Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was accommodated with my two dogs. There was a mix up and KOA charged me too much. I was able to show the charges made to my account and was credited the refund as soon as they were made aware. Overall, a positive experience.
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay!!! Management is awesome. Jan, Larry and Jennifer go above and beyond. Can't wait to get back.
Apr 06, 2016
Bathroom water unable to get hot water and the smell of the semis next to the campground was overwhelming
Apr 05, 2016
Always stay at this KOA on our way through FL VERY NICE PLACE TO STOP
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere, most of other guest friendly. Bath house very clean. I would recommend for others to stay as well very close to I 75
Apr 05, 2016
Lots very narrow...Sewage drains to close to campers. Not very attractive KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sent an email to discuss any issues. Jan
Apr 03, 2016
Campground, staff are wonderful. Only drawback (and it may be beyond their control), extremely limited recycling available.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for overnight
Apr 03, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful. Good facilities.
Mar 31, 2016
Worst KOA campsite we've ever had. So narrow our slides barely opened. Forget about using an awning. Guy next to us had angled his unit so that it protruded onto this site. Didnt complain, probably should have, but this was an overnight stay while traveling.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
We started staying at this KOA as a stopover on our way to Florida for the winter. They have always been very friendly and cooperative.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park (lots, restrooms, rec area, etc.) was very clean. We're definitely going back to the KOA in Wildwood, Fl!
Mar 29, 2016
friendly helpful clean a great place to stay
Mar 29, 2016
The staff were so amazing made us feel so welcome facilities were spotless I highly recommend this camp to all
Mar 28, 2016
It was a little confusing when I arrived because I did my reservation online for three adults. When I got there I was told I had made it for two adults and a child 10 & under, so it was more money than I had planned . so I will not stay at this particular KOA. but it was clean and and In a nice location.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff
Mar 27, 2016
These people are so accommodating and pleasant. Been here several times and will stay on our return back north in April.
Mar 26, 2016
the place was very clean & neat the folks were very helpful
Mar 25, 2016
The staff was wonderful...Very clean. Campers a little to close to one another.....I would stay again...Thank you to Wildwood Fl KOA
Mar 25, 2016
Nice campground. A little tight getting out, manager residence has decorations too close to the road.
Mar 25, 2016
We only stopped for an overnight break from the road. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Easy in and out. Level site.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean as ca be. Very helpful crew.
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place very clean.
Mar 23, 2016
From booking to arrival and departure the staff was great. Campground was clean with plenty of fun stuff for the kiddos canons were wonderful and close to all attractions. We will be back soon!
Mar 22, 2016
Awesome!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful visit and clean campground!
Mar 21, 2016
We had a great time with a lot of friendly people. We would defiantly be back if we bring motor home next year.
Mar 21, 2016
Good location, very friendly staff. We enjoyed our visit.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Would like to come back next winter for a longer time. Areas were very clean and the personnel were fantastic
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and the worker's were helpful. We loved our site and the activities. Will return and tell our friends about Wildwood KOA.
Mar 19, 2016
Excellent staff and management. Cable reception was excellent. The only problem was what we have found at other KOAs. They are becoming "parking lots". Not much room between sites, so much use by permanent residents that there is no longer any grass on the sites. Just dirt. Probably just a sign of the times and does not really detract from the efforts put into keeping the campground pleasant.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice folks but parking is very tightly packed. OK for a passing overnight but not for an extended stay. Proximity to a truck stop, the interstate and other campers creates a noisy campground.
Mar 18, 2016
to expensive for what you get to crowed
Mar 18, 2016
Great folks! Clean site! Super friendly Cow mooing in the field!!! At home in Florida!
Mar 18, 2016
friendly and helpful at check in. Spaces all grassy,sandy so easy to drag dirt in rv. spaces to close together.
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was nice, confidently located. Bathhouse ok. Too much black sand. Would rather have grass.
Mar 16, 2016
over nite stay on way to South FL. Good park.
Mar 16, 2016
The cabin was cozy and clean. The grounds were kept nice and clean too. The staff was polite and welcoming. My only complaint is the unfortunate location. There is a truck stop next to the campground and you can hear the noise all night long. Not good if you are a light sleeper, even if you use ear plugs you can hear it.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Sites are too close together. Couldn't put my awning out, it would have gone over trailer next to us.
Mar 13, 2016
wonderful as usual
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Our motor home is a brand new 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus. We were put in a very sandy, dusty site. The RV had to be cleaned both inside and out after we departed. Not your fault, just that we are used to paved or gravel sites.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
The campground appearance shows years of use on it. Sites are adequate but surely cramped on most lanes of occupancy. Just enough room for picnic table but have to maneuver to make it suitable to use. They advertise WIFI, but antiquated. Was there 5 nights and never got to a web site page because to much bandwidth was being used. WIFI system needs some serious upgrades. Cable service very limited.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed for a week. The site was easy to get into and level. Utilities were easily accessible. We played miniature golf and ate ice cream A great time! Staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals