Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay while visiting family in the area. Love their visitor's policy. Visitors only pay if they use the pool and not just to visit. Wish all campgrounds did that. Will be back there again.
Jul 04, 2016
!
Jul 03, 2016
This campground has improved greatly the couple of years
Jul 03, 2016
We've stayed here more than 4 times and every time it gets better. The owner and staff are wonderful.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff.Jen was very helpful.Well maintained.Large pull through was level. Bathhouse needs to be up dated but clean.We stayed as an overnightner and would return for stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Pool is clean and heated when necessary. We love staying here.
Jun 30, 2016
Summer hours? Should be posted on web and voice mail.
Jun 27, 2016
Drove from California to Florida This koa was friendly and dog friendly Will stay again on trip back next year
Jun 24, 2016
Grace was extremely helpful. The girls and I enjoyed and had lots of fun playing the mini golf. Bathroom was very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was nice. For their info - #40 kept tripping the AC breaker that we had to keep resetting. Also the cable did not work and we had to connect to the adjoining campsite which worked. But overall nice area.
Jun 23, 2016
Very warm staff and volunteers!
Jun 20, 2016
The sites could have been bigger. Tight for a 40 5th wheel. The office hours were only 9 to 11 and 3 to 6. I was difficult to buy ice or play miniature golf. Other than that you place was clean and neat.
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional customer service and very cleanly cabins
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff! Stayed in a 40' motorhome with tow
Jun 19, 2016
clean friendly comfortable A-
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was clean, but would have liked a/c in the bathrooms. 90°+ temps in Florida mean you come out of the shower and immediately begin sweating. Everything else was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff is great, very accommodating! The bathrooms could use some sort of a fan to keep them from being stuffy, and hot.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful property. Friendly staff and sparking clean restrooms. We are KOA Kabin dwellers and what a pleasant surprise to find a REAL mattress instead of the standard blue foam (and terribly uncomfortable) ones found in most campgrounds. We will return! Rick and Cathy Douylliez, St. Marys, Georgia
Jun 13, 2016
These nice folks worked us in quickly for a mostly level site for one night when we were waiting for a site at Walt Disney World the next day. Some good side roads for us to go on a run. Convenient to I 75, fuel and shopping.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was reasonable in price. However, they knew we were coming late but did not turn on the air conditioning in cabin. Thus, wicked hot when we got there after 9 PM and took hours to finally cool down so we could sleep. Then not even coffee was available.
Jun 12, 2016
Just stayed for night, was nice and in good order.
Jun 10, 2016
Sites were too narrow. Our table was next to neighbors sewer.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Traveling - needed basic rest/relaxation before continuing on. Air in the bathrooms really is needed.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean cabin, outstanding service by the staff, nice pool. Great stay; had a blast!!
Jun 04, 2016
Sights need concrete pads
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 03, 2016
Was under the impression that any kind of kids are not welcome. Was a hassle to use mini golf club after officehours. Plus the inside lounge was never open. We seemed very unwanted by office staff. I feel like I paid to use facilities and the staff was very unaccomidating. We have stayed before and have never had problems. Not sure if KOA changed guidelines, or staff wasn't doing job.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
We could not get cable at site #40!
Jun 01, 2016
Super friendly staff. Very helpful. All facilities very clean. Quiet park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay
May 30, 2016
We only stayed one night. It is easy to get in and out of. The shower house was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. Good stoping point if you are checking into Disney or other Orlando camping the next day.
May 30, 2016
Stayed before no problems. This time a little upset that paid for premium site, told by escort to pull so far up to allow the camp behind us, no one was occupying, to get in and out. If we hadn't had 3 sewer hoses wouldn't have been able to use sewer. Staff not as friendly as previous visit.
May 28, 2016
Outstanding Campground hosts, workers, and owner. We got to meet them all. Super friendly and very helpful.
May 28, 2016
May 25, 2016
It was perfect. Verry friendly staff and everything was clean
May 24, 2016
Fun staff and dog friendly. Convenient to shopping.
May 23, 2016
The campground is well-maintained, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the location is close to both I-75 and the Florida Turnpike, but this also makes for traffic noise. There are only a few shaded sites, which makes it uncomfortable during warm weather, but good during cold weather; however, during the cooler months (tourist season) the campground is pretty crowded.
May 21, 2016
The fact that it's next to a truck stop where the trucks set at idle all night, makes for a restless night. However the shower facilities are clean. Keit
May 20, 2016
Some staff not to friendly, septic wouldn't hook up right, no activitys for kids and although not crowded at all, they put us right in the sun
May 20, 2016
Everyone very friendly very willing to help. Very clean, bathrooms spotless. Excellent job
May 19, 2016
The cabin next to us partied loudly till 330 am. We never slept. Teens having sex in womens restroom after midnite. Maybe add cameras for safely. Need wasp spray for front porches. Pool was refreshing. Please add air conditioning to restrooms in summer. Asst manager Jennifer, was very nice
May 17, 2016
Clean and convenient for quick overnight. Not a resort by any stretch but adequate for stop over didnt enen have solid surface for rv pad. Noisy near interstate.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, close to the highway.
May 16, 2016
Office staff was very nice, escorted me to my site. I made a mistake and reserved the wrong date, my fault (reserved 1 week before my actual arrival date, no contact, no refund or transfer) Upon arrival I switched to a premium site for the extra lenght so I did not have to unhook for the overnight stay, everything worked well but a premium site should at lease have a picnic table.
May 11, 2016
Friendly and very nice. Big site pull through and enjoyed some pool time.
May 11, 2016
Right off the interstate yet quiet at night. Excellent preparedness of my site package so my arrival went smoothly even though the office was closed when I arrived. I pulled in, hooked up and crawled in for an afternoon nap!
May 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Easy pull through sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy