Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774


882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 837 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Only did an overnight so didn't use any amenities. Pool looked good and everyone was nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Kabins are so cute and quaint. Very clean. Office very helpful, carried wood to the Kabin for me. Love this place.
Sep 16, 2015
The nicest staff at Wildwood, Jan and staff are great.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean modern bathrooms, paved roads, AAA+++ KOA we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was clean quiet and I got a nice pull thru spot so we were very happy.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
two stops here -one on way to Key West and one on way back - late arrival both times - quiet campground
Sep 14, 2015
Office didn't open. No contact at all. No store. Worst cabin.


We are sorry this customer seemed not happy, we strive to serve all our customers. We are on summer hours. We are on call all day for all needs. We have a phone number 24/7 to call us as needed. Always available. Live here on the grounds.
Sep 13, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a very comfortable stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
The Wildwood KOA and Staff were nothing short of amazing!! The atmosphere was very family-friendly, and the staff was extremely personable. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be rerurning soon. Wildwood has my highest recommendation.
Sep 06, 2015
This place is amazing and the managers are awesome.
Sep 06, 2015
The managers are awesome. I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was friendly. We have stayed here a couple of times and each time Jan the manager has made sure we had everything we needed. Great customer service
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome campground! The General Managers are so friendly and helpful. Loved how clean everything was and will be coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2015
We always stay here when traveling. Jan and Larry are great. Thanks, Jim & Joyce
Sep 02, 2015
I love this campground, it is a place a kindness and so clean. The bath houses are spotless and the general managers go beyond their call. I will travel back again and again.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and park were very clean and well kept.
Aug 29, 2015
A wonderfully relaxing and clean campground. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely come here again and recommend to all my camping friends.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendliest campground ever! Manager (Jan) was far and beyond words. Campground was clean and well kept up. Coming back!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Great as usual.
Aug 20, 2015
1 nite stay. nice showeres/bathrooms. level site. easy highway access.
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed one night and it was perfect! It was right off the I-75 so it was a great place to stop for a rest. It was clean and had everything we needed at the time.
Aug 18, 2015
J at the office was very friendly and at the same time efficient and helpful. The cabin was clean and quiet. A peaceful, lovely setting was enjoyed by my daughters and me. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Pulled in after seeing the lightning coming my way toward the south (after losing 3 of my 4 roof vent covers in a storm a few days earlier...). Glad I did, as the next day after jumping on the Florida Turnpike, I saw NO MORE RV PARKS till I nearly reached Ft. Pierce. Great park, well off the highway, with great shade trees and excellent wifi.
Aug 12, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities and friendly folks. Thank you and see you again soon!
Aug 11, 2015
Cabins were nice, but can't imagine staying in a tent. There is a truck stop next door, but if you're in a cabin or camper this shouldn't be an issue. Good distance for doing things in Ocala.
Aug 11, 2015
We always love staying at this place the pool is clean and the staff is friendly ..... We have a great time !
Aug 11, 2015
level lot, office was closed when we arrived at about 5:00 pm. not much to do, but was good for a overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice being greeted after a long day of traveling and through very wet conditions. Even when we wanted to stay an extra day, there was no problems. The campsites are well maintained and very easy to get in and out of them.
Aug 07, 2015
Little expensive for the value
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the campground was kept up very nice.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites at the pull - thru were poorly maintained. For example: the RV discharge was buried under the sand, and considerably further back from the electric / water hook-up posts. I waited ntil I got to my next KOA to dump when I connected up there. The pool hours for closing were pretty restrictive, 8 p.m. Not a great activity for little ones to enjoy. Would only consider this a back-up on I-7
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds and pool were well taken care of and clean. It was very quiet.The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the campsites were very narrow.
Jul 31, 2015
It was just an overnight, very quiet just the way we like it.
Jul 31, 2015
There is no regular office staff and help is therefore difficult to find when needed. The sites are not graveled and very dirty when wet. Not worth the money. Will not be my first second or third choice. This summer I have stayed at many KOA's, this is by far the worst. Only saving grace is location on route.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent campground with a nice pool. Great friendly staff! Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 28, 2015
Location was next to main highway and chain fast food restaurants so there was not a lot of wilderness but amenities were good. Water in the city went out for 24 hours but was not due to campsite.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, staff helpful and friendly. Would have liked to play mini-golf but it rained! Good bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The only reason for the 8 and 3 stars... *Service and staff were awesome and very friendly *Putt Putt course is in bad shape *There was little to no hot water in the showers *This camp site is centrally located if you are doing the surrounding springs *Pool was locked and we had to ask to have it unlocked after the storms passed
Jul 17, 2015
everything was neat & clean the sites were kept mowed the office personnel were outgoing and very helpful
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, with EXTREMELY clean facilities. Great pool area!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The site we were assigned (67) did not have power.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time, nice playground, great pool. Had 2 grandchildren with us they had a ball. Dog run nice and while area very clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy