Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2015
Great place all kinds of actives friendly staff
Feb 02, 2015
Sites are narrow and too close. Great location to visit family & friends in The Villages.
Feb 02, 2015
Everything was clean. The staff was helpful & friendly. Only downside was the truck stop that is adjacent. Nothing you can do about that. I bring earplugs to sleep with, so the noise was not a problem. I would stay again.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Convenient to interstate great location for traveling, but bathroom not very clean
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Nice enough place, traffic noise from I75 a bit of a nuisance. Toilets OK. Would like the signs on the highway to give some warning 200' before the narrow turn, I came up on the entrance at 35mph and overshot and had to make a U turn.
Jan 31, 2015
Have stayed there before and we enjoyed our stay again this time also. Good Friday breakfast also.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
I was surprised by the improvement of the camp ground . Very nice with the paved roads.
Jan 27, 2015
People were friendly. Cabin was great. and plenty to do on the grounds.
Jan 27, 2015
Front off ice was very frfiendly & helpful...Campground was clean...
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The stay was great. Very friendly staff that was able to answer all questions. This was our second stay at this KOA and I would recommend them to friends.
Jan 26, 2015
Very nice looking KOA even with all the snowbirds there. They have lots of extra activities (small flea market, breakfasts, ice cream socials) that are nice for people driving through and staying a night or two. Friendly staff.
Jan 26, 2015
Very convenient to both turnpike and 75. Easy access
Jan 25, 2015
Although it is busy, the atmosphere is laid back. We met some great neighbors! Good place to walk the dogs.
Jan 24, 2015
clean bathroom. staff very friendly,hopefull. only thing is rv is packed VERY close to each other. rv close to a lot sight seeing.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. We got there after dark and had a problem with our camper. He tired to help us with a solution and let us borrow his flashlight. The next morning he let us borrow a drill and gave us screws.
Jan 22, 2015
We hd a very nice stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Nice campground....clean , very friendly. Only complaint was that the sites are very tight and cramped. Ok for an overnighter but uncomfortable for long stays.
Jan 21, 2015
Packed to close together.
Jan 21, 2015
We found the sites to crowded together,the grounds to be unkept and the facilities dated. Compared to other KOA campgrounds this one fails. We will be looking elsewhere the next time we come through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear this person say such negative comments. This campground is kept up daily and one of the cleanest you could ever stay in.
Jan 20, 2015
They were accommodating and friendly and helpful in getting us situated on our site, but we were unhappy that the sites were so close together (where we were put), and it was very sandy, no grass or concrete under our steps. The dog pen and walk was very nice for our dog. It was a good stop over on the way north or south, and we would stay there again for a night or two.
Jan 20, 2015
Staff was great, very helpful Breakfast was wonderful Sites are crowded
Jan 20, 2015
This was pleasant but very crowded
Jan 19, 2015
nice staff-clean bathrooms-easy to get in & out of
Jan 19, 2015
Very loud since is right behind a truck stop and the interstate. Sites are so small I could not even open my awning never the less have a table with chairs out there. Though staff was very friendly everything else is horrible.
Jan 18, 2015
Rates among the worst campgrounds we've stayed at in 20 years of camping! I could write you a book on what was wrong, from the entrance, to the parking, to the "hood" we were placed in to the partying into the morning hours. Never again. You really need to investigate this place.
Jan 18, 2015
I would do a bit of landscaping around the cabin/tent areas because if not, that's where spiders like to hide. One time, camping elsewhere in north Florida, a spider gave me a foot the size of a grapefruit (no lie). Otherwise, clean bathrooms, awesome hospitality, wonderful activities offered, nice lounge room, pool, clean cabins, nice camping! Thanks so much for the stay!
Jan 16, 2015
Sites are very narrow. The roads are paved but also very narrow. It was a tight squeeze for our motorhome. We slept fine but you could hear the freeway noise and trucks in a neighboring lot.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Very tight sites and narrow roads. The camp personel was very friendly tho and helped us park in the narrow site..
Jan 14, 2015
A great 2 night stay in a very quite park with a large site.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
People were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great! Sewage placement did not work for our MH with towed car. Propane placement was a problem for us, apparently not for most rigs.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Enjoyed my stay, staff was great, space was perfect. Only problem I had was that as I left the water I filled my tank with ended up being yellow. May have been a problem from a repair in the park. But now I have to use up this water before I put any additional in the tank. I would recommend this park.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Sites are long enough but too close together. Noise from interstate and truck stops. Wi-Fi slow and sporadic. Limited cable channels. Staff friendly.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We went here for a long holiday weekend and we really enjoyed ourselves. If you are looking for a high end resort, go somewhere else. But if you want to go to a park where the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful and the other campers are friendly as well, this is it. Park was clean with good restrooms and a nice pool. We camped in a motorhome.
Jan 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jan 05, 2015
We always stay at your place on our way to Florida.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
The folks who run the campground are very nice. The campground itself is rundown, old and unattractive. We cut our stay here short.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.