Wildwood KOA

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
excellent
May 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay! EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and courteous!
May 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the restroom is not handicapped equipped,
May 21, 2015
Nice campgroud.
May 16, 2015
great
May 15, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very clean! Everyone is very nice and helpful. One of best KOA's!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is the second time staying here and we love it. However, a privacy fence could be put up to deter some of the noise of the truck stop beside the cabins. overall it is a joy to stay here.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed there many times.We arrived at 2 p.m. and the store was closed until 9 a.m. I feel they should be open at least from 5 to 7 p.m. every day for needed store purchases and check-ins.
May 04, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Unfortunately alot of noise from truck stop and highway makes it hard to sleep at night.
May 03, 2015
It was nice to see new owners. We stopped coming because it was so trashy, then we saw you back in the koa book. Great job!
May 01, 2015
Great location, quiet and wonderful look at the water.
Apr 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Very considerate. We will stay again next year for the Leesburg Bike Fest and any other time that we travel that way.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Love, love, love Wildwood KOA.
Apr 28, 2015
The sites pull-thru sites are long but narrow. The hook-ups are way back on the site so you may need extra hose, etc. The park is clean, I did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean. The park is close to restaurants and grocery stores.
Apr 28, 2015
Power kept going out.
Apr 27, 2015
We love KOA camping. Its always neat clean & organized with a variety of camping choices. Its always easy to park. The associates are very friendly and extremely helpful
Apr 27, 2015
I gave this KOA a 4 star because I think every camp site should have a fire ring. Everything else was fine.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We have the best of times at this koa !! They are great and my little girl just loves it ,)
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Small but just off interstate 75 good for a night to relax and still feel lik you are camping.
Apr 16, 2015
We are finding ther KOA's increasingly expensive to stay at. Other than the pricing, things were fine.
Apr 14, 2015
I can honestly say that of all the campgrounds we stayed at in Florida this past winter this was the best. We were only staying a week, but were so pleased we took another month. We already made our 2016 reservations. Met so many nice people, friendly staff. A great KOA.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Our total length is 56 feet towing a jeep and a scooter carrier, it took three different sites, the host aren't very knowledgeable about the sites shame on someone
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They were involved in the process and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Although or stay was short our impression was excellent.
Apr 09, 2015
clean and nice
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Alot Of Campers Seem To Be LONG Term AND NOT UP Keeping Sites...pool had bird poop in it..grass not bring mowed..sites way to close. .paid 700 for 2 weeks..I'm sure long term are not paying that much a month...so why did i?...definitely would not stay here again..bought a koa membership and have stayed at 3 koa so far..definitely will not try another koa campground. .waste of money to buy membersh

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This campground is kept up daily. Don't understand this comment at all. If not happy, why did you stay 2 weeks?
Apr 07, 2015
Always a great place to stay :) and the cabins have cable tv even better when it's hot out ...
Apr 06, 2015
Although we did not stay during the day on our site in the camp ground as we were visiting friends in the area, we did realize that the campground did offer many activities on their calendar that would have appealed to us.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in area. Campground very nice. A little far from I-75
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff with a great park.
Mar 31, 2015
Quiet and very spacious sites. Internet as in most KOA's is terrible.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Play area, and pool extremely small. Play area & mini golf area outdated. Owners extremely friendly. Fun community activities.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Please take the plastic off the mattress, it makes you sweat and is noisy if you move through the night. Love the swing. Restrooms were great.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice Folks. A little pricey for a grass site. Need to REMOVE large tree at end of row on north end of campground.
Mar 26, 2015
They Are the Best!!!!!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
It was ok..No reason pool should be closed at 7 pm on a summer Sat night
Mar 23, 2015
The staff is wonderful, and so friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back again.
Mar 22, 2015
Very good campground. Stayed for 5 nights. Good wifi. Staff very pleasant. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.