problem was what we have found at other KOAs. They are becoming "parking lots". Not much room between sites, so much use by permanent residents that there is no longer any grass on the sites. Just dirt. Probably just a sign of the times and does not really detract from the efforts put into keeping the campground pleasant.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice folks but parking is very tightly packed. OK for a passing overnight but not for an extended stay. Proximity to a truck stop, the interstate and other campers creates a noisy campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals