Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774


882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 837 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
just stayed overnight and staff was very nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Although there is no way to know why, but our plug overheated and began to melt. We have a new 2015 RV and now a melted plug
Jun 26, 2015
Great Park !!
Jun 24, 2015
The only problem was I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone while trying to set up a reservation and/or just tryng to talk to someone to see if there was a site svailable while we were still on the road.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice owner. Very personal. Rates were great. Too close to noisy truck stop
Jun 18, 2015
Nice, LARGE grassy site - my dogs loved it! Convenient to I-75 (our route the next day)
Jun 15, 2015
The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. My family and I enjoyed camping since we were the only tent there. We went swimming and played putt putt at about 11pm when we got back. Had fun, would recommend to anyone to stay...
Jun 14, 2015
Pull in and out place. It 'twas fine!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very disappointing, This is the noisiest KOA we have ever been to. The entrance was confusing because the big KOA sign is forward of the entrance, there is another driveway with bright arrows marking the in but the proper entrance is behind the sign?? While the owner was very pleasant we were assigned a site that had a very short turning radius for us. We had to pull thru another site to leav.
Jun 11, 2015
Everybody was so friendly and quite helpful..quiet and safe..just what I look for in a campground!
Jun 10, 2015
It was nice except they need new stools in both handiecap showers
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great and easy stop off the interstate. We made it to Disney in an hour the next morning. Perfect and thanks again.
Jun 02, 2015
Great little campground and friendly helpful staff.
May 30, 2015
Great over night stop. Staff was very helpful with site selection.
May 28, 2015
This KOA borders a noisy truck stop & does not have adequate ventilation or a/c in restrooms w showers. You need a/c runnimg in 90 degree weather. IWe have stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds without incident or complaints. They have also not handled this situation professionally, and have banned our grown daughter for leaving an honest review!


This is a very professional and honest campground, you can see that from our reviews. We strive to be clean and helpful in every way. We do reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who disrupts the peace or safety of our campers and staff. While there is a truck stop nearby we have easy access
May 27, 2015
Wish you would have paved pull thrus
May 26, 2015
Good camp to pass through one night stay staff very friendly
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
They do not turn on the AC or Vents in the bathrooms during the summer as this is their "slow" time. When it's 95 degrees outside you can imagine how hot it is trying to take a shower in a non ventilated bathroom. No one is every in the office and the pool is open as they feel. I would not stay here again.


We are sorry that this is an UN-pleased customer. We don't have air in bath-house and there is nothing as managers we can do, as for the pool we are on summer hours which are 10:30- 8:00PM, there are no lights which requires lock up at dark don't understand this negative comment at all? MANAGEMENT
May 24, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay! EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and courteous!
May 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the restroom is not handicapped equipped,
May 21, 2015
Nice campgroud.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very clean! Everyone is very nice and helpful. One of best KOA's!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is the second time staying here and we love it. However, a privacy fence could be put up to deter some of the noise of the truck stop beside the cabins. overall it is a joy to stay here.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed there many times.We arrived at 2 p.m. and the store was closed until 9 a.m. I feel they should be open at least from 5 to 7 p.m. every day for needed store purchases and check-ins.
May 04, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Unfortunately alot of noise from truck stop and highway makes it hard to sleep at night.
May 03, 2015
It was nice to see new owners. We stopped coming because it was so trashy, then we saw you back in the koa book. Great job!
May 01, 2015
Great location, quiet and wonderful look at the water.
Apr 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Very considerate. We will stay again next year for the Leesburg Bike Fest and any other time that we travel that way.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Love, love, love Wildwood KOA.
Apr 28, 2015
The sites pull-thru sites are long but narrow. The hook-ups are way back on the site so you may need extra hose, etc. The park is clean, I did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean. The park is close to restaurants and grocery stores.
Apr 28, 2015
Power kept going out.
Apr 27, 2015
We love KOA camping. Its always neat clean & organized with a variety of camping choices. Its always easy to park. The associates are very friendly and extremely helpful
Apr 27, 2015
I gave this KOA a 4 star because I think every camp site should have a fire ring. Everything else was fine.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We have the best of times at this koa !! They are great and my little girl just loves it ,)
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Small but just off interstate 75 good for a night to relax and still feel lik you are camping.
Apr 16, 2015
We are finding ther KOA's increasingly expensive to stay at. Other than the pricing, things were fine.
Apr 14, 2015
I can honestly say that of all the campgrounds we stayed at in Florida this past winter this was the best. We were only staying a week, but were so pleased we took another month. We already made our 2016 reservations. Met so many nice people, friendly staff. A great KOA.
Apr 14, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy